Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bissell Bissell "Little Green" Multipurpose Deep Cleaner

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Bissell Bissell "Little Green" Multipurpose Deep Cleaner

No need to worry about stairway spills and dirty, hard-to-reach areas anymore. The Bissell Little Green will get it all clean! This compact, multipurpose deep cleaner is versatile, so cleaning is a breeze.
Average Customer Rating:
4.464 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation86%24 out of 28reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bissell "Little Green" Multipurpose Deep Cleaner

Fantastic LiL Machine!

09/14/2007
By ,
Tri-Cities, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Im one of those crazy people that bought a Kirby for our household. It does work great, especially the carpet cleaner. BUT I find myself dreading the task of getting it ALL out and putting it ALL together for the small jobs. So.....My daughter had an accident in the back of our Suburban a few weeks ago. Not to mention that the carpet back there is constantly taking a beating from my 3 kids, black lab, etc etc. I pay alot for my truck and want it to stay nice and clean as much as feasible. So whent his happened I headed to Wal-Mart. My fav store. I found and bought this lil beauty. It is soooo easy to use, lightweight, and works wonders. Very reasonably priced, and would have paid more if I'd known how good it would do. I use it all the time now on every lil thing. LOVE IT! Would recommend for sure.
Make sure that you follow the instructions on care. Suck up clean water after each use. I let my compartments dry on the carpet before storing it just to be sure.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 2 for Bissell "Little Green" Multipurpose Deep Cleaner

A good purchase

08/16/2007
By ,
Washington State
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Little green Machine is perfect for cleaning my sofa and chairs. I have a dog and two cats that shed and had no problems with the machine "cleaning" up the hair. It is the perfect little,light,portable machine I've tried. I have tried three others before this one and this one hands down beats them. It's a keeper!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Review 3 for Bissell "Little Green" Multipurpose Deep Cleaner

I'm an addict!

09/05/2007
By ,
Herndon, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just LOVE this thing! I came upon it when my husband wanted our apartment carpet scrubbed professionally after only living here a couple months. (Did I mention our carpet is white?? How DUMB!!) Anywho, I couldn't see paying $80 every couple months just because our toddler is learning to feed herself, potty training, etc. So, I picked this baby up at walmart and WHOOO HOOO I LOVE IT!! I couldn't BELIEVE how well it cleaned! Now I am addicted. Everytime the littlest thing gets spilled, I'm out there scrubbing. I've done the whole apartment several times. It looks better than when we moved in. I was just online shopping for the 6" attachment in hopes to cut my cleaning time in 1/2. Though I'd have to say I am surprised how fast I can clean the whole apartment. Also, I didn't know there was the machine that heated the cleaning solution!! So even without that option it works great. I just start out with really hot water.
I've read a couple reviews about the machines starting to stink after time. That's why it's important to read the instructions and follow them to get the maximum usage from your things. You are to suck up clean water after you are done cleaning. That flushed all the yuck and stink out of it. And I don't recommend leaving the dirty water in the tank after you use it. Or the clean water for that matter. Just start out with clean hot water every time and you'll be surprised. I've used mine SEVERAL times in the past several months and there's no funk in mine!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 4 for Bissell "Little Green" Multipurpose Deep Cleaner

I love the Little Green machine

09/06/2007
By ,
Sarasota, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Little Green Machine is awesome for any stains on your carpet, sofas and chairs. I have a chair that has gone through 4 moves and it is so dirty, the Little Green machine made it look brand new.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 5 for Bissell "Little Green" Multipurpose Deep Cleaner

didn't do the job

11/14/2007
By ,
san francisco
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this to remove some stains I have in a wall to wall carpet that is plush, thick wool. It looked like they went away at first, but the carpet stayed wet for a while after, and the next day the stains were still visible. So I did the procedure again, and the same thing happened. The carpet looked clean at first, and then it took a while to dry and the stains were still there.
I don't know if the suction is not strong enough for thick carpets? I had to dry mine blotting with a towel. Anyway now I am out of the product that comes with the machine, and I called the carpet cleaners to come do the job.
I will try using it again on another kind of carpet see what happens...
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
-1point
Review 6 for Bissell "Little Green" Multipurpose Deep Cleaner

I love it!

10/08/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this Little green god! I have had stains on my staircase for weeks and been debating whether to call a professional to come and clean yet again, when i went out and bought this against the advice of my sister who says she had no luck with it. She was wrong, the stains began to disappear instantly upon spraying the solution and my old carpet that i was thinking of replacing now looks better than new! Very easy to use, except i suggest vacuming before using it to avoid getting stuff stuck in the mechanism, which happened to me. It is an AWESOME machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 7 for Bissell "Little Green" Multipurpose Deep Cleaner

A Pet Owner's Best Friend!

02/18/2008
By ,
Creston, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As the owner of many indoor cats, my mother was in need of some help cleaning up after them. I bought her this handy little tool about 6 years ago and it works great for all of the little messes - even on hard floors! I myself borrow it from her on a regular basis and now that I have a child I find that it is handy for those messes as well. The only drawback that I have found is that it is not as easy to clean as I'd like. When you dump out the dirty water some of it stays inside and it is hard to rinse it all out of there. Other than that it does the job!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 8 for Bissell "Little Green" Multipurpose Deep Cleaner

Better for Carpet

04/07/2008
By ,
Manchester, NH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this cleaner to use on my couch and loveseat instead of paying the high price of having someone come in and do it. The machine works good but the the spray is not recommended for upolstry. The spray radius is about 6 feet wide when you spray it above a surface so my walls are nice and clean but it's kind of tricky to spray it in one spot. Other than that the suction is a little weak but it does it's job and I will be able to use it a lot more with a lot less money spent.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 9 for Bissell "Little Green" Multipurpose Deep Cleaner

convenient

01/16/2008
By ,
worcester,ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have an upright lightweight already & this compliments it well. Great for spill & gets stains/smells out provided you pretreat first as 'recommended'. It does spray wider, but it's got great suction & the portability helps for enabling you to clean furnitures & cars. Large tank as well-equivalent to an upright model. As usual, cleaning it is the cumbersome part after every task performed. A must for any house w/ animals, little ones or messy persons!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 10 for Bissell "Little Green" Multipurpose Deep Cleaner

A Great Little Steam Cleaner!

01/03/2008
By ,
Black Hills, SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just received this for Christmas so have only used it twice. I cleaned our two recliners and it did an excellent job. The only problem I had is the spray was too wide when I was trying to do the arms. I was wet and so was the end table. I did learn to hold the nozzle closer to the chair and it helped. I had a couple of stains on my carpet and this cleaned them right up. It has great suction and is easy to fill and clean. I love it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 11 for Bissell "Little Green" Multipurpose Deep Cleaner

A little disappointed

03/27/2008
By ,
Edmond, OK
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My wife and I purchased this cleaner about 6 months ago and we were not very impressed with the performance. Many of the heavier stains needed to be cleaned multiple times. The dirty water tank leaked into to base of the unit so the whole thing had to be turned over to drain it. Also, about a week ago, we tried to use it again and the hose ripped in half. We gladly threw it away.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for Bissell "Little Green" Multipurpose Deep Cleaner

Good product

10/20/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought the Little Green to clean out our truck. (semi). We highly recommend this product to clean up ciggarette smoke residue. However, it does not remove odor. It MAY work if you use a cleaning product specifically for smoke. We used the Orange one made by Bissell.
One complaint I have about it is that the sprayer tends to spray wide and get everything wet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 13 for Bissell "Little Green" Multipurpose Deep Cleaner

Little Green

02/24/2008
By ,
South Lyon, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this months ago and never used it until we had our carpets cleaned last weekend. Of course, we are in the precess of trianing a puppy of all time. This product is well worth the money. There is no spot this little green couldn't remove. I love it so much I went on-line to purchas lots more formula for I know we will have lots more oops to clean up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for Bissell "Little Green" Multipurpose Deep Cleaner

WOW!! Couldn't Ask For More!!!

10/22/2007
By ,
Peoria, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got home from the store with this amazing 'little machine" and tried it out on the biggest, darkest stain on my carpet and WOW, it's GONE!!! It was a quick set-up and clean-up, with easy directions and it was even easier to use. It is by far the best purchase I have made in a long time...Thanks Bissell!!!
Signed,
One Extremely Satisfied Customer
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Bissell "Little Green" Multipurpose Deep Cleaner

Did the job

01/24/2008
By ,
Cathedral City Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As soon as I received the product I cleaned all my living room furniture. This taught me a lesson. Don't do ALL at one time...you don't have a place to sit. The Green Machine did an excellent job and I will probably use monthly. It stores easily in that it doesn't take up much space. Very pleased with the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 16 for Bissell "Little Green" Multipurpose Deep Cleaner

Excellent Cleaner

09/08/2007
By ,
Springfield, Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a small pet who occasionally has accidents, and the "Little Green" machine comes in very handy. I have used it on numerous occasions and have never been disappointed. It is GREAT for those unexpected moments when you don't need to clean your whole carpet, but just spot clean. I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 17 for Bissell "Little Green" Multipurpose Deep Cleaner

Wonderful Product!!!

04/21/2008
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This works GREAT!!! I not only use it on the carpet but it its amazing for the couch and recliners. You'll be surprised with how much dirt and muck can come from your house. Blech!! The only thing I believe could be fixed is though the hose is long it doesn't twist that easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 18 for Bissell "Little Green" Multipurpose Deep Cleaner

OK

02/03/2008
By ,
Spokane Valley, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I found the spray difficult to direct, recovery was a bit low, telling me residue was staying on the carpet instead of the recovery tank. Much rather I would have spent the money and upgraded to another, perhaps Spot Bot, as I clean up after pets most of the time.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 19 for Bissell "Little Green" Multipurpose Deep Cleaner

great product

04/26/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I cleaned the carpet, furniture, and my car seats. This is a great product, and cleans beautifully. My furniture looks like new. Even better than a professional steam cleaner for ground in spots.
Easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 20 for Bissell "Little Green" Multipurpose Deep Cleaner
04/25/2008
By ,
North Attleboro, Ma.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It worked much better than I had expected. I knew it work well but I didn't think it would suck up so much dirt. I have a dog and she can sure make a mess sometimes. It worked very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next