Ratings and Reviews
TV
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic The Care and Keeping of You: The Body Book for Girls

Generic The Care and Keeping of You: The Body Book for Girls

A preteen girl's guide to basic health and hygiene--from braces to bras, pimples to periods, hair care to healthy eating
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%12 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The Care and Keeping of You: The Body Book for Girls

very informative

04/24/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is fabulous! My daughter has not stopped talking about it since I gave it to her. It has so much information and helps answer all her questions about growing up. I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Care and Keeping of You: The Body Book for Girls

The Care & Keeping of You: The Body Book for Girls

08/18/2010
By ,
Oxford, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is a must have for those parents who have a young girl who has not yet gone through puberty. The Care & Keeping of You book is a fantastic, descriptive, well understood book that helps young girls understand what they're going to go through and how to get through it. This book even has sections for the hard to explain things like having your period. I recommend you buy this book, go over some of it with your daughter, and then let her read some of it by herself. I hope this review helped!
Overall, I would recommend this book and I rate it 5/5 stars for the Value, Meeting Expectations, and Overall rating.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Care and Keeping of You: The Body Book for Girls

Excellent book for pre-teens

05/28/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is a must have for the parent wanting/needing to explain the basics of the female body to their daughter. I was dreaded having "the talk" with my daughter but this made the mensturating topic so much easier. This book does not discuss the birds & the bees, so you can introduce that at a later time. I read this book with my daughter & picked the right time for each topic. My daughter was eager to read it & was exicted about learning more about her body.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Care and Keeping of You: The Body Book for Girls
06/03/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This great book helps my daughter and I get through uncomfortable discussions without blushing! HIGHLY reccomended!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Care and Keeping of You: The Body Book for Girls

very informative book

02/21/2011
By ,
mission tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Specially when you don´t want your answers to sond medical, this helps when explaining changes in girls bodys
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Care and Keeping of You: The Body Book for Girls
03/28/2012
By ,
NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this book for my 8 year and she loves it. She thinks it's her own special "go to" book. I did rip out a few pages though about puberty. I will give them to her when she starts asking more questions or when I think she's ready. It was a bit too much information at this age. I would recommend that parents glance through the book first to make sure it's age appropriate for their child.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Care and Keeping of You: The Body Book for Girls

interesting read

12/25/2012
By ,
Springfield, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book was recommended by my pediatrician; It provides detailsl that promotes questions and answers. My daughter found it interesting to read and enhanced her health and growth classes. It has a few details that are not necessarily for the younger puberty aged girl.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Care and Keeping of You: The Body Book for Girls

a very useful resource

10/20/2007
By ,
New Braunfels, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book made it so much easier to talk to my daughter about the changes she is facing becoming a teen. She and I both loved this book, and enjoyed reading it together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Care and Keeping of You: The Body Book for Girls

A Must Have

12/04/2007
By ,
Auburn, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book explains anything a preteen girl could be wondering about.
It covers A-Z of puberty and is done in a language that is easily understood.
My daughter loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The Care and Keeping of You: The Body Book for Girls
04/02/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great book for a kid to have as a reference. my kids a lil shy might not ask a question . this allows her to find her own answers
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The Care and Keeping of You: The Body Book for Girls

book

09/18/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this book helps girls
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for The Care and Keeping of You: The Body Book for Girls
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5