Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mr. Coffee Mr. Coffee Cocomotion Hot Chocolate Maker

Mr. Coffee Mr. Coffee Cocomotion Hot Chocolate Maker

Hot chocolate and family entertaining go hand in hand. Mr. Coffee's Cocomotion automatic hot chocolate maker puts an end to overheated, overflowing milk on the stovetop and scorched pans to clean. It heats milk to just the right temperature and whips up frothy cups of hot chocolate and similar beverages in minutes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(110 Reviews) 96
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
88
4 stars
15
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation95%105 out of 110reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 24 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
88
4 stars
15
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mr. Coffee Cocomotion Hot Chocolate Maker

Great! LOVE THIS!!!

08/29/2007
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is fun! It's what we pull out when we want to make movie night better (in winter, of course!) The cocoa warms to just the right temperature. I always use milk with the cocoa packets instead of water and the cocoa gets nice and creamy. It's great!
I've had the magnetic spinner break so I just called the company and they sent me a new one, so don't buy a new Cocomotion if that happens.
Buy this for a friend who likes to snuggle up to a good movie and drink cocoa! I did.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mr. Coffee Cocomotion Hot Chocolate Maker

Meets My Coco Needs

11/10/2008
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For those of us who like hot coco as soon as the weather falls below 65, this meets the bill. My family uses it almost every morning. We make sugar free hot cocoa with coco powder so the stove or microwave does a really poor job. This spins it up perfectly and quickly while I get everyone ready for school. No more burned milk on the stove. Clean up is a snap, I just wash it out and then refill it with water and run a cycle (it heats the water and washes it up), wipe it down and wipe under the magnet and it's as good as new. Every once in a while I add vinegar to keep it clean like a coffee maker. This is our second one in 10 years. The first one the magnet finally fell apart. I'm happy to get another after great service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mr. Coffee Cocomotion Hot Chocolate Maker

Super Idea

08/01/2007
By ,
Ut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter first told me about this product and how much she enjoyed hers. So, I purchased one. I love it! We use it all winter long and on those cold rainy summer mornings. It is an excellent idea for those true cocoa lovers. We have had no problems with ours and have owned it since it was first introduced. I gave them as Christmas gifts to my (4) other married children and they all love and use theirs. I have lost the magnet to mine and will be ordering a new 'motion' because we miss using it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mr. Coffee Cocomotion Hot Chocolate Maker

Save your sales slip !!

07/12/2007
By ,
Madison, MS
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have used 5 or 6 of these everyday for the past 3 years or so. It's a great product. The problem is that the magnetic "spinner" that rotates at the bottom of the pot is fragile in some cases. Two of mine have gone bad on me. Both the company & Walmart are very good about replacements, but it's a pain to have to go through this. My latest one makes a loud noise most of the time (sounds like an outboard motor on a boat).
IF you get a good one, you'll enjoy it !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mr. Coffee Cocomotion Hot Chocolate Maker

Great Product

11/09/2008
By ,
Houston, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this years ago when they first started making them. For some reason they were hard to find or they stopped making them a few years ago. When I lost the top I had to buy another product similar to this one but it had a spigot on it. I liked the Cocomotion much better because you did not lose any of the drink you made, the other one you did. Well I moved and to my surprise I noticed the local Walmart had them. I was in Hot chocolate heaven once again. I use the Hershey real cocoa mix in the brown tin, no more water based hot cocoa for me. Any mix will do though. I think I might go and buy a few more just in case. BTW there was a big disco hit with the same name, They should advertise this product more and use the music. The only con about this is that the jar does not come off the base and you have to wash the whole thing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mr. Coffee Cocomotion Hot Chocolate Maker

Love it!

08/06/2009
By ,
Superior, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love to have a cup of Chai Tea almost everyday and I have had two of the more expensive similiar products in the past. After the second one stopped working very well I gave up and just began heating up milk in the microwave...pain. I then ran across this machine on a website and did some research on it. I thought I would try one more time. Although this one is less expensive than the others it works so much better and is a lot easier to clean! It doesn't have a pour spicket to clog and break and the inside bottom is easier to clean and rinse. It is so cool how the mixing paddle is magnetic and just pulls out for cleaning. I love it! As for durability I can't say yet since I've only used it for about a month. But so far it appears to be so much nicer. The kids love it for their drinks too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mr. Coffee Cocomotion Hot Chocolate Maker

Better than the expensive mini mart hot chocolate!

01/27/2009
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were finally able to find one of these in stock at our local Walmart the other day. I was going to go with the more expensive one after reading the reviews on how the little mixer part breaks but after finding it on sale and looking at it first hand, I went with this one. The part that the reviews says breaks seems very sturdy so, I'm not quite sure what the problem is. We got it home and have been using it every night! It is absolutely wonderful and so much cheaper than going to one of the mini marts to get good hot chocolate. I have already begun experimenting and added a few peanut butters chips to our hot chocolate while it was being heated and mixed which turned out amazing!! I'm already planning on buying a few more of hese as Christmas gift this year for friends and family.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mr. Coffee Cocomotion Hot Chocolate Maker

Cocomotion is the bomb!!

10/03/2007
By ,
southern california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have bought so many of these as gifts!! It makes a PERFECT cup of cocoa and add expresso you have a perfect mocha. No over heating, no powder bubbles. I highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mr. Coffee Cocomotion Hot Chocolate Maker

Makes the best cup of Cocoa

02/06/2014
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It helps to put the liquid in first and the powder in last that way it's not all clumpy at the bottom. It's hot and tastes soooooooo goooooood!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mr. Coffee Cocomotion Hot Chocolate Maker

Great Investment.

07/11/2009
By ,
Zanesville, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ok, so maybe it wasn't much of an investment, I found it in the clearance section of my Walmart store for $13.
Honestly, I have been hoping that someone would come out with a hot chocolate maker. I purchased a hot water heater for hot beverages about a year ago, but I could only use it with water. So when I found this today and realized that I could use it with Milk, i got really excited. No matter how many servings you choose to heat up in it, it will automatically sense when the beverage is the perfect drinking temperature. there is just enough froth on the drink. It is pretty much amazing.
I would totally recommend this product. It is perfect for the person who doesn't drink coffee, but still wants something that will make your hot chocolate for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mr. Coffee Cocomotion Hot Chocolate Maker

So happy I decided to buy this...

11/23/2008
By ,
Lewisville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I picked one of these up the other week on a whim. We LOVE it! It makes the best hot chocolate ever, it's extra creamy and the perfect temperature. When I bought it I figured we would use it maybe two nights a week max - we have used it every single day since we bought it. The only thing I would have liked is if the top half was removeable and dishwasher safe, but it never takes more than about 2 minutes to clean up as it is now - so that's not a huge complaint. I am just so pleased with this machine and plan to enjoy tons of cups of hot chocolate this winter now that we have it. This would make an excellent gift for those people or family's who don't really "need" anything or you aren't sure what to buy them too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mr. Coffee Cocomotion Hot Chocolate Maker

Great hot Choc!

12/29/2008
By ,
Payson, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Cocomotion is great for hot chocolate lovers!
It keeps the temperature just right without either scalding or burning the cocoa or your mouth! It keeps the cocoa mixed and gives it just the right amount of 'froth'. Great for instant or homemade cocoa.
Even though it is not immersable, it is pretty easy to clean.
I have seen others who say this is noisy. I think its because they don't fit the magnetized mixer piece down in its slot all the way. Very quiet, if you put it in right.
This product was recommended by 2 family members who purchased theirs last year. This year, I purchased 3 for Christmas gifts and everybody has reported to me that they absolutely love it!
My family loves this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mr. Coffee Cocomotion Hot Chocolate Maker

Great cocoa on snowy days

04/18/2009
By ,
Aurora, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just had cocoa yesterday using this product. It's easy to mix cocoa and easy to clean. I had a black and decker coco mixer before and it broke, so I looked up this product and it had great reviews, so I tried it. It's also about $15.00 less than the black and decker one. It makes cocoa (the one I make is with milk and Godiva cocoa mix) just the way we like it. The only thing it doesn't do it froth it up like the black and decker one, but that doesn't change the taste, so no big deal. Besides, it's much easier to clean than the black and decker one that has a spout that you have to take apart. So I definitely recommend it. Nothing like having cocoa during a snow storm.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mr. Coffee Cocomotion Hot Chocolate Maker

Works Pretty Well

03/01/2009
By ,
Fort Riley, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted hot chocolate like I get at Starbuck's without the price. So I got this nifty maker, hoping I could at least make hot chocolate without lumps if all else failed. It works really well, no lumps and it almost tastes like Starbuck's since I add hazelnut flavor to the milk and powder mix before mixing. It has a small amount of froth on top, but since I don't really care about froth, this doesn't bother me.
It sounds quiet when mixing, but does has a few seconds where it is louder towards the end. Nothing too loud, it shouldn't wake people up or anything though.
All in all a very good way to make hot chocolate without lumps.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mr. Coffee Cocomotion Hot Chocolate Maker

Great in Cold Weather!

11/18/2008
By ,
Americus, Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband absolutely loves homemade hot chocolate - not the powders that are mixed with water. I always made it by standing over the stove and constantly stirring the cocoa, milk, and sugar so that the milk wouldn't scorch. I had never heard of this machine until I just happened to notice it in a gift aisle at Wal-Mart. It was very inexpensive (under $20.00) so I decided to give it a try. I just put the right amount of everything in it, push the "On" button and leave it alone. It turns off by itself and is ready to drink in about 5 minutes. It is by far the best small appliance buy I have made in many, many years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mr. Coffee Cocomotion Hot Chocolate Maker

The greatest gift, and not pricey at all!

11/01/2008
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My mother first introduced me to this product... I fell in love with hers and she's had hers for over a year. I've moved around so much this past year that I told her I didn't want one until I was settled. My birthday is Nov 7th but since it's already so cold outside and I'm a cocoa lover, she gave me this as a gift, early. Me and my husband love it!!! I would recommend this product to anyone who loves cocoa and doesn't want to take to much time with microwaves and such. Just put the ingredients in, turn it on, and let it go... You'll have a frothy, hot, cup of cocoa within 10 minutes. Yummy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mr. Coffee Cocomotion Hot Chocolate Maker

Best Gift Ever

12/06/2008
By ,
Birmingham, Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found the Cocoa Motion about 10+ years ago on a seasonal Sam's display and then in Walmart. We love ours and still have the original. I've tried similar products, including a back to basics with a dispenser, and the others have all broken. I've given at least 20 as gifts. My four children all have their own now that they are out of the house. I am buying another for my classroom. The only complaint I have is that as my cocoa motion ages(10+yrs) it is harder and harder to clean. The best feature is the price! The first cocoa motion I purchased was $39 and it has dropped in price every year.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mr. Coffee Cocomotion Hot Chocolate Maker

Great For The Kids

01/11/2009
By ,
Upstate, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wasn't too sure what to expect from a "hot chocolate" maker. After getting this home and using it, I have to say this is great for the cold wintery days. You have the option of making your hot chocolate with either milk or water, and I have varied between the two. I do have to say I think the price was a little steep, but the overall feelings about this maker is truly great. It is very durable and well made. My son wanted one for Christmas and I finally found it here at Walmart. We use this at least everyother day, so it is getting its use. Great product and would recommend to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mr. Coffee Cocomotion Hot Chocolate Maker

Great product

01/16/2009
By ,
Ortonville MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product. My kids can use it. Easy clean up. We prefer Hot chocolate made with milk. On the stove top we always burn it and in the mirowave it doesn't taste just right. This product is so easy Cocoa is always mixed with no chunks of cocoa!! Pour in your milk or water then the mix and push a button. This product will mix, heat and shuts off when finish. You can make 1-4 cups of hot cocoa at a time.The taste is great. We tried different kinds of cocoa and everytime its great. Have a blast with this and the price is right. ENJOY
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mr. Coffee Cocomotion Hot Chocolate Maker

Great product!!

12/27/2008
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Okay I figured for a few dollars this would do okay. I was wrong it does great. We used it the first time on Christmas Eve with homemade cookies. The hot chocolate was the best I had ever had. I used a mexican chocolate mix by Nestle called Abuelita. It comes in round chocolate circles that you can break into as many pieces as you like. The machine gets it melted perfectly and a touch of whip cream or marshmellows tops it off. I had to show off a few days later and made some for family and friends that came over.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 97 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next