Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for The Count Of Monte Cristo (Widescreen)

The Count Of Monte Cristo (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.839 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(62 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
55
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation98%61 out of 62reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
55
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The Count Of Monte Cristo (Widescreen)

Excellent story. Shows life turns and twists.

12/08/2012
By ,
Rock tavern, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great movie. Real life twists and turns, whatever goes around , comes around. Karma is real!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Count Of Monte Cristo (Widescreen)
08/01/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great movie, can watch over and over.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Count Of Monte Cristo (Widescreen)

Great Product

04/08/2014
By ,
Ontario,OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyed, glad I bought this movie
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Count Of Monte Cristo (Widescreen)

Love this movie

03/27/2014
By ,
corona,ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great movie
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Count Of Monte Cristo (Widescreen)

just what i expected

02/28/2014
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great movie
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Count Of Monte Cristo (Widescreen)

The Count of Monte Cristo

01/06/2014
By ,
San Antonio, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The movie has been seen several times. It was a gift for Christmas and was enjoyed by the whole family.
The movie was delivered early and in Great condition.
I now know where to go and get an older movie.
Thank you!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Count Of Monte Cristo (Widescreen)

Glad to be able to find it available

12/30/2013
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I appreciated the ease of ordering it ship to store. It came in quickly in great condition.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Count Of Monte Cristo (Widescreen)
06/02/2011
By ,
Jonesboro, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The first time that I saw this movie was on television. Everytime that it came on I would watch it. I decided to buy it. I have seen James Caviezel in "Frequency," so I knew who he was the minute that I saw him. I felt that he played a young man who did not know much about life or people; he was too trusting. He soon learned about life the hard way. He met and learned a lot from Richard Harris' character. The events that took place before and after his awakening is what fascinated me the most. There are several characters that you may not know the name of, but you recognize their faces. I would recommend this to anyone who likes to see a character develope and loves twists and turns.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Count Of Monte Cristo (Widescreen)

My all time favorite movie!

12/15/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My all time favorite movie!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The Count Of Monte Cristo (Widescreen)

Great adventure!

06/16/2011
By ,
Washington State
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good entertainment. If you read the book, it's not the same (why I gave it 4 stars instead of 5, if I hadn't read the book it would have been a 5) The reason, many things omitted, or changed to fit a movie length feature. I really liked the book, loved the movie.The books dialog is very...flowery....I mean, a lot of words to get to the point of a conversation...I guess it was the times and the way people spoke back then. In the book I found it a little hard to figure out who was who...similar and french names, not a problem in the movie as you have the character to relate to. Actors really fit their Characters. Jim Caviezel is definately easy on the eyes, so to speak.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The Count Of Monte Cristo (Widescreen)

Monte Cristo DVD had two dark scenes - awful

10/29/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
1. First fighting scene Edmond sword fight with friend (his home) scene very dark even when I tried to lighten the picture didn't help as much as I would like.
2. Second fighting scene Edmond escaped from Chatu Dif - water fighting scene very, very, very, very dark. The two men in water were merely dark figures very bad lighting.
The rest of the movie was great. The fair rating given solely because of two overly dark scenes in the DVD. Thanks for listing to my reviews.
Critic
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The Count Of Monte Cristo (Widescreen)

Fast, Easy, & Affordable..!!!

04/14/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We looked EVERYWHERE for this movie and found it for a GREAT price online and by shipping to the store closest to us there was NO CHARGE for SHIPPING..!
Great movie and will definitely recommend to others and plan on using again soon..!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The Count Of Monte Cristo (Widescreen)

Not exactly like the book but just as wonderul!

09/03/2012
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jim Caviezel is a great actor, taking his character from an honest and innocent Edmond to a revenge filled Count. Guy Pearce does a great job of making the audience hate him. Richard Harris is wonderful as Abbe Faria. Swords, guns, love, revenge, a kidnapping - a great movie! You'll enjoy the extras, too, if you like that kind thing. I did!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The Count Of Monte Cristo (Widescreen)

Good adventure

04/28/2013
By ,
Wichita, Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good adventure film. Anyone who likes period films with swords and horses and a bit of mystery will enjoy this movie.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The Count Of Monte Cristo (Widescreen)

Excellent movie

05/26/2013
By ,
New Orleans, La.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Walmart makes everything so easy when you order it. I love it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The Count Of Monte Cristo (Widescreen)
01/23/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My sons and I love this movie! It's based on the novel by Alexander Dumas. Since we are hard pressed to see actual justice in today's society, this movie gives a glimpse of justice; yet at the same time, teaches the importance of setting priorities on relationship and family!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The Count Of Monte Cristo (Widescreen)

Better than the rest

02/09/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There have been many productions of the the Count of Monte Cristo, but this one is the best I've seen. Sure, some traditionalists will scoff at this modern-day production, but face-it, the acting and cinematography are better than anything that has come before.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The Count Of Monte Cristo (Widescreen)

good viewing product

04/26/2011
By ,
CLEVELAND, OHIO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THE COUNT OF MONTY CRISTO IS A VERY GOOD MOVIE TO WATCH AND I WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE, YOU WOULD HAVE TO SEE IT TO BELIEVE IT. PLUS, I HAD IT SHIPPED FROM SITE TO STORE, WHICH IS CONVENIENT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The Count Of Monte Cristo (Widescreen)

Great Movie!

11/24/2008
By ,
Southern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great movie, was delivery in short time & the price awesome, I looked before in another web sites but walmart was the best & shipped to store, so.. no Shippping & handling fees.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The Count Of Monte Cristo (Widescreen)

i have been looking for

07/16/2007
By ,
trumann, arkansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i am very pleased with the movie that i have received and all the other products that i have received in the past and being able to have it shipped to my store was the best.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1 2 3 Next