Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Rose Red (2-Disc) (Deluxe Edition)

Rose Red (2-Disc) (Deluxe Edition)

DVD, Not Rated, 254 minutes, Trimark Home Video
Average Customer Rating:
4.472 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
14
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation94%49 out of 52reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
14
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Rose Red (2-Disc) (Deluxe Edition)

LOVE THIS MOVIE

12/05/2012
By ,
KANSAS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IT IS GREAT I LOVE STEPHEN KING
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Rose Red (2-Disc) (Deluxe Edition)

Great Movie

07/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price for an old movie, Love Steven King
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Rose Red (2-Disc) (Deluxe Edition)

Love Stephen King

02/02/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading The Diary of Ellen Rimbauer, I knew I had to watch this movie and did. It is haunting and disturbing but in a different way than one might think. I think the obsession of Professor Reardon was the most disturbing. Watching her demise from her own ambition and obsession with fame was fascinating.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Rose Red (2-Disc) (Deluxe Edition)

One of many favorites from Stephen King

07/01/2014
By ,
Hollister, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had to order this movie because my blue ray player did not want to play the Rose Red dvd's that I already have. I don't know why. I wanted to watch this movie again being one of my favorites. This movie is well worth having in my collection and for a good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Rose Red (2-Disc) (Deluxe Edition)

Outstanding Movie

07/25/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a fantastic movie. This is one of the best Stephen King movies made. Also one of the best Haunted House movies ever made. Great value and well worth the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Rose Red (2-Disc) (Deluxe Edition)

Great Movie

09/30/2011
By ,
Blaine, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved this movie and didn't know from on second to the next what could happen. I have always been a fan of Stephen King's movies.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Rose Red (2-Disc) (Deluxe Edition)

Great horror movie

03/13/2014
By ,
Crafton,pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this movie I watched it for the first time when I was a young girl and it never scared me but I never really understood the Pilot until I got older and watched it again by that time it seem better then before.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Rose Red (2-Disc) (Deluxe Edition)

COOL

03/13/2014
By ,
Fort Edward, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this movie. Any one that likes movies like this will want to see this movie.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Rose Red (2-Disc) (Deluxe Edition)

Love it!

05/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product arrived as promised, and high quality! Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Rose Red (2-Disc) (Deluxe Edition)

Great Product

10/02/2009
By ,
Crawford, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Disk came without flaws and plays fine. Shipped faster than expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Rose Red (2-Disc) (Deluxe Edition)

Great movie!

11/15/2010
By ,
Louise, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had seen this movie years ago, but my boyfriend has never seen it, so I bought it for us to watch together. I was excited to find it at such a low price! It is a very long movie, and you have to pay attention so you don't get lost, but definitely worth watching!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Miles City, MT
Rose Red (2-Disc) (Deluxe Edition) DVD set.
Posted 09/04/2012
I purchased this qiute some time ago when the price was much higher. I like Steven King and Loved the Movie. I want to purchase another set or two as I occasionally loan my DVD's out to friends and Relatives ( Many of whom have purchased the movie from you after seeing mine ). I hope you get it back in stock soon and highly recomment it to all mature adults.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Rose Red (2-Disc) (Deluxe Edition)

this is A darn great movie.

03/10/2014
By ,
Dade city FL.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's Totally excellent.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Rose Red (2-Disc) (Deluxe Edition)

A Must See

03/09/2014
By ,
Big Rapids, Mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely Amazing!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Rose Red (2-Disc) (Deluxe Edition)

Received Right Product but Wrong Contents

08/07/2011
By ,
Tucson, AZ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Walmart by far offered the best price for the item brand new but it took forever for the item to reach me and when it did I received two disc 2's. The silver lining was that even though I accidentally returned it to the store the people at Walmart.com were very friendly & beyond helping in securing a full refund of the item. While I couldn't reorder the item thru them as it is currently out of stock I will still go thru Walmart.com in the future.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Rose Red (2-Disc) (Deluxe Edition)

Great movie

02/25/2014
By ,
Racine,WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a must see if you like Stephen King.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Rose Red (2-Disc) (Deluxe Edition)

One of Stephen King's Best Miniseries

04/15/2012
By ,
Billings, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I first rented this from a rental service alomst ten years ago and loved it. I have watched it every Halloween since and was glad to finally be able to purchase it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Rose Red (2-Disc) (Deluxe Edition)

great buy

05/03/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this movie. And for $5 it was well worth it. Shipping took a little longer than expected, but I am very happy with the purchase.
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Rose Red (2-Disc) (Deluxe Edition)

Love it!!!

06/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The price is great, I really love this movie. It got some really creepy moments. You will not regret buying this. Come and construct with us :P
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Rose Red (2-Disc) (Deluxe Edition)
05/13/2012
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie is pretty good, excellent dvd quality, and for the price, great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Rose Red (2-Disc) (Deluxe Edition)

Wonderful Movie

07/22/2012
By ,
Ironton,MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rose Red is a wonderful movie..and for the $5 it was a steal
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1 2 Next