Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic 20-foot Patriot U.S. Flagpole Set (Includes 3' x 5' Flag)

Generic 20-foot Patriot U.S. Flagpole Set (Includes 3' x 5' Flag)

Let your patriotism soar high with this in-ground, 20-Foot Patriot U.S. Flagpole Set. This 5-pc. Set includes an aluminum flagpole, a 3' x 5' U.S. nylon flag with sewn stripes and embroidered stars, rope, an all-metal flag truck, a cleat and ground sleeve. This aluminum flagpole sets into the ground with two bags of cement (not included).
Average Customer Rating:
4.617 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(120 Reviews) 100
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
90
4 stars
19
3 stars
8
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation96%115 out of 120reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
32 Questions | 113 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
90
4 stars
19
3 stars
8
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 20-foot Patriot U.S. Flagpole Set (Includes 3' x 5' Flag)

Better Than Expected

04/17/2010
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I received the flagpole kit, I was really surprised at how nice it was. Followed instructions, very easy, and once up, was taller than I had expected. And, it came with the embroidered flag. Very pleased, am enjoying it very much!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 20-foot Patriot U.S. Flagpole Set (Includes 3' x 5' Flag)
06/08/2008
By ,
Kootenay Lake, British Columbia, Canada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I installed our flagpole in, at most, a hour or so. We dug the required hole, prepared it, as per the instructions and mixed up the cement. We kept the 1st main section of the pole in the small section that fit in the ground. This made leveling the pole far easier. The instructions were clear and easy... far easier than I expected.
The next day we went back to our cottage and checked to make sure the cement was dry. We then installed the rest of the sections and flew our flag for the 1st time. It looks terrific and has weathered some extremely strong winds with no problems.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+62points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 20-foot Patriot U.S. Flagpole Set (Includes 3' x 5' Flag)
06/07/2011
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great item for its cost. I would suggest that the user get the old style dog collar clips to remove your flag instead of the plastic clips you have to continuously adjust. Also, the plastic tube that comes as a base is a bit thin. I went and got a thicker tube and dug it a bit deeper. Living in AZ, the winds get pretty high. Just suggestions, but a 5 right outta the box. I just made it a 10.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 20-foot Patriot U.S. Flagpole Set (Includes 3' x 5' Flag)

A very good flag set. very good quality.

06/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I set this flag pole at the foot of my Fathers grave site since he was a WW-II Veteran. I am very pleased with it. Very easy to set up and a high quality pole, flag and hardware.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 20-foot Patriot U.S. Flagpole Set (Includes 3' x 5' Flag)

Excellent Product

02/05/2013
By ,
Sulphur Springs, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I highly recommend this flag pole. It was very simple to install and looks great. The flag seems to be fairly good quality also. I know time will tell as far as durability.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 20-foot Patriot U.S. Flagpole Set (Includes 3' x 5' Flag)

Excellent value

08/12/2011
By ,
Moline, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We followed the installation instructions and had no problems what-so-ever. It was a beautiful addition to our front yard and we take great pleasure in it's appearance. The included flag itself appears to be of high value.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 20-foot Patriot U.S. Flagpole Set (Includes 3' x 5' Flag)

Very nice

04/27/2010
By ,
Oberlin, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Flag pole is great. Wish the joints were a little tighter.
I will never use Site to Store shipping again. Way to slow. On the last stage of the route it took 3 days for my package to travel 57 miles.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 20-foot Patriot U.S. Flagpole Set (Includes 3' x 5' Flag)

It was exactly as stated.

04/10/2011
By ,
Tampa, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I shopped for this item at various sites and found that Walmart was nearly the least expensive. I considered the low shipping cost and knowing that I was guaranteed that the product would be as Walmart described and knowing it would be delivered quickly made my decision easy. Good value for the money.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 20-foot Patriot U.S. Flagpole Set (Includes 3' x 5' Flag)

Simple way to honor...

06/06/2010
By ,
Mt. Moriah Missionary Baptist Church Ailey, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My church is very happy with the way the Young Men's Fellowship chose to honor our veterans, both living and deceased. The flag set was very easy to set up and install and looks great. I wish more of our African American churches would do something to honor their respective veterans and putting up this flagpole is a great start.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 20-foot Patriot U.S. Flagpole Set (Includes 3' x 5' Flag)
07/22/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
would reccomend this product especially if you want to fly more than one flag i have the American flag and a marine corps flag flying
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
+58points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 20-foot Patriot U.S. Flagpole Set (Includes 3' x 5' Flag)

flag/pole kit

08/05/2009
By ,
Hurricane, Utah
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this inexpensive flag/pole set to everyone who lives in a relatively benign (moderate) wind area. The flag is of high quality and the pole although attractive and nicely finished could be made from thicker wall aluminium tubing for higher wind loading conditions. The line, flag clips and mast head, however, were of sufficient strength so I used only three sections, approximately 17 feet, and stiffened the lower half of the flagpole, encasing it within schedule 40 conduit tubing I purchased for under $4.00.
I purchased this flagpole kit knowing that I live in Hurricane, Utah and would need to do everything I said above. I am satisfied with the product and for the price feel I now have an attractive flagpole that will survive all but the very strongest wind conditions where I live. IE 75mph gusts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 20-foot Patriot U.S. Flagpole Set (Includes 3' x 5' Flag)

Best flagpole for the bucks.

09/28/2007
By ,
Nipomo CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found a few "cheaper" poles, but they didn't have the rope, shive, & tie off set up. you had to clip the flag to eye hooks, prior to assembly. These also are MADE IN USA!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+66points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 20-foot Patriot U.S. Flagpole Set (Includes 3' x 5' Flag)

Flagpole

03/30/2008
By ,
King George VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am extremely pleased with everything about this pole. It was a replacement for one that had blown over. It fit the sleeve that I had put in for the original and so I didn't have to dig a hole and pour concrete. It also came with a Nylon US Flag, which lasts the longest.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 20-foot Patriot U.S. Flagpole Set (Includes 3' x 5' Flag)

Wow! This flagpole and flag are awesome!

05/19/2014
By ,
Ocala, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This flagpole came complete with nylon rope, pulley, and a gold aluminim ball for the top of the pole. The entire flagpole turns with the wind so the flag does not wrap around the pole. The bottom of the pole has a sleeve that enables the pole to turn with the wind. I used a 6" posthole digger to dig a 21" deep hole, then placed 3 inches of stone in the bottom of the hole for drainage. I placed the 4' section (with the sleeve) in the center of the hole, then poured in concrete, being careful it only touches the sleeve, not the pole because if the concere touches the pole it will not turn in the wind.
The flag is impressive, being made of 100% nylon with embroidered stars. After seeing reviews on how the PVC poles snapped off at the 2 or 3 ft level, I decided to go with aluminum. To give the pole some extra support, I installed a 10 ft of 1 1/4" I.D. PVC pipe inside the lower 10 ft of the aluminum pole. To reduce the chance of the flagpole being stolen, I secured the 4 ft sections together with 1/2" rustproof sheetmetal screws. I followed the very clear and illustrated directions from start to finish and it took about minutes to assemble it, including combining sections with screws.
Finally, I like this flagpole better than a PVC my friend paid $280 for installed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 20-foot Patriot U.S. Flagpole Set (Includes 3' x 5' Flag)

Not quite was I was hoping for, but ok.

05/20/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Maybe it’s my mistake or unrealistic expectations, but I was expecting a 20 foot pole, not nesting sections. The pole wobbles a bit at the top, and I’m a bit concerned about its longevity. The online description said the pole was about 22’ in length so as to sink 2’ into cement. The instructions that came with the box said to only sink the pole approximately 15-18 inches because of the use of a sleeve. This left me to consider what was the best way to ensure that the pole would stand erect longer. I ended up not using the sleeve so that I could put more of the pole into the cement. Contradictory instructions decrease product confidence, and I really want this pole to last as it is a memorial to my father.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 20-foot Patriot U.S. Flagpole Set (Includes 3' x 5' Flag)

I love This Product

07/13/2010
By ,
Cranberry Twp., PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have wanted a sizable, yet 'affordable' flag [and pole] for some time now and this product foots the bill! The most involved task is the concrete base, and since we live on a windy hill I definitely wanted it to be securely planted. Set up was easy and quick. Materials and fit and finish are high quality. I was very pleased overall with this product and it's the most bang for the buck.
The pole is comprised of 5-4' sections and [of course] not as rigid as a solid commercial pole [which are considerably more expensive as well]. Consequently there is more give and sway during high winds. Nothing to be alarmed with, but certainly noticeable with a pole of this height.
Definitely recommend this product if you are looking to display and honor the American flag.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 20-foot Patriot U.S. Flagpole Set (Includes 3' x 5' Flag)
05/30/2013
By ,
Long Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my dad, to replace snapped flag pole. We had been doing research online and not only did he LOVE the price of this kit (we couldnt find anything for less than $200) he said the quality of this product exceeded his expectations! He was also doubly happy that he didnt have to pull out the portion of existing pole left in ground. It was long enough to support one of the new sections. He just placed in over what was there and added 3 others. He was very happy that the manufacturer thought to make each piece fit into each other since he couldnt use all pcs. (it would have been too high) Only thing he had to do was change where the rope holder thingy was located but that was because of his unique situation. He feels anyone who buys this product for their house would not be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 20-foot Patriot U.S. Flagpole Set (Includes 3' x 5' Flag)

Quality product-easy install-very pleased

06/08/2014
By ,
Windham, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchasing the flag pole and flag was an easy online experience. Delivery was very prompt. Installation was easy and quick. This is the fourth pole and flag I have purchased from Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 20-foot Patriot U.S. Flagpole Set (Includes 3' x 5' Flag)

This flagpole set was easy to assemble

06/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love our 20 Foot Patriot U.S Flagpole Set and would recommend to everyone. We have received several great comments from our neighbors - they love it as much as we do......
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 20-foot Patriot U.S. Flagpole Set (Includes 3' x 5' Flag)

Excellent product

06/07/2014
By ,
Sackets Harbor, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a quality flag pole. All the parts are of excellent construction. The US flag is of great quality. Very easy to install.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 101 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next