Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic 20-foot Patriot U.S. Flagpole Set (Includes 3' x 5' Flag)

Generic 20-foot Patriot U.S. Flagpole Set (Includes 3' x 5' Flag)

Let your patriotism soar high with this in-ground, 20-Foot Patriot U.S. Flagpole Set. This 5-pc. Set includes an aluminum flagpole, a 3' x 5' U.S. nylon flag with sewn stripes and embroidered stars, rope, an all-metal flag truck, a cleat and ground sleeve. This aluminum flagpole sets into the ground with two bags of cement (not included).
Average Customer Rating:
4.614 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(114 Reviews) 94
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
85
4 stars
19
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation96%109 out of 114reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
31 Questions | 98 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
85
4 stars
19
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 20-foot Patriot U.S. Flagpole Set (Includes 3' x 5' Flag)

Better Than Expected

04/17/2010
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I received the flagpole kit, I was really surprised at how nice it was. Followed instructions, very easy, and once up, was taller than I had expected. And, it came with the embroidered flag. Very pleased, am enjoying it very much!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 20-foot Patriot U.S. Flagpole Set (Includes 3' x 5' Flag)
06/08/2008
By ,
Kootenay Lake, British Columbia, Canada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I installed our flagpole in, at most, a hour or so. We dug the required hole, prepared it, as per the instructions and mixed up the cement. We kept the 1st main section of the pole in the small section that fit in the ground. This made leveling the pole far easier. The instructions were clear and easy... far easier than I expected.
The next day we went back to our cottage and checked to make sure the cement was dry. We then installed the rest of the sections and flew our flag for the 1st time. It looks terrific and has weathered some extremely strong winds with no problems.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+55points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 20-foot Patriot U.S. Flagpole Set (Includes 3' x 5' Flag)
06/07/2011
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great item for its cost. I would suggest that the user get the old style dog collar clips to remove your flag instead of the plastic clips you have to continuously adjust. Also, the plastic tube that comes as a base is a bit thin. I went and got a thicker tube and dug it a bit deeper. Living in AZ, the winds get pretty high. Just suggestions, but a 5 right outta the box. I just made it a 10.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 20-foot Patriot U.S. Flagpole Set (Includes 3' x 5' Flag)

Excellent value

08/12/2011
By ,
Moline, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We followed the installation instructions and had no problems what-so-ever. It was a beautiful addition to our front yard and we take great pleasure in it's appearance. The included flag itself appears to be of high value.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 20-foot Patriot U.S. Flagpole Set (Includes 3' x 5' Flag)

Very nice

04/27/2010
By ,
Oberlin, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Flag pole is great. Wish the joints were a little tighter.
I will never use Site to Store shipping again. Way to slow. On the last stage of the route it took 3 days for my package to travel 57 miles.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 20-foot Patriot U.S. Flagpole Set (Includes 3' x 5' Flag)

Excellent Product

02/05/2013
By ,
Sulphur Springs, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I highly recommend this flag pole. It was very simple to install and looks great. The flag seems to be fairly good quality also. I know time will tell as far as durability.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 20-foot Patriot U.S. Flagpole Set (Includes 3' x 5' Flag)

Simple way to honor...

06/06/2010
By ,
Mt. Moriah Missionary Baptist Church Ailey, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My church is very happy with the way the Young Men's Fellowship chose to honor our veterans, both living and deceased. The flag set was very easy to set up and install and looks great. I wish more of our African American churches would do something to honor their respective veterans and putting up this flagpole is a great start.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 20-foot Patriot U.S. Flagpole Set (Includes 3' x 5' Flag)

It was exactly as stated.

04/10/2011
By ,
Tampa, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I shopped for this item at various sites and found that Walmart was nearly the least expensive. I considered the low shipping cost and knowing that I was guaranteed that the product would be as Walmart described and knowing it would be delivered quickly made my decision easy. Good value for the money.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 20-foot Patriot U.S. Flagpole Set (Includes 3' x 5' Flag)
07/22/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
would reccomend this product especially if you want to fly more than one flag i have the American flag and a marine corps flag flying
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
+57points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 20-foot Patriot U.S. Flagpole Set (Includes 3' x 5' Flag)

Flag for a disappointed Veteran

03/15/2014
By ,
KY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The Flag is beautiful. The aluminum flag pole should not have left the factory after one week the joints are wallowed out. I hope it don't fall. it is very weak. Disappointed but I'll still salute her, God bless the red white and blue.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 20-foot Patriot U.S. Flagpole Set (Includes 3' x 5' Flag)

Best flagpole for the bucks.

09/28/2007
By ,
Nipomo CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found a few "cheaper" poles, but they didn't have the rope, shive, & tie off set up. you had to clip the flag to eye hooks, prior to assembly. These also are MADE IN USA!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+65points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 20-foot Patriot U.S. Flagpole Set (Includes 3' x 5' Flag)

Flagpole

03/30/2008
By ,
King George VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am extremely pleased with everything about this pole. It was a replacement for one that had blown over. It fit the sleeve that I had put in for the original and so I didn't have to dig a hole and pour concrete. It also came with a Nylon US Flag, which lasts the longest.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 20-foot Patriot U.S. Flagpole Set (Includes 3' x 5' Flag)

flag/pole kit

08/05/2009
By ,
Hurricane, Utah
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this inexpensive flag/pole set to everyone who lives in a relatively benign (moderate) wind area. The flag is of high quality and the pole although attractive and nicely finished could be made from thicker wall aluminium tubing for higher wind loading conditions. The line, flag clips and mast head, however, were of sufficient strength so I used only three sections, approximately 17 feet, and stiffened the lower half of the flagpole, encasing it within schedule 40 conduit tubing I purchased for under $4.00.
I purchased this flagpole kit knowing that I live in Hurricane, Utah and would need to do everything I said above. I am satisfied with the product and for the price feel I now have an attractive flagpole that will survive all but the very strongest wind conditions where I live. IE 75mph gusts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 20-foot Patriot U.S. Flagpole Set (Includes 3' x 5' Flag)

Great flag pole

03/07/2014
By ,
Ocala, Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent flag pole, arrived very quickly. It came with good instructions and included a well made flag. My only suggestion would be to replace the included clips with brass ones for longer longevity.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 20-foot Patriot U.S. Flagpole Set (Includes 3' x 5' Flag)

I love This Product

07/13/2010
By ,
Cranberry Twp., PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have wanted a sizable, yet 'affordable' flag [and pole] for some time now and this product foots the bill! The most involved task is the concrete base, and since we live on a windy hill I definitely wanted it to be securely planted. Set up was easy and quick. Materials and fit and finish are high quality. I was very pleased overall with this product and it's the most bang for the buck.
The pole is comprised of 5-4' sections and [of course] not as rigid as a solid commercial pole [which are considerably more expensive as well]. Consequently there is more give and sway during high winds. Nothing to be alarmed with, but certainly noticeable with a pole of this height.
Definitely recommend this product if you are looking to display and honor the American flag.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 20-foot Patriot U.S. Flagpole Set (Includes 3' x 5' Flag)

good product..could use additional strength in hig

11/27/2012
By ,
Panama City,Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I installed a length of pcv pipe inside the pipe to make it more resiliant to wind.
A neighbor purchased one and it 'kinked' near the bottom during a really windy day.
It's still a good product for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 20-foot Patriot U.S. Flagpole Set (Includes 3' x 5' Flag)
07/17/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Installation was a breeze. The pole is very light to handle. It spins easily in its sleeve, so wind direction is easily accomodated manually. The flag is the embroidered one Annin makes and is very well constructed. A few tips for installation.... Use the 3" of stone the directions call for, and then add a few more inches around the sleeve after you set the tube. It helps with plumbing the pole and stops the concrete from entering the bottom of the sleeve. I also put the first section in the sleeve, which again gives you a longer surface to use for your plumb line. Use Quikcrete from any hardware store for your cement mix. I dug an 8" hole for stability and needed two bags. Also, if you live up north in the US and will remove the pole in the winter as I will, leave an inch and half above the ground level so you can place a cap on the sleeve. Well done Annin! Great product for the money!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 20-foot Patriot U.S. Flagpole Set (Includes 3' x 5' Flag)

great aluminum pole and flag

09/02/2011
By ,
white lake ,michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
simple instructions to follow. I used 1 - 60 lb bag of ready mix cement mixed with water in a wheel barrow. (added this as i have seen the question asked before) also made my hole using a 6 inch hand post hole digger 28 " deep . let the cement setup over night before installing the rest of the flagpole. . the flag is American made and stitched the pole and other parts are imported. the flag pole has with stood some strong Michigan winds over the last month . the unit flex's a bit more then old wood flag pole it replaced . but the old flag pole was a solid white pine cut 25 years ago and planted into the ground as a flag pole . the new pole is a 5 pc hollow metal aluminum tube .I'm sure will out last the pine tree it replaced .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 20-foot Patriot U.S. Flagpole Set (Includes 3' x 5' Flag)

annin flag pole

11/24/2009
By ,
geanada hills, ca
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
lot's of flex in this pole. i have 3x5 cotton flags and when there is sufficient breeze to hold the flag out the pole flexes a good three feet at the top. there was (and is) a lot of slop where the sections come together. as a previous reviewer recommended, i taped the male parts of the joints. this helped, but still a lot of movement in this pole. i feel i will have to be more wary of the winds than i would like. i conditionally recommend this product but with a polyester flag that requires less wind.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 20-foot Patriot U.S. Flagpole Set (Includes 3' x 5' Flag)

Great flagpole for the price.

11/25/2013
By ,
KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The rope and plastic clips for hoisting the flag are a bit flimsy, but the rest of the flag and flagpole is sturdy, good guality and nice in appearance; I would buy again and recommend it to family and friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 95 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next