Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Douglas Douglas Performance GT-H Tire 195/60R15 91H

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Douglas Douglas Performance GT-H Tire 195/60R15 91H

Average Customer Rating:
3.778 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation75%27 out of 36reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Douglas Performance GT-H Tire 195/60R15 91H
This review is fromDouglas Performance GT-H Tire 195/65R15 91H.

real bad tires

10/27/2014
By ,
clever mo
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
put one on my daughters car and now 7724 miles later a big bubble in on sidewall. warranty for 40,000 miles. now i have to prorate tread ware and new valve steam mount and balance......
more money more money.........................
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Douglas Performance GT-H Tire 195/60R15 91H
This review is fromDouglas Performance GT-H Tire 205/55R16 91H.

ruined my car!

10/23/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had this tire for 3 months and ruined my car smh
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
-7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Douglas Performance GT-H Tire 195/60R15 91H
This review is fromDouglas Performance GT-H Tire 195/65R15 91H.

do not buy this tires please

10/15/2014
By ,
waimauma florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought 4 new douglas , first,,,,,soft walls, ,,,a lot of noise ,,,,,,,, bought them past friday I already need new ones too much noise ,,, bottom line ,,,,,,,, spend few more bucks buy better tires trust me,, im going crazy back in for,,,,from wallmart never again. .
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Douglas Performance GT-H Tire 195/60R15 91H
This review is fromDouglas Performance GT-H Tire 195/65R15 91H.

Met or exceeded expectations

09/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased these tires for the front of my Jetta early last winter. I have put 20,000 miles on them and am very happy with them. I was very surprised how well they handled in the snow and ice, which we had more than enough of last winter. I have not measured them, but looks like they have over half of the tread left. I have not rotated them as I should have, and I suspect if I had, they would have even more tread left.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Douglas Performance GT-H Tire 195/60R15 91H
This review is fromDouglas Performance GT-H Tire P215/60R16 95H.

Tires DO NOT last 45,000 miles

07/14/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I just hit 24,000 miles of use from these Douglas HR's out of the expected 45,000 miles. The 2 Douglas GT-H's on my vehicle are literally about to blow off my car, their not made for regular wear-and-tear, their cheap DD minimal driving. Both are in very poor condition and are barely hanging on, and I am not a rough or fast driver either. I took good care of my tires and regular tire maintenance as needed so i should be receiving more use from them and not reverse. Honestly, and not exaggerating these are the worst tires I have ever had on any car period. They are standard to run up to 45,000 to 40,000 miles, but I had problems starting from the beginning. Loud rotation noise, bad in weather condition... just worthless. I would use these for my spare
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Douglas Performance GT-H Tire 195/60R15 91H
This review is fromDouglas Performance GT-H Tire P215/50R17 95V.

dont buy

06/30/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
don't buy these, they are junk I got 2 of them for my wife's hhr about a year ago one is bald after about 20000 miles I hit a pot hole and had to replace one tire and the tread is coming apart after only 8000 miles on it these are nothing but junk
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Pothole?
Posted 09/30/2014
If you hit something hard enough with any tire, it can break the belts inside. Operator error, not tire malfunction.
0points
Customer Avatar
Vermont
40,000 warranty!?
Posted 09/21/2014
You really have to wonder why this individual did not use the warranty! I know I would have...
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 7 for Douglas Performance GT-H Tire 195/60R15 91H
This review is fromDouglas Performance GT-H Tire P215/60R16 95H.

an affordable tire

06/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had just bought a 2009 jeep patriot and needed tires. I found these on Walmart.com and thought II would give them a try. I am very pleased with them, they handle well and grip great. I have nothing but good things to say about them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Douglas Performance GT-H Tire 195/60R15 91H

Questionable Value

03/01/2014
By ,
Rochester, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The price is attractive on these tires, and I was told they're made by Good Year, which seemed reassuring. All the specs look good, the tires are quiet, and they ride well. All's fine until you drive in snow....these tires are terrible in snow! I've spent over 35 years driving in the relatively severe winter weather of Rochester, NY. Snow tires are undoubtedly best for the winter driving, but normally all season radials with ample tread and good design are sufficient....not these. They're down right dangerous to drive in snow because the traction is just terrible....they slide, slip, and spin in all types of snow and slush. Even though these tires are new, we're needing to put two new front tires on this car to get us through the final 4 to 5 weeks of winter. These tires should not be sold as an all season radial in the northeastern United States. They should be fine for most warmer climates.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 9 for Douglas Performance GT-H Tire 195/60R15 91H
This review is fromDouglas Performance GT-H Tire 205/55R16 91H.

Great Buy ...Bad Road noise

02/03/2014
By ,
safford,az
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I just purchased these tires in april of 2013..been a good tire up until i started getting a winding humming sound or if the tires has something stuck in it at different speeds from my tires .,now keep in mind i purchased the same type tire different car over 10 yrs ago and i guess douglas tires havent corrected the problem of the tires being quit and winding ..So With My New set I Just Had them Rotated and balance today Feb 2014 now the noise is from back tires are doing same, but are making noise from the front,,,. So Yes If you are on a Budget like i was then yes its a good buy,,but if dont like humming ,winding road noise then shop something else.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Douglas Performance GT-H Tire 195/60R15 91H
This review is fromDouglas Performance GT-H Tire 205/55R16 91H.

Great Value Tire

01/26/2014
By ,
Dardanelle, Ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have run on Douglas Tires for many Years.
Always a smooth ride and great traction in any weather with the Douglas tire.
I would recommend this tire to all my friends and neighbors.
I give this tire an excellent for not ever failing me.
--Have a Good Day☺.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
safford,az
Good For the price..Bad for the Noise
Posted 02/03/2014
Got these tires about 8 mouths ago ...been a good tire,But Starting to get a winding and humming road noise from them i just had them rotated now the noise is in the front not the back now. and i guess the douglas tires have not fixed the quitness for the tires,its been over 10yrs since i bought my last set of tires of the same brand and they did the same...but if you are in a tight budget like i was these are good,but if you like a quit tire these are not the ones you want to get.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Douglas Performance GT-H Tire 195/60R15 91H
This review is fromDouglas Performance GT-H Tire P225/50R17 94V.

Great tires for the price

01/04/2014
By ,
Washburn,IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these for my Mitsubishi Galant and they provide a real nice ride and good traction.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Douglas Performance GT-H Tire 195/60R15 91H
This review is fromDouglas Performance GT-H Tire 205/50R16 87H.

Not by means for snow.

12/11/2013
By ,
Montana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I baught these tires, for my kia Spectra 5. They ride good but are loud. Tread last but, trying to stay on the road when it gets a little snow, is like having bald tires. Taking off from a stop on ice is a huge challenge. Ive been driving on Montana Roads for a long time and this was the first time I had any trouble from a set of tires.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Douglas Performance GT-H Tire 195/60R15 91H
This review is fromDouglas Performance GT-H Tire 195/65R15 89H.

Awesome Tires for the Money!

12/07/2013
By ,
speedway, IN.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I immediately noticed a stronger Grip on the road and a Better stopping distance, they also made the car feel like it hugged the road better than the tires I had previously installed.. For the Price, I have recommended this product to friends and anyone I have heard talking about getting new tires.. We had our first snow and they performed better than expected These tires didn't slide except when I forgot I was driving on Ice as well.. But they still performed as designed! Good Job Goodyear!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 14 for Douglas Performance GT-H Tire 195/60R15 91H
This review is fromDouglas Performance GT-H Tire 195/65R15 91H.

Good for the price

12/05/2013
By ,
San Antonio, Tx
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is my second set of these tires, I recommend these tires for someone on a budget
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+183points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
A Good Set of Tires
Posted 06/04/2014
I bought 4 of these tires for my sedan, and they work just as well as the expensive tires. This proves that expensive does not mean better!
+7points
Customer Avatar
Chicago
These tires are worth it!!!
Posted 01/26/2014
I have a 2003 VW Passat and it was in need of new tires, especially with the never ending snow fall in Chicago this year. I was hesitant at first because of the brand, but I went ahead with the purchase. Now my car is not getting caught up in little snow piles like before. Comfortable ride and good in snow. I'm happy that I chose this brand of tire. Saved a few bucks and my car is now cruzing in the snow.
+25points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 15 for Douglas Performance GT-H Tire 195/60R15 91H
This review is fromDouglas Performance GT-H Tire 215/60R15 91H.

NICE TIRES FOR MY SONS CAR

11/14/2013
By ,
Lawrence KS
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
we have had a mix of weather for him to drive in and he seems very pleased with the tires
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Douglas Performance GT-H Tire 195/60R15 91H
This review is fromDouglas Performance GT-H Tire 215/60R15 94H.

Smooth ride for the price.

11/10/2013
By ,
Niagara Falls
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cheap tires that so far provide a really smooth ride. No complaints here, I bought these tires for an older car so I was only looking for a couple more years out of the car and didn't want to pay a lot for tires. So far I'm pleasantly surprised the ride is quiet, handling is good and smooth. I've only had the tires for a week. I'm hoping they hold up. Previously, I purchased Goodyear VIVA 2 in 2012 and I'm already replacing them as the wire was pushing through the rubber!!! Don't buy VIVA2 horrible tires.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+57points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Douglas Performance GT-H Tire 195/60R15 91H
This review is fromDouglas Performance GT-H Tire 215/60R15 91H.

good buy

11/04/2013
By ,
mobile ala
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good for the money
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Douglas Performance GT-H Tire 195/60R15 91H
This review is fromDouglas Performance GT-H Tire 205/65R15 94H.

Online ordering for 4 tires

10/30/2013
By ,
Lincoln, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I appreciate that I was able to order online and go down and get my tires right away. Thank you for having them and for getting them loaded on my car.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Douglas Performance GT-H Tire 195/60R15 91H
This review is fromDouglas Performance GT-H Tire P215/60R16 95H.

Douglas Performance GTH Tire P215/60R16

10/29/2013
By ,
Belmont, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price I paid for the tire, I thought the tires were great tire. They ride good and have low road noise.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Douglas Performance GT-H Tire 195/60R15 91H
This review is fromDouglas Performance GT-H Tire P215/60R16 95H.

Very pleased with these tires, good purchase.

10/27/2013
By ,
Central NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had four of these put on my 2004 Mitsubishi Galant and I am very pleased for having done so. I was a little skeptical of these tires as I couldn't find much about them one way or the other while doing my online reviews and research. The only thing I could find was what Walmart.com reviewers were saying, which were all very good things. My car rides very well with them on, almost like it did when it was brand new. The ride is very smooth, the car handles very well, and things are very quiet as well. I did have them balanced, which allows them to get balanced and rotated for the life of the tire, and I purchased the tire protection road hazard policy for all four tires as well. I would purchase these tires again and I would recommend these to family and friends as well. Go ahead, purchase them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1 2 Next