Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Coleman Coleman RoadTrip LX 20,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Coleman Coleman RoadTrip LX 20,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Designed for open-flame, drip-through grilling, the Coleman RoadTrip 20,000-BTU Gas Grill uses two powerful burners for faster outdoor cooking, especially in cold weather. Plus, the Coleman RoadTrip Grill with 2 Burners has a removable mix-and-match surface that lets you use it as a grill, griddle, or stove. The blue Coleman gas grill is very versatile and can be used on a supplied stand or regular table. To operate this Coleman RoadTrip 20,000-BTU Gas Grill, all you need is a 16.4 ounce propane cylander and you are ready to get cooking.
Average Customer Rating:
4.643 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(84 Reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
63
4 stars
17
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation95%80 out of 84reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 91 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
63
4 stars
17
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coleman RoadTrip LX 20,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

quick and easy to set up and take down

07/10/2007
By ,
New Milford, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We use this grill when we go camping. It is easy to set up and take down, and stores nicely back in the original box. I like this because I am kind of a neat freak, and I like everything put away at the end of our vacation. I simply clean it up, stick it back in the box and slide it under the bed. It is sooo easy to clean...just don't make the same mistake I did the first time I used it...NO grill brushes!!! It is nonstick, and they mean it! Everything has washed off so easily with soap and water. I didn't give it 5 stars because I think the price is a touch high. I would have also liked there to have been 2 grill plates and 2 griddles instead of having to order the extra ones separately for additional $25 each. It is a little tough to grill more than 4 chicken breasts at once...so if you are looking to grill for a large party...maybe look somewhere else for a grill.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+88points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Coleman RoadTrip LX 20,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

A very useful grill for traveling -

07/25/2007
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the RoadTrip grill for my husband for his birthday to go along with the new camper trailer we had just acquired. This grill is so fun! It fits perfectly under the kitchen table bench in the camper and is so easy to set up to use. We have ordered the cooking pot grill for it and plan to order another grill and griddle each to complete our set. It cleans up very easy with using the water in the holding area under the burners and the grills are Teflon for easy cleaning.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coleman RoadTrip LX 20,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Coleman RoadTrip Portable Grill

07/25/2007
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This grill is excellent and the accessories are great.
Makes it an all around grill to take camping or to use at home. Cooks very well and clean-up is easy. I would recommend it highly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coleman RoadTrip LX 20,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

great for all

07/30/2007
By ,
Sequim,Wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had my Coleman road trip grill since they first came out.Our family uses it all the time every where.We have had to replace parts twice on it due to over use..I mean over use we make the main food for all camping trips on it and we use it as our grill at home.It is the most versital grill out there it does do all, from boil to grill and very easy to use even for a first timer..So whether you are a avid camper or a tail gater or even just a new be give it a whirl I would be shocked if you did not like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coleman RoadTrip LX 20,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

A handy dandy portable grill

08/01/2007
By ,
Farmville, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This grill will come in handy at home, its primary location, or at the river and maybe even a guest appearance at work for a hot dog luncheon. Very portable. I ordered the extra grill, griddle and two stove converters from Coleman directly as it only comes with one grill and one griddle. It is a portable unit and for a larger situation you would have to have something with a bigger cooking area.
For a portable unit, it is fine for my use!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coleman RoadTrip LX 20,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Coleman RoadTrip

08/12/2007
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works like a regular outdoor grill. Great for tailgating...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coleman RoadTrip LX 20,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Excellent Grill

08/26/2007
By ,
Mammoth Spring AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very handy grill, easy to set up and take down, and that includes the propane bottle. I bought this grill after considering a recommendation by another customer, and found the review to be true to the product. The non-stick surfaces make this grill extremely easy to clean up, including the lid and side shelves. The stand folds and unfolds easily, but the grill itself may be used safely on a table. Traveling and camping with this grill is a breeze due to its light weight. Like the reviewer I referred to, I kept the box for traveling. I highly recommend this grill for anyone who does not want the bigger models or who do some camping. In spite of it being smaller, there is plenty of space for cooking steaks, dogs, burgers - you name it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coleman RoadTrip LX 20,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

bethsurprise

09/06/2007
By ,
Cedar Falls, Iowa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a nice grill for the camper or tailgater that wants to carry it in the trunk, yet have a full size grill on hand. The compact feature is nice for packing. It is easy to assemble and take down. The griddle and grill features are nice to have for an entire meal or just a quick snack. Don't expect to be able to cook for an army in one setting, it is not that large. Being able to connect to your trailers lp tank saves having to carry an extra one in the trunk also. I feel it is well worth buying and would consider it a great gift for another grill friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coleman RoadTrip LX 20,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Good portable grill

11/05/2007
By ,
Glendale, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good grill but at 20,000 BTU don't expect the performance of a 40,000 BTU grill. Purchased it primarily for the portability but with an adapter hose, it can also serves as your primary grill. I recommend the purchase of the propane hose adapter, a large propane tank, an extra grill grate and travel case.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coleman RoadTrip LX 20,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

cooks fast

11/30/2007
By ,
hartford, ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this grill is great took it tail gating and cook for ten people in no time sets up fast ands cleans up great can't wait to use it again
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Coleman RoadTrip LX 20,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Great Grill

01/15/2008
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for traveling, to the park, to the game, or to the race. Plenty of cooking space for 4-6.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Coleman RoadTrip LX 20,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

I enjoy this grill

01/22/2008
By ,
Ocala, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grill is not cumbersome to move around. The top half comes right off so that you can set the grill part asside, place the stand portion of it where you want it and then go back and get the grill section. Barbaque your hamburger on the left side while the buns are warming up on the right side. Overall, its the best grill I have ever owned. My only complaint is the price. It should be priced around $120.00. Theres not much to it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Coleman RoadTrip LX 20,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Just plan bad

06/20/2008
By ,
Southern California
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought the bbq thinking the size was good and since its a colman the parts/quality should be good. The size was resonable. The quality is bad. After one use, the BBQ will never look the same. The pans around the burners are poor and will rust. I have cleaned my endlessly and was still not happy with how it looked. I purchased a Weber Q and what a difference. The Weber Q looks and cooks better. The price between the two is very similiar.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Coleman RoadTrip LX 20,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

The best grill ever

07/05/2008
By ,
AUSTELL, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this grill for about 5 years and wish, I'd purchased two at the price I paid 5 years ago. I was able to use it for my daughters school and cooked for about 100 students. It was very easy to manage cooking hot dogs and burgers. I cleaned it right on the spot and was ready to return home.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Coleman RoadTrip LX 20,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

LOVED IT!

07/11/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this grill/stove as part of our camping supplies. (We are new to camping and needed to invest in a cookstove) We didn't want just a grill though. We looked over many options and came back to this Road trip. When we saw all the great accessories and could be purchased and make it more versatile, we were sold. So we bought the accessories with it: two stove grates, a griddle pad, and the carrying case. We also purchased a hose and adapter so this connects to a full tank of gas that you would normally use when cooking/grilling out at home. Clean up was easy. Transport and taking apart was great. We were the envy of the other campers in our group. I could cook eggs on one burner while using the griddle pad to cook up some sausage. It was a dream! I highly recommend this outfit!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Coleman RoadTrip LX 20,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Better than your average camp grill

07/22/2008
By ,
Madison, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used this grill a few times from hot dogs to chicken breasts w/bones and steaks. Everything has come out perfect. It is easy to use. A little heavier than I thought it would be but the benefit of the grill and griddle make it worth it. Easy set up and easy to clean. You can't use a metal scraper but with the nonstick surface a little soap and water works fine.
I think the price is a little high because you need to buy all the extras. Extra grill, Travel case w/wheels, extra gas hook up. But grills works well.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Coleman RoadTrip LX 20,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Happy Camper

07/22/2008
By ,
St Charles, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased this product for the families Travel Trailer. It's compact and fits perfectly in the storage compartments under the trailer. The Coleman RoadTrip performed exceptionally well on our first trip with the grill. We cooked T-Bones, Chicken Breasts, Hot Dogs, and Brats with no problems. The grill evenly distributed the heat throughout the cooking surface. The only down side was the grill comes with one side as a griddle and the other side as a grill. I would prefer two grill sections with the option to purchase the griddle. The unit is a bit pricey ($180 +) but well worth it when you use it. I will probably purchase a second grill section ($25 +) to make the Coleman RoadTrip a fully functional grill.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Coleman RoadTrip LX 20,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Great grill

08/03/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth the money, has nonstick grills and easy cleanup. This is the type of grill that you can use, clean up everything in the sink and store it inside if you want.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Coleman RoadTrip LX 20,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Great Grill

08/06/2008
By ,
Great Bend, Ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great grill cooks fast.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Coleman RoadTrip LX 20,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

buy it!!

08/18/2008
By ,
peekskill, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This grill is great! We took it camping and everyone that saw it wanted it! It's all you need, not necessary to have a grill and a camping stove. We grilled burgers and were able to make coffee and cook bacon. The fact that there is a grill and a griddle side is excellent. I do plan to buy an additional grill piece because it is small, though I have a small family and it is fine for us. We also use it as our home grill. It's completely portablr, though a little heavy. You can put it on the legs or use it on a table. I would recommed it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 76 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next