Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Coleman Coleman RoadTrip LX 20,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Coleman Coleman RoadTrip LX 20,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Designed for open-flame, drip-through grilling, the Coleman RoadTrip 20,000-BTU Gas Grill uses two powerful burners for faster outdoor cooking, especially in cold weather. Plus, the Coleman RoadTrip Grill with 2 Burners has a removable mix-and-match surface that lets you use it as a grill, griddle, or stove. The blue Coleman gas grill is very versatile and can be used on a supplied stand or regular table. To operate this Coleman RoadTrip 20,000-BTU Gas Grill, all you need is a 16.4 ounce propane cylander and you are ready to get cooking.
Average Customer Rating:
4.639 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(83 Reviews) 74
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
62
4 stars
17
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation95%79 out of 83reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 91 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
62
4 stars
17
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coleman RoadTrip LX 20,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

quick and easy to set up and take down

07/10/2007
By ,
New Milford, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We use this grill when we go camping. It is easy to set up and take down, and stores nicely back in the original box. I like this because I am kind of a neat freak, and I like everything put away at the end of our vacation. I simply clean it up, stick it back in the box and slide it under the bed. It is sooo easy to clean...just don't make the same mistake I did the first time I used it...NO grill brushes!!! It is nonstick, and they mean it! Everything has washed off so easily with soap and water. I didn't give it 5 stars because I think the price is a touch high. I would have also liked there to have been 2 grill plates and 2 griddles instead of having to order the extra ones separately for additional $25 each. It is a little tough to grill more than 4 chicken breasts at once...so if you are looking to grill for a large party...maybe look somewhere else for a grill.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+88points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Coleman RoadTrip LX 20,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill
07/22/2012
By ,
Columbus, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw one of these at a Nascar race. The guy camped beside me had one. He cooked every meal for he and 3 other people on the grill! Since I've bought mine I have cooked almost every day on it. Steaks, chicken, burgers, chops, corn, eggs, baked beans, bacon, baked potatoes and pancakes. Tomorrow I'm going to try soft shell crab. It is so easy to use, cooks absolutely fabulous and is so easy to clean... At least one of my friends that has eaten with me over the past month is getting one for her new house. I also got a second grill, cooking grate, travel bag and the full size cover. Frugal on gas, too. I only used one of the small bottles of LP for 5 meals at the races last week! Very easy to clean if you add water to the tray like the instructions say. It seems that the water also keeps anything you cook moist.
I also use the grill at softball tournaments and have cooked for up to 60 people. Hotdogs, hamburgers, grilled cheese, chicken, onions and mushrooms.
Best grill I have ever owned!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coleman RoadTrip LX 20,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Perfect for a balcony or small patio!

08/23/2014
By ,
Santa Clarita, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did lots of research before buying this. I wanted a good quality propane bbq grill that wouldn't take up half the space on my small balcony. This Coleman grill cooks well. It's perfect for my needs- usually 2-4 people for dinner, so the cooking surface is ample. So far, I am really happy with this purchase. I compared the portable Webber at a similar price- but the stand is sold separately...which made it more expensive for a similar product of the same quality. I bought the blue one ( you can get red, black and green, I think) I like that it takes a smaller cylinder again, great for smaller spaces. And the bonus is that it actually looks sharp- unlike any regular big chunky-looking grill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coleman RoadTrip LX 20,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Very good grill

06/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is my second Road Trip grill. First one lasted 7 or 8 years of hard use being left outside in the rain or whatever. It was so good that I bought another one. What more can I say.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coleman RoadTrip LX 20,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Extremly liked the grill!

09/05/2008
By ,
Benton, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this grill because we wanted something portable and easy to use. This grill was extremly easy to put together, mainly just take it out of the box and snap a few components together. The most difficulty I had was taking it out of the box! For home use we bought an adapter so we can use a larger propane tank, but love we can use smaller propane bottles for on the road. I would highly recommend this grill. It would have been nice to have had two each of the griddle and cooking racks come with the grill, but since there is usually only 2 of us, it's grill cooking area is big enough. The stand would be easier to move around if it had wheels. Lights very easy! If your needing something smaller and portable this is the grill to get.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Festus, Mo
Very angry with this product
Posted 10/08/2012
We been wanting this grill all summer we go camping a lot and a lot of campers has this grill in red this is an expensive grill...first time using it followed directions to burn off oil did that then BBQ 8 hamburgers and a pack of hot dogs and a pack of brats after that it was ruined the nice silver bottom turned black and could not get it clean turned it up on high to burn off excess but made it worse. To pay such an amount and using it one time and for it to look like that I am disappointed not worth the money
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Coleman RoadTrip LX 20,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Good, but not quite what I expected

06/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was more than happy with how easy it was to assemble. Nothing to it! But, I had no idea you had to put water in the pan that surrounds the two burners - the grease from cooking then drips into the water. Then what is one supposed to do with the greasy water? Can't put it down the kitchen sink, pour out on the grass or into the trash. So last night I left the water out and the chicken and vegetables still came out great, so I probably won't mess with the "water" that's recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coleman RoadTrip LX 20,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Perfect for the tailgater or camper

05/05/2014
By ,
butte, mt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This grill was very easy to set up, grill space is much larger than it looks and is a great deal for the price. When you get the grill, it comes with 2 cast iron pieces, each covering half of the cooking surface. One side is a griddle and the other is a grill. I ordered the other grill for more grilling space, it wasn't expensive. I also ordered the carry case which is durable and the grilling utinsils. I am set! I can't wait to use this on my first camp trip of the year.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coleman RoadTrip LX 20,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

bethsurprise

09/06/2007
By ,
Cedar Falls, Iowa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a nice grill for the camper or tailgater that wants to carry it in the trunk, yet have a full size grill on hand. The compact feature is nice for packing. It is easy to assemble and take down. The griddle and grill features are nice to have for an entire meal or just a quick snack. Don't expect to be able to cook for an army in one setting, it is not that large. Being able to connect to your trailers lp tank saves having to carry an extra one in the trunk also. I feel it is well worth buying and would consider it a great gift for another grill friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coleman RoadTrip LX 20,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Excellent Grill

08/26/2007
By ,
Mammoth Spring AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very handy grill, easy to set up and take down, and that includes the propane bottle. I bought this grill after considering a recommendation by another customer, and found the review to be true to the product. The non-stick surfaces make this grill extremely easy to clean up, including the lid and side shelves. The stand folds and unfolds easily, but the grill itself may be used safely on a table. Traveling and camping with this grill is a breeze due to its light weight. Like the reviewer I referred to, I kept the box for traveling. I highly recommend this grill for anyone who does not want the bigger models or who do some camping. In spite of it being smaller, there is plenty of space for cooking steaks, dogs, burgers - you name it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coleman RoadTrip LX 20,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

A very useful grill for traveling -

07/25/2007
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the RoadTrip grill for my husband for his birthday to go along with the new camper trailer we had just acquired. This grill is so fun! It fits perfectly under the kitchen table bench in the camper and is so easy to set up to use. We have ordered the cooking pot grill for it and plan to order another grill and griddle each to complete our set. It cleans up very easy with using the water in the holding area under the burners and the grills are Teflon for easy cleaning.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Coleman RoadTrip LX 20,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Nice Camping Grill

10/19/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this grill for camping trips. I have to say I am very pleased with it performance. Nothing sticks on the plates. It’s super easy to clean. Make sure you put water on the bottom tray before using it, so it will be easy to clean. The plates scratch easily, so make sure to use a soft sponge and soft plastic utensils ONLY. This is not the kind of grill to leave in the back yard to use regularly. It is a bit delicate for that. Besides using this grill for camping, I have used it at home couple of times and I cleaned it right after I finish grilling. Then I put it right back inside the house. I am planning to buy another heavy duty grill for the back yard. The Coleman RoadTrip grill will be strictly for camping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Coleman RoadTrip LX 20,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Great

06/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My only complaint, I wish it had wheels like one of the other models had for ease in moving.
Cooked a London Broil and veggies - was delicious and cleaned up easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Coleman RoadTrip LX 20,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Love it & will use it often while camping!

06/09/2014
By ,
Omaha, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great grill & so versatile. Bought the carrying case which makes it easy to transport! Easy to assemble, leave it up & then tear down when breaking camp! Also bought some of the accessories but haven't used yet!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Coleman RoadTrip LX 20,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

So Far....So Good

06/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only had the grill for 2 weeks and have yet to really give it a good workout; however, I will say that I was very impressed at how easy it was to assemble., The townhomes where I live do not allow charcoal grills or gas grills that require larger tanks so that was my main reason for purchasing this product. Other home owners have this grill and love it. I was amazed at the Walmart service as far as shipping product; this arrived well ahead of schedule. Before purchasing this grill from Walmart I did extensive shopping around at all the "big box" stores and no one could met or beat the price and shipping was free. Think I got a great deal and as I said...so far, so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Coleman RoadTrip LX 20,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

SO great I bought it TWICE

05/05/2010
By ,
Summerville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second time I bought this particular grill. I loved it so much tat after I accidently melted the plates in the first one, I just had to find the exact grill again. Will the grill side and griddle side, you can cook steaks on one side and sautee' onions and mushrooms on the other. This grill is a must have for everyone. It is easy to clean up and leaves you more time to enjoy the meal. (oh BTW don't turn the grill on high and get in an arguement with your spouse. 3 hours later the plates will be melted..)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Coleman RoadTrip LX 20,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Love, love, love this grill!

05/16/2014
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This grill is so easy to use, to clean, and to store!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Coleman RoadTrip LX 20,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

great portable grill

04/27/2010
By ,
Connecticut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is another Coleman product that I love. Although it is a little more expensive than others like it, this one wins hands down. The design is excellent, set up is easy, the grates clean up really easy too. They are no-stick, so all you need is a run in the dishwasher or a little soak in some warm soapy water and the stuff just peels off. I just cooked Teriyaki chicken last night, and you know how the sugar in that stuff burns and sticks. It cleaned up in 2 minutes. I can't wait to take it tailgating or camping this summer. It does burn through some propane so I am definitely going to buy the 20# adapter kit for it. The heat from this thing is awesome! Sears any steak you have perfectly. Nice dark grill marks on everything. I do like the griddle, but am going to buy another grill grate as I do more grilling than anything else. The only negative point is the folding leg set up is a little wobbly. Not too sturdy and I don't like the way the side shelves help support the legs with pins when you attach them. They are made of plastic and look like they will break long before the grill wears out. I love the feature that you can just leave the legs home and put the whole thing on a picnic table or whatever.
Definitely recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Coleman RoadTrip LX 20,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

So pretty

08/06/2014
By ,
Garden Valley Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm reluctant to get it dirty...it went together easy and is great looking. Tomorrow we fire it up for the maiden shake down cooking.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Coleman RoadTrip LX 20,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

WOW!!! SUPER GRILL!

07/09/2014
By ,
West Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
To me...NO assembly! basically PULL OUT of box and done. This grill is AWESOME! It's the best one I've ever owned! LOVE that it uses two different tank sizes and there are other accessories if you want to buy to accommodate it although what it has is perfect. EASY cleanup- and I do put the water in the bottom & all drippings come right out with a quick dump and wipe. Bad storm last night I simply lifted grill off of stand and brought inside CLEAN!!! Wish I had gotten this YEARS AGO!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!! VERY VERY VERY HAPPY!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Coleman RoadTrip LX 20,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Great product for the price.

09/25/2013
By ,
Hanford, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fits in our rv perfectly for those times when open fires are not allowed to cook our steaks! Would have liked a drip pan area but the clean up after spraying with Pam cooking spray is not bad at all. We also bought the roll carry case to keep it all neat and tidy. Love Coleman products.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 75 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next