Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Coleman Coleman RoadTrip LX 20,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Coleman Coleman RoadTrip LX 20,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Designed for open-flame, drip-through grilling, the Coleman RoadTrip 20,000-BTU Gas Grill uses two powerful burners for faster outdoor cooking, especially in cold weather. Plus, the Coleman RoadTrip Grill with 2 Burners has a removable mix-and-match surface that lets you use it as a grill, griddle, or stove. The blue Coleman gas grill is very versatile and can be used on a supplied stand or regular table. To operate this Coleman RoadTrip 20,000-BTU Gas Grill, all you need is a 16.4 ounce propane cylander and you are ready to get cooking.
Average Customer Rating:
4.639 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(83 Reviews) 74
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
62
4 stars
17
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation95%79 out of 83reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 91 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
62
4 stars
17
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Coleman RoadTrip LX 20,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Great outdoor grill

07/06/2014
By ,
Chas. WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recommend this grill, it's great quality and the price is great. I would recommend this to campers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Coleman RoadTrip LX 20,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

great portable grill

04/27/2010
By ,
Connecticut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is another Coleman product that I love. Although it is a little more expensive than others like it, this one wins hands down. The design is excellent, set up is easy, the grates clean up really easy too. They are no-stick, so all you need is a run in the dishwasher or a little soak in some warm soapy water and the stuff just peels off. I just cooked Teriyaki chicken last night, and you know how the sugar in that stuff burns and sticks. It cleaned up in 2 minutes. I can't wait to take it tailgating or camping this summer. It does burn through some propane so I am definitely going to buy the 20# adapter kit for it. The heat from this thing is awesome! Sears any steak you have perfectly. Nice dark grill marks on everything. I do like the griddle, but am going to buy another grill grate as I do more grilling than anything else. The only negative point is the folding leg set up is a little wobbly. Not too sturdy and I don't like the way the side shelves help support the legs with pins when you attach them. They are made of plastic and look like they will break long before the grill wears out. I love the feature that you can just leave the legs home and put the whole thing on a picnic table or whatever.
Definitely recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Coleman RoadTrip LX 20,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Great product for the price.

09/25/2013
By ,
Hanford, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fits in our rv perfectly for those times when open fires are not allowed to cook our steaks! Would have liked a drip pan area but the clean up after spraying with Pam cooking spray is not bad at all. We also bought the roll carry case to keep it all neat and tidy. Love Coleman products.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Coleman RoadTrip LX 20,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

You won't be sorry .

06/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy it !
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Coleman RoadTrip LX 20,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Better than your average camp grill

07/22/2008
By ,
Madison, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used this grill a few times from hot dogs to chicken breasts w/bones and steaks. Everything has come out perfect. It is easy to use. A little heavier than I thought it would be but the benefit of the grill and griddle make it worth it. Easy set up and easy to clean. You can't use a metal scraper but with the nonstick surface a little soap and water works fine.
I think the price is a little high because you need to buy all the extras. Extra grill, Travel case w/wheels, extra gas hook up. But grills works well.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Coleman RoadTrip LX 20,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Great grill for camping or ?

05/23/2014
By ,
Montana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this grill, makes outdoor cooking fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Coleman RoadTrip LX 20,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Great product. Easy to clean. Not much assembly re

10/27/2013
By ,
Durango, Co
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. Easy to clean. Not much assembly required. I would recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Coleman RoadTrip LX 20,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

A handy dandy portable grill

08/01/2007
By ,
Farmville, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This grill will come in handy at home, its primary location, or at the river and maybe even a guest appearance at work for a hot dog luncheon. Very portable. I ordered the extra grill, griddle and two stove converters from Coleman directly as it only comes with one grill and one griddle. It is a portable unit and for a larger situation you would have to have something with a bigger cooking area.
For a portable unit, it is fine for my use!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Coleman RoadTrip LX 20,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Coleman RoadTrip Portable Grill

07/25/2007
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This grill is excellent and the accessories are great.
Makes it an all around grill to take camping or to use at home. Cooks very well and clean-up is easy. I would recommend it highly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Coleman RoadTrip LX 20,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Just what we wanted

09/09/2008
By ,
New Hampshire
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this grill for our family in anticipating of using it camping next year. Until then I have grilled a number of things on it for home and have been completely satisfied.
Comes with one grill plate and one griddle (flat) plate. I have since ordered an additional grill plate and the cookpot adapter. Also the adapter hose for a large Propane tank.
I find cleanup to be very easy. The grill plates are aluminum with teflon coating. Being aluminum, they cool down by the time we are done eating (say, 30 minutes). By then I can bring them into the sink and wash with warm water and dish soap; they still look like new after using them a dozen times. The drip-pan is much easier to clean if you fill it with water (as recommended in the instructions).
Bought with site-to-store for free shipping. Took a couple weeks to arrive, but was very easy to pick up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Coleman RoadTrip LX 20,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Just plan bad

06/20/2008
By ,
Southern California
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought the bbq thinking the size was good and since its a colman the parts/quality should be good. The size was resonable. The quality is bad. After one use, the BBQ will never look the same. The pans around the burners are poor and will rust. I have cleaned my endlessly and was still not happy with how it looked. I purchased a Weber Q and what a difference. The Weber Q looks and cooks better. The price between the two is very similiar.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Coleman RoadTrip LX 20,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Looks nice but not powerful enough

04/20/2013
By ,
Sacramento, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: beautiful blue enamel color, convenient easy to clean parts, option of griddle and grill
Cons: The leg stands are poor quality, NOT easy to move around and a bit flimsy. REQUIRES cleaning after each use because it captures all the debris. Manual recommends you fill the well with water with each use. Expensive for what you get. You are paying for the looks and portability. It's not that portable as I find it heavy, bulky. Food took a long time to cook despite it being on the highest heat.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Coleman RoadTrip LX 20,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

This is a stove and not a grill.

09/04/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The heat source is two stove burners and it is impossible to clean the meat drippings from around the burners. There is a huge surface between the burners that is unusable because there is no heat beneath it. Don't buy this unless you want a camping STOVE.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Coleman RoadTrip LX 20,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Great Grill

03/11/2010
By ,
Fallon, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered this grill for my hubby as a gift. He wanted something he could use while hunting and having both a grittle and grill works perfect. He ordered the case from Coleman and it works great to keep the grill in tip top shape. For a small grill it heats up very well. Another friend also purchased this same grill and he also loves his. It would be nice if it wasn't so expensive but hey it was worth the price I paid on Wall mart.com.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Coleman RoadTrip LX 20,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

I enjoy this grill

01/22/2008
By ,
Ocala, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grill is not cumbersome to move around. The top half comes right off so that you can set the grill part asside, place the stand portion of it where you want it and then go back and get the grill section. Barbaque your hamburger on the left side while the buns are warming up on the right side. Overall, its the best grill I have ever owned. My only complaint is the price. It should be priced around $120.00. Theres not much to it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Coleman RoadTrip LX 20,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Birthday present for husband

03/02/2014
By ,
Florence, Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought for my husband for our trailer trailer camping and he loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Coleman RoadTrip LX 20,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

BEST PORTABLE GRILL TO BE HAD

01/12/2014
By ,
AR.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great grill has very useful assessary's available ,roll around travel bag ,extra grills or gridels ,a pot /pan holder ,5 ft and a 8ft gas line to use on 20lb-30 lb tanks can use on a table top without worry of burning table top collapsible stand .GO ANYWHERE RACES , BALLGAMES ,PICNICS CAMPING ETC . M y 1st one was bought to use while we were racing the motocross and Arena-cross curcuits . Wife took it over right off the bat ,used weekly at least 10-12 years before having to re-place it with this one just like it .
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Coleman RoadTrip LX 20,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

So far, so good!

08/14/2013
By ,
Kirkland, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We've used it 4-5 times and everything is working fine (we're a family of two, so we're not cooking large quantities of food or using it for hours at a time). The latch is a little hard to close, but you just have to line it up properly and it will work. Cleanup hasn't been a problem - we put a small amount of water in the tray (when we're camping we bring a bucket to dump the water in rather than trying to carry the tray to a disposal site), and cleanup has been easy. We're using it on our deck when we're not camping, and I love that the grill/griddle plates can go in the dishwasher! We bought burners so we could use it as a camp stove as well, and those are working just fine, too. So far, it's working out great for both camping and home use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Coleman RoadTrip LX 20,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

LOVED IT!

07/11/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this grill/stove as part of our camping supplies. (We are new to camping and needed to invest in a cookstove) We didn't want just a grill though. We looked over many options and came back to this Road trip. When we saw all the great accessories and could be purchased and make it more versatile, we were sold. So we bought the accessories with it: two stove grates, a griddle pad, and the carrying case. We also purchased a hose and adapter so this connects to a full tank of gas that you would normally use when cooking/grilling out at home. Clean up was easy. Transport and taking apart was great. We were the envy of the other campers in our group. I could cook eggs on one burner while using the griddle pad to cook up some sausage. It was a dream! I highly recommend this outfit!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Coleman RoadTrip LX 20,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

I am disappointed - no wheels on this one.

12/31/2012
By ,
Raymore, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am disappointed that this one doesn't come on wheels - I was hoping the grill was attached and that it came with wheels.....I guess i ordered the wrong one - but for 199.00 I wold have assumed it had wheels....
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 75 total reviews