Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Coleman Coleman RoadTrip LX 20,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Coleman Coleman RoadTrip LX 20,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Designed for open-flame, drip-through grilling, the Coleman RoadTrip 20,000-BTU Gas Grill uses two powerful burners for faster outdoor cooking, especially in cold weather. Plus, the Coleman RoadTrip Grill with 2 Burners has a removable mix-and-match surface that lets you use it as a grill, griddle, or stove. The blue Coleman gas grill is very versatile and can be used on a supplied stand or regular table. To operate this Coleman RoadTrip 20,000-BTU Gas Grill, all you need is a 16.4 ounce propane cylander and you are ready to get cooking.
Average Customer Rating:
4.609 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(87 Reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
65
4 stars
17
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation94%82 out of 87reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
26 Questions | 93 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
65
4 stars
17
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Coleman RoadTrip LX 20,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

BEST PORTABLE GRILL TO BE HAD

01/12/2014
By ,
AR.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great grill has very useful assessary's available ,roll around travel bag ,extra grills or gridels ,a pot /pan holder ,5 ft and a 8ft gas line to use on 20lb-30 lb tanks can use on a table top without worry of burning table top collapsible stand .GO ANYWHERE RACES , BALLGAMES ,PICNICS CAMPING ETC . M y 1st one was bought to use while we were racing the motocross and Arena-cross curcuits . Wife took it over right off the bat ,used weekly at least 10-12 years before having to re-place it with this one just like it .
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Coleman RoadTrip LX 20,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Excellent -- hopefully

11/22/2013
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a Christmas present for our son who does a lot of camping so we really don't know how to rate except based on their reputation Coleman usually has excellent products and we have used Coleman items in the past.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Coleman RoadTrip LX 20,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Great product. Easy to clean. Not much assembly re

10/27/2013
By ,
Durango, Co
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. Easy to clean. Not much assembly required. I would recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Coleman RoadTrip LX 20,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Great product for the price.

09/25/2013
By ,
Hanford, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fits in our rv perfectly for those times when open fires are not allowed to cook our steaks! Would have liked a drip pan area but the clean up after spraying with Pam cooking spray is not bad at all. We also bought the roll carry case to keep it all neat and tidy. Love Coleman products.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Coleman RoadTrip LX 20,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill
09/23/2013
By ,
N. Pekin IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love it used it for the first time last weekend and it was great big enough to do bratz on one side and potatoes on the griddle side will use it every time we go camping
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Coleman RoadTrip LX 20,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill
08/21/2013
By ,
Orange County
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great little grill. We used it on a camping trip to Big Sur and it met all of our needs. We cooked steaks, hot dogs, bacon, eggs and toast and it did the job well. It's the perfect grill for small spaces at home too - I have a very small balcony and it's a perfect fit, not too small, not too big. The only complaint is the height, or lack of - a tidbit taller and this would be the perfect grill all the way around.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Coleman RoadTrip LX 20,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

So far, so good!

08/14/2013
By ,
Kirkland, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We've used it 4-5 times and everything is working fine (we're a family of two, so we're not cooking large quantities of food or using it for hours at a time). The latch is a little hard to close, but you just have to line it up properly and it will work. Cleanup hasn't been a problem - we put a small amount of water in the tray (when we're camping we bring a bucket to dump the water in rather than trying to carry the tray to a disposal site), and cleanup has been easy. We're using it on our deck when we're not camping, and I love that the grill/griddle plates can go in the dishwasher! We bought burners so we could use it as a camp stove as well, and those are working just fine, too. So far, it's working out great for both camping and home use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Coleman RoadTrip LX 20,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill
07/06/2013
By ,
racine ,wi.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this grill for 9 years love it, now I need to buy parts do not want to get rid of it
it's very compact I carry it all the time take it out of the trunk and bingo the grill is ready t cook
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Coleman RoadTrip LX 20,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill
04/29/2013
By ,
Giddings tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second one.... wore the first one out it cooked so good. The first one lasted me over 5 years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Coleman RoadTrip LX 20,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Looks nice but not powerful enough

04/20/2013
By ,
Sacramento, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: beautiful blue enamel color, convenient easy to clean parts, option of griddle and grill
Cons: The leg stands are poor quality, NOT easy to move around and a bit flimsy. REQUIRES cleaning after each use because it captures all the debris. Manual recommends you fill the well with water with each use. Expensive for what you get. You are paying for the looks and portability. It's not that portable as I find it heavy, bulky. Food took a long time to cook despite it being on the highest heat.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Coleman RoadTrip LX 20,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

I was amazed on the delivery time.

04/19/2013
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was amazed on the delivery time, we picked it up days before we planned. The set up was terrific, not hard at all. Had it ready to use in 20 min. Great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Coleman RoadTrip LX 20,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill
02/15/2013
By ,
Hermiston, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best BBQ ever. Not for overnight camping trips
but great when you're going to be there awhile. Clean up is a cinch
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Coleman RoadTrip LX 20,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

I am disappointed - no wheels on this one.

12/31/2012
By ,
Raymore, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am disappointed that this one doesn't come on wheels - I was hoping the grill was attached and that it came with wheels.....I guess i ordered the wrong one - but for 199.00 I wold have assumed it had wheels....
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Coleman RoadTrip LX 20,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Great idea for picnics or camping, especially with

11/15/2012
By ,
El Cajon, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was easy to assemble. Having its own table is great. The water pan keeps the food from drying out.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Coleman RoadTrip LX 20,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

Nice and easily transportable

10/31/2012
By ,
Suffolk VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent little grill. Will fit into the trunk of an automobile. Only concern I have is realizing it was packaged without a hose to connect to a propane tank
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Coleman RoadTrip LX 20,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill
08/13/2012
By ,
Barton/West Glover Vermont
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Delivery was fast and in good shape. This one of the best grills I have every owned.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Coleman RoadTrip LX 20,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill
07/22/2012
By ,
Columbus, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw one of these at a Nascar race. The guy camped beside me had one. He cooked every meal for he and 3 other people on the grill! Since I've bought mine I have cooked almost every day on it. Steaks, chicken, burgers, chops, corn, eggs, baked beans, bacon, baked potatoes and pancakes. Tomorrow I'm going to try soft shell crab. It is so easy to use, cooks absolutely fabulous and is so easy to clean... At least one of my friends that has eaten with me over the past month is getting one for her new house. I also got a second grill, cooking grate, travel bag and the full size cover. Frugal on gas, too. I only used one of the small bottles of LP for 5 meals at the races last week! Very easy to clean if you add water to the tray like the instructions say. It seems that the water also keeps anything you cook moist.
I also use the grill at softball tournaments and have cooked for up to 60 people. Hotdogs, hamburgers, grilled cheese, chicken, onions and mushrooms.
Best grill I have ever owned!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Coleman RoadTrip LX 20,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill
07/21/2012
By ,
Milwaukee,Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this grill for eight years now and still loving it I take it with me every where we go,camping, picnic around the house it does not get any better for the size of it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Coleman RoadTrip LX 20,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill
06/11/2012
By ,
Hobe Sound, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This will be the second time I buy this product. We take it on the boat to set up dockside in the Bahamas. Sold the other one to a Bahamian. Buying a new one this year. Also used it extensively during the hurricane blackout in 2004. Actually cooked spaghetti sauce on it in my garage!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Coleman RoadTrip LX 20,000 BTU 2-Burner Propane Grill

This is a stove and not a grill.

09/04/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The heat source is two stove burners and it is impossible to clean the meat drippings from around the burners. There is a huge surface between the burners that is unusable because there is no heat beneath it. Don't buy this unless you want a camping STOVE.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 79 total reviews