Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Coleman Coleman RoadTrip 20,000-BTU 2 Burner Gas Grill, Blue

Coleman Coleman RoadTrip 20,000-BTU 2 Burner Gas Grill, Blue

Designed for open-flame, drip-through grilling, the Coleman RoadTrip 20,000-BTU Gas Grill uses two powerful burners for faster outdoor cooking, especially in cold weather. Plus, the Coleman RoadTrip Grill with 2 Burners has a removable mix-and-match surface that lets you use it as a grill, griddle, or stove. The blue Coleman gas grill is very versatile and can be used on a supplied stand or regular table. To operate this Coleman RoadTrip 20,000-BTU Gas Grill, all you need is a 16.4 ounce propane cylander and you are ready to get cooking.
Average Customer Rating:
4.588 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(68 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
49
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation94%64 out of 68reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 50 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
49
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coleman RoadTrip 20,000-BTU 2 Burner Gas Grill, Blue

quick and easy to set up and take down

07/10/2007
By ,
New Milford, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We use this grill when we go camping. It is easy to set up and take down, and stores nicely back in the original box. I like this because I am kind of a neat freak, and I like everything put away at the end of our vacation. I simply clean it up, stick it back in the box and slide it under the bed. It is sooo easy to clean...just don't make the same mistake I did the first time I used it...NO grill brushes!!! It is nonstick, and they mean it! Everything has washed off so easily with soap and water. I didn't give it 5 stars because I think the price is a touch high. I would have also liked there to have been 2 grill plates and 2 griddles instead of having to order the extra ones separately for additional $25 each. It is a little tough to grill more than 4 chicken breasts at once...so if you are looking to grill for a large party...maybe look somewhere else for a grill.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+80points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Coleman RoadTrip 20,000-BTU 2 Burner Gas Grill, Blue
07/22/2012
By ,
Columbus, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw one of these at a Nascar race. The guy camped beside me had one. He cooked every meal for he and 3 other people on the grill! Since I've bought mine I have cooked almost every day on it. Steaks, chicken, burgers, chops, corn, eggs, baked beans, bacon, baked potatoes and pancakes. Tomorrow I'm going to try soft shell crab. It is so easy to use, cooks absolutely fabulous and is so easy to clean... At least one of my friends that has eaten with me over the past month is getting one for her new house. I also got a second grill, cooking grate, travel bag and the full size cover. Frugal on gas, too. I only used one of the small bottles of LP for 5 meals at the races last week! Very easy to clean if you add water to the tray like the instructions say. It seems that the water also keeps anything you cook moist.
I also use the grill at softball tournaments and have cooked for up to 60 people. Hotdogs, hamburgers, grilled cheese, chicken, onions and mushrooms.
Best grill I have ever owned!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coleman RoadTrip 20,000-BTU 2 Burner Gas Grill, Blue

Extremly liked the grill!

09/05/2008
By ,
Benton, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this grill because we wanted something portable and easy to use. This grill was extremly easy to put together, mainly just take it out of the box and snap a few components together. The most difficulty I had was taking it out of the box! For home use we bought an adapter so we can use a larger propane tank, but love we can use smaller propane bottles for on the road. I would highly recommend this grill. It would have been nice to have had two each of the griddle and cooking racks come with the grill, but since there is usually only 2 of us, it's grill cooking area is big enough. The stand would be easier to move around if it had wheels. Lights very easy! If your needing something smaller and portable this is the grill to get.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Festus, Mo
Very angry with this product
Posted 10/08/2012
We been wanting this grill all summer we go camping a lot and a lot of campers has this grill in red this is an expensive grill...first time using it followed directions to burn off oil did that then BBQ 8 hamburgers and a pack of hot dogs and a pack of brats after that it was ruined the nice silver bottom turned black and could not get it clean turned it up on high to burn off excess but made it worse. To pay such an amount and using it one time and for it to look like that I am disappointed not worth the money
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Coleman RoadTrip 20,000-BTU 2 Burner Gas Grill, Blue

bethsurprise

09/06/2007
By ,
Cedar Falls, Iowa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a nice grill for the camper or tailgater that wants to carry it in the trunk, yet have a full size grill on hand. The compact feature is nice for packing. It is easy to assemble and take down. The griddle and grill features are nice to have for an entire meal or just a quick snack. Don't expect to be able to cook for an army in one setting, it is not that large. Being able to connect to your trailers lp tank saves having to carry an extra one in the trunk also. I feel it is well worth buying and would consider it a great gift for another grill friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coleman RoadTrip 20,000-BTU 2 Burner Gas Grill, Blue

A very useful grill for traveling -

07/25/2007
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the RoadTrip grill for my husband for his birthday to go along with the new camper trailer we had just acquired. This grill is so fun! It fits perfectly under the kitchen table bench in the camper and is so easy to set up to use. We have ordered the cooking pot grill for it and plan to order another grill and griddle each to complete our set. It cleans up very easy with using the water in the holding area under the burners and the grills are Teflon for easy cleaning.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coleman RoadTrip 20,000-BTU 2 Burner Gas Grill, Blue

Excellent Grill

08/26/2007
By ,
Mammoth Spring AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very handy grill, easy to set up and take down, and that includes the propane bottle. I bought this grill after considering a recommendation by another customer, and found the review to be true to the product. The non-stick surfaces make this grill extremely easy to clean up, including the lid and side shelves. The stand folds and unfolds easily, but the grill itself may be used safely on a table. Traveling and camping with this grill is a breeze due to its light weight. Like the reviewer I referred to, I kept the box for traveling. I highly recommend this grill for anyone who does not want the bigger models or who do some camping. In spite of it being smaller, there is plenty of space for cooking steaks, dogs, burgers - you name it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coleman RoadTrip 20,000-BTU 2 Burner Gas Grill, Blue

Nice Camping Grill

10/19/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this grill for camping trips. I have to say I am very pleased with it performance. Nothing sticks on the plates. It’s super easy to clean. Make sure you put water on the bottom tray before using it, so it will be easy to clean. The plates scratch easily, so make sure to use a soft sponge and soft plastic utensils ONLY. This is not the kind of grill to leave in the back yard to use regularly. It is a bit delicate for that. Besides using this grill for camping, I have used it at home couple of times and I cleaned it right after I finish grilling. Then I put it right back inside the house. I am planning to buy another heavy duty grill for the back yard. The Coleman RoadTrip grill will be strictly for camping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coleman RoadTrip 20,000-BTU 2 Burner Gas Grill, Blue

Birthday present for husband

03/02/2014
By ,
Florence, Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought for my husband for our trailer trailer camping and he loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coleman RoadTrip 20,000-BTU 2 Burner Gas Grill, Blue

SO great I bought it TWICE

05/05/2010
By ,
Summerville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second time I bought this particular grill. I loved it so much tat after I accidently melted the plates in the first one, I just had to find the exact grill again. Will the grill side and griddle side, you can cook steaks on one side and sautee' onions and mushrooms on the other. This grill is a must have for everyone. It is easy to clean up and leaves you more time to enjoy the meal. (oh BTW don't turn the grill on high and get in an arguement with your spouse. 3 hours later the plates will be melted..)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coleman RoadTrip 20,000-BTU 2 Burner Gas Grill, Blue

great portable grill

04/27/2010
By ,
Connecticut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is another Coleman product that I love. Although it is a little more expensive than others like it, this one wins hands down. The design is excellent, set up is easy, the grates clean up really easy too. They are no-stick, so all you need is a run in the dishwasher or a little soak in some warm soapy water and the stuff just peels off. I just cooked Teriyaki chicken last night, and you know how the sugar in that stuff burns and sticks. It cleaned up in 2 minutes. I can't wait to take it tailgating or camping this summer. It does burn through some propane so I am definitely going to buy the 20# adapter kit for it. The heat from this thing is awesome! Sears any steak you have perfectly. Nice dark grill marks on everything. I do like the griddle, but am going to buy another grill grate as I do more grilling than anything else. The only negative point is the folding leg set up is a little wobbly. Not too sturdy and I don't like the way the side shelves help support the legs with pins when you attach them. They are made of plastic and look like they will break long before the grill wears out. I love the feature that you can just leave the legs home and put the whole thing on a picnic table or whatever.
Definitely recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Coleman RoadTrip 20,000-BTU 2 Burner Gas Grill, Blue

Great product. Easy to clean. Not much assembly re

10/27/2013
By ,
Durango, Co
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. Easy to clean. Not much assembly required. I would recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Coleman RoadTrip 20,000-BTU 2 Burner Gas Grill, Blue

BEST PORTABLE GRILL TO BE HAD

01/12/2014
By ,
AR.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great grill has very useful assessary's available ,roll around travel bag ,extra grills or gridels ,a pot /pan holder ,5 ft and a 8ft gas line to use on 20lb-30 lb tanks can use on a table top without worry of burning table top collapsible stand .GO ANYWHERE RACES , BALLGAMES ,PICNICS CAMPING ETC . M y 1st one was bought to use while we were racing the motocross and Arena-cross curcuits . Wife took it over right off the bat ,used weekly at least 10-12 years before having to re-place it with this one just like it .
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Coleman RoadTrip 20,000-BTU 2 Burner Gas Grill, Blue

Better than your average camp grill

07/22/2008
By ,
Madison, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used this grill a few times from hot dogs to chicken breasts w/bones and steaks. Everything has come out perfect. It is easy to use. A little heavier than I thought it would be but the benefit of the grill and griddle make it worth it. Easy set up and easy to clean. You can't use a metal scraper but with the nonstick surface a little soap and water works fine.
I think the price is a little high because you need to buy all the extras. Extra grill, Travel case w/wheels, extra gas hook up. But grills works well.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Coleman RoadTrip 20,000-BTU 2 Burner Gas Grill, Blue

A handy dandy portable grill

08/01/2007
By ,
Farmville, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This grill will come in handy at home, its primary location, or at the river and maybe even a guest appearance at work for a hot dog luncheon. Very portable. I ordered the extra grill, griddle and two stove converters from Coleman directly as it only comes with one grill and one griddle. It is a portable unit and for a larger situation you would have to have something with a bigger cooking area.
For a portable unit, it is fine for my use!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Coleman RoadTrip 20,000-BTU 2 Burner Gas Grill, Blue

Coleman RoadTrip Portable Grill

07/25/2007
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This grill is excellent and the accessories are great.
Makes it an all around grill to take camping or to use at home. Cooks very well and clean-up is easy. I would recommend it highly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Coleman RoadTrip 20,000-BTU 2 Burner Gas Grill, Blue

So far, so good!

08/14/2013
By ,
Kirkland, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We've used it 4-5 times and everything is working fine (we're a family of two, so we're not cooking large quantities of food or using it for hours at a time). The latch is a little hard to close, but you just have to line it up properly and it will work. Cleanup hasn't been a problem - we put a small amount of water in the tray (when we're camping we bring a bucket to dump the water in rather than trying to carry the tray to a disposal site), and cleanup has been easy. We're using it on our deck when we're not camping, and I love that the grill/griddle plates can go in the dishwasher! We bought burners so we could use it as a camp stove as well, and those are working just fine, too. So far, it's working out great for both camping and home use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Coleman RoadTrip 20,000-BTU 2 Burner Gas Grill, Blue

Excellent -- hopefully

11/22/2013
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a Christmas present for our son who does a lot of camping so we really don't know how to rate except based on their reputation Coleman usually has excellent products and we have used Coleman items in the past.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Coleman RoadTrip 20,000-BTU 2 Burner Gas Grill, Blue

Just what we wanted

09/09/2008
By ,
New Hampshire
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this grill for our family in anticipating of using it camping next year. Until then I have grilled a number of things on it for home and have been completely satisfied.
Comes with one grill plate and one griddle (flat) plate. I have since ordered an additional grill plate and the cookpot adapter. Also the adapter hose for a large Propane tank.
I find cleanup to be very easy. The grill plates are aluminum with teflon coating. Being aluminum, they cool down by the time we are done eating (say, 30 minutes). By then I can bring them into the sink and wash with warm water and dish soap; they still look like new after using them a dozen times. The drip-pan is much easier to clean if you fill it with water (as recommended in the instructions).
Bought with site-to-store for free shipping. Took a couple weeks to arrive, but was very easy to pick up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Coleman RoadTrip 20,000-BTU 2 Burner Gas Grill, Blue

Just plan bad

06/20/2008
By ,
Southern California
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought the bbq thinking the size was good and since its a colman the parts/quality should be good. The size was resonable. The quality is bad. After one use, the BBQ will never look the same. The pans around the burners are poor and will rust. I have cleaned my endlessly and was still not happy with how it looked. I purchased a Weber Q and what a difference. The Weber Q looks and cooks better. The price between the two is very similiar.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Coleman RoadTrip 20,000-BTU 2 Burner Gas Grill, Blue

This is a stove and not a grill.

09/04/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The heat source is two stove burners and it is impossible to clean the meat drippings from around the burners. There is a huge surface between the burners that is unusable because there is no heat beneath it. Don't buy this unless you want a camping STOVE.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 60 total reviews
1 2 3 Next