Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Coleman Coleman RoadTrip 20,000-BTU 2 Burner Gas Grill, Blue

Coleman Coleman RoadTrip 20,000-BTU 2 Burner Gas Grill, Blue

Designed for open-flame, drip-through grilling, the Coleman RoadTrip 20,000-BTU Gas Grill uses two powerful burners for faster outdoor cooking, especially in cold weather. Plus, the Coleman RoadTrip Grill with 2 Burners has a removable mix-and-match surface that lets you use it as a grill, griddle, or stove. The blue Coleman gas grill is very versatile and can be used on a supplied stand or regular table. To operate this Coleman RoadTrip 20,000-BTU Gas Grill, all you need is a 16.4 ounce propane cylander and you are ready to get cooking.
Average Customer Rating:
4.588 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(68 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
49
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation94%64 out of 68reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 50 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
49
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Coleman RoadTrip 20,000-BTU 2 Burner Gas Grill, Blue

I am disappointed - no wheels on this one.

12/31/2012
By ,
Raymore, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am disappointed that this one doesn't come on wheels - I was hoping the grill was attached and that it came with wheels.....I guess i ordered the wrong one - but for 199.00 I wold have assumed it had wheels....
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Coleman RoadTrip 20,000-BTU 2 Burner Gas Grill, Blue

LOVED IT!

07/11/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this grill/stove as part of our camping supplies. (We are new to camping and needed to invest in a cookstove) We didn't want just a grill though. We looked over many options and came back to this Road trip. When we saw all the great accessories and could be purchased and make it more versatile, we were sold. So we bought the accessories with it: two stove grates, a griddle pad, and the carrying case. We also purchased a hose and adapter so this connects to a full tank of gas that you would normally use when cooking/grilling out at home. Clean up was easy. Transport and taking apart was great. We were the envy of the other campers in our group. I could cook eggs on one burner while using the griddle pad to cook up some sausage. It was a dream! I highly recommend this outfit!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Coleman RoadTrip 20,000-BTU 2 Burner Gas Grill, Blue

Great product for the price.

09/25/2013
By ,
Hanford, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fits in our rv perfectly for those times when open fires are not allowed to cook our steaks! Would have liked a drip pan area but the clean up after spraying with Pam cooking spray is not bad at all. We also bought the roll carry case to keep it all neat and tidy. Love Coleman products.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Coleman RoadTrip 20,000-BTU 2 Burner Gas Grill, Blue
09/23/2013
By ,
N. Pekin IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love it used it for the first time last weekend and it was great big enough to do bratz on one side and potatoes on the griddle side will use it every time we go camping
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Coleman RoadTrip 20,000-BTU 2 Burner Gas Grill, Blue
08/21/2013
By ,
Orange County
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great little grill. We used it on a camping trip to Big Sur and it met all of our needs. We cooked steaks, hot dogs, bacon, eggs and toast and it did the job well. It's the perfect grill for small spaces at home too - I have a very small balcony and it's a perfect fit, not too small, not too big. The only complaint is the height, or lack of - a tidbit taller and this would be the perfect grill all the way around.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Coleman RoadTrip 20,000-BTU 2 Burner Gas Grill, Blue

Happy Camper

07/22/2008
By ,
St Charles, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased this product for the families Travel Trailer. It's compact and fits perfectly in the storage compartments under the trailer. The Coleman RoadTrip performed exceptionally well on our first trip with the grill. We cooked T-Bones, Chicken Breasts, Hot Dogs, and Brats with no problems. The grill evenly distributed the heat throughout the cooking surface. The only down side was the grill comes with one side as a griddle and the other side as a grill. I would prefer two grill sections with the option to purchase the griddle. The unit is a bit pricey ($180 +) but well worth it when you use it. I will probably purchase a second grill section ($25 +) to make the Coleman RoadTrip a fully functional grill.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Coleman RoadTrip 20,000-BTU 2 Burner Gas Grill, Blue

Looks nice but not powerful enough

04/20/2013
By ,
Sacramento, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: beautiful blue enamel color, convenient easy to clean parts, option of griddle and grill
Cons: The leg stands are poor quality, NOT easy to move around and a bit flimsy. REQUIRES cleaning after each use because it captures all the debris. Manual recommends you fill the well with water with each use. Expensive for what you get. You are paying for the looks and portability. It's not that portable as I find it heavy, bulky. Food took a long time to cook despite it being on the highest heat.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Coleman RoadTrip 20,000-BTU 2 Burner Gas Grill, Blue

I LOVE BRATS! GO BLUE!

05/16/2010
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So I work at this ritzy resort and dumpster dive every day. Got this grill out the trash as the original aluminum grill was warped / twisted etc. Rich people (rolling eyes) - ordered the cast iron replacement grill and works great! A 2 hunsky grill for 25 bucktavo's ... can't beat that with a wooden pocket watch :) Grilled a round of brats on the grill, green peppers and onions on the griddle .... heaven baby!! Going to order in another cast iron grill for those hot dog burger outings. Anyhow, love this grill with the cast iron. Holds heat for a looooong time. May even get another griddle so breakfast meat and pancakes go quickly. GET THIS GRILL!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Coleman RoadTrip 20,000-BTU 2 Burner Gas Grill, Blue
06/11/2012
By ,
Hobe Sound, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This will be the second time I buy this product. We take it on the boat to set up dockside in the Bahamas. Sold the other one to a Bahamian. Buying a new one this year. Also used it extensively during the hurricane blackout in 2004. Actually cooked spaghetti sauce on it in my garage!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Coleman RoadTrip 20,000-BTU 2 Burner Gas Grill, Blue
07/06/2013
By ,
racine ,wi.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this grill for 9 years love it, now I need to buy parts do not want to get rid of it
it's very compact I carry it all the time take it out of the trunk and bingo the grill is ready t cook
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Coleman RoadTrip 20,000-BTU 2 Burner Gas Grill, Blue

Works Really Well

11/16/2010
By ,
Tampa, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this to take on family camping trips. Large enought to grill for family. I don't use the stand because it is too heavy and I have a Coleman collapsable kitchen that it fits on. The aluminum grill and griddle that come with the unit work well so don't waste the money (or the extra weight) getting the cast iron replacements. My only complaints are the poor quality hinges on the lid that began to rust the first time I used it, and the locking method for holding the lid down during transport. Not complaints that would keep me from recommending it but something I think Coleman should look at. It's a good grill and easy to clean!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Coleman RoadTrip 20,000-BTU 2 Burner Gas Grill, Blue

So far, so good

10/26/2008
By ,
Blacksburg, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Before I give my opinion, I should stress that I only recently purchased this grill and have only used it once so far. It's true test will be for our tailgate in Blacksburg on Nov 6th, when Maryland comes to town.
So far, so good. I grilled some brats on it a few days ago. I had plenty of room, it cooked evenly and quickly. Cleanup was simple and took no time, but as w/ cookware and other stuff, it's best to do it soon after cooking, makes the job easier. Using water in the water pan really helped w/ cleanup below the grill.
I don't really like the way the gas regulator is set-up and a few other parts of this grill seem very cheaply made, but overall I like the design. One of the people we tailgate w/ has the earlier generation of this (the red one), which seems heavier and more cumbersome.
The stand: Pros- seperate and easy to setup or move. Cons - the fact that it's seperate worries me about someone knocking it over or breaking it when trying to move it if they don't realize the grill and stand are seperate.
I plan on getting the extra grill/griddle and the stove units for using pans (we do alot of breakfast tailgating and like to use pans for this or for chili). Note that while you COULD use the grill and griddle for pans, this will void your warranty.
Also, if you plan to travel far w/ this grill, it might be nice to get a bag for it. I'll be getting one soon. One of the guys who has a tailgate right next to ours has this grill and he drives several hours for the games. He said having the bag helps avoid having your whole car smell like whatever you cooked on the grill for the whole drive.
I will review this again once I've had it for a while and learn more about likes/dislikes w/ this model.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Coleman RoadTrip 20,000-BTU 2 Burner Gas Grill, Blue

worst buy

04/11/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
should have taken it rite back to store,hard to clean no matter how hard i cleaned it it smelled from grease. meat stuck to grill. was very heavy even though i never carryed it to far.wan'ted to run it over with moter home but wife intervend ,
ended up selling at yard sale for less than half of what i paid. but so glad to see it go. but running it over would have been more satisfing.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Coleman RoadTrip 20,000-BTU 2 Burner Gas Grill, Blue

great product

01/04/2010
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product exceeds all expectations. Absolute wonderful for tailgating. Good size for smaller crowd. Can change to griddle options to cook breakfast items such as pancakes and bacon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Coleman RoadTrip 20,000-BTU 2 Burner Gas Grill, Blue

buy it!!

08/18/2008
By ,
peekskill, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This grill is great! We took it camping and everyone that saw it wanted it! It's all you need, not necessary to have a grill and a camping stove. We grilled burgers and were able to make coffee and cook bacon. The fact that there is a grill and a griddle side is excellent. I do plan to buy an additional grill piece because it is small, though I have a small family and it is fine for us. We also use it as our home grill. It's completely portablr, though a little heavy. You can put it on the legs or use it on a table. I would recommed it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Coleman RoadTrip 20,000-BTU 2 Burner Gas Grill, Blue

great for all

07/30/2007
By ,
Sequim,Wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had my Coleman road trip grill since they first came out.Our family uses it all the time every where.We have had to replace parts twice on it due to over use..I mean over use we make the main food for all camping trips on it and we use it as our grill at home.It is the most versital grill out there it does do all, from boil to grill and very easy to use even for a first timer..So whether you are a avid camper or a tail gater or even just a new be give it a whirl I would be shocked if you did not like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Coleman RoadTrip 20,000-BTU 2 Burner Gas Grill, Blue

I was amazed on the delivery time.

04/19/2013
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was amazed on the delivery time, we picked it up days before we planned. The set up was terrific, not hard at all. Had it ready to use in 20 min. Great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Coleman RoadTrip 20,000-BTU 2 Burner Gas Grill, Blue
04/29/2013
By ,
Giddings tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second one.... wore the first one out it cooked so good. The first one lasted me over 5 years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Coleman RoadTrip 20,000-BTU 2 Burner Gas Grill, Blue

Great Grill

03/11/2010
By ,
Fallon, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered this grill for my hubby as a gift. He wanted something he could use while hunting and having both a grittle and grill works perfect. He ordered the case from Coleman and it works great to keep the grill in tip top shape. For a small grill it heats up very well. Another friend also purchased this same grill and he also loves his. It would be nice if it wasn't so expensive but hey it was worth the price I paid on Wall mart.com.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Coleman RoadTrip 20,000-BTU 2 Burner Gas Grill, Blue

I enjoy this grill

01/22/2008
By ,
Ocala, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grill is not cumbersome to move around. The top half comes right off so that you can set the grill part asside, place the stand portion of it where you want it and then go back and get the grill section. Barbaque your hamburger on the left side while the buns are warming up on the right side. Overall, its the best grill I have ever owned. My only complaint is the price. It should be priced around $120.00. Theres not much to it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 60 total reviews