Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Balto (Full Frame)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Balto (Full Frame)

DVD, G, 78 minutes, Universal Studios Home Video
Average Customer Rating:
4.933 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%15 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Balto (Full Frame)

Great Movie

03/12/2009
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My seven year old son loves dogs, and is so excited with this movie. We had the movie on VHS, but unfortunately the tape broke and he was heartbroken. We purchased the DVD and needless to say he watches it over and over.
Good price, great family entertainment.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 2 for Balto (Full Frame)

Best Childhood Movie

01/17/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved this movie as a kid and still do it is a great buy for a low price defenitly recommend this movie. great for kids
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 3 for Balto (Full Frame)
05/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a must for all children, it is a beautiful true story and should not be missed
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
+1point
Review 4 for Balto (Full Frame)
12/30/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The person who I gave it to loves this movie. I was able to give it to her for Christmas.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 5 for Balto (Full Frame)

My granddaughter (age 8) requested Balto.

04/22/2013
By ,
Sault Ste. Marie, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
She is so in love with dogs and wanted to add this movie to her collection. While she was watching the movie with her brothers, she kept saying "Watch this next part Grandma; it is so cute."
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 6 for Balto (Full Frame)

What I Learned From My Grandson

11/20/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson learned about the true story of Balto in his third grade reading class and shared it with me. I was excited to find this excellent movie produced by Steven Spielberg. Wal-Mart offered the best price and also free shipping to my local store. Thank you!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 7 for Balto (Full Frame)
04/15/2013
By ,
Perris,Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My oldest saw this Movie and loved it Years ago.Thought my 3 and 2 year old would too.They Love It!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 8 for Balto (Full Frame)

AWESOME!!!!!!!!

08/18/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i think that this movie is 1 of the best!!! it tells the tale of an american hero in a fun and interesting way. i have loved this movie for as long as i can remember and i no that if u buy it u will 2!
=^)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 9 for Balto (Full Frame)
10/01/2011
By ,
hinckley,mn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
so i am 15 and i LOVE this movie it is for all ages and i highly recommend it... i just bought it and i love it... and you should too!!! you wont regret it if you buy it... i promise :]]
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Balto (Full Frame)

Wonderful Product!

06/05/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie is 5 stars! The price is great, and the movie supreme! If you love Wolves, snow, and/or Huskys, this is a must own!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Balto (Full Frame)

Very rewarding product

03/31/2008
By ,
Macon, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have seen this a few times and I really loved the plot. It is a true story done with animation class.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Balto (Full Frame)
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5