Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for The Lord Of The Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring (Widescreen)

The Lord Of The Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.69 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation100%29 out of 29reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The Lord Of The Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring (Widescreen)

LOTR: TFOTR: Great Movie! Good Price!

04/18/2011
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hi! This movie is excellent! I feel like I am part of a different world while watching it, and I give it 6 out of 5 stars! The price was good, and I had it sited to the store. Although the order was delayed, The Fellowship of the Ring got into my Wal-Mart store only a day later than expected! I cannot say enough about this awesome movie! The acting is great, and the movie is based off of the brilliant LOTR books by Tolkien. (I am reading them right now!) I watch this movie over and over, and this movie continues with two others: The Two Towers, and the Return of the King. I watch the LOTR in my room late at night when I am suppost to be sleeping because the series of movies is THAT good! Please buy these ASAP!!! As you can see, it is worth it by the long review I wrote!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Lord Of The Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring (Widescreen)

Great movie!

10/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Lord Of The Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring (Widescreen)

Amazing Movie!!!

12/22/2010
By ,
Howards Grove WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What can I say about Peter Jacksons the Lord of the Rings movies that hasn't already been said? They are the best movies of all time! The Return of the King is my favorite but the Fellowship is awesome too. If you are an action/adventure fan and do not have the Lord of the Rings movies in your collection, your collection is absolutely not complete. Very epic movie!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Lord Of The Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring (Widescreen)

LOR is a legend. whatelse needs to be said!

08/31/2011
By ,
Mt. Pleasant, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my 8 yr old granddaughter! It's time now for her to enter Middle Earth! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Lord Of The Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring (Widescreen)

Excellent price Excellent condition of DVD

05/04/2012
By ,
Salem,IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with my Fellowship of the Rings DVD and like the price paid. I bought it to replaced one that had come up missing from the set. The only thing I wish was different is I would have liked a Full Screen instead of widescreen but it didn't seem to be available.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Lord Of The Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring (Widescreen)
08/06/2009
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Incredibly beautiful and overflowing with detail. So much effort was put into making this movie and the two that follow as amazing as possible. A few changes were made from the book but it follows closely enough and flows excellently. If you don't have it, buy it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Lord Of The Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring (Widescreen)
01/20/2010
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Checked everywhere online for a good price and Walmart is the place! Ordered it and picked it up at my nearest Walmart along with other Lord of the Rings movies. Hubby and I enjoyed all of them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Lord Of The Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring (Widescreen)

A Great Bargain

02/07/2010
By ,
Denver Metro, Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A good bargain for the price. Was exactly what I wanted.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Lord Of The Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring (Widescreen)

amazing movie

02/10/2014
By ,
Portland OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had all but THIS movie and couldn't find it for sale anywhere! Sooo glad Walmart had it for me, & at a great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The Lord Of The Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring (Widescreen)

Great Movie

12/31/2013
By ,
Lonaconing, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my fiance for Christmas since he did not own the trilogy even though they are his favorite movies. I am very happy with them. They are great movies and I was able to get them at a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The Lord Of The Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring (Widescreen)

very good movie...

11/09/2009
By ,
Rochester, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With this movie the trilogy makes sense. I really enjoy watching it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The Lord Of The Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring (Widescreen)

Awesome Movie

01/13/2014
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recommend this to anyone that enjoys Lord of the Rings movies!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The Lord Of The Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring (Widescreen)

I love this movie

02/14/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm so glad that I finally found this because I have been trying to get the whole collection again for a few years now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The Lord Of The Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring (Widescreen)

Excellent Movie

11/18/2012
By ,
West Memphis, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gave this as a gift to my mother and she loved it - especially Sam - a true friend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The Lord Of The Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring (Widescreen)

A Classic Tale

07/13/2012
By ,
Landrum, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Lord Of The Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring is a wonderful story. I recommend it highly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The Lord Of The Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring (Widescreen)
07/14/2012
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great movie...Great value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for The Lord Of The Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring (Widescreen)
Based on the average of (13) ratings-only reviews
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5