Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for AT&T AT&T U8652 FUSION Android Prepaid GoPhone, Blue

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

AT&T AT&T U8652 FUSION Android Prepaid GoPhone, Blue

Get all the cool features and functions you want in a phone without the hassle of a contract with the AT&T U8652 Prepaid GoPhone. Powered by a 600 MHz processor, the AT&T cell phone handles multitasking with ease. Crafted with a RDS radio receiver, the touchscreen prepaid cell phone allows you to listen to your favorite radio stations. It supports 802.11b/g/n protocols so you can connect to Wi-Fi hotspots and wireless networks with ease. The blue cell phone integrates a 3.5-inch multi-touch TFT display that delivers sharp images. Using microSD/SDHC cards, you can expand the phone's memory up to 32GB. The 3.5-inch display cell phone runs on Android 2.3.3 OS, which lets you use thousands apps.
Average Customer Rating:
3.801 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(166 Reviews) 140
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
67
4 stars
49
3 stars
19
2 stars
12
1 star
19
Customer Recommendation74%122 out of 164reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
67
4 stars
49
3 stars
19
2 stars
12
1 star
19
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for AT&T U8652 FUSION Android Prepaid GoPhone, Blue

Best Go Phone Out There!

12/27/2011
By ,
Sonora, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros:
No Contract Required, You can also put your Regular AT&T Sim Card in this phone if you want a Smartphone without a Contract, You can Also use your Current Go Phone Sim Card with this phone
Android 2.3.4 (Gingerbread)
Works with GPRS/EDGE/3G Network
Android Market, Amazon App Store, GetJar are all supported (You can Select Install From Unknown Sources, something you can't do on MANY AT&T Android Phones!)
2GB MicroSD Card Included, Supports up to 32GB
Great Screen
Good Battery Life
Cons:
Wish it had more internal memory, but for a phone in this price range I can't complain too much
a Airtime Credit with it would of been nice since the cheaper Go Phones sometimes include $10-$50 in Airtime Included with the Phone
Other Thoughts:
Not much info around the Internet on this phone, It's made by Haiwei and is known as the Haiwei Sonic elsewhere.
If your looking for a Android Phone on the Cheap then this is the best deal your gonna find without signing a Contract!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+61points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Michigan
Can you?!
Posted 05/15/2012
Are you positive that you can use this phone without a smartphone contact? Because I have a message phone Internet for 10 dollars, and I don't wanna upgrade to a smartphone plan
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for AT&T U8652 FUSION Android Prepaid GoPhone, Blue

Alternative to iPhone - Good But Cheap Android

04/06/2012
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our family is into monthly prepaid phones. We got tired of being locked into long term contracts. We bought this for our daughter who complained that all her friends have iPhones. We are a thrifty family and were looking for a good smartphone alternative. We read great reviews on this phone and we (especially my daughter) are thrilled after purchasing it. The full 3.5 inch screen is important for the virtual keyboard. You don't want anything less. It's a full android smartphone and much better than most other company's cheap monthly phones.
For the parents, we set our daughter up with the $25 prepaid AT&T unlimited text plan + 250 min talk. Teens only text anyways. So it is perfect. We did not buy her an additional data plan (we are thrifty). However, she can still use wi-fi at home or anywhere where there is free public wi-fi.
If you are thinking about this phone, go for it. We did and we could not be any happier!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+66points
Review 3 for AT&T U8652 FUSION Android Prepaid GoPhone, Blue

Excellent Phone (versatile & highly functional)

01/30/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased the (prepaid) Fusion as a replacement phone. I wanted to save on paying significantly more for an upgrade Smartphone and to stay (Grandfathered) with my current $39.95 Rollover plan, avoiding the prevalent charges in most plans since Smartphones gained in popularity. This Android phone allows me to use my Google Voice (thru WiFi) for unlimited texting and calls (Huge benefit)! While the camera is sufficient for capturing daylight images at 3.2 mega pixels, it does not have a flash function for low light images. If you’re a practical shopper who does not require the “Latest and Greatest” e.g., I phone, then this Android phone gives the casual Smartphone user “more than sufficient” functionality to stay connected and entertained too! (I love my free download of Angry Birds Rio)!
My site to store shipping sucked, my cost was $110 and it took over 2 weeks! Especially since the in-store shelves were stocked for a purchase price of $124.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 4 for AT&T U8652 FUSION Android Prepaid GoPhone, Blue
12/29/2011
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the price, it's a good Android phone. I have had several phones, varying in price ranges which all basically do the same thing. Lately, I find most new cellphones feel cheaply made. The call quality is good. WiFi was easy to set-up, and web browsing is simple. I have installed several apps using the Android market. (You need to set-up an account to access the Android market. So you need a data plan or WiFi access to use email or apps.) I set everything up in minutes. If you are between phone upgrades and want a new phone that gives you access to everything, this is the cheapest I have seen. It works great. It's nice and sleek, not overly heavy. With all smartphones, the battery life isn't the best. I regularly kill the apps I do not use to save battery life. I have not been able to find a lot of accessories for this phone online (cases, etc.)
If you just want a basic phone with text messaging. This probably is not the phone you want.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+23points
Review 5 for AT&T U8652 FUSION Android Prepaid GoPhone, Blue

A good compromise between features and cost

01/29/2012
By ,
Woodland, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone has the latest commonly available Android OS, works well as a Go-Phone, and provides excellent value. Popping in my existing SIM card was all it took to start using this phone.
This is not a phone that you can use for many days without recharging, but it should get you through a day of reasonable use. Turning off WiFi, GPS and Bluetooth radios brings the battery drain down to something approaching a less smart phone. And the battery is user serviceable. The back cover has a nice tacky coating. It just snaps on, however, and I'm not sure how long it will last if removed and replaced regularly.
Access to the Android Market for apps is provided. Amazon and probably others too. There is an app called City ID that I can't seem to be rid of but otherwise apps are working pretty well. It charges through the micro USB port, a definite convenience.
Limitations include a lack of multi-touch (which I don't miss much), a middling camera. So far there are few phone-specific accessories but you can make do with generics.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 6 for AT&T U8652 FUSION Android Prepaid GoPhone, Blue

Awesome phone, awesome price!

07/01/2012
By ,
Albany, New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this phone in February and fell in love with it right away. The screen quality is great and the phone itself is the perfect size for me. When I opened the package I was shocked at the durability. This is an EXTREMELY sturdy phone, not like the cheap plastic I was expecting it to be considering the price I paid. When I picked it up, it had quite a bit of weight to it ..so I knew that this was a phone that could last me a long time.
About two weeks after I got it, there was a little situation with some asphalt, a suitcase, and my phone sandwiched in between. The screen did shatter, but considering the force and weight on it, it held up extremely well and was still fully functional until I was able to buy new one.
If you're still on the fence about buying one, it may help you to know that I enjoyed this particular phone so much that I went and bought the same exact one to replace it with.
Though AT&T and others that sell this phone do not carry any type of snap-on, fitted, or silicone cases, Amazon.com has a great selection. Most are under $10.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 7 for AT&T U8652 FUSION Android Prepaid GoPhone, Blue

Great replacement phone!

12/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the Fusion because my AT&T Inspire was causing me problems and I didn't want to waste my money and pay hundreds of $$ for a new phone before my upgrade from AT&T. I've had the phone for two days now and it hasn't given me an issue yet. I am a very fast "texter" and sometimes the phone pauses for a quick second to catch up to what I am texting, other than that I LOVE this phone! The camera is only 3.2 mega pixels and isn't super amazing compared to my Inspire's 8 mega pixel camera but it isn't horrible either. The graphics on the phone are great, very clear images. The sound quality on calls is AWESOME, and the stock ring-tones included are pretty good too. The vibration of the phone isn't very strong so I don't really feel it go off, but there is a light that blinks green when you have a notification which helps out a lot instead of constantly turning my screen and wasting battery. Speaking of the battery...it lasts forever! I bought the phone and it only had 75% battery right out of the box and that lasted me almost 2 days! The touch screen is calibrated very accurately also! I would recommend this phone for anyone young or older, great starter phone or replacement phone. I just love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+289points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Lyons, Ga
Hardly NO coverage in the 30436 area!!!
Posted 01/20/2012
i bought this phone in hopes that it would work great in my area. it does not. for some reason it takes way to long to connect to the web. and the service is very sketchy....you will hear some things and some you will not....i really wish that this phone had verizon service, because i would REALLY love to keep this phone.....but i am gonna have to take it back to the store and get a different phone that uses verizon towers. at&t just doesnt cover enough in my area. even though when i type in my area code and it says "this phone WILL work in your area" yeah, it works but not very well, i can barely hear anything and what i do hear is all crackled. this would be a great phone if at&t had better coverage here! :(
+1point
Customer Avatar
Springfield
Question??
Posted 01/19/2012
can you personalize this phone to were you have your music as a ringtone and a txt as vibrate? Does it take a memory card?
0points
Customer Avatar
Posted 01/12/2012
I am in the same boat as you.My contact is not up yet and I have to get a new phone due to my touchscreen going out and thanks top your review about this phone I think this is the one that I will be getting Thank you
+5points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 8 for AT&T U8652 FUSION Android Prepaid GoPhone, Blue

Great pay as you go

08/27/2012
By ,
Hershey, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this on my pay as you go plan because I wanted some of the features of an Iphone like the larger screen and better camera. I have not been disappointed. This takes great pictures, connects by blue tooth to my car, and is very clear to understand. Has a lot of features available of you want to pay to use them on your plan. First thing I noticed is immediately after charging this phone and inserting my Sim card I was getting dinged for GRPS charges that added up to about $6.00 in an hour. After some research I learned that these phones are always on tracking data and they charge you. I found an app to load that makes it easy to turn the data off when I do not want to use it and I love it now. FYI I have an old plan from AT&T where my minutes roll over and it only costs me about $8.00 a month. With this plan I get all my data, messaging, etc in one plan. I did not have to buy a data plan for this. Though AT&T did try to talk me out of the plan...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
St. Louis, MO
Data/Wi-fi
Posted 09/06/2012
Could you explain a little further or provide a link to the information you found regarding the data and turning off the data tracking, GRPS charges, etc.? I currently have a monthly phone plan with AT & T but am interested in purchasing this phone and only using the Wi-fi for my data needs. Trying to avoid the forced data package gimmicks. I am almost 100% sold on this option still but I am concerned about the possibility of getting charged for data through the provider. Any tips would be helpful!
Thanks!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for AT&T U8652 FUSION Android Prepaid GoPhone, Blue

amazing.

12/17/2011
By ,
Manhattan, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
having a PREPAID Android phone is probably the best it gets for me, considering I'm a teenager. I love how smooth it looks, and all the apps for this phone. I am so attached to this phone, because I could actually afford it, and it works really well. The signal is great, the picture resolution is decent, sound is clear, and a lot of the features on this phone are customizable. However, like all Android phones, the battery dies in about 5 hours if used constantly. It's best to charge it every night, but if you only use it out of necessity, it lasts about 2 days. Other than that, I don't have any complaints about this phone. It doesn't lag or freeze when it runs a lot of applications, but I DO recommend getting an SD card because the apps take up a reasonable amount of space.
The phone PLAN...I wish it weren't so expensive, because it's $25 a month to have unlimited texting & $.25 calling, & I don't exactly have $25 a month to fork over just for internet either (and where I live, unlocked WiFi is rare.) I was able to download my Skype onto it though, which has credit on it so I can call anywhere for pretty much free, with WiFi, or with my data package.
All in all, if this phone were to break within a year, it'd be worth the money to replace it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+330points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NW Indiana
maybe try the 2 dollar days for the phone calls
Posted 12/26/2011
If you dont use the phone every day there is a 2 dollar plan that allows all day unlimited talk for 2 bucks. the data appears to be free if you are around wi-fi sources. So that helps the net cost. Apparently you are the serious texting type, you found the max rate!
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for AT&T U8652 FUSION Android Prepaid GoPhone, Blue

Great Pre-paid Android Phone!

01/23/2012
By ,
WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this phone for me and my wife a couple of weeks ago and we are really pleased with it. It is our first smartphone, so I can't compare it to others, but for us it's been great. We got the $25 plan with 250 minutes, unlimited texting. No data plan, but it has Wi-fi where available. It has a great little browser and of course all the Android apps you want. The voice is very clear and the screen is just senstitive enough but not too touchy. The hardest thing to find were cases and screen protectors, bought some through eBay from Hong Kong and it only took a week. I'm sure these will become more available as ATT sells more of these. The camera is a 3.2mp and seems very nice and easy to use. If you want an inexpensive non-contract smartphone, this is the one!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+40points
Review 11 for AT&T U8652 FUSION Android Prepaid GoPhone, Blue

Great Phone, Great Price.

04/25/2012
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a great phone for a great price. After 2 Samsung Instincts always freezing, loosing programming and overall letting me down and then Virgin Mobile changing there data limitations mid-stream I decided to give AT&T and the Fusion a try.
I have to say not only am I happy with the price for unlimited service (actually lower than Virgin and a lot better) but I like the range. I can use my phone when I travel to Mexico plus I get unlimited free text messages to Mexico as well...a big money saver for me.
The phone works great and keeps up pretty well. I only notice that it lags once in a great while and then it is because I try to switch between to many functions to rapidly.
The only thing that was a little upsetting is that according to the website it was suppose to have a slide out keyboard and when it arrived I discovered it only had the virtual keyboard. It was a little quirky to get used to but I've adjusted and it works just fine.
I would strongly recommend this phone and the AT&T service to anyone in the market for a smart phone with a very sensible plan.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 12 for AT&T U8652 FUSION Android Prepaid GoPhone, Blue

Awesome phone!

02/26/2012
By ,
Oak Hill, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great phone! I've only used it for a couple of hours, and I already don't wanna let it go! i've already downloaded angry birds (2 versions) for free, the camera seems to be pretty good, it's very fast, wifi was easy to connect, and all I do is pop in my sim card and go! My Samsung Jack messed up on me, so I decided to get this phone and I don't think imma regret it. I love that I can set a pattern to unlock the screen, and also the blue color (my favorite). in no aspect does it feel or look cheap. And I like the fact it has an fm radio, and a vertical or horizontal keyboard. and it has an accelerometer, I love that. It also puts out GREAT sound quality, especially from just a mono speaker, sounds like stereo! I will have to get a screen protector, I don't want to scratch the screen, plus one thing...it is a BIG finger print magnet! I don't know about the battery life yet, haven't taken it off the charger just yet. But I see owning this phone a good couple of years will be a pleasure. and I don't have to have a data plan either.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 13 for AT&T U8652 FUSION Android Prepaid GoPhone, Blue

cheapest android out there

12/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great deal on an android. all the Google apps are free on android and the market is well established.
I bought the 25$ fill up and signed up to the .10/minute .20/text plan (NOT the monthly plan) without data package. you can still use WiFi for data, data package is NOT required.
the $25 fill up is good for 3 months or until you use it up.
get Google voice and the GrooveIP app to make free calls on WiFi.
essentially you can have an android phone and pay $8.33/month and have unlimited calls and data on WiFi.
get the autoAP app too, it helps.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+978points
Read Comments (6)
Read Comments (6)
Customer Avatar
LA, CA
Very broke but need a phone
Posted 10/22/2012
Thank you Fred I think you are extremly resorceful and helpful. Do I need to purchase ANYTHING other than the 10 cents minute plan?( 10c minute,20c texts)? Can this phone by used with the 10 Cents a minute plan? I wish Walmart contibutors could communicate with each other. I have many questions to ask. Would you allow me to be able to contact you some how?
+2points
Customer Avatar
FM
Need More Info.
Posted 08/11/2012
Can you please elaborate where and how you get the $25 fill up and how you sign up .10/min .20/text plan?
+3points
Customer Avatar
olive hill ky
Posted 07/18/2012
ok if you buy a $50 dollar plan which is unlimited everything will it give you data unlimited and talk and message or do you only get the wifi for data
+1point
Customer Avatar
Blackwell
Plans
Posted 04/30/2012
The data plans are always gettting better. no you can get 200mb for $5 500mb for $15 and 1gig for $25 but only with ceartin plans...i believe the 25 a mounth is the best.
+5points
Customer Avatar
lincolnton
data plan
Posted 01/17/2012
does anyone know how much the data plan for a smart phone costs?
+5points
Customer Avatar
nails?
Posted 01/02/2012
can u use ur nails on the screen or ur fingertips??
+1point
Read Comments (6)
Read Comments (6)
Review 14 for AT&T U8652 FUSION Android Prepaid GoPhone, Blue

Great Phone! Works on Straight Talk!

03/27/2012
By ,
SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great, inexpensive phone. I was using Straight Talk Unlimited, but wanted to upgrade to an Android. Straight Talk didn't offer an android that would work in my area, so I got this phone and switched to AT&T. Then I saw that Straight Talk is now offering "bring your own phone" if you purchase a sim card from them for $15. So I got the sim card and switched back to Straight Talk. Now I have unlimited talk, text, and internet for $45 per month, and it works great! I've had the phone for a month now, and have had no problems with it. Love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+220points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
GREAT PHONE BEST
Posted 10/28/2012
O my god I love it awesome its like a smRtPhone Anything unlimited txt call Anything for 45$
+1point
Customer Avatar
straight talk
Posted 04/10/2012
does this apps, music and stuff work the same with straight talk
-3points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 15 for AT&T U8652 FUSION Android Prepaid GoPhone, Blue

Great phone except for 2 small things

02/04/2012
By ,
Grove City, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I can't believe how much phone you get for the $109 I paid. I got this for my wife after her LG Prime cracked its screen. We're on the $.10/min plan because she doesn't use it that much, but with WiFi access, she has already downloaded a bunch of games and apps.
That brings me to the one drawback. There are way too many system apps that can't be deleted and there are not enough apps that will install on the SD card, so we can't take full advantage of the 8GB card I put in. You have to be selective of which apps you install.
The other small drawback is that it is not multi-touch as the product description says.
Overall, though, it is way awesome for the money and with the protection plan, I don't have to worry about a cracked screen for at lest 18 months. Nice!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Review 16 for AT&T U8652 FUSION Android Prepaid GoPhone, Blue

Simply Amazing Phone

02/15/2013
By ,
White Sulphur Springs, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was my first attempt at going from a regular, keyboard type style cell phone (LG Saber) to a Smartphone. I purchased this AT&T Fusion based on other reviews and the price. I also purchased the Straight Talk Sim Card Activation Kit (to convert it from an AT&T phone to a Straght Talk phone) along with the $45.00 unlimited talk, text & web. This phone is so simple, yet amazing with all the features and Apps it has. It didn't take long at all to figure it all out without the "dummy manual".... Im a hands on learner not a reading learner! Anyway, Fed Ex delivered within 4 days of ordering...I immediately opened the box, inserted the SIM card and called Straight Talk customer service to have it activated. Walmart had already emailed the PIN number for my 30 days of unlimited talk, text and web so I had it ready to give customer service and BOOM....I was activated!!! I'm extremely happy with this phone and my service. I'm a 40 year old mom of 4 and grandma of 3 and if I can use and understand this phone ANYONE can.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for AT&T U8652 FUSION Android Prepaid GoPhone, Blue
07/20/2012
By ,
Molalla OR
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have had this phone for less than two months now and it is already not working. Sometimes I do not have pockets on an outfir that I am wearing so I will tuck the phone under the strap of my bra just below the front side of my shoulder. I had it there for about 45 minutes one evening just recently while watching a fireworks show out my back door and when it was over and I removed my phone so that I could use it, it would not turn on. I noticed that the screen looked as if there was condensation all the way up the inside of the screen. I have absolutely no idea how that much condensation could have accumulated. I certainly was not sweating that late evening watching fireworks and it is not often that I do carry my phone there, but maybe 4 times since I purchased it. My home is air conditioned and so is my work area at work. I did not abuse my phone in any way especially when paying over a hundred dollars for one. I would not recommend this phone even to the most "kid gloved" person.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 18 for AT&T U8652 FUSION Android Prepaid GoPhone, Blue
02/28/2012
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first smartphone and I couldn't be happier with my purchase. This phone was extremely easy to initially set up. The icons are quite vivid and additional apps can be added with ease. Making calls is a snap however, if you want to use the speaker phone, the volume is not as loud as I expected. In addition, when using the keypad while, for instance on a call, I mistakenly ended the call each time. This was a little frustrating especially since I was entering an account number to obtain a balance. Typing text messages is far more easier. The viewing screen is a nice size and the phone is light weight. So far, I find the battery life excellent as long as you turn off WiFi, bluetooth, etc. when not in use. This phone is an excellent value and won't be a disappointment.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 19 for AT&T U8652 FUSION Android Prepaid GoPhone, Blue

Not perfect, but I'm happy overall.

11/26/2012
By ,
Kentucky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got the phone to use with my regular AT&T Service. It was a way of getting a phone with the features I wanted without being locked into a contract or paying an absurd amount of money. I've been using it for about a month and it has been very stable and easy to learn. It doesn't have as large of a screen as some of the higher end phones which can make it hard to use the onscreen keyboard. I have large fingers, so I don't have a chance unless I turn it sideways for the landscape view. I have had better luck with the SWIPE input keyboard. I do wish it had an LED flash with the camera. That's really the only "feature" that's missing (flash makes a great flashlight with an app).
Has a great data management app included for monitoring your data usage. It does have a lot of "junk" apps included as well that you can't remove (without rooting the phone).
Pros:
Inexpensive for the features
Easy to learn
Good Data management app included
Cons:
Small Screen makes onscreen keyboard difficult to use.
A bit slow with intensive apps.
No Flash for Camera
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 20 for AT&T U8652 FUSION Android Prepaid GoPhone, Blue
12/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After months of looking for a new prepaid android phone, i finally found one that was worth the money. This phone is amazing. Its fast, screen is very responsive, and well worth the $109 i paid for it (I was worried since this phone was so cheap) It meets all my expectations and beyond. I havent called anyone yet, so i dont know about the sound quality but as far as texting, this phone is great. It has the android/swype/and vLingo keyboards to choose from so having fat fingers is not a problem (trust me, i know!) I am very happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+76points
1-20 of 141 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next