Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for CyberpowerPC CyberpowerPC Black Gamer Ultra GUA250 Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core FX-4300 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

CyberpowerPC CyberpowerPC Black Gamer Ultra GUA250 Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core FX-4300 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

The CyberpowerPC Black Gamer Ultra GUA250 Desktop PC features AMD's FX-4300 Quad-Core processor alongside GeForce GT610 graphics for superb multitasking and multimedia performance. The GUA250 also includes 8GB of system memory and a 1TB hard drive for your media files. Get a FREE Game with purchase of this FX powered CyberPowerPC! Great performance for great games! Select from a choice of titles! Choose from Tomb Raider, Sonic & All-Stars Racing Transformed, Guacamelee and Tales from Space: Mutant Blobs Attack. Your game coupon will be included with purchase. Visit amd.com/gamepromo for full terms and conditions.
Average Customer Rating:
3.823 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(340 Reviews) 303
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
163
4 stars
91
3 stars
11
2 stars
13
1 star
62
Customer Recommendation77%262 out of 340reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
163
4 stars
91
3 stars
11
2 stars
13
1 star
62
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for CyberpowerPC Black Gamer Ultra GUA250 Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core FX-4300 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)
06/30/2012
By ,
Soap Lake, Wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this computer! Took me about 20 minutes to set up. I have it hooked up to my tv via hdmi and only problem I had was with the sound but I figured out it quickly by going to my sound setting and switching it from realtek to nivida! I am playing TES Oblivion with about 12 mods active on ultra high settings and she hassn't hiccuped once. Plus it runs pretty quiet. Only bad thing about this PC is I keep getting yelled at by my spouse because I do nothing but play on it every moment I have and our dogs are getting fat (just kidding) :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+139points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Dual Moniters..
Posted 04/23/2014
Hello!
I am looking into getting this computer. From the reviwes it looks great. I do have one question, and im sure you would know. Can it handle dual moniters?
Ive been wanting to get a computer with that capability.
Thank you.
0points
Customer Avatar
Moniter question...
Posted 04/07/2014
Hello
I am very imterested in this computer because it has everything i need for a very good price. One thing though... Do you know if it can do duel moniters? I've been wanting to do duel moniters on a desktop for a very long time and i don't want to waste my money on something that cant handle that ability.
Thank you!
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 2 for CyberpowerPC Black Gamer Ultra GUA250 Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core FX-4300 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Great for media, lacking for games

04/30/2013
By ,
Jackson, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the price, this is a good machine, but be prepared to upgrade the memory (16g maximum), video card, and add more 120mm fans before you try to play graphics-intensive games in higher settings. You should be okay to play graphics-intensive games in lower settings, unless you simply can't stand to see anything in any less than "high" or "ultra" quality. The components in this machine are outdated, so plan on systematically replacing things as time progresses. The AMD FX-4130 (in my machine, NOT a 4100, but a 4100 series) is a pretty strong processor, but the motherboard leaves something to be desired. Luckily, motherboards are relatively cheap, so that's not a huge problem unless you decide to shell out $400 on a new CPU.
All in all, this is really not a bad machine - especially for $500 - but you could shell out another hundred dollars on a system that could go a lot farther, depending on whether you build one yourself, or use a custom PC configurator on Cyberpower PC's site.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Posted 09/13/2014
Is it good for Minecraft i never thought of it of a "graphic intensive game" i just want more fps and less chunky game.
0points
Customer Avatar
Posted 09/13/2014
Is it good for Minecraft? I currently have my video settings at 4 and have to have a small screen. I bet it'll be better but just asking.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 3 for CyberpowerPC Black Gamer Ultra GUA250 Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core FX-4300 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

great machine

02/29/2012
By ,
florid
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great buy and great price fastes delivery i ever saw they said it would take 3 weeks I arranged to pick it up at my nearest store it arived 1 week early in great shape not one scratch or dent on the box it was double boxed,they sent me the email that it arrived at destination and was ready for pick up, took it home pluged it in and loaded the disc and it was ready in 5 minutes,i was on the battleground playing BF3 and BC2 in seconds the graphics for this inexpensive machine or beast like i like to call it " THE BEAST" was in the war zone the graphics are awsome the speed is great no lag no jitter nothing it is flawless i recomend it to all hard core gamers out there i have been playin online war games for years and this machine made me feel good when i took it for a test drive great buy for bigginers till you can afford a better bigger one who would have thought walmart of all places i give them 5***** stars thanks guys and thanks cyberpower keep up the good work.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+20points
Review 4 for CyberpowerPC Black Gamer Ultra GUA250 Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core FX-4300 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Perfect For Upgrading

06/19/2014
By ,
KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I build computers and I bought this one just for the case and motherboard. I upgraded the graphics card to a very high end one as well as the CPU. Perfect for builders.
The CPU and graphics card that it comes with is suitable for modern gaming but expect to have to turn the game settings to medium to get decent frame rates. Perfect for Facebookers and general Internet surfing as well as moderate flash game use.
Keyboard is perfect but the clicking on the mouse is a little loud but if your a hard core gamer and have the surround sound blasting as you play then it is of no consequence.
Has 6 SATA ports on the MoBo so great for multiple Hard-drives and DVD/Blueray drives. The only downfall is it only has 2 RAM slots not 4 but using 2x16 GB RAM should make you computer a gaming BEAST!
Working great and very quite, already have first TB drive half full of games and installed a second one so this product is perfect for upgrading.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
New Jersey
What else could I add?
Posted 07/08/2014
I was wondering if I could possibly add (Not replace) an Nvidia GTX 660 2gb to my PC? If I had to upgrade anything else in order to do this, give me an idea as to what I need to buy before I buy an Nvidia GTX 660 2gb
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for CyberpowerPC Black Gamer Ultra GUA250 Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core FX-4300 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

My experience was better than most reviewed

08/03/2014
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read the reviews for this unit and bought it anyway .. I had a couple of hunches as to why it was getting bad reviews, my first thought was the power supply which can be hit or miss even in the upper price category. But to my surprise there was an even more obvious explanation for many of the bad reviews.. My unit came with the power switch in the 220 mode, so plugging it in, in this mode would produce no results. Switching it to 110 was easy, an obvious for me but I can see the problem this would cause for others. besides that I have zero complaints with this unit. the fans are quiet enough that I am not annoyed when watching a move. It reboots in super fast mode. Windows 7 still rules so get this one while you still can. Great video card with plenty of options for multiple displays.. Even the included keyboard and mouse are very nice .. no complaints..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+8points
Review 6 for CyberpowerPC Black Gamer Ultra GUA250 Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core FX-4300 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Great Computer for PRice

03/29/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did my research on computer before making this purchase. I knew what i wanted but for the price was way too high. So after search through woot, best buy, target, and other sites I came across this gem off all places Walmart.com. This computer runs very well, I do warn if you are a hardcore gamer and like your setting to max you will have to replace the graphics card. If your like me and like good setting or normal then the card inside will do more than fine. Right now I am playing wow and I am getting 30fps in populated areas and 60 in dungeons and about 45fps in raids. The price point on this is also great, you probably won't find something is good premade for a cheaper price. The shipping was beyond fast. They said it would take 4 days to send it and it was here the next business day. Ordered it Friday received it Monday at noon. Another good plus is I decided to finance it through walmart discover card, which was the best idea. I had the money up front, but the perks you get with it is a ton better. I got $100 back for using it so actually it was a bit cheaper than the original price. I would recommend this computer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+62points
Review 7 for CyberpowerPC Black Gamer Ultra GUA250 Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core FX-4300 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Speed and power like I've not had in a long time.

03/24/2014
By ,
Southern WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm not a "gamer", but I wanted something powerful for the occasions when I bring work home - which doesn't happen often enough to validate my employer pay for it. Now I have a more powerful machine on my desk at home than I do in my office.
But, for other activities, multiple windows open (Firefox, Chrome or IE), I've yet to see it 'bog down'.
Skyping has never been better.
The "downside", if you can call it that, is that I might now have to upgrade my home internet package as that seems to be the 'weak link in the chain'.
Also really enjoy the lack of pre-loaded, I'm-never-gonna-use-them, programs that I've had come with HP, Gateway, or others. Sure, I had to download Adobe for myself, some Windows updates, and such, but how hard is that?
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Review 8 for CyberpowerPC Black Gamer Ultra GUA250 Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core FX-4300 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Bad Unit. Going on my third power supply :(

07/16/2013
By ,
Beloit WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This unit has given my nothing but problems from the get go. Bought unit in Nov 12' After 4 weeks the video card stopped working and unless I paid to ship back to Cyberpower in CA for warranty that I would have to replace card myself. ($130.00) out of pocket. So I did that and 4 months later the power supply goes out for the first time. Paid to ship power supply back (shipping $13) two weeks later got a power supply back that was wrong for my PC:(. So then I just sent the whole tower unit back to Cyberpower ($98 shipping). After another 3 weeks and being assured that the "Lead Tech" tested the unit before being shipped back to me. Received unit on July 5th 2013. Power supply just went out again on July 15th. Cyberpower wants me to send back again to repair. This is a lemon and they will not replace with a new unit as they do not do this. Poor customer service and I will NEVER buy one of their products again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 9 for CyberpowerPC Black Gamer Ultra GUA250 Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core FX-4300 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Buyer Beware - Motherboard Failure

11/07/2012
By ,
Washington, DC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this computer on 12 Aug 2012 and received it on Aug 14 2012. On 09 Sep 2012 the computer suddenly started freezing within 3 mins of booting up - it would freeze before I could even run any diagnostics. Contacted CyberPowerPC, explained the problem, and they said it would need to be shipped to them in California. I naturally assumed they would stand behind their product and pay for shipping as the computer was less than 1 month old. No - Cyberpower refused to pay any of the return costs leaving me with a bill for $110 to pack, insure, and ship their defective computer back to them for repair. Two weeks later the computer was returned - after the motherboard was replaced - and so far is working well. Spend your money buying a computer from a company that you know and can trust - and, unlike CyberPowerPC, a company that stands behind their products.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+45points
Review 10 for CyberpowerPC Black Gamer Ultra GUA250 Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core FX-4300 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Great gaming computer straight out of the box!

02/14/2012
By ,
Central/Southern Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this game to play Star Wars: The Old Republic on, and straight from the box and plugged in, it runs the game on max settings with NO problems. I was planning on paying ~$1000 for a computer that would run SWTOR on max, and it does the job. On my laptop it would take about five minutes to load a planet on the game, and on this computer it takes under 50 seconds everytime (yes i timed it with a stopwatch)
The best part about this computer is that it's easy on the eyes. the red light looks awesome and you can look into the box and see everything inside. I also love how it's roomy enough to acommodate future upgrades, meaning you'll never have to buy a new computer again, just new parts.
overall i will ALWAYS recommend this computer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+33points
Review 11 for CyberpowerPC Black Gamer Ultra GUA250 Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core FX-4300 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Great Value

03/14/2012
By ,
Chattanooga, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new hard drive. For the money, I don't think it could be beat. It moves super fast and has plenty of space. I got it mainly to play games with and it lives up to its name as a gaming computer. I know some have talked about getting a new graphics card for this PC, but I really don't think it is necessary. The graphics on my games are excellent and again I love the speed. It comes with Windows already installed. I really can't say enough about how great the product is. I absolutely love mine and wouldn't trade it for one 3 times as expensive. I've had NO problems with it and it is a joy to use. My old HP disk drive was extremely slow and it was dated. This one is like someone put jets on my computer. I highly recommend it. Very easy to set up also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 12 for CyberpowerPC Black Gamer Ultra GUA250 Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core FX-4300 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Don't buy this!

07/03/2012
By ,
Oklahoma City
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this computer for my son for Christmas 2011. After 4 months of use, we came home one day to find that it would not even power up. Assuming it would be something simple, I decided it would be quicker and easier to pay for a repair than to hassle with the warranty. The repair shop determined the motherboard had gone out, so I reluctantly contacted Cyberpower. They refused to allow me to return the motherboard for replacement, insisting I must return the entire PC. I paid the computer shop $80 for diagnostics, and had to pony up $112 to pack, ship, and insure the PC.
After several weeks, the PC was returned, and we eagerly hooked it up, only to find that the computer was not communicating with the monitor. Testing the monitor/VGA cord with my laptop confirmed that they were in perfect working order; apparently the VGA port on the PC was not functioning. So, after spending almost $200 and 2 months trying to get a repair of a PC still under warranty, I still don't have a working computer, and Cyberpower offered no solution to the problem when I contacted them about it still not working!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
+21points
Review 13 for CyberpowerPC Black Gamer Ultra GUA250 Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core FX-4300 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Mine was faulty

08/26/2012
By ,
TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This PC sounded like a great value for the price. I too had a problem initially with powering it up. Once that was resolved I found that every time I installed a program the system crashed. It ran fine after each crash until I would attempt to install something else. I then uninstalled everything I had added using the Windows uninstaller and tried to reinstall Windows using the disk provided. The installation failed 3 times saying files were missing so I returned the PC to my local Walmart after a week of working with it. The service was great on the return. Again this PC seems like a great value and ran fine when I wasn't installing anything new. I just did not feel I should have to spend so much time troubleshooting a brand new PC.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+20points
Review 14 for CyberpowerPC Black Gamer Ultra GUA250 Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core FX-4300 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

CyberPower Performance

11/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Was delivered a day early, so no problem there. Performance is right now, but as time goes on the real test will tell. Computer was easy to hook up and has extra USB ports. Downloading programs was a snap. Downloading programs from the internet was a breeze. One issue the computer has is the headphone hook up. I use Team Speak and we had several hours of finding the right sequence for the mic and head set phones, because the jacks in the back are marked in reverse. I use a Turtle Beach X12 Headphone and mic set w/ noise cancelling mic. All software CD's came with package INCLUDING Windows 7 Professional. Gaming is spot on and realization with the Quad Core makes it right on the money.
Definitely worth the price
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 15 for CyberpowerPC Black Gamer Ultra GUA250 Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core FX-4300 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Unacceptable

12/17/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
In theory this PC should be a great value. Unfortunately, if you want to be able to actually use the product you bought with your hard earned money, I cannot recommend this PC. I should have listened to the numerous reviews on other sites noting problems with the PC as shipped, so hopefully this review will help someone else making a similar mistake.
I was shipped the PC with a faulty cable, which prevented me from using it for a day and required I spend an hour with tech support. Annoying, but not a deal-breaker. However it has been problm after problem with this product. Right now, my brand new monitor is receiving no signal. I'd be happy to do a little troubleshooting to see if I can fix this, however I cannot reach tech support after three hours on hold.
As of now, I will likely be returning this product, which in itself is a huge inconvenience for me with no local Wal Mart. When you factor in the hours you will flush down the drain with this product it really is a poor tradeoff for the cheaper price.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-38points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
nunya
I hope that dont happen to me!
Posted 12/18/2011
i just recently orderd this pc for gaming because it looked excellent but now seeing your review ,AFTER i order the pc, it is starting to make me worried. i really hope that will not happen to mine!
-9points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for CyberpowerPC Black Gamer Ultra GUA250 Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core FX-4300 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Very Good, Very Expandable

12/25/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a really great computer. I really just wanted this to run basic games like minecraft and TF2. This computer is very quiet. It does not have a top of the line graphics card. If you want you can get a NVIDIA Geforce Gt 560 or a AMD Radeon 5770 for around $150. The watt power supports both of these card. As for shipping this computer came in perfect condition. I was a lil nervous because of the bad reviews i heard about cyberpowerpc shipping. But this computer is well worth the buy so i recommend it to everyone
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+172points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
NC
CyberpowerPC apparently upgraded graphics....
Posted 04/21/2013
I chose the first post here to reply to about this, hoping people see it. I got mine in Sept of 2012 and it had a GT 520 in it then. After that, it was unavailable or discontinued from Walmart for awhile. Then it came back with a GT 610, so any posts with comments up until around Sept/Oct of 2012 are about the GT 520.
0points
Customer Avatar
Ok
doesnt it come with the NVIDIA Gt 560?
Posted 07/31/2012
Your review says you can upgrade to this card, but the desript says it comes with it, did they update the system since you bought it?
-1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 17 for CyberpowerPC Black Gamer Ultra GUA250 Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core FX-4300 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

PERFECT for simple games

10/14/2013
By ,
Attleboro, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This computer can run minecraft no problem with 100-300 fps on max settings. TF2 also runs smooth, well enough to get a great experience. Battlefield 3 runs at about 40-50 fps on LOW settings, so i would only use it for non-demanding games.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+31points
Review 18 for CyberpowerPC Black Gamer Ultra GUA250 Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core FX-4300 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)
12/25/2011
By ,
Brooksville, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This came in on Christmas day and it made a great Christmas present for my family, the glowing red light is wicked, you can see the inside and it is so awesome. I am currently on it right now and have been using it for 4 hours. The only real problem I have right now is there is no sound, I put my headphones in and I have sound but no sound comes out of desktop, I think this is normal, so I recommend getting speakers or headphones. The setup was quick and easy, worked right out of the box, no dents, nothing. Really well setup. Great job Cyberpower on that one. Another thing I can nitpick on is the keyboard and mouse, for $600+ it could have come with a better mouse and keyboard, again I really can't complain, I got a wireless, mouse as a gift and it works great, keyboard is bulky and loud and sometimes the keys don't work. The video card I am planning on upgrading to a AMD Radeon HD 6950 which this PC can support. As for the stock graphics card it's pretty decent, getting 40-60 fps max settings on Minecraft (only game I have played so far). If you plan on upgrading to the 6950, be sure to buy 2 4pin to 6pin power converters to support the card. I think, the hype about Cyberpower being a bad company with lots of DOA's is false. This one ran perfectly right out of the box no problems. I really like the quad core 3.6GHz processor loaded on this, I idle on desktop at 2% compared to 40%+ on my old rig. I highly recommend this PC, it's great. 4/5 stars.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+103points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
san antonio,tx
pt2
Posted 02/05/2012
hahaha had me cracking up for minutes! kudos on the review though! I'm going to upgrade the video card to the AMD Radeon hd 6850 (I like the dual fans) along with the PSU to a 700w just to be safe when it gets here!
0points
Customer Avatar
san antonio,tx
HAHA
Posted 02/05/2012
sorry i noticed everyone else failed to notice the humor in your message "The only real problem I have right now is there is no sound, I put my headphones in and I have sound but no sound comes out of desktop, I think this is normal, so I recommend getting speakers or headphones"
+2points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 19 for CyberpowerPC Black Gamer Ultra GUA250 Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core FX-4300 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Great for the price

02/05/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this computer for playing WoW. It does it fairly well, but does lack a little bit in the video card department. I'm able to run it on ultra graphics in all slots, which is a huge upgrade from what i was used to, but only at an average of 20fps. So as long as u don't mind the low fps, or are willing get a cheap upgrade for it, then it is a great computer for the price. I was also surprised when it showed up earlier than was expected by about 2-3 days. So overall i'd say it's a great deal, worth getting if u need/want a new computer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+80points
Review 20 for CyberpowerPC Black Gamer Ultra GUA250 Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core FX-4300 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Great computer for the money

02/27/2012
By ,
Brooksville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Computer arrived in top notch condition and didn't take long to set up at all. A note for everyone who might purchase this: Pay attention to the disk in the box that contains your video drivers. They are not pre-installed. You will have to do some installations for programs once you've set everything up and installed your drivers. Windows 7 is installed but with the bare minimum where programs are concerned, which I absolutely loved. No junk cluttering up your desktop and hard drive such as that pesky anti-virus free trial program that you can never get rid of. No big deal to install the programs though with the speed of this processor. Lightning fast. Video card is decent. A more serious gamer might want to upgrade, however, especially if you want to run your games on the high settings. Straight out of the box, it will play World of Warcraft and Star Wars The Old Republic with no issues provided you don't try to run them on high settings. Medium was better. All of that said, I haven't upgraded the video card as of yet and may not. For the money, this is an awesome computer and I'm quite pleased with my purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
1-20 of 304 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  16 Next