Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for CyberpowerPC CyberpowerPC Black Gamer Ultra GUA250 Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core FX-4300 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

CyberpowerPC CyberpowerPC Black Gamer Ultra GUA250 Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core FX-4300 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

The CyberpowerPC Gamer Ultra GUA250 features AMD's FX-4300 quad-core processor alongside GeForce GT610 graphics for superb multitasking and multimedia performance. The GUA250 also includes 8GB of system memory and a 1TB hard drive for your media files.
Average Customer Rating:
3.763 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(253 Reviews) 217
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
114
4 stars
73
3 stars
7
2 stars
10
1 star
49
Customer Recommendation75%191 out of 253reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
174 Questions | 340 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
114
4 stars
73
3 stars
7
2 stars
10
1 star
49
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for CyberpowerPC Black Gamer Ultra GUA250 Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core FX-4300 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)
06/30/2012
By ,
Soap Lake, Wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this computer! Took me about 20 minutes to set up. I have it hooked up to my tv via hdmi and only problem I had was with the sound but I figured out it quickly by going to my sound setting and switching it from realtek to nivida! I am playing TES Oblivion with about 12 mods active on ultra high settings and she hassn't hiccuped once. Plus it runs pretty quiet. Only bad thing about this PC is I keep getting yelled at by my spouse because I do nothing but play on it every moment I have and our dogs are getting fat (just kidding) :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+64points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Dual Moniters..
Posted 04/23/2014
Hello!
I am looking into getting this computer. From the reviwes it looks great. I do have one question, and im sure you would know. Can it handle dual moniters?
Ive been wanting to get a computer with that capability.
Thank you.
0points
Customer Avatar
Moniter question...
Posted 04/07/2014
Hello
I am very imterested in this computer because it has everything i need for a very good price. One thing though... Do you know if it can do duel moniters? I've been wanting to do duel moniters on a desktop for a very long time and i don't want to waste my money on something that cant handle that ability.
Thank you!
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 2 for CyberpowerPC Black Gamer Ultra GUA250 Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core FX-4300 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Great for media, lacking for games

04/30/2013
By ,
Jackson, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the price, this is a good machine, but be prepared to upgrade the memory (16g maximum), video card, and add more 120mm fans before you try to play graphics-intensive games in higher settings. You should be okay to play graphics-intensive games in lower settings, unless you simply can't stand to see anything in any less than "high" or "ultra" quality. The components in this machine are outdated, so plan on systematically replacing things as time progresses. The AMD FX-4130 (in my machine, NOT a 4100, but a 4100 series) is a pretty strong processor, but the motherboard leaves something to be desired. Luckily, motherboards are relatively cheap, so that's not a huge problem unless you decide to shell out $400 on a new CPU.
All in all, this is really not a bad machine - especially for $500 - but you could shell out another hundred dollars on a system that could go a lot farther, depending on whether you build one yourself, or use a custom PC configurator on Cyberpower PC's site.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for CyberpowerPC Black Gamer Ultra GUA250 Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core FX-4300 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Speed and power like I've not had in a long time.

03/24/2014
By ,
Southern WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm not a "gamer", but I wanted something powerful for the occasions when I bring work home - which doesn't happen often enough to validate my employer pay for it. Now I have a more powerful machine on my desk at home than I do in my office.
But, for other activities, multiple windows open (Firefox, Chrome or IE), I've yet to see it 'bog down'.
Skyping has never been better.
The "downside", if you can call it that, is that I might now have to upgrade my home internet package as that seems to be the 'weak link in the chain'.
Also really enjoy the lack of pre-loaded, I'm-never-gonna-use-them, programs that I've had come with HP, Gateway, or others. Sure, I had to download Adobe for myself, some Windows updates, and such, but how hard is that?
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for CyberpowerPC Black Gamer Ultra GUA250 Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core FX-4300 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

great machine

02/29/2012
By ,
florid
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great buy and great price fastes delivery i ever saw they said it would take 3 weeks I arranged to pick it up at my nearest store it arived 1 week early in great shape not one scratch or dent on the box it was double boxed,they sent me the email that it arrived at destination and was ready for pick up, took it home pluged it in and loaded the disc and it was ready in 5 minutes,i was on the battleground playing BF3 and BC2 in seconds the graphics for this inexpensive machine or beast like i like to call it " THE BEAST" was in the war zone the graphics are awsome the speed is great no lag no jitter nothing it is flawless i recomend it to all hard core gamers out there i have been playin online war games for years and this machine made me feel good when i took it for a test drive great buy for bigginers till you can afford a better bigger one who would have thought walmart of all places i give them 5***** stars thanks guys and thanks cyberpower keep up the good work.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for CyberpowerPC Black Gamer Ultra GUA250 Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core FX-4300 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Received my cyberpowerpc GUA250 today DOA

04/21/2014
By ,
Cranberry township PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My computer system arrived today via UPS. I Unboxed the system plugged everything in and it was dead on arrival. The power turned on, but the system did not boot. No beeps from the motherboard , hard drive did not spin or power up. Im Assuming that the system was shipped with a bad motherboard. I was concerned about this systems video card based upon other reviews that I've read, but did not expect a DOA box. I will be returning this to my local Walmart tomorrow. I've not decided if I'm going to give them another chance to give me a working unit or look for a better product with a better QA process . This is very frustrating and a complete waste of my time. Since I cannot walk due to a broken hip this has added indsult to injury and creates a level of frustration that I should not have to deal with. I am an extreemly unhappy customer.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for CyberpowerPC Black Gamer Ultra GUA250 Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core FX-4300 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Good Starter Rig For Gaming

03/08/2014
By ,
South Branch, MI.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This machine came as described. And as other people pointed out in reviews they have changed there video cards out for a better card. The one that is in the machine you can work with it for the average gamer, but the 500 watt power supply makes it simpler to upgrade to a higher end graphics card. But just be aware this power supply does not have a 6pin attachment for a PSI express card. You will need to buy a 4pin to 6pin adaptor and newegg.com is a good place to look for his item. All in all the machine was a major upgrade from what I was use to running and haven't had any problems so for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for CyberpowerPC Black Gamer Ultra GUA250 Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core FX-4300 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Great Computer for PRice

03/29/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did my research on computer before making this purchase. I knew what i wanted but for the price was way too high. So after search through woot, best buy, target, and other sites I came across this gem off all places Walmart.com. This computer runs very well, I do warn if you are a hardcore gamer and like your setting to max you will have to replace the graphics card. If your like me and like good setting or normal then the card inside will do more than fine. Right now I am playing wow and I am getting 30fps in populated areas and 60 in dungeons and about 45fps in raids. The price point on this is also great, you probably won't find something is good premade for a cheaper price. The shipping was beyond fast. They said it would take 4 days to send it and it was here the next business day. Ordered it Friday received it Monday at noon. Another good plus is I decided to finance it through walmart discover card, which was the best idea. I had the money up front, but the perks you get with it is a ton better. I got $100 back for using it so actually it was a bit cheaper than the original price. I would recommend this computer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for CyberpowerPC Black Gamer Ultra GUA250 Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core FX-4300 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Bad Unit. Going on my third power supply :(

07/16/2013
By ,
Beloit WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This unit has given my nothing but problems from the get go. Bought unit in Nov 12' After 4 weeks the video card stopped working and unless I paid to ship back to Cyberpower in CA for warranty that I would have to replace card myself. ($130.00) out of pocket. So I did that and 4 months later the power supply goes out for the first time. Paid to ship power supply back (shipping $13) two weeks later got a power supply back that was wrong for my PC:(. So then I just sent the whole tower unit back to Cyberpower ($98 shipping). After another 3 weeks and being assured that the "Lead Tech" tested the unit before being shipped back to me. Received unit on July 5th 2013. Power supply just went out again on July 15th. Cyberpower wants me to send back again to repair. This is a lemon and they will not replace with a new unit as they do not do this. Poor customer service and I will NEVER buy one of their products again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for CyberpowerPC Black Gamer Ultra GUA250 Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core FX-4300 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

PERFECT for simple games

10/14/2013
By ,
Attleboro, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This computer can run minecraft no problem with 100-300 fps on max settings. TF2 also runs smooth, well enough to get a great experience. Battlefield 3 runs at about 40-50 fps on LOW settings, so i would only use it for non-demanding games.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for CyberpowerPC Black Gamer Ultra GUA250 Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core FX-4300 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Very Good Computer

04/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I normally read reviews about products AFTER I hit the purchase button, and did so in this case. Some reviews were good, others not so good. Although I have been using the computer a little more than a week I am extemely happy with it. The set-up was easy and it has more power than I will ever need (writing documents and produncing spreadsheets). Occasionally I will fly MS FS-X and this computer has no problem with the graphics. I take a lot pictures, but it should be a while before I get to 1TB of photo data.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for CyberpowerPC Black Gamer Ultra GUA250 Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core FX-4300 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Fantastic computer!

03/25/2014
By ,
Castle Rock, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This gaming computer is fabulous. It runs well (RAM), and is expandable in both harware, and software. It plays well, is quick, and responds well to commands. It can run various games without hassle, too. It is a must have for either those looking to explore their gaming possibilities, or those who are looking for a reliable computer that handles business. An excellent necessity for today' world.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for CyberpowerPC Black Gamer Ultra GUA250 Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core FX-4300 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

This is a very nice machine

04/14/2014
By ,
Covington Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this machine to replace an older XP that I loved for a long time it'll be my spare now. I really appreciated the fact that this PC was delivered without all of the useless add ons that most come loaded with. I've only had it a week but so far it's been impressive. For the money it's warp speed fast Although I've been busy and haven't had much time to play, I can see already that I'm gonna love, this. The keyboard that came with it was noisey so I kept my old one. Some others complained about fan noise I haven't had that, mine are very quiet. I suspect that this is as good as it can be for this money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for CyberpowerPC Black Gamer Ultra GUA250 Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core FX-4300 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Buyer Beware - Motherboard Failure

11/07/2012
By ,
Washington, DC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this computer on 12 Aug 2012 and received it on Aug 14 2012. On 09 Sep 2012 the computer suddenly started freezing within 3 mins of booting up - it would freeze before I could even run any diagnostics. Contacted CyberPowerPC, explained the problem, and they said it would need to be shipped to them in California. I naturally assumed they would stand behind their product and pay for shipping as the computer was less than 1 month old. No - Cyberpower refused to pay any of the return costs leaving me with a bill for $110 to pack, insure, and ship their defective computer back to them for repair. Two weeks later the computer was returned - after the motherboard was replaced - and so far is working well. Spend your money buying a computer from a company that you know and can trust - and, unlike CyberPowerPC, a company that stands behind their products.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for CyberpowerPC Black Gamer Ultra GUA250 Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core FX-4300 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Excellent Value!

04/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm not a gamer, so I have no clue how it functions in that area. I bought it to install a cad/cam program on it. It has the processor speed and video acceleration the software manufacturer recommends. It does rendering of solid models easy and quick.
Another HUGE thing is that I got it for about 1/3 the cost of comparably equipped systems from "the bigs".
The only drawback for some may be that the cooling fans (yes, there's two) have these really bright red leds' in them which may not suit your environment.
Overall I'd have to say it's a powerful rig for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for CyberpowerPC Black Gamer Ultra GUA250 Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core FX-4300 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

very cool

04/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This computer works very well, it's fast, lots of storage, many extra drive bays and looks very cool with the red internal lighting...............I would recommend it.....
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for CyberpowerPC Black Gamer Ultra GUA250 Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core FX-4300 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

works well

04/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very nice machine and I love the speed it get things done. You will need a new monitor as it does not come with one but hay for the price, you cant beat it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for CyberpowerPC Black Gamer Ultra GUA250 Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core FX-4300 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Great gaming computer straight out of the box!

02/14/2012
By ,
Central/Southern Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this game to play Star Wars: The Old Republic on, and straight from the box and plugged in, it runs the game on max settings with NO problems. I was planning on paying ~$1000 for a computer that would run SWTOR on max, and it does the job. On my laptop it would take about five minutes to load a planet on the game, and on this computer it takes under 50 seconds everytime (yes i timed it with a stopwatch)
The best part about this computer is that it's easy on the eyes. the red light looks awesome and you can look into the box and see everything inside. I also love how it's roomy enough to acommodate future upgrades, meaning you'll never have to buy a new computer again, just new parts.
overall i will ALWAYS recommend this computer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for CyberpowerPC Black Gamer Ultra GUA250 Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core FX-4300 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Mine was faulty

08/26/2012
By ,
TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This PC sounded like a great value for the price. I too had a problem initially with powering it up. Once that was resolved I found that every time I installed a program the system crashed. It ran fine after each crash until I would attempt to install something else. I then uninstalled everything I had added using the Windows uninstaller and tried to reinstall Windows using the disk provided. The installation failed 3 times saying files were missing so I returned the PC to my local Walmart after a week of working with it. The service was great on the return. Again this PC seems like a great value and ran fine when I wasn't installing anything new. I just did not feel I should have to spend so much time troubleshooting a brand new PC.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for CyberpowerPC Black Gamer Ultra GUA250 Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core FX-4300 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

CyberpowerPC Gamer

04/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great machine works well and the shipping was faster than estimated. Be sure when you get your machine to first update all windows OS system on line. Also the Windows authentication code is on the side of the case, you will need to register that on line, too.
Great buy and cheaper than other outlets
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for CyberpowerPC Black Gamer Ultra GUA250 Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core FX-4300 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Great Value

03/14/2012
By ,
Chattanooga, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new hard drive. For the money, I don't think it could be beat. It moves super fast and has plenty of space. I got it mainly to play games with and it lives up to its name as a gaming computer. I know some have talked about getting a new graphics card for this PC, but I really don't think it is necessary. The graphics on my games are excellent and again I love the speed. It comes with Windows already installed. I really can't say enough about how great the product is. I absolutely love mine and wouldn't trade it for one 3 times as expensive. I've had NO problems with it and it is a joy to use. My old HP disk drive was extremely slow and it was dated. This one is like someone put jets on my computer. I highly recommend it. Very easy to set up also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 218 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next