Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for CyberpowerPC CyberpowerPC Black Gamer Ultra GUA160 Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2-270 Processor, 8GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

CyberpowerPC CyberpowerPC Black Gamer Ultra GUA160 Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2-270 Processor, 8GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Enjoy a fast and reliable performance with the CyberpowerPC Black Gamer Ultra GUA160 Desktop PC. It features superior AMD Athlon II X2-270 processor that makes running applications a breeze. This Windows 7 Home Premium desktop comes with a high-capacity 500 GB hard drive to help you store large numbers of photos, music files, and hours of HD videos. You can handle a lot of multimedia and other applications with ease as it features powerful 8GB DDR3 SDRAM. It has a built-in 24x DVD+/-R/RW drive to help you watch your favorite movies, read or write CD/DVDs in multiple formats. The backup and restore options built into Windows allows you to conveniently create safe copies of your most important files You can enjoy incredible gaming visuals as it features enhanced ATI Radeon HD 6450 Graphics. This 500GB hard drive desktop PC comes with 10/100/1000Base-T Ethernet to help you connect to local area networks or high-speed broadband.
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation89%8 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for CyberpowerPC Black Gamer Ultra GUA160 Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2-270 Processor, 8GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

great machine for the price

11/22/2011
By ,
Vacaville, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just ordered this and was amazed at how fast it arrived (3days). I purchased to replace a dell inspirion that had a bad Mother board. I was surprised to see the specs of this at such a great price compared to Dell's and the Asus I was looking at. Although this is not a popular brand name (yet) all of the important components such as MB, CPU, amount of RAM, Video card fit the bill and price range I was looking for. I checked out Cyberpower's website and they seemed legit. This unit also offered the standard 1 yr warranty that the popular brand names did. I decided to go for it. Whan it arrived it fired right up, no hassle, I ran updates on it and installed MS security essentials. It is slightly more noisy than expected but the case is good quality and plenty of room to add components as oppossed to those crammed Dell's. It also has a way better power supply than comparitive popular brands. The Cyberpower has a 500W PSU and the others I was looking at only had a 300W. I adjusted all the sleep and screen saver functions and all is working great! One awesome thing was that it did not come loaded DOWN with software like the popular brands, especially Dell. Granted I have only had it 2 days I am impressed with the quality and functionality for the price. Great components at an unbeatable price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
+5points
Review 2 for CyberpowerPC Black Gamer Ultra GUA160 Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2-270 Processor, 8GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Spectacular Deal for the price

11/22/2011
By ,
Marion, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this on the Sunday they were put on Wal Mart 399.00 dollar special. I am glad I acted fast as i see they are already sold out. This computer is very fast and I love windows 7 which alone can cost as much as 1/3rd of what I paid for this system. Great job Wal-Mart and thank you to my old computer for crashing at the time this came on sale.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 3 for CyberpowerPC Black Gamer Ultra GUA160 Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2-270 Processor, 8GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Awsomness

11/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hi! my friend got this and i went over to check it out at it is AMAZING please do not remove this product till January it is on my Wish list
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
+14points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Pittsburgh, PA
LOL LOL
Posted 12/11/2011
You should have bought it the first time when you saw it. Its price went from 399 to 449 and now its 529. For 399 it was a steal but if you really like the case why don't you make a computer yourself. This case costs 50 dollars in amazon.com. So, Good Luck!
0points
Customer Avatar
CT
PLEASE!!!!
Posted 12/04/2011
PLEASE!!!! PUT THIS BACK ON SALE FOR 399.99 OR AT LEAST HAVE A NEW PC WITH THIS CASE PLEASE !!!!!!! I REALLY WANT IT!!!!!!
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 4 for CyberpowerPC Black Gamer Ultra GUA160 Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2-270 Processor, 8GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

GREAT computer

11/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i got this computer to replace my DELL and it has been a GREAT purchase
the machine is FAST..so far it has run every game i've tried on it at a perfect speed
and the machine looks awesome with the cool lights...highly recommended!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bug?
Posted 12/01/2011
will this be back in stock soon? i really want to get it around Christmas time also i noticed yestery day it was in and out of stock twice is this some sort of bug or are people just buy it and replacing it rapidly
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for CyberpowerPC Black Gamer Ultra GUA160 Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2-270 Processor, 8GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

So happy my computer crashed and burned!

12/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My computer that I do everything on died with no warning signs. I needed something quick and cheap that I could install software for online classes. I was fairly desperate since it was the end of the semester and I had projects due. I popped on to walmart.com and voila! This was the first thing that came up. Timing could not be better!
I'm very pleased with the computer. It ran all of my school software beautifully, and I've been playing Star Wars: The Old Republic on it, which also runs great. I had to turn back some settings, but for $399 I could not be happier. I've also tried DC Universe and Dungeons & Dragons Online on it, and both ran beautifully.
Shipping was super fast, too! In short, this was an excellent value and I'm so pleased that I was lucky enough to get it at the pre-Black Friday price!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 6 for CyberpowerPC Black Gamer Ultra GUA160 Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2-270 Processor, 8GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

A+

12/12/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pro:
I bought this computer a couple months ago for $399.00(not including tax) and wow... It is smooth and fast, meets my expectations for a gaming computer. I run WoW, HoN, DCUO, Portal 2, BF3, MW3, Batman Arkham City, (you get the point) ALL ON THE HIGHEST GRAPHIC SETTINGS and it runs PERFECTLY!!
Con:
The 2 fans on the side panel are REALLY LOUD... I unplugged both of them and then my ears were at ease. The headphone slot on the front side isn't working :(... The computer comes with HD VDeck to check the slots and it says that something is already plugged into the slot even though there is nothing there... The final con which has nothing to do with the desktop, THE MOUSE... ITS A REAL MOUSE... It squeaks when i scroll or click... Next thing I know its eating my food. (seriously it squeaks when i press or scroll).
Other:
The images do not show the top side of the desktop, if you are itching to know whats on the top, there are 2 slots for more fans, no there are no fans already installed, but you can buy 90mm-140mm and put 2 more fans for cooling. other than that, its flat, and if you do not put fans on the top dust will just fall into the computer...(another con i guess, i placed my router and my external drive to cover the holes). Whatever you do, consider getting this computer, its cheap but it runs faster than my M17 Alienware laptop... I basically spent $1,000 just because of the brand...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for CyberpowerPC Black Gamer Ultra GUA160 Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2-270 Processor, 8GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Great so far!

12/06/2011
By ,
anonymous, NA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just received this system! Started right up after activating some programs. Installed Sims 3 games almost directly thereafter. Game is running great so far with three expansion packs installed so far! Love that it lights up, the tower is a little longer than expected but works out just fine. It is somewhat louder than many other desktop comptures I've used but I suppose it is very much worth it. Love the computer, very well worth the wait to come back in stock. Definitely recommend this!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for CyberpowerPC Black Gamer Ultra GUA160 Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2-270 Processor, 8GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

A lot of Glitter... but not much Gold!

12/31/2011
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The case is huge, oversized, considering the components inside. The two cooling fans on the side panel were so loud that I disconnected BOTH. Adequate cooling with remaining fans in the case.
Operating system seems to be working ok... noticeably faster than my old Vista PC.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 9 for CyberpowerPC Black Gamer Ultra GUA160 Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2-270 Processor, 8GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

good gaming PC

01/26/2012
By ,
North Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this is a good gaming PC and a fairly good value. i did have to change out the graphics card for the "old" one i had in my other PC for better performance. i'll update when i have more use data.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points