Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Pelonis Pelonis Electric Fan-Forced Heater with Thermostat, HF-0020T

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Pelonis Pelonis Electric Fan-Forced Heater with Thermostat, HF-0020T

The PELONIS Fan-Forced Heater is equipped with a powerful motor to offer optimal performance every time. It evenly distributes heat to any room. This PELONIS heater features an adjustable with the turn of a knob thermostat to keep your home at the ideal temperature. This adjustable thermostat heater has three heat settings for precise heat adjustment. It can also be operated in fan mode during summer seasons. The overheat protection helps maintain moderate heat inside the system. This stylishly designed three-heat settings heater is ideal for use in both home and office. Efficient and compact, this fan-forced electric heater is easy and convenient to use.
Average Customer Rating:
3.654 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation62%16 out of 26reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Pelonis Electric Fan-Forced Heater with Thermostat, HF-0020T

buy this heater now!

11/08/2011
By ,
lemoore, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this heater for 14 bucks and it is the best 14 bucks i ever spent AND i am so very warm too!! i would definitely recommend this heater to my family, my friends, your family and your friends too!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+25points
Review 2 for Pelonis Electric Fan-Forced Heater with Thermostat, HF-0020T
11/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quickly gives off heat! It is also nice and quiet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+15points
Review 3 for Pelonis Electric Fan-Forced Heater with Thermostat, HF-0020T

Great little heater

01/02/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My furnace died this morning and, desperate for heat until our furnace can be fixed, I went out and bought this. It's perfect, since the exterior doesn't get hot(my children won't get burned) and, with my bedroom door closed, it has made it quite warm in here, It's a great heater for the price. My kids and I won't be cold tonight. I guess that's what really matters.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Review 4 for Pelonis Electric Fan-Forced Heater with Thermostat, HF-0020T

Great in-expensive fan heater

11/03/2011
By ,
Rockingham, Vermont
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was looking for a small sized space heater for my desk at my local wally-world and came across this little guy for pretty cheap- 15 bucks. It has 3 fan speed settings and an adjustable thermostat instead of just one setting.
If your in the market for a decent, small sized (desk area) space heater I would recommend this one.
8^J
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Review 5 for Pelonis Electric Fan-Forced Heater with Thermostat, HF-0020T

Exactly what I expected

01/02/2012
By ,
Tow, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this heater for my sons room which is kind of small and it worked perfect. It warmed the room very quickly and kept it warm. I liked it so much I went out and bought a 2nd one for my daughters room which is larger so I wasnt sure if it would work in there but it has worked wonderfully in there as well. I am considering buying a 3rd one and having it shipped to my mom for one of their rooms
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 6 for Pelonis Electric Fan-Forced Heater with Thermostat, HF-0020T

Excellent

01/01/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little cautious of buying a small heater for my sons room because I'm afraid of fire hazards and I've heard horror stories about heaters. This little heater has put me at ease quite quickly. Not only does it give off excellent heat for a decent size bedroom, it stays cool after hrs of constant use! I have it on level 2 and the heat only halfway between off and max and it's perfect! I could feel the room warming up instantly. This heater is a great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 7 for Pelonis Electric Fan-Forced Heater with Thermostat, HF-0020T

QUIET HOT VALUE

12/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this one and the SUNBEAM CERAMIC HEATER and i stuck with this one because the air reaches further and the externals dont get hot so its more safe for my child and its way cheaper for 14 buck its a steal. works great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 8 for Pelonis Electric Fan-Forced Heater with Thermostat, HF-0020T

Nice little heater...but a bit noisy.

01/03/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The heater emits a good amount of heat, but it is a bit noisy. The noise is more akin to the hum of an old fan (i.e., loud white noise). So, it fades into the background after a while. If you walk out of the room and re-enter, you'll hear it again. If you want heat and don't mind background noise, then I would recommend this fan. If you want quiet, then I would say to get another model, as this would probably annoy you. I gave it four stars because of the noise factor.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Update on the review above!!
Posted 01/20/2012
OK!! I couldn't stand the noise of the first one. So, I took it back. The new model just sounds like white noise and is not bothersome at all. It still emits a good amount of heat. So, if I could upgrade to five stars, I would.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Pelonis Electric Fan-Forced Heater with Thermostat, HF-0020T
01/07/2012
By ,
Lake City, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this heater to try to save on money to heat the house with. It is too small for the whole living room but does help out. We use it in kids bedroom at night and it keeps there room nice and warm. No more cold mornings in the bedroom. I like that it will shutoff if it gets overheated.
I would purchase again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 10 for Pelonis Electric Fan-Forced Heater with Thermostat, HF-0020T

great value

02/13/2012
By ,
Nokesville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best heater I ever bought and we have had alot. We used them in our rooms when our heat went out. We kept them in there after it was fixed too. Ever one loves having there room the way they like it. I didn't see any change on the elect. bill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 11 for Pelonis Electric Fan-Forced Heater with Thermostat, HF-0020T

Does it's job

01/15/2012
By ,
Lakeland, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little heater so far. We've had it for a couple of weeks to heat an average size bedroom. It does it's job to keep the room toasty and for the price it's a good buy.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 12 for Pelonis Electric Fan-Forced Heater with Thermostat, HF-0020T
01/25/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am very disappointed with this heater. I bought three for our three bedrooms and our electric bill this month has been the highest it has ever been in the entire past three years. We keep our house pretty cold to save money but so that my babies will keep warm at night we bought these heaters to replace the ones that died last year. Our heating bill went up $76 more than usual and we keep meticulous billing records each month so I was able to compare with my January bills from the past 3 years we have been in this house. We live in Greenville, SC and this year our winter has been much milder than lasr year, no snow or ice but still our bill was high. Very upset about it and am return all of the heaters this week. Will be sure to pay more for a energy-efficient heater next time.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-5points
Review 13 for Pelonis Electric Fan-Forced Heater with Thermostat, HF-0020T

Great price - Great heater

03/01/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We just purchased a second Pelonis heater. This little guy begins to heat up our rooms immediately, and at fourteen bucks! Great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 14 for Pelonis Electric Fan-Forced Heater with Thermostat, HF-0020T

Would not recommend

12/12/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this lil guy about 2-3 weeks ago and was extremely satisfied until yesterday. While it was running all of a sudden it made a pop and shut off. My first thought was that it overheated so i turned it off. While it was off (a little while later) it pop, sparked & had a small flame, it wasn't even turned on. I will be returning this defective item immediately but until then I will be cold at work.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 15 for Pelonis Electric Fan-Forced Heater with Thermostat, HF-0020T

Great little heater

11/28/2012
By ,
Marshall, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this heater last week because I wanted a cheap fan to have running while I sleep. I was hoping I would be able to find one of those tiny fans and was sure Wal-Mart would have them on hand. It turns out that this Pelonis heater was the closest thing I could find to a fan at Wal-Mart. I looked over the heaters until I saw the fan forced ones, and the Pelonis caught my eye because it has a fan only mode. The heater was reasonably priced at $15 so I decided to buy it. I am really glad I made this purchase. Now not only do I have a fan but a heater as well. The fan only mode is perfect, even though it only has one setting it blows a perfect amount of air for being limited in that regard. As for the heat, this heater works really well in the small room I have it in. There are three heat settings and a thermostat so you are definitely not limited with options on this small device. The size of this heater is also nice as it is very portable, light, and even has a small handle on top for easy carrying. I really like the fact that this is a fan forced heater as these types of heaters spread the heat in a direct, well distributed fashion throughout a room. If you’re looking for an inexpensive small heater I would definitely recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Pelonis Electric Fan-Forced Heater with Thermostat, HF-0020T
11/30/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Doesn't seem to put out much heat. Doesn't blow evenly blows down and to the side. I am returning the item
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-4points
Review 17 for Pelonis Electric Fan-Forced Heater with Thermostat, HF-0020T

Trips Circuit Breakers

01/26/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I tried using this in conjunction with a second low power heater three time. Every time this heater caused the circuit breaker for the space to be heated to be tripped. The second time I have my room lights on with both heaters running and the circuits for my room go overloaded within 5 minutes, this was with both heaters plugged into surge protectors. This unit seems to draw more power than it actually needs to produce heat. I would advise you to avoid using this heater with a second electric heater.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-4points
Review 18 for Pelonis Electric Fan-Forced Heater with Thermostat, HF-0020T
01/03/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The heater started out great. However after about two weeks, it barely blows warm air even when at the highest setting.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 19 for Pelonis Electric Fan-Forced Heater with Thermostat, HF-0020T

Poor buy

01/04/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this little heater to replace one that has worn out over a few years use for under my desk at work. I've been running it at Max heat for 2.5 hours now and it still isn't very warm under my desk. In addition, it runs rather loud for the office work place. Will be returning immediately after work. Would NOT recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 20 for Pelonis Electric Fan-Forced Heater with Thermostat, HF-0020T

Noisey and cheaply made

11/09/2012
By ,
Topeka Kansas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The heating elements are very thin. Looks like they won't last that long as other heaters have much thicker filaments. This fan is noisy as in loud air fan noise. That doesn't bother me too much as it is good white background noise. But the fact that it shuts off when the temperature is reached and then back on again wakes me up.But otherwise best on very cold times and put it on low so it runs constantly. My last one same model only lasted a year and a month.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1 2 Next