Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Nikon Nikon ProStaff BDC Reticle 3-9x40 Riflescope, Matte

Nikon Nikon ProStaff BDC Reticle 3-9x40 Riflescope, Matte

With the performance features of the ProStaff big game riflescopes, the Nikon ProStaff BDC Rifle Scope also integrates the .22 LR-specific BDC 150 reticle and a 50-yard parallax setting for confidence and precision out to 150 yards and beyond with the rimfire 22 long rifle. Featuring fully multi-coated lenses for light transmission up to 92 percent, this Nikon ProStaff 3-9x40 Riflescope has zero-reset turrets. With precise 1/4" at 20 yard adjustments, the Matte Nikon Prostaff BDC Scope is parallax-free at 20 yards. This Nikon ProStaff BDC Rifle Scope has a quick-focus eyepiece and a lightweight, compact design. Waterproof, fogproof and shockproof, the Nikon ProStaff 3-9x40 Riflescope is a durable scope.
Average Customer Rating:
4.158 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation84%16 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Nikon ProStaff BDC Reticle 3-9x40 Riflescope, Matte

Met My Expectations

02/29/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really liked the small thin reticle and the magnification this scope provided. I was able to zero in about 6 rounds. I zeroed this scope at 50yds and could consistently hit my point of aim which was a one inch square. I was able to keyhole or (place one round atop of another round) fairly easy. I mounted this scope on a Tactical Solutions (Ruger type 22 rifle) and shot walmart purchased Remington 22 ammo and I think its a pretty good fit. I have yet to try the BDC & the Spot on program to reach out to greater distances but Im sure it will handle shooting out to 100yds-150yds just fine. My only complaint is that when I ordered this item the discription read that the scope would come with scope rings well that was not the case... the (SCOPE RINGS WERE NOT PRESENT) when I picked item up from my local walmart. The kid at the counter for site to store shipping asked if I still wanted the scope. I said yes since I had waited a week to get the scope as Sportsmans Warehouse was sold out. Hope this helps.. Sal :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nikon ProStaff BDC Reticle 3-9x40 Riflescope, Matte

Product good, but it's a rimfire scope

09/17/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This Nikon scope is just as great as all other nikon scopes. My problem is that is a prostaff rimfire scope and they have it listed as a standard prostaff BDC. All that really changes is that the BDC is setup for a 22 long rifle at upto 150 yards. Still great quality and product, just titled wrong. My problem is with walmart and not the product itself.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nikon ProStaff BDC Reticle 3-9x40 Riflescope, Matte

Nikon makes a nice scope.

08/03/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased the Nikon scope to replace a BSA scope that the focus always seemed poor. Got it on, sighted in, works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nikon ProStaff BDC Reticle 3-9x40 Riflescope, Matte

Great scope for a 22 rifle.

07/30/2014
By ,
Bedford, Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Scope! Once properly mounted it is a joy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nikon ProStaff BDC Reticle 3-9x40 Riflescope, Matte

Great scope for the price

07/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best price I've found for this scope
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nikon ProStaff BDC Reticle 3-9x40 Riflescope, Matte

A great price if you receive the rings

02/23/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have not received the Rings for my scope. I have friend who had the same problem. He finally received tactical Rings from Walmart. The scope is high quality. The Scope is perfect for the Ruger 10/22 Tactical. Walmart needs to make sure when the Scope is sent that the rings are with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nikon ProStaff BDC Reticle 3-9x40 Riflescope, Matte

Not as advertised

05/19/2014
By ,
florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ad says scope with Rings. NO MOUNTING RINGS , I REPEAT NO MOUNTING RINGS WERE PACKED WITH THE SCOPE. WHERE ARE THE MOUNTING RINGS. THIS IS NOT THE FIRST COMPLAINT ABOUT THE MOUNTING RINGS NOT BEING PACKED ALONG WITH THE SCOPE. LOOK AT THE OTHER REVIEWS SPECIFIC TO THIS PROBLEM
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Free sample received:No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nikon ProStaff BDC Reticle 3-9x40 Riflescope, Matte

Nice scope

05/27/2014
By ,
Kalamazoo, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the scope. But where are the scope rings that were supposed to be included?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nikon ProStaff BDC Reticle 3-9x40 Riflescope, Matte

False Advertisement

02/23/2014
By ,
Christiansburg, VA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Product did not come as advertised. Advertised as coming with mounting rings but rings not included in package. Returned product for a refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nikon ProStaff BDC Reticle 3-9x40 Riflescope, Matte

You do not get what you think you are getting

01/07/2014
By ,
Pennsylvania
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I just bought this scope from the Wal Mart website and I thought I was getting the Nikon BDC riflescope but instead they gave me the Nikon BDC Rimfire Rifle scope which is designed for 22 long rifles. I am putting it on my 7 MM Magnum so I am relying on Nikons Name Brand reliability to hold up to the shock recoil difference. I have not used the scope yet but just wanted people to know what they are getting.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Wellston, OK.
You get what you read in the description.
Posted 01/25/2014
This is an excellent scope and it specifically says in the description that it is .22 LR specific. In other words, it is specifically for a .22 rifle. Please read the description closer and don't assume anything.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Nikon ProStaff BDC Reticle 3-9x40 Riflescope, Matte

Won't find better for the money

06/25/2012
By ,
NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great scope. Very clear and bright glass and the bdc is cool And accurate. I like the ability to zero after zeroing and it looks sweet on my 10/22 target though I will be getting a sunshade for that target scope look.
All in all very pleased with purchase even though no rings came with it ( I always replace stock rings anyways ). Are there better scopes yes but for the money spent this is one smokin' piece of glass.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nikon ProStaff BDC Reticle 3-9x40 Riflescope, Matte

Worth the money.

03/17/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent scope, it substantially increases the usefulness of the 22. Zero it a 50 yards and it's good for 75, 100, 125, and 150 yards. Also no tool is necessary for windage and elevation adjustment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nikon ProStaff BDC Reticle 3-9x40 Riflescope, Matte
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5