Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Maxell Maxell Full Size Keyboard with Large Print Letters 191045, Black

Maxell Maxell Full Size Keyboard with Large Print Letters 191045, Black

Get the Maxell Full-sized Keyboard with Large Print Letters and minimize eye strain that you may experience when you use a standard-size keyboard. It is designed for those who have a tough time seeing the standard letter sizes. It is a full-size enhanced 104-key keyboard with a big 41-point typeface that is about twice the size of the letters you find on most other keyboards. It has 12 hot keys to let you instantly access the Internet, your favorite website, e-mail, play/pause or volume. This full-size keyboard has a simple USB plug-and-play design for quick and instant setup. It is compatible with various platforms, such as Windows 7, Vista, XP, 2000, Me, 98, Intel Pentium 100 MHz or higher and PS/2.
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation93%26 out of 28reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 12 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Maxell Full Size Keyboard with Large Print Letters 191045, Black

very helpful

11/10/2012
By ,
south carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a nice keyboard i lost about half of my eyesite a few years ago and i dont type very good so this keyboard is very helpful for me
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Maxell Full Size Keyboard with Large Print Letters 191045, Black

love it that large print letter

05/11/2012
By ,
worester, ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm got it that ship fast service for two day wow!! and already settle install in my computer seen works great. use for almost two week. oh love it that will get another one. extra save it. seen worth it less cost. easy see clear large print letter. use my windows 7 work with my computer of Dell. don't need install of CD. self automatic.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Maxell Full Size Keyboard with Large Print Letters 191045, Black

Excellent!

04/24/2012
By ,
Ocala, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This keyboard was exactly what I was looking for. The letters are extremely easy to see even at night in dim light from the monitor. The price was surprisingly low for the value. I highly recommend for anyone that has a problem with seeing the print on regular keyboards. I have tried lit-up boards before at a much higher price and I prefer this one much more. Plus I had this shipped to my house for very low cost and had it delivered within two days. Good job, Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Maxell Full Size Keyboard with Large Print Letters 191045, Black

What a pleasant surprise!

06/28/2012
By ,
Upper Marlboro, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have age-related vision problems and have been searching for a keyboard with figures large enough to be clearly seen , even in dim office lighting. This Maxell seemed to fit but I was cautious of the low price. I've previously paid much more only to receive far less. Ordered on-line on Monday afternoon. The package was delivered to our door on Tuesday morning!
This keyboard has all the "bells and whistles" i need, plus a few quick-step extras. Well worth the price!
Extra kudos to the WalMart warehouse team who must have had this packed and in FedEx hands within an hour of my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Maxell Full Size Keyboard with Large Print Letters 191045, Black
05/28/2012
By ,
Surprise, Arizona
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my dad who has a hard time seeing the letters on a regular size keyboard. The letters on this one are huge and he can see them without his glasses. I would definately recomend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Maxell Full Size Keyboard with Large Print Letters 191045, Black

Easy to Read

06/01/2012
By ,
Walworth, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was purchased for my father who is 80 years old and has a medical condition with his eyes. The keyboard was easy to read and the letters were large enough for him to read with out squinting.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Maxell Full Size Keyboard with Large Print Letters 191045, Black

Big and Ezy.

05/28/2012
By ,
Ridgewood, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The letters are big and easy to see. It was very reasonably priced. I am very happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Maxell Full Size Keyboard with Large Print Letters 191045, Black

Excellent Solution

06/30/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought the Maxell Full Size Keyboard with large print letters for my father due to poor lighting where his computer is located and to reduce eye strain. The larger, brighter letters on the keys are exactly what he needed. So far has been a great solution. Also seems to be excellent overall value, as far as the quality, for a reasonable price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Maxell Full Size Keyboard with Large Print Letters 191045, Black

Great product for those with poor eyesight

03/07/2013
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Large print keyboard met my mother's needs, as she was having problems seeing the smaller letters on her cumputer keyboard, especially at night. It has worked well, was easy to install, and she loves it. It is so great to be able to order from Walmart and pick up at the store to save shippping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Maxell Full Size Keyboard with Large Print Letters 191045, Black

Trouble with computer

02/17/2013
By ,
WPB, Fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I loved this keyboard the letters are a great size and it had other options, but when I typed it kept flipping out of the page. At first I thought it was a computer glitch, but it did the same thing to another computer, and when I put another keyboard on the problems were solved.
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Maxell Full Size Keyboard with Large Print Letters 191045, Black

Awesome for the price

05/07/2013
By ,
Electra, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Updated a handicapped computer in the library and the keyboard was so old it would not work. I was expecting to pay a lot more for the keyboard so I am really pleased with this and the ease of installment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Maxell Full Size Keyboard with Large Print Letters 191045, Black

excellent keyboard for sight problem people

05/26/2012
By ,
southwest ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this keyboard was just what i needed....... large letters and numbers helped me still be able to use my computer.......... cost for this item was low compared to other keyboards i looked at online. fast ship to store and good service when i went to pick it up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Maxell Full Size Keyboard with Large Print Letters 191045, Black

Excellent Keyboard

07/17/2012
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Keyboard for the price. Too bad it doesn't have glow in the dark keys or keys that light up. For the price, you can't go wrong though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Maxell Full Size Keyboard with Large Print Letters 191045, Black

Mom loves it!

12/28/2012
By ,
Amarillo,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything I wanted it to be. Mom can use it without her glasses, and easy to hook up for her.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Maxell Full Size Keyboard with Large Print Letters 191045, Black

Easy to see

11/01/2012
By ,
Rochester Hills, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makes spelling on my computer so much better with large letters. Great gift for everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Maxell Full Size Keyboard with Large Print Letters 191045, Black
10/26/2012
By ,
San Diego, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value, well constructed. Mom has failing eyesight, this really helped.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Maxell Full Size Keyboard with Large Print Letters 191045, Black

good product

02/04/2013
By ,
Columbia, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
love the large text on keys
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Maxell Full Size Keyboard with Large Print Letters 191045, Black

Great Keyboard for people with eye problems

04/11/2012
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really love it - it so easy to type with. I don't have to squint to see the letters. I really like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Maxell Full Size Keyboard with Large Print Letters 191045, Black
09/15/2012
By ,
N Huntingdon,Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preserves my keyboard since I have oily skin and it makes the letters disappear.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Maxell Full Size Keyboard with Large Print Letters 191045, Black

Great for visually impaired

02/18/2013
By ,
INDIANAPOLIS IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next