Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Acer Acer 11.6" AO722-0022 Laptop PC with AMD Fusion C-60 Dual-Core Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Acer Acer 11.6" AO722-0022 Laptop PC with AMD Fusion C-60 Dual-Core Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

The Acer 11.6" AO722-0022 Laptop PC enhances your life with full PC performance for projects and entertainment, and features you find in laptops that cost much more. Integrated Wi-Fi lets connect anywhere a hotspot is available. The Acer laptop PC is built with a large hard drive to hold plenty of documents, homework, music, photos and videos. An integrated webcam lets you stay connected with family and friends no matter where you go. This remarkable Windows laptop is all yours at a price so low, it's almost unbelievable.
Average Customer Rating:
3.762 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation79%33 out of 42reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Acer 11.6" AO722-0022 Laptop PC with AMD Fusion C-60 Dual-Core Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Great Netbook!

02/06/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have never written a review for a product before, but I decided to for this netbook due to the lack of information on the web for it. The Acer AO722-0022 Netbook is a great alternative for basic internet use and word processing! The AO722-0022 is a NETBOOK, so of course you are not going to get the high performance capabilities of a $600.00-$1,000.00 LAPTOP, but you are going to get a decent set up which will allow for basic web browsing and word processing.
I am a college student and I mainly use the Netbook for research and papers. Web browsing can at times be sluggish (depends on the size of the web site), but it gets the job done. The 1366X768 HD LCD display is a nice feature that is mainly seen on much more expensive full size laptops. Also the HDMI Out port allows for connection with a larger HD display if desired. As far as the specs go; the 722-0022 model comes with 4GB Memory and a 500GB Hard Drive standard. It also comes with an AMD Dual-Core Processor C60 which allows for the HD video play back. This is the main reason why I chose the 722-0022 model over other Acer netbooks. Other 722 models only come with 2GB Memory, 250 Hard Drive and a C50 or C40 processor. The AO722-0022 also comes with Widows 7 Home Premium and Microsoft Office Starter.
Overall the AO722-0022 is a great Netbook for the price. This is a NETBOOK, but as far as Netbooks go it holds its own. I am very happy with this product. I don’t know about the other review saying it died after three days…I’ve had mine for a couple of weeks and mine is running great! (Maybe rough shipping??) I’ll be back in a couple of months and follow up on how well it holds up. Till then, this is a great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+62points
Review 2 for Acer 11.6" AO722-0022 Laptop PC with AMD Fusion C-60 Dual-Core Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Great features for such a low price, kinda slow

04/10/2012
By ,
Tampa, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros - So far very happy with this netbook. Roomy 500 GB hard drive, battery lasts about 6 hours, great screen not too big not too small, light weight, full version version of windows 7.
Cons - no bluetooth; the pre-installed anti-virus seems to be causing the computer to repeatedly slow down, I will be uninstalling it as soon as free trial expires, the anti-virus also is constantly showing pop-ups urging you to upgrade to the full version of McAfee. The top cover of the netbook is a fingerprint magnet, you can either get used to the smudges or keep a soft cloth handy at all times. Also, the included free trial version of MS Office is very slow and annoying because it keeps trying to convince you to upgrade to the paid version. I just installed Libre Office for free and it works just as well as MS Office.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Review 3 for Acer 11.6" AO722-0022 Laptop PC with AMD Fusion C-60 Dual-Core Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Ideal for taking on trips

07/17/2012
By ,
Missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great little computer if you recognize it's not the most powerful unit available. We bought it for checking email & Facebook in the dining room and for taking on trips. We added the Verizon Wireless MiFi card for internet and the DeLorme GPS antenna for navigation. It did come with the full version of Windows 7, which allows us to use all PC software including Office 2010. I was just afraid the Windows starter edition on most netbooks would be too limiting.
There are two cons which keep me from rating it excellent. 1. The touch pad is too touchy. We added a wireless mouse. 2. The screen is too reflective. We are still searching for a good non-glare screen cover. There used to be netbooks with non-glare screens, but they seem to have disappeared from the market.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 4 for Acer 11.6" AO722-0022 Laptop PC with AMD Fusion C-60 Dual-Core Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
02/15/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought to take on business trips...so far has done what I expected it to do. I really like the 11.6 screen, not to big but has nice viewing area. The colors really are good. Connects to wireless networks in hotels and resturants just fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+25points
Review 5 for Acer 11.6" AO722-0022 Laptop PC with AMD Fusion C-60 Dual-Core Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Very nice laptop. Great job Acer!

10/13/2012
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This laptop is almost as great as I thought it would be, which is rare. It's a tiny bit slower than I expected, but not to bad. Do not pay 300 and something odd dollars for it!! I caught it on sale for 240!!! This laptop is great for anybody in school. The gaming is good on it to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 6 for Acer 11.6" AO722-0022 Laptop PC with AMD Fusion C-60 Dual-Core Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Nice little computer to carry around.

08/01/2012
By ,
Saginaw
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Positives (as travel computer) - size, weight, keyboard, key board layout, screen clarity, battery life of about 5.5 hours of continuous use, wireless strength
Negatives - somewhat slow for simple internet surfing, keys do not have enough space between them because keys are too large (design flaw even though the space is sufficient), no obvious icon for how to use the computer,
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 7 for Acer 11.6" AO722-0022 Laptop PC with AMD Fusion C-60 Dual-Core Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Definitely sad.. Worst experience I've ever had.

03/16/2012
By ,
new york
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bough this laptop march 24th 2012. And exactly 2 weeks after it broke down on me! I'm very disappointed with Acer because they sent me a defective computer. It said bootable devices not found which means that the hard drive either got disconnected on its own or was loose and could not start my computer properly. I am a college student and need reliable computers because if not then I will fall behind. I had done two weeks worth of class work and home work and because I thought it Es a new computer therefore it wouldn't get messed up so quickly I decided to just leave my work there and not buy an external hard drive to back up my files. I Lost it all! I couldn't even get my information out because The hard drive was not showing up anywhere. I took it back for a full refund. Now I am going to save money to buy a Mac.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 8 for Acer 11.6" AO722-0022 Laptop PC with AMD Fusion C-60 Dual-Core Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
02/04/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
after three days the computer refused to boot up and the speakers had static within the first few hours. i had to return it for a full refund immediately!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Review 9 for Acer 11.6" AO722-0022 Laptop PC with AMD Fusion C-60 Dual-Core Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Nice computer

01/09/2013
By ,
Olyphant, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I originally bought a Samsung from Sams.com. That computer had a compact, flushed with computer battery, and this one does not. However, the Samsung's battery life was very bad. Supposed to be up to 6 hours, and I did not even get 3, even though I turned it off everytime.
I read great reviews about the Acer Aspire One, and ended up buying that from Walmart.com. This is all black, very nice - but I like the color and size of the Samsung better. The battery is raised from the back, and not flush with the computer, and this is about 1 inch bigger in width. The battery life is very good. I am sure I will get used to it, but I have no complaints about using it, or the battery life. Very nice, and well worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 10 for Acer 11.6" AO722-0022 Laptop PC with AMD Fusion C-60 Dual-Core Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

ACER Laptop

08/14/2012
By ,
Salem, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the size and convenience - was disappointed it didn't come with a CD drive, but that is my fault, I guess, for not reading the description more thoroughly.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Lawrenceville, NJ
CD Drive...
Posted 09/10/2012
Just pick up an inexpensive CD/DVD drive with a USB connection
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Acer 11.6" AO722-0022 Laptop PC with AMD Fusion C-60 Dual-Core Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

do not buy

09/24/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
unfortunately we only looked at the good reviews before purchasing this.....ends up we should have looked at the one star reviews! it would not do netflix (although it is preloaded) would not function with itunes. tried to take off the MacAfee which some people recommended on line to improve its function, but the program could not be removed. tried even things our computer local computer repair shop recommended, but to no avail. fortunately Walmart has a good return policy.
DO NOT PURCHASE THIS COMPUTER !
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 12 for Acer 11.6" AO722-0022 Laptop PC with AMD Fusion C-60 Dual-Core Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
06/25/2012
By ,
cleveland, oh
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This computer is almost a waste of money and I'm thinking of returning it. I spent the extra $ on the 4 GB RAM, thinking it would be faster and able to handle more MS Office programs being open than my old ASUS 9" with 1 GB RAM, but its no faster, programs still take longer than expected to load. Its a "good" computer, but not worth the extra $.
John Q
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 13 for Acer 11.6" AO722-0022 Laptop PC with AMD Fusion C-60 Dual-Core Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Excellent value for the price

01/25/2013
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a laptop under 12" but that could perform regular web browser and other application tasks on par with bigger laptops. This Acer is working so far. I have had it for two weeks, and like it very much. The size of the screen has taken some getting used to, but I believe the portability will make it very much worth it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for Acer 11.6" AO722-0022 Laptop PC with AMD Fusion C-60 Dual-Core Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Big computer internals in a small package!

12/14/2012
By ,
North Charleston, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This computer has a few items that make it a step up from very similar computers in its class. This computer packs a 500g hard drive when most have 320g. It has 4g of ram when other similar ones only have 2g, and sometimes only 1g. The processor speed is average compared to other models. Also noteworthy is the battery. Most other models only have the 3 cell, 3-4 hour life battery. This one comes with a 6 cell 7-8 hour battery standard. It does add a little to the thickness on the back edge, but it is designed in such a way that it tilts the computer/keyboard up which makes typing easier for me.
I came from an Acer D257 10" screen netbook to this one. The small screen never bothered me, but the extra 1.6" is REALLY nice, especially when the computer retains its small stature.
I removed the bloatware (which it does have a lot of) and installed VLC Player to replace Windows Media Player, which further trims unnecessary items and streamlines operations. The Windows 7 Home Edition is easy to navigate and is very customizable. I chose not to upgrade to Windows 8 because I prefer to use the included, free Starter version of Windows Office instead of paying for the service now, which is standard for all computer beginning with 8. Starter suits my Office Word needs just fine.
The small amount of extra cost of this model is worth it if you value a faster running computer with more memory capacity.
I've read some reviews that say the fan is loud and the computer gets very hot. I have not experienced either of those issues, even when it has been on for several hours. I find it to be quieter than most computers, including my previous one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for Acer 11.6" AO722-0022 Laptop PC with AMD Fusion C-60 Dual-Core Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
11/02/2012
By ,
Birmingham, Alabama
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The keys take a little getting use to, they are a little spaced out. The screen jumps around a lot. You hit one button wrong and your entire paragraph will be deleted. However, I like the size and the weight. I'll keep it because I don't want to go through the trouble of packing it up and returning it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Acer 11.6" AO722-0022 Laptop PC with AMD Fusion C-60 Dual-Core Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
02/20/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice computer but had to return it because it did not support recording of streaming music.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-2points
Review 17 for Acer 11.6" AO722-0022 Laptop PC with AMD Fusion C-60 Dual-Core Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Excellent Compromise Between Notebook & Tablet

01/12/2013
By ,
Crossville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this unit, or an AO0722 with essentially the same specifications, about a year ago. For an inexpensive computer, it has served my wife and I particularly well. While I do occasionally take it on the road, most of the time it is connected to our big screen TV. My wife and I canceled our Direct TV account in January 2012 and the Acer netbook allows us to watch TV network video on demand via the Internet; Direct TV treated us well, but we just got tired of paying for the privilege of spending almost a third of our time watching commercials. The netbook delivers 720p video and stereo sound to our big screen via the HDMI port. We use an inexpensive Microsoft 3500 wireless mouse to control the netbook from across the room.
The webcam and microphone are Skype compatible. The webcam was also the only one of my three that worked with my university's video conferencing network. Unlike a friend's Apple notebook, the microphone doesn't appear to pick up the audio from the speaker, thereby precluding the echo effect on some VOIP group calls. It's convenient not to have to use an earphone.
My installed OS is Windows 7 Home Premium. I recommend thinking long and hard before upgrading to Windows 8. I ran Windows 8 test drive on a virtual machine for about 6 months and never warmed to the new tablet oriented interface. From what I've read, big business and government users are also likely to skip Windows 8. Conversely, if you have a touch sensitive screen or a tablet powerful enough to run Windows 8, the new Microsoft operating system may be just what you've been waiting for. While I'm happy with my Android 4.0 Samsung tablet, I can see that the active tile approach offered by Windows 8 does make the Android and iOS icons seem a bit old school.
This is the second Acer product I've bought in recent years. The first was a relatively inexpensive Acer business quad-core tower. That machine, which came with a three year warranty, has been in daily use for over four years. Acer support was professional and readily available during the warranty period.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 18 for Acer 11.6" AO722-0022 Laptop PC with AMD Fusion C-60 Dual-Core Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Good but not Great

02/06/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this laptop for my wife who wanted a small portable computer to do basic computing such as browse internet, e-mail, etc.
After using it for a few days she though the processor was too slow compared to her "old" laptop and she did not like the keyboard, so we took it back.
I though the computer got what you paid for, but she thought otherwise.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-7points
Review 19 for Acer 11.6" AO722-0022 Laptop PC with AMD Fusion C-60 Dual-Core Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Nice, little (size) computer with full capacity.

01/29/2012
By ,
Halifax, VT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Being a computer novice I had problems with the start-up (as with any other computer. I am happy with it but need to use glasses as the screen is small but still with the resolution as a "big" screen. That makes everything smaller. (Getting old :-).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-10points
Review 20 for Acer 11.6" AO722-0022 Laptop PC with AMD Fusion C-60 Dual-Core Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

great price

03/13/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far so good.
I am glad I spent a few more $ on a netbook to get the added ram and memory then the real cheepos. This thing has more memory then my laptop and easier to transport.
I haven't used it as much as I have planned but so far so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-3points
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1 2 Next