Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Acer Acer 11.6" AO722-0369 Laptop PC with AMD Fusion C-60 Dual-Core Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Acer Acer 11.6" AO722-0369 Laptop PC with AMD Fusion C-60 Dual-Core Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

If you are looking for a high-end laptop without breaking a bank, then the Acer 11.6" AO722-0369 Laptop PC is the right choice. It has the AMD Fusion C-60 Dual-core processor with 1 GHz speed and 1 MB cache for top performance. 2 GB DDR3 SDRAM and 320 GB hard drive, this laptop has ample space for all your stuff. From documents and spreadsheets to music, photos, and videos, store as many you desire. This Acer Aspire One laptop has both a hi-speed Ethernet and Wi-Fi capability for endless connectivity options. The 11.6" widescreen LED backlit display of the AMD Fusion laptop offers a clear and bright viewing.
Average Customer Rating:
2.889 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation44%4 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Acer 11.6" AO722-0369 Laptop PC with AMD Fusion C-60 Dual-Core Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

awesome purchase

12/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this netbook. When I was reading the other reivews on similar products, I noticed that a user couldn't figure out how to disable the touch pad while typing. To disable the touchpad, simply press the fn and f7 keys together and the pad turns off. I have both a full-featured laptop and my netbook. I love using the netbook while sitting on my loveseat and watching tv. The compact size makes it perfect to use while on the road or just to relax with. I would recommed this netbook to anyone who wants a smaller, easier to carry version of a laptop. The only accessory I would recommend getting for this is an external dvd-cd drive for those applications and programs that are cd dependant.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+96points
Review 2 for Acer 11.6" AO722-0369 Laptop PC with AMD Fusion C-60 Dual-Core Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option
03/25/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this item for only one purpose and that was to play mp4 music videos on. It did play them, and if it wasn't high noon sun, I could actually see the video while I sat in the yard. I found one continual problem, it would appear the disk drive would jump, skip whatever every 3 to 4 minutes regardless of what video was playing while playing in windows media player. The second day while playing the video, when the hard drive skipped, it knocked the picture out of the video and went to visual beats and pics to the music instead of the playing the video. Since I read on the internet about disk drive problems I decided to return it. It is slower than the earlier 10.1 inch acer netbook. I really liked the size of this new keyboard and the screen, but Acer screwed something else up. Too bad, all it had to do was the play the video I downloaded to the disk drive!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 3 for Acer 11.6" AO722-0369 Laptop PC with AMD Fusion C-60 Dual-Core Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

great for a lighter more efficient laptop.

02/28/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it was a great laptop to change from my 10lb monster. it also had great features on the "F" keys like to turn off the touch pad, and to turn off the display.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Review 4 for Acer 11.6" AO722-0369 Laptop PC with AMD Fusion C-60 Dual-Core Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

Dont buy this product

03/01/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had this laptop for a whole two days before it broke! I was lightly opening it and the next thing i knew a giant black pixel smudge was in the corner of my screen causing the whole top section of the screen to turn white. I hoped it would disappear but i didnt. I inspected it closely and figured out why, the cover of this laptop is EXTREMELY THIN! so thin that if you just lightly push on the cover's corners it easily punctures the lsd screen. SO DONT BUY THIS, its cheap because its made cheaply. Lesson learned! dont make the same mistake i did!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 5 for Acer 11.6" AO722-0369 Laptop PC with AMD Fusion C-60 Dual-Core Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

Should have listened to reviews!

02/09/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this for my husband and it was great for the first day!
The second day, it froze up. Nothing worked - couldn't even shut it off!
I wasted a norton anti-virus in it too :( Didn't want the included mcaffe because we had problems with that before so I gave it my last download from norton.
The reviews I had read said that freezeing up was a common problem but I thought it might be okay because it was a little bigger than the other netbooks and had the windows home premium instead of just the starter kit. WRONG!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Review 6 for Acer 11.6" AO722-0369 Laptop PC with AMD Fusion C-60 Dual-Core Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

ok while it lasted

12/29/2011
By ,
texas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
the computer was OK while it actually worked my husband and I got one at the same time which was about 10 months ago as of today they both have officially CRASHED. Ya get what ya pay for i guess.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
-9points
Review 7 for Acer 11.6" AO722-0369 Laptop PC with AMD Fusion C-60 Dual-Core Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

A big little net/notebook

11/28/2012
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Allows me to play games that I couldn't on my 10.1 inch netbook.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for Acer 11.6" AO722-0369 Laptop PC with AMD Fusion C-60 Dual-Core Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

Broke before I could even set it up.

11/26/2012
By ,
New York
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I picked up this laptop from lawaway. I bought it for my son for Christmas. I figured I should have it set up and updated for him so it was ready to go. Well, good thing I didn't wait till Christmad because the laptop's mouse pad wouldnt work!!! Tried resetting it and I guess after work I will see what they can do for me because they don't have anymore of these at the store. Whch by the way they said it's on sale now and I paid 20 bucks less a month ago when I put it on layaway.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Review 9 for Acer 11.6" AO722-0369 Laptop PC with AMD Fusion C-60 Dual-Core Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option
01/09/2013
By ,
Salinas, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This Acer netbook is a great product for those who just want to use it to surf the net, store pictures, download music, and other basic things. It plays videos well, it's quiet, light and the screen size is much better than the 10". One negative about it is the keyboard keys; they are small. Other than that, this is a simple and very reliable product!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points