Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Weider Weider Pro 225 L Bench

Weider Weider Pro 225 L Bench

The Weider Pro 225 L Bench is perfect for users looking for a great strength workout. Featuring a multi-position bench that adjusts to flat, incline and decline, the Pro 225 L is ideal for dumbbell exercises and other weight lifting workouts. The 255 L features a four-roll leg lockdown for added safety and sewn vinyl seats. An exercise chart, designed by a Certified Personal Trainer, is also included so you get expert advice on how to start your workout program.
Average Customer Rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation84%21 out of 25reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 14 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Weider Pro 225 L Bench

it looks nice

08/02/2012
By ,
new Hampshire
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It wasn't too difficult to put together but difficult to tighten everything and it still feels wobbly.
I find myself worried it will fall apart when I use it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Weider Pro 225 L Bench

Great bench at a great price

03/12/2014
By ,
Irvine, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bench arrived in store on tbd date promised, it was easy to put together and is very functional. I am short so this bench is perfect but if you are tall or you weigh more than 175, this bench will be too small and too flimsy for proper use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Weider Pro 225 L Bench

Great workout bench

02/07/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great workout bench for the price. It looks and feels durable. It can be adjusted to a complete slant board. I use it for situps and to workout my chest and arms. It's great for beginners and provides adequant back support. Depending on how tall you are your head may not completely rest on the board when the bench is in various "chair" positions. All together a good buy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Weider Pro 225 L Bench

design flaw, not good or adult size!!

11/07/2013
By ,
Vienna, Va
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
For some reasons that I have not been able to figure it out yet the part that holds your leg during sit-ups, causes too much pressure on back of the knees!! Even the cushined parts are small and pinch your skin! Specially when you use in slang positon it hurts more! I only recommend this for teens with medium build and weight.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Weider Pro 225 L Bench

Good quality bench for the money

07/04/2013
By ,
Phenix City, Al
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My wife is 5'4" and she uses the bench for sit ups and arm press however I am 6'3" I can use the bench for arm press but my legs don't fit comfortably in the legs rest. other than that this bench is a good buy
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Weider Pro 225 L Bench
06/04/2012
By ,
cedar rapids, Ia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Is a very good bench the only thing I do not like about it is: in the flat and decline there is a lot of stress on the lower back because of the seat positioning--you are never truly flat. Otherwise very good piece of equipment and great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Weider Pro 225 L Bench

For small females

03/16/2014
By ,
Romansville, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Impulse decision on reviews and price, I selected this bench. I purchased mainly for dumbell and ab workouts. While it does do the job, I am only a 5'5" male and it is even a little small for me but I am making do. This is a sturdy bench. I just would have been better off punching a normal size bench. Should have read the reviews a little closer.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Weider Pro 225 L Bench

Nice incline bench

04/26/2013
By ,
Queens, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice incline bench to use with some dumbbells to workout the chest, shoulder and arms. Also great to do sit ups
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Weider Pro 225 L Bench

Good bench with minor flaws.

04/21/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good quality bench designed for smaller people. The top bar which goes under the knees is not wide enough. This causes the the plastic end caps to dig into the underside of the legs. I have increased the size of the pipe by using 1/2 inch emt conduit. Now I now longer have pain under the legs. The manufacturer should have designed this and provided wider pads. Other than this, the bench works as intended and is a good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Weider Pro 225 L Bench

Awesome bench

02/11/2014
By ,
Jersey City NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works well, i like most of the settings and various workouts, and the only flaw is that the seat to sit on is kind of at an angle which makes shoulder work outs a little tough. All in all definitely worth the money and its great quality. Also be aware it requires a few handy tools.. 2 small asjustable wrenches and a screwdriver
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Weider Pro 225 L Bench

Great bench

07/07/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this bench with adjustable dumbbells (50 pounds max each). I only weigh 140 so this is perfect for me. I am not sure how much weight this bench maxes out at though. It is really light, sturdy, and the adjustable feature is really nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Weider Pro 225 L Bench

I Love this bench

08/03/2012
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great bench. I like the versatility of it, I love the quality, and I love the price. The only reservation I have is that when used as a slant board, it sits a bit low, compared to other slant boards I've used. Also, it's beautiful!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Weider Pro 225 L Bench

Poor

04/10/2014
By ,
VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Did not meet advertised features.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Weider Pro 225 L Bench

Solid

06/27/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Was fairly easy to assemble, good instructions. Once complete, after tightening up all the bolts it's a solid workout bench
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Weider Pro 225 L Bench

very good quality

02/03/2014
By ,
malabar, florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had this bench before and gave it to my son but I loved it because it was really sturdy and great padding. I mostly used it to do situps. I ordered this one again for me
and when UPS brought it they dropped it in the driveway because when I got home at 9 PM there were parts all over my driveway that I found the next morning because my street has no street lights and its dark. I had to send it back because it was missing parts probably from the UPS driver dropping the box. The box was all opened at my front door and the pieces looked like they were thrown in the box. I will proably order it again. This is the first time UPS has done this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Weider Pro 225 L Bench

excellent bench for home use of weights

03/11/2014
By ,
middletown
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good weight bench. it's the best I ever had out of four
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Weider Pro 225 L Bench

Great weight bench

02/13/2014
By ,
Detroit
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product. Very sturdy. I use it daily. Could have a little little longer bench and more leg room but I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Weider Pro 225 L Bench

Weider Pro 22L Bench

02/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like it, but still not sure that i like that the seat stays at a tilt. It does help brace my lower back when I am lying lifting weights, but getting up, and me with OA and Fibromyalgia, it is a bit hard and uncomfortable to do so. All in all it is a good bench.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Weider Pro 225 L Bench

very helpful profuct

02/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good for burning belly fat
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Weider Pro 225 L Bench

Nice workout bench

01/10/2014
By ,
Pennsylvannia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my wife as a Christmas present and she loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1 2 Next