Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Weider Weider Pro 225 L Bench

Weider Weider Pro 225 L Bench

The Weider Pro 225 L Bench is perfect for users looking for a great strength workout. Featuring a multi-position bench that adjusts to flat, incline and decline, the Pro 225 L is ideal for dumbbell exercises and other weight lifting workouts. The 255 L features a four-roll leg lockdown for added safety and sewn vinyl seats. An exercise chart, designed by a Certified Personal Trainer, is also included so you get expert advice on how to start your workout program.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation85%28 out of 33reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 13 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Weider Pro 225 L Bench

it looks nice

08/02/2012
By ,
new Hampshire
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It wasn't too difficult to put together but difficult to tighten everything and it still feels wobbly.
I find myself worried it will fall apart when I use it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Weider Pro 225 L Bench

Great workout bench

02/07/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great workout bench for the price. It looks and feels durable. It can be adjusted to a complete slant board. I use it for situps and to workout my chest and arms. It's great for beginners and provides adequant back support. Depending on how tall you are your head may not completely rest on the board when the bench is in various "chair" positions. All together a good buy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Weider Pro 225 L Bench

Weider Pro 225 L Bench

05/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble and cheap
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Weider Pro 225 L Bench

Good quality bench for the money

07/04/2013
By ,
Phenix City, Al
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My wife is 5'4" and she uses the bench for sit ups and arm press however I am 6'3" I can use the bench for arm press but my legs don't fit comfortably in the legs rest. other than that this bench is a good buy
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Weider Pro 225 L Bench

Great bench at a great price

03/12/2014
By ,
Irvine, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bench arrived in store on tbd date promised, it was easy to put together and is very functional. I am short so this bench is perfect but if you are tall or you weigh more than 175, this bench will be too small and too flimsy for proper use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Weider Pro 225 L Bench
06/04/2012
By ,
cedar rapids, Ia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Is a very good bench the only thing I do not like about it is: in the flat and decline there is a lot of stress on the lower back because of the seat positioning--you are never truly flat. Otherwise very good piece of equipment and great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Weider Pro 225 L Bench

design flaw, not good or adult size!!

11/07/2013
By ,
Vienna, Va
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
For some reasons that I have not been able to figure it out yet the part that holds your leg during sit-ups, causes too much pressure on back of the knees!! Even the cushined parts are small and pinch your skin! Specially when you use in slang positon it hurts more! I only recommend this for teens with medium build and weight.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Weider Pro 225 L Bench

Nice incline bench

04/26/2013
By ,
Queens, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice incline bench to use with some dumbbells to workout the chest, shoulder and arms. Also great to do sit ups
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Weider Pro 225 L Bench

Great bench

07/07/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this bench with adjustable dumbbells (50 pounds max each). I only weigh 140 so this is perfect for me. I am not sure how much weight this bench maxes out at though. It is really light, sturdy, and the adjustable feature is really nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Weider Pro 225 L Bench

I Love this bench

08/03/2012
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great bench. I like the versatility of it, I love the quality, and I love the price. The only reservation I have is that when used as a slant board, it sits a bit low, compared to other slant boards I've used. Also, it's beautiful!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Weider Pro 225 L Bench

Great Item for a Great Price

02/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product is alot better quality then I thought it would be when I first decided to go with this one. The bench has a nice stead balance even when using the bench with some heavy weights. I am pushing past the max weight to use with this item but it holds up fine and don't see any damage happening to the item. The last thing I like about this product is the fact they designed it to use lock nuts. They make it a little harder to assembly if not use to them but so worth it. Other equipment with out them over time loosen up over time. Not much money to work with, A must buy in my book.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Weider Pro 225 L Bench

For small females

03/16/2014
By ,
Romansville, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Impulse decision on reviews and price, I selected this bench. I purchased mainly for dumbell and ab workouts. While it does do the job, I am only a 5'5" male and it is even a little small for me but I am making do. This is a sturdy bench. I just would have been better off punching a normal size bench. Should have read the reviews a little closer.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Weider Pro 225 L Bench

Quality bench

02/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Use this for a half rack for mainly decline bench presses. This bench has a great decline angle and I get a gym quality workout at home. Highly satisfied with the quality and ruggedness. The price is excellent and it is easy to assemble.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Weider Pro 225 L Bench

Solid

06/27/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Was fairly easy to assemble, good instructions. Once complete, after tightening up all the bolts it's a solid workout bench
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Weider Pro 225 L Bench

Get fit, inexpensively.

02/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got it delivered quicker than expected, easy to assemble, sturdy and easy to use.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Weider Pro 225 L Bench

It's ok

02/10/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's an ok bench not the best not the worst. It just get the job done
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Weider Pro 225 L Bench

Nice but too short for me

02/02/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice and sturdy but if you are over 6' 4". The bench is too short and head will be beyond the bench when lying down.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Weider Pro 225 L Bench

Awesome bench

02/11/2014
By ,
Jersey City NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works well, i like most of the settings and various workouts, and the only flaw is that the seat to sit on is kind of at an angle which makes shoulder work outs a little tough. All in all definitely worth the money and its great quality. Also be aware it requires a few handy tools.. 2 small asjustable wrenches and a screwdriver
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Weider Pro 225 L Bench

Ideal for ab work

06/02/2012
By ,
texarkana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I primarily purchased the bench for ab work. I use it for simple weight lifting, but it wobbles a lot
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Weider Pro 225 L Bench

Nice solid bench

10/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband ordered this bench to go with some other gym equipment he had. He said it works great for his needs. Our 16 year old son put it together with no problems,
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1 2 Next