Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for George George - Women's Plus-Size Jersey Chemise

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

George George - Women's Plus-Size Jersey Chemise

95% rayon / 5% spandex Scoop neck Sleeveless Smocked elasticized neck
Average Customer Rating:
4.788 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation91%29 out of 32reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for George - Women's Plus-Size Jersey Chemise
04/12/2012
By ,
KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these gowns! I bought two in different colors. They are so comfortable and soft. They have a loose fit and the fabric is perfect for sleepwear or just lounging.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 2 for George - Women's Plus-Size Jersey Chemise
01/26/2012
By ,
blackshear ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE THIS!!!!! so comfy and cool
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Review 3 for George - Women's Plus-Size Jersey Chemise

I love it!!!

04/23/2012
By ,
Claypool, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a wonderful gown, very soft, very sexy feeling. It's great for Spring and Summer nights. The color is darker than displayed in the picture, it's more of a teal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Review 4 for George - Women's Plus-Size Jersey Chemise

nice looking and comfy

04/26/2012
By ,
indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
what can one say, it fits, is comfy and didn't fall apart when put on. prefer made in America tho. purchased for my wife and she was satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Review 5 for George - Women's Plus-Size Jersey Chemise

comfort to wear and so soft.

04/06/2012
By ,
sophia,west virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent for the plus size woman.flows and fits nicely.soft and comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for George - Women's Plus-Size Jersey Chemise

Great for houewear and sleep

04/05/2012
By ,
Denver Co
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price, very comfy, overall great value for cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for George - Women's Plus-Size Jersey Chemise
04/14/2012
By ,
New Port Richey, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it! Comfy, cool and attractive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 8 for George - Women's Plus-Size Jersey Chemise

Comfy + Sexy = Perfect

08/30/2012
By ,
Lakewood, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I actually added this gown to a recent order on a whim. Surprisingly it was the only item I ended up keeping. The fabric on this item (I ordered black) is sooooo soft and the fit is generous without being a tent. I love the tank style and proper arm pit holes (yes I know that sounds crazy but I hate when the arm holes are all "droopy"). The short length is perfect (I'm 5'10" and this gown hits me just above the knees). Perfect for comfy sleep, couch lounging and cleaning the house. Since it's black, I don't mind going outside in it to take out the trash or get the mail (much to the chagrin and horror of my neighbors). Held up well to cold water wash and dryer (no shrinkage). It also passed the husband test. **wink wink**
HIGHLY RECOMMEND
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for George - Women's Plus-Size Jersey Chemise

Love these!!

09/20/2012
By ,
JT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased 3 of these so far and am going back for a 4th. I have only purchased the black shade, because the lighter colors although they are pretty - they are too see-through for my use. However you can wear the black alone and it's not see-through. These wear well, are VERY VERY comfortable, they flow well, and wash well. I have been using the black ones all summer as day gowns around the house after surgery and they are amazingly comfortable. They are also great to wear as night gowns for night. I order a size or two larger than I normally wear - although you don't have to, but to be even more comfortable I did. It feels like you're not wearing anything it's so comfortable. Note: There is a matching jersey knit robe also on walmart.com that goes perfectly with these, in addition to a jersey knit pajama set made identical in style and fabric to these - except it's a blouse and pants set. I have all of these and they are all some of the most comfortable items to wear that I have ever owned - and I purchase A LOT of clothing from Nordstrom, Macy's, Sears, down to dollar stores, WalMart, everywhere -- and I am very pleased with these. I hope they keep them in stock for a while, because I might purchase even more for future use before they run out.
These are great for lounging around, casual sun dresses, night gowns, hospital stays, etc etc etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for George - Women's Plus-Size Jersey Chemise

Arrived with a huge hole in it :/

10/25/2012
By ,
Fresno, Ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very excited to receive my jersey chemise. When it finally arrived, I immediately put it on-only to find the stitching in the shoulder seam was completely detached! The hole was the size of a tennis ball. I didn't feel like messing with shipping it back and waiting another 2 weeks, so I wore it anyway, intending to have my mother-in-law sew it up for me on her sewing machine. Within 15 minutes, all of the gathering in the front of the bodice had come unstitched. I had to have my M-I-L completely re-sew most of the stitching. Terrible workmanship. One star ONLY because I liked the material.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for George - Women's Plus-Size Jersey Chemise

Excellent for nursing moms

09/14/2012
By ,
Old Hickory, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Other than these being super comfy, they will also work fabulously for nursing moms! I am a plus sized new mommy again and have been having a hard time finding nursing gowns that were affordable and would fit me. I decided to give these a shot and they will work fabulously! The material is very soft and stretchy with a low neck line and won't be any problem when it's nursing time. Don't spend the $50+ on a nursing gown when you can get this so inexpensively!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for George - Women's Plus-Size Jersey Chemise

Soooo Comfy

09/04/2012
By ,
Oklahoma City, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Im a 6,0 foot tall plus size woman who is 8 months pregnant and this has got to be the most comfortable little nightgown to sleep in. I got it in the 3x and it falls just above the knee as shown. The fabric is thin and comfy just like in the other George brand pajamas. If your looking for a little nightgown that wont keep you hot and is so comfortable that you almost feel like you have nothing on then this is for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for George - Women's Plus-Size Jersey Chemise

Great gown!!

11/01/2012
By ,
Sulphur, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased several of these gowns over the past few years and they are the most comfortable gowns I have ever worn!! When I can find them I usually buy 2, one for me and one for my sister. They have been hard to find lately. I hope George continues to make them!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for George - Women's Plus-Size Jersey Chemise

Soooo soft and comfy!!

05/12/2012
By ,
Sanford, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love buying cute pjs....this pair was no exception. The neckline is very cute....so cute I almost wish it was a tshirt or tank to wear out! But these pj's are so soft and soooo comfy I wish they had more colors because they are definitely my new favorites!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Review 15 for George - Women's Plus-Size Jersey Chemise
06/10/2012
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE this nightgown. It's so comfortable, loose fitting (but not too loose) covers everything that needs to be covered, etc. I bought it in black and have 0 complaints. I wish the other colors were still available, I'd buy them. Perfect for spring/summer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for George - Women's Plus-Size Jersey Chemise

VERY COMFY DRESS!!

06/13/2012
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I WEAR THESE DRESSES AT HOME FOR COMFORT. I GET A SIZE LARGER THAN I NEED SO THEY ARE LOOSE AND I CAN BE TOTALLY COMFORTABLE AT HOME. I LOVE THESE CHEMISES!! I WOULD RECCOMEND THEM TO ANYONE INTERESTED IN COMFORT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for George - Women's Plus-Size Jersey Chemise

Fantastic

10/26/2012
By ,
Grand Rapids, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been looking for a nightgown like this for a long time. I love this one! It's light weight, comfortable and flattering. I will buy more as it has a great price! Thanks Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 18 for George - Women's Plus-Size Jersey Chemise

too large but comfortable.

10/01/2012
By ,
Gresham, OR
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Stiiching on the elastic shirring started coming out after several wearings. Very comfortable and stretchy. Much to large for sizing. I'm going to order another at least 2 sizes smaller.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for George - Women's Plus-Size Jersey Chemise

LOVE this Jersey

05/31/2012
By ,
Mandeville, La
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ive been checking back every few days to get this Jersey in the 2 other colors in my size. Its by far the softest and most comfortable night gown I own. Love it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for George - Women's Plus-Size Jersey Chemise

Very comfortable!!!!

08/26/2012
By ,
Clarion, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this nighty! So much in fact, I bought 3! Very comfortable. Black was the only available color or I would have gotten the blue and pink also!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1 2 Next