Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Faded Glory Faded Glory - Women's Lightweight Trench Coat

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Faded Glory Faded Glory - Women's Lightweight Trench Coat

Button front 2 side pockets Notch collar Single breasted Long sleeves Belt loops Tie belt at waist Button tabs on cuffs
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation80%12 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Faded Glory - Women's Lightweight Trench Coat

Sizing is inconsistent

07/04/2012
By ,
Milwaukee WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this coat in BLACK based upon numerous positive reviews. I was really impressed with the quality/price of this coat. So much so, that I decided to order it in RED as well. While the black coat fits perfectly, the red version in the same size was huge! Arms were too long....overall fit was baggy. I had to return it. Disappointed as the color was so rich. Would have looked great with a nice scarf.....etc....
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+6points
Review 2 for Faded Glory - Women's Lightweight Trench Coat

Love this jacket!

03/30/2012
By ,
Cortlandt Manor, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a nice colorful jacket for spring and came across this one at Walmart.com. I absolutely had to have it. When it arrived in the mail I was so excited. It was everything that I expected. It's nice and lightweight, plus it's fully lined. The color is amazing. I've gotten so many compliments on it and I wear it just about every day. It was very reasonably priced and I would definitely recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Review 3 for Faded Glory - Women's Lightweight Trench Coat
04/12/2012
By ,
Detroit area
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality for the price excellent. I usually wear a medium, I wanted a snug fit, so I ordered a small. Still a good fit, so I would say the sizing run large......
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Review 4 for Faded Glory - Women's Lightweight Trench Coat

Great for all weather.

05/01/2012
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not only did I love the color, but it's so incredibly light! Very cool material. My favorite coat for warm weather.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Review 5 for Faded Glory - Women's Lightweight Trench Coat

True to size and great value!

08/06/2012
By ,
NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This trench is true to size, otherwise you wouldn't be able to wear anything under it. The length hits the middle of your hips. The style of the jacket is up to date and fits the body very well (gives a defined waist when belt is tied). Beautiful tomato color, not orangy or cherry red. The material repels water and is comfortable. Highly recommend adding this to any woman's collection...especially at such a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 6 for Faded Glory - Women's Lightweight Trench Coat

If you want to smell and look like plastic

07/22/2012
By ,
Santa Ana Ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
you'll buy this trench coat - they said "light weight" and that's because it's made of plastic, nothing like a real trench coat should feel or smell.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 7 for Faded Glory - Women's Lightweight Trench Coat

Great Little Raincoat

08/03/2012
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this little raincoat! The color is vibrant and I love that it isn't the uncomfortable vinyl that raincoats are usually made from. It's got the styling of a women's trench coat...but a light material that will keep the rain off, while still moving with you and keeping a more tailored, feminine shape. With the belt cinched at the waist, I think it gives it a nice silhouette. I am a busty girl, so other than the bust being a little snug, the size seemed pretty standard. Jacket was well worth the $15 I paid for it! Excellent clearance find! Highly recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 8 for Faded Glory - Women's Lightweight Trench Coat

Excellent jacket

07/27/2012
By ,
SF Bay area, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jacket is excellent, really nice red color, not obnoxious red or anything. I really liked the style, very feminine, I could not believe I can get something that good for the money. Size is a bit larger than I expected, so per revious reviews I ordered S vs my usual M, so when I got it it was perfect. Highly recommend and would likely buy the same one in different color.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 9 for Faded Glory - Women's Lightweight Trench Coat

A FANTASTIC VALUE !!

08/07/2012
By ,
Corpus Christi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Received my red coat today. Cannot believe the quality of this rain resistant jacket for $15.00! and 97 cents shipping!!?
The buttons are worth that the $15.00! Love it! You will not be disappointed . Pop up the collar and look as if you spent big bucks to look so fashion forward! Good quality and really cute!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 10 for Faded Glory - Women's Lightweight Trench Coat
08/13/2012
By ,
West Covina, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this coat......had to turn in the first one as the sleeves are so long. Bought the second one a size smaller and sleeves are still a bit too long, but I think I am going to keep it.
Love the color and the workmanship
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 11 for Faded Glory - Women's Lightweight Trench Coat

Nice jacket for many occasions!

08/15/2012
By ,
Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This jacket is cute. It looks good with jeans yet it is dressy enough to wear with a dress. This jacket will be great for wearing in the Fall or Spring. It could be worn by a teenager or an adult as it is quite stylish.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 12 for Faded Glory - Women's Lightweight Trench Coat

Nice little trench coat for the price

08/13/2012
By ,
Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter has one from another store that cost twice as much and this one is just as nice, great for those mornings when you need a lightweight rain jacket....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 13 for Faded Glory - Women's Lightweight Trench Coat

Another fantastic top!

08/01/2012
By ,
Belle Center, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I orderd this and the coral top. I love they way they feel and the price can't be beat. They launder up nicely.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Faded Glory - Women's Lightweight Trench Coat
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Overall Quality
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5