Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Catalina Catalina - Women's Plus Swim Short Swimsuit Bottom

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Catalina Catalina - Women's Plus Swim Short Swimsuit Bottom

Average Customer Rating:
3.867 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation71%10 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Catalina - Women's Plus Swim Short Swimsuit Bottom
02/15/2012
By ,
Hayward, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality and value were excellent but the fit was TERRIBLE. I bought one size larger (2X, I wear a 1X). The fit was unflattering and the shorts did not provide the coverage I wanted. I opted to purchase some men's board shorts which provided a better fit and more coverage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+27points
Review 2 for Catalina - Women's Plus Swim Short Swimsuit Bottom

Great pair of women's swim shorts!

04/09/2012
By ,
NE Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These Catalina swim shorts are great! The fit is accurate (1X=16W) and the quality is good. There is an attached lightweight panty inside, a zipper and button closure (with extra button provided) and side seam pockets. The string tie on the front is decorative and the string is actually attached to the shorts so it wont get lost. I am in the pool every day for work and I needed something easy to get on and off and something that would provide good coverage and these shorts fit the bill. Have been alternating between two pairs for the last 3 weeks and they are holding up well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 3 for Catalina - Women's Plus Swim Short Swimsuit Bottom

Great Buy

03/10/2012
By ,
southern california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These board shorts are great. I was expecting them not to fit or to be too tight, but I was pleasantly surprised. They are the perfect length. Not too short and not too long. Would recommend these.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Review 4 for Catalina - Women's Plus Swim Short Swimsuit Bottom

this product was different than I expected...

05/06/2012
By ,
OK
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Okay.. The pictures they showed confused me but now that I have them I get it.. Its a regular pair of shorts but it has a swimsuit bottom inside. Unfortunately, I don't fit in them yet.. (the outside part is not forgiving at all).. The fly and "faux tie" is awkward but its still a better option than skirted suit. So they are true or even a little small on the size.. you might want to order up.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 5 for Catalina - Women's Plus Swim Short Swimsuit Bottom
03/26/2012
By ,
Seattle, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed some shorts for my go over my swimsuits. Usually I buy mens styles because I am plus size and can't find swim short bottoms that are not Daisey duke style. These are sporty, feminine, and fit great and for the price you can get multiple colors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Review 6 for Catalina - Women's Plus Swim Short Swimsuit Bottom
05/12/2012
By ,
Centennial, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The pockets create drag when moving in the water and tend to pull off the shorts... (would be better w/out the pockets... also it would be nice to have a selection of different colors. Overall, though, I think it's a good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 7 for Catalina - Women's Plus Swim Short Swimsuit Bottom

Great swim shorts great price

03/16/2012
By ,
SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit great. Comfortable. Excited to wear these all summer long.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 8 for Catalina - Women's Plus Swim Short Swimsuit Bottom

Great for woman w/teens in water parks

05/27/2012
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At my age running around water parks in a bathingsuit is not very attractive. I prefer to be covered up while I am going 30 mph down waterslides, plus much more confortable. Wear them with tankini and you have a wonderful swimsuit combo.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 9 for Catalina - Women's Plus Swim Short Swimsuit Bottom

Good buy

05/12/2012
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these shorts without really knowing which size to get. They are true to size. They fit great. I like having the pockets to carry things to and from the pool side.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 10 for Catalina - Women's Plus Swim Short Swimsuit Bottom

Swim shorts at a great price.

04/26/2012
By ,
RI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Swim short is true to size and worth the price.
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Review 11 for Catalina - Women's Plus Swim Short Swimsuit Bottom

No liner.

05/28/2012
By ,
92371
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would not have purchased this item if I had known it had no lining; it seems that 'swim' short implies that you swim in it without having anyone look up your legs at your private area.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for Catalina - Women's Plus Swim Short Swimsuit Bottom

Busted zipper

06/01/2012
By ,
Crowley, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was already on vacation when I went to put on the shorts and the zipper was striped! I was so mad!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Catalina - Women's Plus Swim Short Swimsuit Bottom
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5