Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for George George - Women's Sleeveless Zipper Back Chiffon Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

George George - Women's Sleeveless Zipper Back Chiffon Dress

Surplice neck Ruched waist Sleeveless Tie detail at shoulders Zipper and hook-and-eye closure at back
Average Customer Rating:
4.21 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation89%17 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for George - Women's Sleeveless Zipper Back Chiffon Dress

Extremely flattering - Bodice is cut a little low

02/16/2012
By ,
Detroit
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love a wrap dress, and the ruched waist hits me right at the right spot. with a little sweater, this will be an amazing dress for Easter. The length is below the knees, but due to the fullness at the hem, it looks very nice. I wear a 14, and the fit is nice, smooth and flattering. I bought it in the tropical print, and it is nice print. The black looks pretty too, but I didnt' see that it was available at my store. I can see the black being a nice addition for a lot of different occasions. There is a small tie at each shoulder. it is decorative in nature, and could probably be removed #it gives the dress more of a summery feel in my opinion#
It's made of a flowy material #think chiffon# with a full lining. the lining and overlay have stitches in the hem to keep them together and prevent any accidental wardrobe malfunctions.
I will have to wear a 'cami secret' under it, because the V in the front goes a little lower than I am comfortable with for church/Easter. Otherwise a very lovely dress. You can't beat this dress for $20!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+12points
Review 2 for George - Women's Sleeveless Zipper Back Chiffon Dress

Great summer dress in floral

02/22/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I purched this dress I ordered a size 10 and an 8 as the sizing is ALWAYS off! I kept the size 8. I am around 5'5" and weigh about 147 pounds. I hope this helps when ordering. I have small hips, however there is plenty of room for someone with larger hips. It is very fitted in the waist and the bust. Take this into consideration when ordering. My measurements run about 41 35 41 so I am not too curvy. This dress is really meant for someone without much curves and it adds them for you. The floral print is very nice, it is not a large print floral and falls perfect in the size 8. The size 10 was way too long. Glad I ordered. If I didn't already have so many black dresses I would have ordered it in black too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 3 for George - Women's Sleeveless Zipper Back Chiffon Dress

Beautiful dress but...

02/22/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The fit wasn't exactly great. I ordered a size 12 per the web sites sizing charts. The bust area has extra material although I'm a D cup and the waist is tight although I'm an inch smaller in the waist than the sizing chart indicates for a size 12. I can wear it but need a minimizer cami to trim my waist and keep the girls from showing.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+6points
Review 4 for George - Women's Sleeveless Zipper Back Chiffon Dress
01/24/2012
By ,
Anaheim, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I weigh 155 and I am 5'9 I ordered a size 10, and it fits a little loose. The dress also falls below the knees which I wish it was above. Very nice looking dress though!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anaheim, CA
Posted 02/25/2012
ended up exchanging the 10 for the 8 fits much better
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for George - Women's Sleeveless Zipper Back Chiffon Dress

Cute and flattering

02/11/2012
By ,
Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was pleasantly surprised by the fit and overall flattering look of this dress for the price. Excellent bargain!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 6 for George - Women's Sleeveless Zipper Back Chiffon Dress

Nice, looks better in black than the floral

02/14/2012
By ,
Minnesota
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This dress is comfortable and looks better on than it did right out of the package, but I think the black one looks better in the photo than the floral one that I got--at least in the photos. It was a good bargain though and I'd recommend it for "everyday" wear, maybe not for a special occasion.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 7 for George - Women's Sleeveless Zipper Back Chiffon Dress
01/17/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Loved the one in light Yellow flowery shades. Fits very well and got lots of compliments . very good for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 8 for George - Women's Sleeveless Zipper Back Chiffon Dress

Cute dress

02/21/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really nice dress. Great for all those spring/summer weddings we've got going on!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 9 for George - Women's Sleeveless Zipper Back Chiffon Dress

Beautiful, Stylish & Affordable!

04/28/2012
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this dress!!! The quality and fabric surpass those found in high-end boutiques and for a fraction of their prices (which means I can get more from WalMart) :) The floral pattern is quite lovely -- the listing photo doesn't do it justice. It's more of a pale lemon/lime base with coral and purple flowers and darker green leaves -- very stunning! I'm 5'4", 140 lbs and the size 8 fit me perfectly. A very classically styled dress I will wear again and again for both work and casual in the warmer months to come. Absolutely love it :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 10 for George - Women's Sleeveless Zipper Back Chiffon Dress

Timeless Style, Great Price

04/08/2012
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have this dress in the black dot and the blue floral. Runs true to size, is flattering and feminine. When I shop other stores I am amazed at the high prices they are asking for dresses of this quality. This is a great price for such beautiful dresses. I wear a size 14 and can wear a full coverage bra with it. Perfect for all occasions, easy to wear and to care for. I machine washed it and dropped it in the dryer for a few minutes then hung it outside to finish drying. Perfect!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 11 for George - Women's Sleeveless Zipper Back Chiffon Dress

Lining ruins what would be a wonderful dress

03/01/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Let me first say that I ordered the polka dot version of this dress. The cut and look of this dress is extremely flattering; HOWEVER; and this big- the lining is cheap and flimsy and the way it interacts with the bottom of the dress causing it to be EXTREMELY STATICY! So much so that I couldn't get it to straighten out and nothing I did got rid of the static. I just couldn't wear it and so I had to return it. Such a shame, because what a cute dress.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Review 12 for George - Women's Sleeveless Zipper Back Chiffon Dress

Really disappointed.

03/05/2012
By ,
Canyon Lake, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I hardly ever don't like an item I buy however somehow this disappointed me. I bought the blue an the beige and they seemed cute but ran a bit large. After trying them on they didn't seem sewn right. Im not sure if mine were defective but they did not look good on. Something was off and they didn't work out for me. Very disappointed I wanted these for spring/summer work/errand wear.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Review 13 for George - Women's Sleeveless Zipper Back Chiffon Dress
04/06/2012
By ,
Richmond, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tried on this dress in the store. I am 5'6'' and weigh 142 lbs, though am a little busty. I assumed a 10 would fit, but actually the 8 was a much nicer fit. The small of the waist is in the perfect spot. It is lightweight and beautifully flares out when you twirl. It is a V-neck, though a conservative V-neck. You will feel comfortable, confident, & most importantly, THRIFTY! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 14 for George - Women's Sleeveless Zipper Back Chiffon Dress

Awesome dress!

02/29/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the dress. It's exactly what I wanted and it was a really good price. I got the floral print and I am very pleased with it. It will make a very good summer dress. I do wish they had more styles to choose from but I am happy with the style I chose. I highly recommend this dress. It has a very flattering fit and is very pretty.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 15 for George - Women's Sleeveless Zipper Back Chiffon Dress

Beautiful summer dress

04/15/2012
By ,
Bend, OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got the tropical blue style of this dress, I didnt think I would like it at first but when I tried it on I loved the print and the style. Its very comfy and light weight. I'm planning on wearing it to a friends wedding this summer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 16 for George - Women's Sleeveless Zipper Back Chiffon Dress
03/12/2012
By ,
DEFIANCE,OHIO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very pretty and very well made. I was impressed that the seams were finished. It was much better than I expected. Awesome value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 17 for George - Women's Sleeveless Zipper Back Chiffon Dress

nice fit and style

03/08/2012
By ,
ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dress was everything I expected. Great fit, color, and style. true to size. looks great with any color belts and shoes!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for George - Women's Sleeveless Zipper Back Chiffon Dress
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5