Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Miss Tina Miss Tina - Women's Smocked Waist Peasant Maxi Skirt

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Miss Tina Miss Tina - Women's Smocked Waist Peasant Maxi Skirt

Sheer mesh fabric Partial lining Smocked elastic waist Tiered
Average Customer Rating:
4.567 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation93%25 out of 27reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Miss Tina - Women's Smocked Waist Peasant Maxi Skirt

my favorite chic black skirt!!!!

03/08/2012
By ,
el dorado hills, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is the cutest black skirt ever! it looks like a very expensive skirt. it's chic with the sheer material at the bottom just below the knee; it is full lenth, im 5'6" and it hits at the foot. great material that hangs nicely and smooth on the hips. i bought the small 4/6 (i have narrower hips), usually wear 6/8 pants, elastic skirts seem to run a little big on me so i always buy a smaller size. im 54 and this is still appropriate for older women that want to look attractive without showing too much! enjoy, i highly recommend this skirt! the price & shipping are perfect too... it would run in the $30+ $ range in dept. stores. can't wait for the warmer weather to wear it! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+15points
Review 2 for Miss Tina - Women's Smocked Waist Peasant Maxi Skirt

Love This Skirt

02/22/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the colors!!! you can wear just about any top with this skirt. I got tons on compliments on this. I am 5'5" and it hits at the top of my feet.. A True Maxi Skirt... You will love this skirt. I got the multi-colored one....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+30points
Review 3 for Miss Tina - Women's Smocked Waist Peasant Maxi Skirt
02/28/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful skirt. I purchased the black. I love fabric ! I am 5"0 and it looks great for person my height.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+15points
Review 4 for Miss Tina - Women's Smocked Waist Peasant Maxi Skirt
02/03/2012
By ,
Mt. Juliet, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got the printed one. I'm 5'4 so it skims the floor nicely and I'm a medium/size 8 but it's just comfy on the waist. value for your money
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Review 5 for Miss Tina - Women's Smocked Waist Peasant Maxi Skirt

Absolutely gorgeous but runs lg.

04/04/2012
By ,
Appleton, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very flattering style for most body types and age groups. I got it in the rust, planning on wearing it with a beautiful tank ordered at the same time, then belt it in for a casual look.
I wear a size 10-12 normally and ordered the lg. It fits okay, not falling down or anything but hubby doesn't think it shows my butt well enoughLOL so just ordered it in the medium, planning on returning the lg. I'm 5'7" tall and it skims my ankles. I plan on mainly wearing wedges with it.
It's a perfect skirt to be worn year round.
I do wish the floral patterned one wasn't sold out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Review 6 for Miss Tina - Women's Smocked Waist Peasant Maxi Skirt

Great skirts

03/24/2012
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love these skirts. I ordered the print and was so impressed with the quality I ordered the black one and brown one too. They are lined to the knee, light weight enough they are comfortable on a warm day. You can dress them up or down. They run a tad large too, but since the waist is elastic, it works out. Very feminine skirts. I'm thrilled to have gotten such a deal.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Review 7 for Miss Tina - Women's Smocked Waist Peasant Maxi Skirt

More of a winter weather skirt

03/17/2012
By ,
Grand Rapids, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered the multi-print skirt and the colors are warm but almost darker. I think it would be more appropiate to wear in the winter in terms of fashion. It is long and would make a good dressy skirt or is good for the casual boho hippie chic look. I purchased the multi-print skirt with a top on clearance from the same brand (in rust colors) and it is a PERFECT combination.
The skirt is not nearly as sheer as pictured. I can hardly tell there's two layers like in the photographs.
I am a size 16 waist and the skirt fits well and is elastic. I would like to lose weight so wish I purchased a size down, especially because the elastic waist makes it more comfortable for people in between sizes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 8 for Miss Tina - Women's Smocked Waist Peasant Maxi Skirt

Pretty Skirt

03/30/2012
By ,
Northern Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I almost didn't get it, thinking the skirt would look funny with that halfway sheer aspect. However, I'm happy to find that it's more opaque than totally see-through. Plus, the fit is so flattering. I ordered a size down (5'8", normal size 8) and find the small to be a great fit, with the length to my ankles. I can't wait to wear this with a fitted black top (I have the coral skirt, which is more of a deep, sort of rusty red coral) and chunky sandals this summer. I'm sure it'll work equally well in cooler temperatures with a long cardigan and tights, maybe boots. It's great and I'm glad I ordered it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 9 for Miss Tina - Women's Smocked Waist Peasant Maxi Skirt

LOVE IT.

04/01/2012
By ,
north bergen nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FEELS & LOOKS AMAZING JUST THE PERFECT MAXI SKIRT ALSO A PRICE YOU CAN'T BEAT & GOT THE BLACK & BROWN IF NOT SURE ABOUT YOUR SIZE I WILL SAID GO TO THE STORE & TRY IT ON IN STORE IS $16.00 ONLINE BETTER VALUE ENJOY THIS BEAUTY.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Miss Tina - Women's Smocked Waist Peasant Maxi Skirt

Love this skirt

04/02/2012
By ,
Laurel, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Let me just say that I have three of these skirts made by Miss Tina out of the four that she made. They are very nice and easy wear material which takes litte care to keep them up.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 11 for Miss Tina - Women's Smocked Waist Peasant Maxi Skirt

gorgeous! high quality! amazing value!

03/26/2012
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The fit is great. Doesn't make you look large even though it is flowy. Very classy. Very nicely made!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Review 12 for Miss Tina - Women's Smocked Waist Peasant Maxi Skirt

Love this skirt

03/28/2012
By ,
Buffalo,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Skirt is great fitting and looks very nice on. Glad I purchased it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Review 13 for Miss Tina - Women's Smocked Waist Peasant Maxi Skirt

Nice skirt

04/15/2012
By ,
San Jose, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this skirt. I was a little afraid that the gathers would make my hips look bigger, but the fabric drapes nicely and that's not the case. It runs bigger than some styles, so I had to take in the waist. I just took a few tucks and that worked fine. Mine is the printed material, which might be more opaque than the solid colors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 14 for Miss Tina - Women's Smocked Waist Peasant Maxi Skirt

Great lightweight skirt

04/27/2012
By ,
Kempner, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this skirt in black and love it! It's very flattering and comfortable. I usually wear XL and that's the size I ordered. It is a little too big but not a problem. If I order another one in a different color I would order a large. It's also a true maxi length
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Review 15 for Miss Tina - Women's Smocked Waist Peasant Maxi Skirt

Feminine Skirt

04/29/2012
By ,
Salt Lake City, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this skirt and was pleased that sizing was accurate. Ordered a small in
black. It is very nice flowing material and hugs the body nicely.
I am very short, 4ft 11inches so will have to shorten slightly but to be expected.
Highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 16 for Miss Tina - Women's Smocked Waist Peasant Maxi Skirt

no bad max skirt

04/27/2012
By ,
NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
When I saw this skirt on the picture I liked it too much.
But when I received it I didn't have same feeling. I didn't like material of skirt and shape is not exellent.
Okay...Good purchase for these money.
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Review 17 for Miss Tina - Women's Smocked Waist Peasant Maxi Skirt

A Beautiful Maxi Skirt

04/09/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this beautiful smocked waist peasant maxi skirt for my 18 year old daughter at her request and she adores it. It has an elegant classy look about it that is perfect for women young and old.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for Miss Tina - Women's Smocked Waist Peasant Maxi Skirt

Great skirt!

04/05/2012
By ,
New Egypt, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This skirt is a perfect fit, perfect length (just down to ankle tops). The material is a nice quality. I have not washed it yet so I'll have to see how it holds up. I think it will be fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 19 for Miss Tina - Women's Smocked Waist Peasant Maxi Skirt

Light and Comfortable

04/13/2012
By ,
Wyncote, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this skirt in brown, after reading some really good reviews here. I could not be more pleased with this skirt! It feels lighter than air. I just love how it flows when I walk.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 20 for Miss Tina - Women's Smocked Waist Peasant Maxi Skirt

I love this skirt

04/23/2012
By ,
Mcallen , TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just love this skirt . It fits perfect. I'm 5'4 and it stops just above the feet. I love the feel and color of this skirt. I already got lots of compliments wearing this skirt.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1 2 Next