Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hankook Hankook Optimo H724 Tire P235/75R15 XL

Hankook Hankook Optimo H724 Tire P235/75R15 XL

The Hankook Optimo H724 Tire P235/75R15 XL is designed to deliver great handling, a comfortable ride, better mileage and all-season traction. Fabricated with the 5-pitch design, these Hankook Optimo tires work like a charm with little or no noise. Its tread pattern has a center rib that offers excellent stability to help you maneuver and switch lanes easily. Crafted with optimized circumferential grooves, these fuel efficient tires evacuate water quickly and maximize contact with the road for enhanced wet grip. Lateral grooves with variable width further reduce hydroplaning. The Hankook Optimo Tire features a unique multi-sipe design that provides excellent passenger comfort. With 50 psi pressure, the passenger tire can comfortably handle loads up to 2183 lbs at a maximum speed of 112 mph. The Hankook Optimo H724 Tire P235/75R15 XL comes with a white sidewall that adds to the looks of most vehicles.
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%11 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hankook Optimo H724 Tire P235/75R15 XL
This review is fromHankook Optimo H724 Tire P205/65R15.

Good Overall Tire

11/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have had P205 65R15 on our Saturn Wagon. They have been good tires though the tread does not last the life of the tire. We live in Colorado Springs Colorado and though not a ton of snow there are lots of hills and when the snow does hit, these tires have actually held up very well. Yesterday (11/23/14) was the first time I have ever gotten stuck with these up in the black hills. I checked the tire and discovered the tread almost gone now so no wonder I got stuck. Replacing them with this same time. Its not to expensive and not cheap either. Just a good tire for your average car. Highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hankook Optimo H724 Tire P235/75R15 XL

Great Tires

08/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased these tires to be used on a tailor, hauling a ski boat. They have been trouble free for a year now.I like being able to put 50 psi for heavy loads.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hankook Optimo H724 Tire P235/75R15 XL
This review is fromHankook Optimo H724 Tire P195/75R14.

Just bought them

07/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I looked all over the place for a 195/75/14 tire from 50 to 100 bucks...and, this is what I bought. They have good federal ratings for tread life, traction, and temperature (400, A, B). They are also sold by the Tire Rack, and you can see reviews there...basically, the most common complaint is they may not have the best traction on pavement. No reports, that I found, of the tire wearing out super early or totally failing. That is not the case with the other tires in this size sold by Walmart for <80 bucks.
If I have problems with the tire, I will report back.
Note: watch the mounting charges at Walmart like a hawk. Insist on 12 bucks a tire for mount, balance, install, and stem...don't let them over charge you.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hankook Optimo H724 Tire P235/75R15 XL
This review is fromHankook Optimo H724 Tire P185/65R15.

I like these tires

07/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought these tires for my 08 Toyota Corolla.Ordered them online at 3:00AM. They were in store by 9AM.Tires are pretty quiet. Car rides nice.Traction in rain is great.Haven't driven car in snow yet.So far I'm very happy with the Hancooks.Got them for $65.00 per tire.Instalation took a long time but they did a good job
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hankook Optimo H724 Tire P235/75R15 XL
This review is fromHankook Optimo H724 Tire P205/75R15.

Great high mileage tires at a great price

06/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good looking tires, high mileage warranty, best price anywhere. They have whitewall on one side, blackwall on other - you choose at installation.
Got free shipping to store but mounting had long wait and confusing options. The link for tire mounting details on the tire page does not work. I did have the option to have them mounted elsewhere. Walmart mounting prices were too good to pass up.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hankook Optimo H724 Tire P235/75R15 XL
This review is fromHankook Optimo H724 Tire P215/75R14.

Great tires for my 63 Impala

02/05/2014
By ,
Palm Springs, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's not easy to find tires at mainstream retailers for a 63 Impala Hardtop. I ordered these based on price because white wall tires at specialty retailers were triple the price. When I ordered them I assumed they were blackwalls but when they arrived, much to my surprise, they were whitewalls. Just had them installed at Walmart on Ramon in Palm Springs and they look great on the car. We just bought the car last week and the installer said that when he put the tires on there were a couple of lug nuts missing so he replaced them free of charge. Great service and a great product.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hankook Optimo H724 Tire P235/75R15 XL
This review is fromHankook Optimo H724 Tire P185/65R14.

Good tires for small car

05/14/2013
By ,
Kansas City
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
quiet, good traction, seem to be wearing well - been running 9 months
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hankook Optimo H724 Tire P235/75R15 XL
This review is fromHankook Optimo H724 Tire P225/60R16.

Great tires!

12/05/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have a set of four on an Impala, and they've been great. No complaints.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hankook Optimo H724 Tire P235/75R15 XL
10/07/2012
By ,
Horn Lake, MS.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with my recent purchase of (4) Hankook Optimo H724/XL tires, (70,000), at only $88.00 each. This is my 2nd set of (4) Hankook's (50,000) and never had any issues. I'm sold...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+167points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Colorado
Now $125
Posted 10/11/2013
Now, 10/2013, they are listed at $125 each, not $88.
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Hankook Optimo H724 Tire P235/75R15 XL
This review is fromHankook Optimo H724 Tire P205/75R15.

Where Are My White Walls?

10/30/2012
By ,
Panama City, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've driven approximately 7 miles on these new tires. The product description indicated that these are white wall tires. These are not, in fact, white wall tires. That is a significant disappointment. Now I have to wait another 7-9 years before I can get some white walls.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-194points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NE Ohio
Are you sure the whitewalls aren't hidden
Posted 11/20/2013
A lot of installers will mount the tires with the whitewalls on the inside, a mistaken belief that you didn't really want whitewalls. You might want to check.
+7points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Hankook Optimo H724 Tire P235/75R15 XL
This review is fromHankook Optimo H724 Tire P185/65R15.

Fantastic tires for a skeptical

09/02/2012
By ,
San Antonio, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Truth is, I usually go to Discount Tire, but lately their prices have been outrageous. I have purchased tires from Walmart.com, so I thought I would give it a whirl for my new car. My sister has these tires on her car and I decided to purchase them for mine. I only needed two and I have to say I am impressed. These tires make my car drive smoother and it is so quiet. I mean really quiet. All you can hear is the music playing. I highly recommend these tires for purchase. They are well worth the price and peace of mind.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+240points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Atlanta, GA
Fraudulent comment
Posted 10/09/2012
This Hankook tire comment has appeared for a different size tire. You never put two different radial tire designs on a car.
-3points
Customer Avatar
chicago, il
Are they made for a SUV
Posted 09/04/2012
The tire type says passenger would this tire work for a Dodge Durango?
Thanks
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)