Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hankook Hankook Optimo H724 Tire P235/75R15 XL

Hankook Hankook Optimo H724 Tire P235/75R15 XL

The Hankook Optimo H724 Tire P235/75R15 XL is designed to deliver great handling, a comfortable ride, better mileage and all-season traction. Fabricated with the 5-pitch design, these Hankook Optimo tires work like a charm with little or no noise. Its tread pattern has a center rib that offers excellent stability to help you maneuver and switch lanes easily. Crafted with optimized circumferential grooves, these fuel efficient tires evacuate water quickly and maximize contact with the road for enhanced wet grip. Lateral grooves with variable width further reduce hydroplaning. The Hankook Optimo Tire features a unique multi-sipe design that provides excellent passenger comfort. With 50 psi pressure, the passenger tire can comfortably handle loads up to 2183 lbs at a maximum speed of 112 mph. The Hankook Optimo H724 Tire P235/75R15 XL comes with a white sidewall that adds to the looks of most vehicles.
Average Customer Rating:
4.158 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation84%16 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hankook Optimo H724 Tire P235/75R15 XL
This review is fromHankook Optimo H724 Tire P195/60R15.

Bad tires

02/20/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought 4 tires, one of them had a hole on the side wall from the road in the first month. I had to replace the tire on my own dime. DO NOT BUY THESE TIRES. They are bad quality and unstable.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hankook Optimo H724 Tire P235/75R15 XL
This review is fromHankook Optimo H724 Tire P215/60R17.

Fantastic Handling

02/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just bought these tires and after they where put on at Walmart, I drove back home on one of the winding county roads. I drove right at speed limit and felt like I was in one of my old sport cars of youth and not a Jeep Compass. Put on for my wife since she was going on trip out of town. After she was gone about 30 minutes , I got call from her with her saying she could not believe how well they handled and asking if I had something else done to steering or car. Live on a gravel road and on a hill so hope tires work well in snow..from other reviews..sounds like it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hankook Optimo H724 Tire P235/75R15 XL
This review is fromHankook Optimo H724 Tire P205/65R15.

great all season tire

01/31/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did reaseach on this Hankook tires. I found Walmart got the best price $66 each. I had this installed about one month overall it rides smooth and very quiet. It is very good on snow. I would recommend this to my friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hankook Optimo H724 Tire P235/75R15 XL
This review is fromHankook Optimo H724 Tire P205/65R16.

great tire

01/03/2015
By ,
Adrian MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tire was recommended to me by belle tire. They wanted 500.00 to install and mount 4 tires. So i did some research and found that it had good reviews. I found them on walmart.com and with a cyber monday deal of free mounting and balancing I had them shipped to the store for free and installed for a total of 377.36! The tire exceeds my expectations so far, they grip great in the corners and have good wet traction. I Have not driven in snow yet, but I expect them to do well.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hankook Optimo H724 Tire P235/75R15 XL
This review is fromHankook Optimo H724 Tire P195/65R15.

POOR TREAD WEAR

01/02/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
These tires are on a 2011 Ford Focus (light car) and have be rotated every 5-6,000 miles but the tread wear is very bad. The car is only driven by me and my wife (both in our 60's) and I check the pressure every couple of weeks. The mileage is at 36,000 and I'll have to replace them in the next couple of months. I'll probably buy the Dunlap Tiger Paws which what I use on my Mustang GT. They seem to hold up really well even on our weekend street competitions (i.e. races).
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hankook Optimo H724 Tire P235/75R15 XL
This review is fromHankook Optimo H724 Tire P205/75R15.

Great Tire

12/16/2014
By ,
Stokesdale,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looked around for some tires that were inexpensive but also were excellent quality. Found them at Walmart on sale and free install with lifetime free rotation.
Great deal
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hankook Optimo H724 Tire P235/75R15 XL
This review is fromHankook Optimo H724 Tire P225/75R15.

Not a 70k tire

12/06/2014
By ,
Charlotte
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Had these for 20k and are already bald. Rotated as required. No problem with the ride quality for an economy tire not bad, but treadwear is awful.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ohio
Not a believable comment
Posted 12/14/2014
Even if this is true, they have a 70k mile tread warranty. If they wear out before 70k, you take them back to the store and they will give you a pro-rated discount on the cost of replacement tires. In simplistic terms, you used approx 30% of the miles (20k out of 70k) so you should get a 70% credit on new, identical replacement tires (in general - don't know the exact details from your particular store.) I worked in the tire industry, making tires not installing them, for many years and the primary two reasons a tire wears out before the warranty miles is 1) defective tire or 2) consumer problems. Not sure which one this is, but possibly a bit of both.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Hankook Optimo H724 Tire P235/75R15 XL
This review is fromHankook Optimo H724 Tire P185/60R15.

It is a good tire for the money.

12/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GREAT DEAL
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hankook Optimo H724 Tire P235/75R15 XL
This review is fromHankook Optimo H724 Tire P205/65R15.

Good Overall Tire

11/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have had P205 65R15 on our Saturn Wagon. They have been good tires though the tread does not last the life of the tire. We live in Colorado Springs Colorado and though not a ton of snow there are lots of hills and when the snow does hit, these tires have actually held up very well. Yesterday (11/23/14) was the first time I have ever gotten stuck with these up in the black hills. I checked the tire and discovered the tread almost gone now so no wonder I got stuck. Replacing them with this same time. Its not to expensive and not cheap either. Just a good tire for your average car. Highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hankook Optimo H724 Tire P235/75R15 XL

Great Tires

08/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased these tires to be used on a tailor, hauling a ski boat. They have been trouble free for a year now.I like being able to put 50 psi for heavy loads.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hankook Optimo H724 Tire P235/75R15 XL
This review is fromHankook Optimo H724 Tire P195/75R14.

Just bought them

07/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I looked all over the place for a 195/75/14 tire from 50 to 100 bucks...and, this is what I bought. They have good federal ratings for tread life, traction, and temperature (400, A, B). They are also sold by the Tire Rack, and you can see reviews there...basically, the most common complaint is they may not have the best traction on pavement. No reports, that I found, of the tire wearing out super early or totally failing. That is not the case with the other tires in this size sold by Walmart for <80 bucks.
If I have problems with the tire, I will report back.
Note: watch the mounting charges at Walmart like a hawk. Insist on 12 bucks a tire for mount, balance, install, and stem...don't let them over charge you.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hankook Optimo H724 Tire P235/75R15 XL
This review is fromHankook Optimo H724 Tire P185/65R15.

I like these tires

07/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought these tires for my 08 Toyota Corolla.Ordered them online at 3:00AM. They were in store by 9AM.Tires are pretty quiet. Car rides nice.Traction in rain is great.Haven't driven car in snow yet.So far I'm very happy with the Hancooks.Got them for $65.00 per tire.Instalation took a long time but they did a good job
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hankook Optimo H724 Tire P235/75R15 XL
This review is fromHankook Optimo H724 Tire P205/75R15.

Great high mileage tires at a great price

06/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good looking tires, high mileage warranty, best price anywhere. They have whitewall on one side, blackwall on other - you choose at installation.
Got free shipping to store but mounting had long wait and confusing options. The link for tire mounting details on the tire page does not work. I did have the option to have them mounted elsewhere. Walmart mounting prices were too good to pass up.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hankook Optimo H724 Tire P235/75R15 XL
This review is fromHankook Optimo H724 Tire P215/75R14.

Great tires for my 63 Impala

02/05/2014
By ,
Palm Springs, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's not easy to find tires at mainstream retailers for a 63 Impala Hardtop. I ordered these based on price because white wall tires at specialty retailers were triple the price. When I ordered them I assumed they were blackwalls but when they arrived, much to my surprise, they were whitewalls. Just had them installed at Walmart on Ramon in Palm Springs and they look great on the car. We just bought the car last week and the installer said that when he put the tires on there were a couple of lug nuts missing so he replaced them free of charge. Great service and a great product.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Camden, SC
Not good for long wear
Posted 01/03/2015
You will notice everyone who likes these tires has not had them very long. I have had two sets and they do not last the mileage that Hankook states. If fact you only get about half so 70k really is 35k, not a good buy at this quality.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Hankook Optimo H724 Tire P235/75R15 XL
This review is fromHankook Optimo H724 Tire P185/65R14.

Good tires for small car

05/14/2013
By ,
Kansas City
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
quiet, good traction, seem to be wearing well - been running 9 months
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hankook Optimo H724 Tire P235/75R15 XL
This review is fromHankook Optimo H724 Tire P225/60R16.

Great tires!

12/05/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have a set of four on an Impala, and they've been great. No complaints.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hankook Optimo H724 Tire P235/75R15 XL
10/07/2012
By ,
Horn Lake, MS.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with my recent purchase of (4) Hankook Optimo H724/XL tires, (70,000), at only $88.00 each. This is my 2nd set of (4) Hankook's (50,000) and never had any issues. I'm sold...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+170points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Colorado
Now $125
Posted 10/11/2013
Now, 10/2013, they are listed at $125 each, not $88.
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Hankook Optimo H724 Tire P235/75R15 XL
This review is fromHankook Optimo H724 Tire P205/75R15.

Where Are My White Walls?

10/30/2012
By ,
Panama City, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've driven approximately 7 miles on these new tires. The product description indicated that these are white wall tires. These are not, in fact, white wall tires. That is a significant disappointment. Now I have to wait another 7-9 years before I can get some white walls.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-206points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
South Carolina
say what!
Posted 01/24/2015
You drive 9 years on a set of tires!
0points
Customer Avatar
NE Ohio
Are you sure the whitewalls aren't hidden
Posted 11/20/2013
A lot of installers will mount the tires with the whitewalls on the inside, a mistaken belief that you didn't really want whitewalls. You might want to check.
+9points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 19 for Hankook Optimo H724 Tire P235/75R15 XL
This review is fromHankook Optimo H724 Tire P185/65R15.

Fantastic tires for a skeptical

09/02/2012
By ,
San Antonio, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Truth is, I usually go to Discount Tire, but lately their prices have been outrageous. I have purchased tires from Walmart.com, so I thought I would give it a whirl for my new car. My sister has these tires on her car and I decided to purchase them for mine. I only needed two and I have to say I am impressed. These tires make my car drive smoother and it is so quiet. I mean really quiet. All you can hear is the music playing. I highly recommend these tires for purchase. They are well worth the price and peace of mind.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+246points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Atlanta, GA
Fraudulent comment
Posted 10/09/2012
This Hankook tire comment has appeared for a different size tire. You never put two different radial tire designs on a car.
-3points
Customer Avatar
chicago, il
Are they made for a SUV
Posted 09/04/2012
The tire type says passenger would this tire work for a Dodge Durango?
Thanks
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)