Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hannspree Hannspree 19" LED-LCD Widescreen Monitor (HL193ABB)

Hannspree Hannspree 19" LED-LCD Widescreen Monitor (HL193ABB)

The Hannspree 19" LED-LCD Widescreen Monitor provides true-to-life pictures with a 30,000,000:1 Active Contrast Ratio. It offers wide viewing angles and tilting functionality that offers perfect viewing angle for you. The four video modes of this anti-glare monitor guarantee you get the best picture for whatever you need to see. You can view two documents side-by-side with ease with this Hannspree 19" widescreen monitor. With 5 ms response time, this desktop monitor reduces on-screen blur and is ideal for video enthusiasts and gamers. This LED LCD computer monitor features 1366 x 768 resolution to provide picture clarity and detailing. It is capable of displaying 16.7 million colors to achieve incredible photo and video reproduction.
Average Customer Rating:
4.276 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation86%25 out of 29reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 54 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hannspree 19" LED-LCD Widescreen Monitor (HL193ABB)

Very good inexpensive monitor

04/15/2012
By ,
Colorado
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Only a VGA input. DVI or HDMI would be nice but then the price would be higher..oh well. Its worth the money for what I needed it to do. Handles graphics programming software very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Chandler
HDMI
Posted 06/15/2013
Does it contain HDMI port?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Hannspree 19" LED-LCD Widescreen Monitor (HL193ABB)

good deal so far

01/06/2012
By ,
hburg, pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just bought around christmas for $89 online. seems to be a good monitor for the money. no complaints on picture quality. Box has LED stamped on it, nothing stating LCD-LED?? seems bright which I am attributing to led lighting.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hannspree 19" LED-LCD Widescreen Monitor (HL193ABB)

Good Product, fair price

03/02/2012
By ,
Denton, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product offers a good value at a fair price. The display is exactly what we were looking for. The install/setup is simple and straight forward. The only drawback we have noticed is the monitor is not tall enough. The screen size is just fine. But, the neck support needs to be several inches taller.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hannspree 19" LED-LCD Widescreen Monitor (HL193ABB)
07/03/2013
By ,
Taylor, Mi.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have to admit, I was skeptical about the Hannspree 19" monitor. But it is a great value and it performs just as good as any high dollar monitor. The picture is really high quality. Not to mention it is an Energy Star rated product. I would recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hannspree 19" LED-LCD Widescreen Monitor (HL193ABB)

Good value for the price.

09/07/2013
By ,
Wisconsin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this as a replacement for my previous flat screen monitor. Set up was easy. This is a bargain basement monitor so no HDMI ports, etc. Not a 1080p, if you want that you those cost about $125 instead of the sub $90 for this monitor. Image color and clarity seem adequate for my needs. Given the wide-screen format, which is different than my last monitor I would not suggest a monitor that is smaller than this as a primary monitor for a desktop computer.
In short, this monitor meets my expectations. The base is light so hold it when adjusting the viewing angle. The precautions also say to make sure your fingers are not on the screen while adjusting the viewing angle because that can damage the screen. Good to know because the area around the screen is much narrower than my previous monitor was and not something you had to keep in mind.
One last note, I tried a couple of times to register this product on line with the company just in case an issues arose during the 3 year warranty but the website was a dead end and no mail in card, either. So make sure you keep the receipt.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hannspree 19" LED-LCD Widescreen Monitor (HL193ABB)

Bare Bones

06/25/2013
By ,
Belton, Tx
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Only use this monitor if cost is your #1 priority. The picture isn't bad, but it only has VGA. I expected it to have DVI. On the positive side, it is very light. I may have to put a weight on the base to keep it from floating off.........
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hannspree 19" LED-LCD Widescreen Monitor (HL193ABB)
06/19/2013
By ,
Greece NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This device was not as advertised, it was listes as a 1080p resolution but it is only 768dpi
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hannspree 19" LED-LCD Widescreen Monitor (HL193ABB)

Two Different Descriptions!!

05/22/2013
By ,
Bradford Pa
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Descriptions on the main page says that it is a 1920x1080 and when you click on it to buy it, it comes up being a different resolution (A LOT LOWER resolution).
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hannspree 19" LED-LCD Widescreen Monitor (HL193ABB)

I returned this product as it it not the same as t

06/28/2012
By ,
Mountain Home, AR
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I ordered this product because the website showed it had a higher resolution than similar priced models. When it arrived the resolution given on the outside of the box was much lower than advertised and the same as similar models.
I returned this without opening the bax.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hannspree 19" LED-LCD Widescreen Monitor (HL193ABB)

very clear picture

07/07/2013
By ,
georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this monitor to replace the old dinosaur that I had and I love it. I went on and took the old desk out and replaced it with a more modern model. I love my office now and am spending more time in it, getting things done. Thanks Wal-Mart for such great prices....ps...I have also purchased a great pair of speakers(from Wal-Mart) to go along with the set-up.....I'm loving it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hannspree 19" LED-LCD Widescreen Monitor (HL193ABB)
02/23/2012
By ,
Mobile, Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This television replaced one that weighed about ten times more. Once I learned how to set everything I am very pleased with its performance.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hannspree 19" LED-LCD Widescreen Monitor (HL193ABB)

Great for the Price

06/23/2013
By ,
Calais, Maine
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have nothing bad to say about this monitor using it now, and it does the trick and is very clear. My one drawback which is why I give it four instead of five stars is that you cannot adjust the tilt of the monitor, I adjusted my chair to meet the monitor. However you cannot beat it for value for money well worth it and overall I am very happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hannspree 19" LED-LCD Widescreen Monitor (HL193ABB)

Quality

09/08/2013
By ,
Palm Coast,FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I seem to have a bright spot on the screen which may be mfg.fault.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hannspree 19" LED-LCD Widescreen Monitor (HL193ABB)

This is a great product!

08/22/2013
By ,
charlotte north carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hannspree 19" LED-LCD Widescreen Monitor (HL193ABB)

Good Monitor for the price

06/16/2013
By ,
central Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for an inexspensive monitor for my aging desktop,not wanting to be stuck with an exspensive monitor at computor replacement time. This fits my needs perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hannspree 19" LED-LCD Widescreen Monitor (HL193ABB)

I finally upgraded

04/11/2012
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My old Viewsonic A90 finally gave out so I looked for an inexpensive replacement. I also looked at some Acer models but I decided on the Hannspree because the features on it seemed a little better to me. The picture is sharp and clear and everything seems great. I purchased from Walmart because I have ordered from them before with no problems even though I found some cheaper prices elsewhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hannspree 19" LED-LCD Widescreen Monitor (HL193ABB)

Great resolution.

06/22/2013
By ,
Vancouver, BC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value for money, well spent, wide screen and great resolution
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hannspree 19" LED-LCD Widescreen Monitor (HL193ABB)

Great For Computers

05/03/2013
By ,
Portland, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for some thing like this and found it in the Hannspree 19 inch wide screen it met both my budget and expectations on color and usage
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hannspree 19" LED-LCD Widescreen Monitor (HL193ABB)
08/02/2012
By ,
Chattanooga, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was sceptical buying a name I had never heard of, but have been very happy with this monitor so far. It looks great, is easy to hook up, and is so light. It has a clear,crisp picture and is very easy to adjust to your liking.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hannspree 19" LED-LCD Widescreen Monitor (HL193ABB)

Happy with purchase

06/16/2012
By ,
Western MA and SW FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy assembly, easy installation. Well packaged. Good image. Good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next