Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for NiGen Biotech The HCG Solution Dietary Supplement, 1 oz

NiGen Biotech The HCG Solution Dietary Supplement, 1 oz

The HCG Solution Dietary Supplement has been fortified with natural herbal compounds that enhance the weight loss experience.
Average Customer Rating:
3.554 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(83 Reviews) 81
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
16
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
19
Customer Recommendation65%54 out of 83reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 43 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
16
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
19
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The HCG Solution Dietary Supplement, 1 oz

It Works!

03/27/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had paid $375 a year ago to my doctor for the injectable version of this type of diet and it worked. Imagine my surprise (and sad wallet) when I saw this in Walmart! I was skeptical at first and had all sorts of questions. Was it the same thing? Why the big difference in price from my doctor? Was it safe? So I did some research, even called the company for more info.
No, its not the same as the injectable and the only drawback is you have to be really disciplined! The product I got from my doctor had an appetite suppressant, this doesnt. I tend to get cravings about 8 pm and I thought I was going to go bonkers trying to get through that time period. But in the end I lost 12 lbs (15 lbs including the gorge phase) in 2 weeks. I hit one plateau mid-way where I weighed the same for 3 days. But I changed my second fruit to a grapefruit and cut out 1 pc. of Melba toast and that broke the cycle. They say you can be on this for up to 6 weeks but I only had 10-15 lbs that I wanted to shed, so I only stayed on the program for 2 weeks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+53points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The HCG Solution Dietary Supplement, 1 oz

WOW!

06/16/2014
By ,
Memphis Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I must say these drops are wonderful! In my twenties, I could easily lose up to 10 pounds in one week but now that I have reached my 30's (33 to be precise), losing weight has become a little more complicated. I initially was interested in purchasing the HCG 1234 drops but I didn't have the patience to order online and wait for them to arrive; therefore I purchased these drops out of GNC. My daily calorie intake was 500-700 calories. Within 11 days I lost 12 pounds. My starting weight was 21 and my ending weight was 200. I even cheated one day by consuming 1200 calories. On my 12th day my family and I went on vacation to Dallas and of course I didn't use the drops nor follow the diet. Who diets while they are on a vacation(LOL)?!??!? Luckily I did not gain any of my lost weight back. Unfortunately the solution spoiled because I left it in the car the entire trip in 90 degree weather. I will be trying the HCG 1234 drops next(6/16/14)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The HCG Solution Dietary Supplement, 1 oz

So glad I tried it!

04/01/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have lost almost 15 pounds in 5 days! Crazy right, and I got to eat whatever I wanted the first 2 days. The flavor is mint chocolate, its ok. Doesnt gag me or anything. It really has helped w/hunger. I am going to lose at least 100 pounds on this diet. But i just want anyone who is interested in this product to TRY IT! I am glad I did, it works and I am excited to see the scale move so fast. Its only 20$ and the product states you can return it for a full refund if not satisfied. I am following the HCG 500 calorie diet strictly! I do a dropper full b4 lunch and then b4 dinner. I make sure to drink 2 liters of water/green tea. I shake it and keep it refridgerated as the directions say. I never write reviews but I always read them, so for me to write a review on this product should definatly tell you something!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+70points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The HCG Solution Dietary Supplement, 1 oz

over 40 pounds off!

05/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i used this with a low cal diet and pounds melted off. ate lot of veggies, 4 oz of lean protein and fruit. did the diet for three weeks. never gained the weight back after two yrs. I just stay active.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The HCG Solution Dietary Supplement, 1 oz

Works miracles

03/15/2014
By ,
orangeburg, south carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been takin this drug for almost a year and let's say it does what it's supposed to (for me). Weight melted right off so fast. (With a low calorie diet as it specifies). I'm back down to my high school weight a place I thought i never get to again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The HCG Solution Dietary Supplement, 1 oz

Ok for those on a budget

09/09/2011
By ,
Salem, OR
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This product IS much cheaper than some of the other similar products out there on the market right now. However, here is the issue, the is no actual HCG hormone in it. It's just the amino acids that are in the hormone. While this does help you shed pounds and inches, my opinion is that better loses could be had with drops that had the actual hormone in them. I'm on my 14th day of the diet (no cheats, I swear) and have released 11.8lbs from my highest load weight (gained 5 lbs from loading and lost it plus .2lbs in the first 2 days of the low calorie). That sounds great, but I've struggled with hunger pains the whole time. If I do another round of this diet, I'm going with drops that have the hormone.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+220points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Posted 01/12/2012
It specifically says 100% hormone-free.
-1point
Customer Avatar
Posted 10/13/2011
Where would one go to get the actual hcg containing drops?
0points
Customer Avatar
Dallas, Tx
Taste
Posted 10/12/2011
Is this product the new drops? Taste like a chocolate mint? And Only have to take them twice a day?
0points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 7 for The HCG Solution Dietary Supplement, 1 oz

Cheap, But works exactly the same :)

06/06/2012
By ,
Orlando, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I consider myself an HCG pro at this point.lol
I hate the HCG with the "hormone" it made me feel horrible and it tasted terrible, like taking a shot of vodka. This stuff is no better but its way cheaper!! I finally found a way to make it bearable. In the morning I put it in my coffee with one flavored coffee creamer, I didn't like the taste of Stevia, so this works fine as a sweetener.
I don't think this one has a appetite suppressant which is no problem I just eat a little bit more than 500 cals to curb my appetite. I eat an extra piece of fruit or Melba toast and increase my meat and veggie intake "just a little" so I don't feel like I'm starving.
This is my 3 or 4th go around and since Monday (today is Wednesday) I've lost 3 lbs. I don't have as much to lose as a heavier person so my weight loss isn't too dramatic , i know some people lose up to 5 lbs a day that doesn't happen to me. I stay consistent and lose 1lb a day. I do light waking to get over any "stalls". I've done this diet 3 times and each time I lose about 20-30 lbs. I only recommend doing it for a month then take a break and enjoy life. I never cheat!!! Its hard but 30 days isn't too long consider this a lesson in self control.
Overall I like this one better than the hormone version.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The HCG Solution Dietary Supplement, 1 oz
01/05/2012
By ,
Los Angeles, Californa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far so good. I have been on the 500 cal diet for 3 days and lost 10 lbs. I have read online not to exercise but I have bee n doing 30 minutes on my elliptical. The first two days I was sooo hungry but today, my 3rd day I haven't really been hungry.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The HCG Solution Dietary Supplement, 1 oz

lost 30lbs

09/29/2011
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Followed the diet and lost 30lbs in 30 days! Have turned many of my friends on to this item! one bottle lasts 2 weeks, I am on my 3rd bottle. The only issue I had is the shipping: the first 2 times it came in a box but the 3rd time it was in a shipping bag, and the bottle is glass and it came out of the box, lucky is didn't break! Easy to use, no jitters, no sickness, no caffeine and tastes fine (not great, but manageable)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+264points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Blountstown
Posted 11/27/2011
Is this the kind you had got because I know there is another kind that is the pro hcg drops.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for The HCG Solution Dietary Supplement, 1 oz

Great for the money!

02/21/2012
By ,
South Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had taken this back about 5 months ago for 15 days and lost 13lbs. I decided to go off it because I was always so hungry at night. Once I stopped taking it I did not gain any weight back but I ate right and excersised. Now, I have decided to give it a try again and have lost 8lbs in 7 days(I do cheat a little here and there with a couple crackers). I was again really hungry at night in the beggining but that has passed and I feel great now. I don't believe that this is a diet that should be done for a long period of time because you are barely eating anything! I would think that a month would be long enough to get you on the right track and keep your weight loss going. Good Luck!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The HCG Solution Dietary Supplement, 1 oz

Hormone "Like" Drops

10/27/2011
By ,
Ennis, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These drops do not contain the actual HCG but only the amino acids that are derived from it. It also does not contain an appetite suppressent and many have said that they struggled with hunger pains. I have purchase the actual genuine drops from a private seller and following the diet plan was a breeze because the real drops contain an appetite suppressent. These seem like a great deal for $25.00 but I immediately returned them to the store aftering further research. I guess you get what you pay for! I'm not going to buy fake but only will go with the real thing. Most real HCG on the market is sold in 2.0 oz bottles and you only get 1.0 oz with this brand from WalMart.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+114points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Arizona
Concerned
Posted 01/06/2012
I just purchased a bottle. The instructions don't tell how many drops to take. Does anybody have that information for me?
+3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for The HCG Solution Dietary Supplement, 1 oz

The Ultimate Solution!!!

12/09/2012
By ,
San Diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the ONLY weight loss product of the countless ones I've tried that ever had significant long term results. It IS a restrictive diet to follow while using the product (I encourage you to do an internet search for the product's own webpage so that you can see the HCG Diet prior to purchasing it and make sure it is do-able for you because if you do not strictly follow it you will likely not see much benefit; the price at Walmart is the best I've seen though). But if you have been struggling with your weight, ask yourself - isn't 2 months of a very restrictive diet to drop well over 30lbs once and for all worth it?! For me it totally was. And it's staying off! This is a miracle product as far as I'm concerned and I highly recommend it to anyone that will follow the instructions for use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The HCG Solution Dietary Supplement, 1 oz

5 days and 12lbs lighter!

06/20/2012
By ,
Vienna, WV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So, I was hesitant of buying this product after reading all of the previous reviews because some said that it was a scam and wouldn't work, blah blah blah. Well, I have been taking the drops and eating the recommended food on teh 500 calorie diet since Saturday (5 days ago) and after weighing myself this morning I have lost a total of 12 pounds. I am pretty much amazed right now, because I have always had weight issues since I was 7 years old and now I am 26. The taste of the drops is something that you will have to get used to. It made me gag the first time I took it, but now I kind of like the taste. It is a minty flavor. The one thing that I really didn't like about this product is that when you go online to sign up for the nutrition plan it says that you will be added to the wait list or something. All you need to do is google hcg diet plans, and the 500 calorie plan will generate. A lot of people will tell you this isn't healthy for you or whatever, but if you read more into the drops it explains how your body can live off of the 500 calorie a day diet and not go into starvation mode. If you are hesitant of buying this like I was, drop the $20 on this product and you won't be let down. You do have to stay to the diet plan for it to work though, but if you aren't satisfied after 30 days you can take it back and get a refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The HCG Solution Dietary Supplement, 1 oz
02/08/2012
By ,
Tupelo, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love these drops. I did everything the way I was supposed to. I never cheated and I lost 20 pounds in 21 days on the drops. Right now I am in the "maintenance phase", and I have lost 4 pounds while not on the drops. I have recommended this to several friends, maybe 10 or more, and they are doing it, and shedding the weight too. I have never been on a diet that works as well as this one. I did 12 drops three times a day, and drank about 125 to 140 ounces of water a day all before 7 p.m. I had some hiccups during the diet, but I have three friends doing it that have lost 50 or more pounds with it. I am sure if you got the drops that do have the actual hormone in it, but if you are trying to save money, this is great!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The HCG Solution Dietary Supplement, 1 oz

The only product that helps me to lose weight

07/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was gaining weight and could not lose even with everything that worked before.
My doctor had my thyroid tested twice and he said its ok.. My legs and feet extremely swollen. 2 -3 days after i start the drops the swelling goes down and i lose weight even if i do not follow it perfectly .(its different for some but for me it works . I am 71 years old and do not want to lose fast .
Very happy . I lost 4 pounds the first week but 1 or 2 will be more than enough for me. I am never hungry.. It makes it easy to follow, i also take vitamins . I feel great
Its my third round with HCG AND WILL CONTINUE .
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The HCG Solution Dietary Supplement, 1 oz

I'm starting to enjoy using it

01/09/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm on day 7 so far and have already lost 10lbs (5 lbs gained from the first two days, 15 lbs lost total). The first couple days kinda freaked me out. All I did was eat like I normally do and I gained the weight really quickly. Kinda worries me what would happen if I miss a day or two of this, or if I cheat.
I don't follow it by the letter. I guess should only do 500 calories a day, most days my plan is about 600, some days I'll eat about 1200 calories, and I still drink alcohol whenever I want. Though I catch myself not wanting to eat or drink alot. Which is nice on its own. Late night I find it when I sometimes want to eat. It gives me energy so I worry about using it too late. The rest of the day I 'feel' full. I have a slim-fast for most of my meals, so its like a double whammy on my hunger. I also find that if I do eat something fatty like chips, I feel sick later. I also notice my gas is kinda nasty.
It tastes and looks nasty. It says on the bottle that they made it chocolate mint flavored. I taste them. I'm sure it could be worse. It looks much worse though than tastes.
This is a knockoff of the real thing. I wonder if that works better. But this I can afford.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The HCG Solution Dietary Supplement, 1 oz

I wish I could give a negative stars

07/28/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Walmart Mail order needs to look at its product more often before sending it out. When I received this product in the mail, I opened it up right away to inspect the product. I'm glad I did. The product went bad. What it supposed to be a clear liquid which would resemble water, was actual a thick brown foul smelling liquid. The product was so bad the liquid in the dropper was hard and crusty like cement. Stay clear of this product from Walmart.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The HCG Solution Dietary Supplement, 1 oz

I like the original better

06/25/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It works great! Helpful with losing weight, but the tast is awful! The original hcg in this bottle that you put under your tongue was much better in my opinion. I want that stuff back please.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The HCG Solution Dietary Supplement, 1 oz

HCG Drops

01/20/2012
By ,
Hollywood, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have lost 17 lbs in a week and a half by following the diet and taking the drops two times a day! Try this, you will not be sorry!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The HCG Solution Dietary Supplement, 1 oz

Doesn't work

10/27/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is my 3rd time to do this diet and I bought Walmart's after I ran out of the hcg I ordered from the usual place because it was so much cheaper. I noticed an immediate difference. The 'real' hcg curves hunger, this stuff did not. Also, the scale stopped moving once I started using this. (not to mention the nasty taste of this hcg) Don't waste your money. It took about 8 days before I broke down and ordered another bottle from the company I used in the past and immediately I lost two pounds. (I got it in the mail yesterday.) I wish I could take this back and get my money back.
Recommends this product? No
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Yes,
Posted 02/27/2012
We would like to find the stuff that "really" works... Pointing us in the right direction would be kind
+2points
Customer Avatar
Posted 01/11/2012
what company did you order the good stuff from?
+2points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
1-20 of 82 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next