Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Jeep Jeep - Wrangler All-Weather Umbrella Stroller, Hype

Jeep Jeep - Wrangler All-Weather Umbrella Stroller, Hype

The Jeep - Wrangler All-Weather Umbrella Stroller, lets you pack up and take off for adventure after adventure. Your little one will be safe, secure and comfortable in this super-cool all weather stroller. Comes with an adjustable canopy to block the sun on beautiful days, a storage bag to hold your gear and baby's, and a cup holder just for mom, dad or sitter. Foam padded handles make for super easy steering, and the all terrain, never flat 5.5" shock-absorbing front swivel wheels ensure a smooth ride no matter where you're going! This Jeep Wrangler Umbrella Stroller can go where you go with fast and easy folding and a lightweight, 9.6 lbs frame. The unique seat pad can roll up or down, allowing your little one to be comfortable in cool or warm weather. Some assembly required.
Average Customer Rating:
4.041 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(73 Reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
24
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation84%61 out of 73reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 52 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
24
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Jeep - Wrangler All-Weather Umbrella Stroller, Hype

Great travel stroller

07/06/2012
By ,
Dallas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We took this, first on a US trip, because we wanted something easy for the airport. And then to Sweden, where it navigated the cobblestone streets, rain, gravel paths, etc. like a charm. No problems so far.
One word of warning...before you leave it plane-side, make sure you take off the removable cup holder and sun shade. If you don't, they may end up left in the baggage hold, never to be seen again. We lost the cup holder that way and then realized we needed to remove the sun shade, so we still have that!
This is great for a light, portable, easy to collapse but durable stroller. Our daughter especially likes sitting straight up and having lots of room for her arms and legs to be "free". If all of this is what you're looking for, this has been great for the first 6 weeks (and 3 weeks of extensive travel). We are now using it for our walks around the neighborhood in the evenings, because our daughter (12 mo) likes it so much.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Jeep - Wrangler All-Weather Umbrella Stroller, Hype

Smooth

03/26/2012
By ,
Toledo, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a step mother and going into parenting blind. I wasn't sure what kind of stroller to get and saw this one for a cheap price and glad I got it. My daughter loved it, she was so comfy riding around all day in it at the zoo. She was also battling a cold so the smooth ride made it even easier when she went to take a nap. Not to mention the design and color are super cute!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Jeep - Wrangler All-Weather Umbrella Stroller, Hype

Love it!!!

06/13/2012
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutly loved everything about this stroller...except the weight limit. I wish they made a larger version of this stroller that could hold a 40 pound 3 1/2 year old more comfortably. I bought two of these strollers one for myself and one for my sister for vacation..her daughter is 1. The vent in the back is PERECT for air flow, very easy steering, great colors..etc Would highly recommened this stroller early on in a childs life because they do seem to grow into it really fast. If Jeep came out with another one just like this with larger seat and higher weight capacity I'd be the first one in line purchasing it!! Love the color!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Jeep - Wrangler All-Weather Umbrella Stroller, Hype

Good, but a tad small

02/17/2013
By ,
Baltimore, Md
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I read the reviews first, and decided to purchase this for my daughter, who's almost 2. It's a great stroller. It handles really well on the worn and uneven streets in my city. I catch the bus sometimes, and this is good to travel with. I love the canopy and cup holder. It was simple enough for me to put together out the box. The only downside to me is the small seat. My daughter is petite, and weighs 24lbs. If I dress her in heavy clothing, the seat is a bit too shallow. I knew this was possible before I purchased it via the reviews, but my daughter is almost 2 and I'm just not willing to invest hundreds of dollars in a stroller that I will likely give away after a few uses. And it'll soon be summer. No need for so many layers, and she'll be comfortable. Good enough for me.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Jeep - Wrangler All-Weather Umbrella Stroller, Hype

good for the price.

05/25/2012
By ,
Attalla, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this stroller because my daughter is 28 months and i did not want to invest a lot of money in a stroller. My chose was between this and the first years ignite or jet. The basket on this will not hold a diaper bag. It is right up under the seat so there is no clearance to fit anything unless its virtually flat. This stroller does not have the reclining seat and the 5 point harness like the first years models. Other than the small basket i am pleased with the stroller. If you don't want to spend the extra money get this one!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Jeep - Wrangler All-Weather Umbrella Stroller, Hype

great for kids under 40 lbs

08/27/2013
By ,
Philadelphia, pa
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My child is 41lbs and the stroller was too small . Every time she relaxed her feet on foot strap and put some weight on it the stroller became very hard to operate. Its a cool little kick around stroller for very small children maybe 20lbs or whateves but not for a bigger child and definitely not a main stroller either . Over all for the price its a great extra little stroller to keep in the trunk . I bought it so we could have a lite weight stroller to go thur airport and universal studios with and not lug around a heavy stroller and it was light weight very easy to fold up it did its job thur airport but tough to push around theme park . I used this product for a week straight every day all around universal studios and islands of adventure and two international airports. I say that its only a good extra stroller bc storage is poor you can't place large items under it and its a small stroller not really good for larger children for long term use.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 03/01/2014
Well no wonder your 41 lbs child was too big for it. It's says right in the product description that it is made for kids under 40 lbs only! Not very fair to leave a bad comment based on that. You should have simply payed attention to what you were buying.
+3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Jeep - Wrangler All-Weather Umbrella Stroller, Hype
03/21/2012
By ,
Gilead, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought this at my local Walmart today and love it! It is very easy to put together, and the quality seems really good. I like the handles they are awesome they work well for both smaller and taller people. One of my 7 years pushed her 1 year old sister in it and said "wow, it moves really nice". She's right it manuevers great. I purchased a different lightweight stroller a couple of months ago and it was a nightmare, and I paid almost twice as much as this one. Would definately recommend!
'
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Jeep - Wrangler All-Weather Umbrella Stroller, Hype

It's a little too upright

02/08/2014
By ,
New Caney, Tx
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was very much looking forward to this stroller,for my grand-daughter. Although it rides smooth and the canopy is a big plus, she looks cramped in it at 22 lbs. , I believe that it's because it's too upright. I was't sure whether to recommend or not, but it does ride smooth. Wish there was a button for maybe.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Jeep - Wrangler All-Weather Umbrella Stroller, Hype

The leg rest part bends on the wheels

03/17/2014
By ,
Miami, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Terrible stroller, it is not big enough for tall kids, my 3 year old (size 5T) barely fits. But my biggest complain is that the plastic where the child is supposed to rest her legs bends over the from wheels acting like a brake so it's so hard to push........I would not recommend I paid just 35$ but it's a waste of money.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Jeep - Wrangler All-Weather Umbrella Stroller, Hype

Very Nice umbrella stroller

05/13/2013
By ,
attleboro, ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this stroller, it's lightweight and easy to drive, my baby seems comfortable in it and I love the idea of rolling up the seat pad so my baby can get cooled in hot weather. The storage on the bottom is very small, it will probably hold a few diapers and wipes, and the seat is wide enough for my 10 month old 20 pound baby to sit comfortably, and I'm sure she will fit in this for a year or two more, a four yr old will probably be too big for this stroller. One thing i also like is the cup holder, although I wish there were two. The seat does not recline, but this is an umbrella stroller so is fine with me, there are some others that recline but cost 100 so for this price this stroller is great and is just what I need.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Jeep - Wrangler All-Weather Umbrella Stroller, Hype

I like this Stroller!!

07/19/2012
By ,
New York, Ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Im going on a family trip to Disney World with my 2 yr old. so i ordered this stroller because the price is very cheap not crazy about the shade cover mines is bent from folding the stroller but it will due. so we dont have to pay 13 dollars a day to rent a stroller while we are in the parks. This stroller is super light and great for everyday or travel. It was also very easy to clean and put together.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Jeep - Wrangler All-Weather Umbrella Stroller, Hype

Hate it!

01/15/2013
By ,
Bronx, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this for my one year 1 year old daughter since I'm not a big fan of the small umbrella strollers. I do a lot of traveling so I needed something light weight. This stroller sits up so much so I definitely wouldn't recommend it for a young child. Maybe for a 3 or 4 year old but I don't normally put my kids in strollers past 2 years of age.
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Jeep - Wrangler All-Weather Umbrella Stroller, Hype

Wonderful!

02/04/2013
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this stroller for my 20 month old for a trip we are taking and we love it! It's so easy to fold up on the go and lightweight without being cheaply made. I looked at a ton of other umbrella strollers and this is by far the best one I found! My daughter loves riding in it and it's perfect for traveling or shopping.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Jeep - Wrangler All-Weather Umbrella Stroller, Hype

Pretty cool, I suppose

05/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the color! The only assembly required was putting the wheels and the canopy on. I'm not exactly instruction savvy, so I had someone else do the wheels and the canopy just clips on. From what I heard, it was pretty easy to put the wheels on. My daughter likes it. I like the cooling net back. Perfect for this summer heat. My only complaint is that the back wheels aren't far enough apart. It seemed as though when I was pushing it, I kept stepping on the wheels and had to sort of take baby steps. I think I eventually got used to it, but I imagine I will continue having to get used to it each time I use it. But it may be that I was just so used to her other stroller.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Jeep - Wrangler All-Weather Umbrella Stroller, Hype

NOT a good stroller for tall babies

11/16/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: Lightweight, easy to collapse, easy to store/transport; fold up backing for hot summer days.
Cons: My daughter is 10 months old and has almost outgrown this stroller already (although she's 30 in tall). It was designed for short/small babies, although it cannot recline, so it isn't good for very young infants. The handles do not extend at all, either, so if you are over 5'8", you will find it awkward to push. The basket underneath can maybe hold your mail, but not much more. I'm annoyed that my daughter will need a new stroller come spring; I wish I would have bought a different one in the first place.
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Jeep - Wrangler All-Weather Umbrella Stroller, Hype

Great stroller Love it!!

05/28/2014
By ,
Omaha NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this portable stroller for my Granddaughter. I hate those heavy bulky ones. This is light weight & very easy to get in & out of the car. Good idea to add the umbrella cover & cup holder.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Jeep - Wrangler All-Weather Umbrella Stroller, Hype

A very good stroller

06/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a very good stroller with a very good price. But I wish I have the orange one
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Jeep - Wrangler All-Weather Umbrella Stroller, Hype

locking system is not my favorite

05/18/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I like the quality of the stroller, however the locking system when opening and closing it is very difficult. I liked the last one i purchased, but they discontinued that model. You just had to slide it with your foot, instead of unlocking a pin.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Jeep - Wrangler All-Weather Umbrella Stroller, Hype

Great cost benefit

05/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very light, resistant.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Jeep - Wrangler All-Weather Umbrella Stroller, Hype

Sturdy & Easy

05/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This stroller was easy to assemble and is very easy to open/close. The wheels move well on rougher terrain. The mesh back helps keep baby cool along with the multi-position sun shade. We are going on vacation soon and this will definitely be the stroller we take.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 65 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next