Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Graco Graco - Alano Travel System, Roman

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Graco Graco - Alano Travel System, Roman

The Graco - Alano Travel System, Roman, includes a stroller and a car seat. The rear facing LATCH equipped car seat has an energy absorbing foam liner, removable infant head support, a removable washable seat cushion and an ergonomic carrying handle. The base stays in the car when baby comes with you. The baby stays comfortable in the stroller with the help of a multi-position reclining seat. A three or five point safety-harness converts as your baby grows. This secure baby-travel system has an easy one-hand folding stroller design for effortless portability. The stroller has a child's tray with a cup holder that pivots for easy in and out and a parent's tray with storage and two deep cup holders. Diaper bags, snacks, and other essentials can be stored in the drop-down storage basket for handy access. Lockable front wheels add safety. The stroller is made for children weighing between five and 50 pounds.
Average Customer Rating:
4.329 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(82 Reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
52
4 stars
17
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation94%17 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
52
4 stars
17
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Graco - Alano Travel System, Roman

Love this!

01/03/2012
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Since I got pregnant with my daughter, I always made sure not to buy anything that didn't already have a review on it. But, I took a chance on this product. My mother in law was in town and she bought this for us. My husband is an associate at Walmart and he was really concerned when he picked up the box from the store and it was damaged. He brought it home anyway and let me make the decision on whether or not we should open it or not. I told him just to open it and if it was damaged or a return then we would take it back to the store. Well, we got it open and realized that it was not a return and that it was perfect. He put the stroller together in about 30 minutes. It took him a few minutes to figure out how to open the stroller but once he pressed the button and twisted it popped right open. The set looks wonderful together and the colors are great. I think I am really going to love this. I hope this helps some one out. The only thing that I really would prefer to be different is that you have to adjust the car seat straps from the back.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+44points
Review 2 for Graco - Alano Travel System, Roman

Don't purchase! Defective after few uses I got TWO

11/21/2013
By ,
San Diego
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got my first travel system as a gift and after 3-4 months of use the stroller got jammed and I couldn't fold it back. Graco sent me a new one asking me first for the old stroller (shipping paid by Graco) but it was so hard to find a really big box to ship a Gracco stroller unfold!! Then I got the new stroller and few uses after received it had the exact same defect but opposite, now it was jammed but close so I couldn't unfold and use it anymore. Graco said they will replace it if I pay for shipping, more than $100 USD, they aren't being responsible for their defective product, it doesn't matter if is a replacement or not, it's a Graco product and now I had to buy a new stroller, Koolkraft this time.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 3 for Graco - Alano Travel System, Roman

New Mommy

08/31/2012
By ,
Fargo, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although we have not actually had a chance to use this item, I am very pleased with the overall product. It was easy to assemble (put on the wheels), the site to store process was wonderful and quick. The colors are neutral as we are expecting a girl, but wanted something is case we need it for future use :)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+3points
Review 4 for Graco - Alano Travel System, Roman

Older model but better than the newer models

07/12/2013
By ,
Tallahassee, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased a newer version of the graco travel system and hated it. The basket and cup holders were too small. The Alano system is the way to go. It is just made better than the new "light weight" models.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 5 for Graco - Alano Travel System, Roman
03/29/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was pleased with the time frame that it took to be shipped. The product, Graco, is a good product. We have used these in the past and have never had any trouble with it. Would highly recommend it. Price is reasonable for what you get.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 6 for Graco - Alano Travel System, Roman
03/26/2012
By ,
Phoneix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great purchase! Easy to put together, the colors are wonderful, easy to use! The car seat base was very simple to install and use. The car seat part works great getting into and out of the car. We haven't used the stoller yet (excpet to zoom around the house) but so far we are extremely happy with this purchase!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 7 for Graco - Alano Travel System, Roman

Love love Love!

04/05/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this travel system!! I love the color pattern, i love the way its set up and I love how easy it is to assemble and use. We got the matching swing and high chair and love them also. Great product!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for Graco - Alano Travel System, Roman

beautiful stroller & carseat

03/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am really pleased with this travel system. It was pretty well crafted and was not difficult to complete assembly of the stroller.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 9 for Graco - Alano Travel System, Roman
06/27/2013
By ,
Harrisburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to install, very light, many features
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 10 for Graco - Alano Travel System, Roman

It's adorable!

12/28/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this travel system. I wanted something gender neutral so I bought the entire Graco Roman set. I love all of them. I'm not sure how feminine this would be when I have a girl because it is a little more boyish than I thought it would be. Regardless, it's a great set!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for Graco - Alano Travel System, Roman

Great 'multi-gift'

02/11/2014
By ,
Bloomsburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gift recipient lives in small apartment - this combo or multi gift uses thrift in space! Also - living in city, the stroller will get used often! Great gift!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 12 for Graco - Alano Travel System, Roman
05/08/2013
By ,
Rockaway Beach OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The baby isn't here yet but the mom-to-be says she loves it! And the transaction was easy, the shipping was great.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-1point
Review 13 for Graco - Alano Travel System, Roman

Great stroller an carseat combo

06/12/2012
By ,
Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this pattern!! Easy to assmble an use.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-5points
Review 14 for Graco - Alano Travel System, Roman

Great product.

09/11/2012
By ,
JESSAMINE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great stroller. Should start carrying in stores.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-5points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Graco - Alano Travel System, Roman
Based on the average of (68) ratings-only reviews
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5