Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Graco Graco TurboBooster Car Seat, Star Sketch

Graco Graco TurboBooster Car Seat, Star Sketch

The Graco Backless TurboBooster Car Seat features a removable seat cushion that is machine washable, padded armrests, hide-away cup holders and much more. This booster seat is top rated by leading consumer magazines and publications, and it has been rigorously crash tested to meet or exceed U.S. safety standards. The Graco TurboBooster car seat comes in Star Sketch and has hide away cup holders along with height adjustable armrests for comfort. It is also comfortable for the child to ride long distances in without having to worry about bumps along the way.
Average Customer Rating:
4.771 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%35 out of 35reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Graco TurboBooster Car Seat, Star Sketch

Have 2 - worth the price.

12/02/2012
By ,
Lake Hopatcong, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Daughter gaves us an instant thumbs up and is so excited to be in the Big Kid seat now.
It servers the purpose we need it for - I have had expensive and top rated seats from the begining and feel as though we have done well with this with less cost. My daughter is tall and the back of all the other sets bent her neck forward so having to use the back of our car seat instead is fine with her. She is happy and buckled tight... we are happy !
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Graco TurboBooster Car Seat, Star Sketch

good seat

05/02/2012
By ,
Bedford IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wanted a good quality seat for my daughter who has gotten a little tall for the models with the back rest on them. This is nice and sturdy.
Took too long to get it through the site to store, but after getting it home it was worth the time and money.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Graco TurboBooster Car Seat, Star Sketch

Love it!

01/12/2014
By ,
Syracuse, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this to have an additional booster seat for my daughter. We like this one better than the other one we have. This one will be the main one we use now. It was very easy to put together. All we had to do was put the arms on. They just snap right in! Put a screw in to help hold them and your done. My daughter lives her new booster seat!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Graco TurboBooster Car Seat, Star Sketch

perfect for the rock star kid

03/24/2014
By ,
land of oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter thought this was the best car seat she ever had!! I do not know how it will do for long car rides because it doesn't feel like it has much cushion- but for the price and of course the rock star feel its a good buy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Graco TurboBooster Car Seat, Star Sketch

Very nice booster seat.

10/28/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased with purchase of booster seat.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Graco TurboBooster Car Seat, Star Sketch

good value

10/05/2013
By ,
Surprise,AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sturdy construction without being terribly heavy
comfortable for our lil girl and she likes the colors too!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Graco TurboBooster Car Seat, Star Sketch

A good, basic booster

09/04/2013
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Could be a little cushier in the seat, but is okay. It does move on the seat of the car a bit, due to no latch feature.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Graco TurboBooster Car Seat, Star Sketch

Good value, but wish the colors were brighter.

05/19/2014
By ,
Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my granddaughter to use when she rides with us. I like that it has a dark background color. However, the colors appear to be more vibrant in the photo than they actually are. The black, as well as the pink and other colors are somewhat muted or dusty in appearance. The material is more canvas like and stiff feeling, which should make it easier to clean, as opposed to the softer, velvet feeling material. I like the seat and the pattern, but wish the colors were brighter and more vibrant, as they appear in the photo.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Graco TurboBooster Car Seat, Star Sketch

booster seat for 3 year old

12/20/2013
By ,
Prescott, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This booster seat fits the 3 1/2 year old granddaughter at our house. She loves all the pretty colors, and especially the cup holders. I just wish it were attached at the back or bottom of the seat, to the anchor in the car's seat.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Graco TurboBooster Car Seat, Star Sketch

Nice car seat!

05/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice car seat. My granddaughter really likes it!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Graco TurboBooster Car Seat, Star Sketch

Good little booster

03/25/2013
By ,
Edwards, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seems to be a good quality booster, I like the clip that comes with it to help position the seat belt on their shoulder. I also like that that the cup holders fold into the seat when you are not using them. My only complaint is I wish these boosters would come with a way to secure it to the seat like a regular car seat does. But other than that its good and my daughter loves it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Graco TurboBooster Car Seat, Star Sketch

Nice seat, lightweight and easy to assemble

05/07/2013
By ,
Bridgewater, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a nice seat with cupholders that easily fold in or out, a washable stylish cover, and is lightweight. It was also easy to assemble. My only problem is that the seat is hard and uncomfortable for my little girl. However, its still a nice seat at a good price. I was able to insert cushioning under the cover, which solved hard seat issue.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Graco TurboBooster Car Seat, Star Sketch

Very cute booster seat

04/12/2014
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very cute pattern on this basic booster seat. Also love the dual cup holders on each side - very nice touch especially for the price. Great value!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Graco TurboBooster Car Seat, Star Sketch

Granddaughter Loves It!

04/16/2014
By ,
Franklin, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to install, great pattern, my granddaughter loves it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Graco TurboBooster Car Seat, Star Sketch

Great booster seat

02/02/2014
By ,
Monroe, Wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfortable, good quality and cute booster seat.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Graco TurboBooster Car Seat, Star Sketch

Nice Booster!!

09/04/2012
By ,
Ogden, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice and safe.. Love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Graco TurboBooster Car Seat, Star Sketch

Pretty good

02/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the booster over all. It seems to be of good quality. The only problem I had with it was the arm rest had to be installed when it arrived and they are a but of a tight fit. Felt like it might break when I pushed them in but did finally go together with out a problem.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Graco TurboBooster Car Seat, Star Sketch

Cute Print and good construction

03/04/2013
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 'big' girl wanted a more grown up design for her booster seat. This fit the bill. Colors are bright and the seat is comffy for her. Arm rests are adjustable but VERY hard to adjust. Cup holders tuck a way in the seat which is great. Instead of the clip on ones falling off these can just safely tuck away when not needed. I would buy this again!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Graco TurboBooster Car Seat, Star Sketch
09/22/2012
By ,
fort myers,fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the first car seat I ever bought without one complaint ( I'm extremely picky) I can honestly say that I am 100% satisfied with my buy.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Graco TurboBooster Car Seat, Star Sketch

Great car seat!

09/12/2013
By ,
York, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The seat is very well made, my daughter loves the cup holders! The armrests were a little hard to get on but now I know they are secure! I like that it comes with the extra strap in case your little one is a little shorter. That way they can still use the adult seat belt.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1 2 Next