Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Graco Graco - MyRide 65 LX Convertible Car Seat, Rane

Graco Graco - MyRide 65 LX Convertible Car Seat, Rane

The Graco - MyRide 65 LX Convertible Car Seat keeps your child rear-facing for longer than most other car seats, which keeps them much safer. Then, the car seat converts into a forward-facing seat for your toddler, which has a removable headrest and dual cup holders. This car seat has been rigorously crash tested to meet or exceed all U.S. safety standards, and the energy-absorbing foam liner keeps your little one safer in the event of a crash.
Average Customer Rating:
4.447 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation92%23 out of 25reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 19 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Graco - MyRide 65 LX Convertible Car Seat, Rane
11/09/2012
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The picture says it all. My brye can sleep comfortably with this car seat. One of the best graco products in the market.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Graco - MyRide 65 LX Convertible Car Seat, Rane

This car seat is huge and awesome.

03/15/2012
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So I got this for my 4 month old son, and let me tell u, that I didnt expect for this car seat to be that big period, but thats a good thing because my son will grow into it. My baby looks so little in it and mind you, I have a big baby, he weighs 22 lbs and hes pretty long. I absolutely love this chair and the baby loves it too, hes kind of sunk into the chair when rear facing mode, and just a little when facing forward, but he can still look out the window.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Santa Clarita, Ca
Posted 06/21/2012
Your 4 month old should NOT be forward facing! That is illegal in your state
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Graco - MyRide 65 LX Convertible Car Seat, Rane

Moderately priced quality seat

12/16/2012
By ,
WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Some of the reviews say this seat is bulky but they all are these days when they are to be used for extended rear facing. I actually think this one is quite light compared to the Evenflo Triumph or Britax Marathons we've owned in the past. I bought this seat after I couldn't get a good fit in my Honda Odyssey captains seat in the middle row with my other seats. I like how the straps tighten and loosen. The straps seem like they will continue to glide easily like those I've seen on more expensive seats. Even though the strap adjustment is up against the seat when it's installed rear facing it is still easy to reach and adjust. I like the headrest but the other cushion under their bottom isn't attached in any way and sometimes comes out of the seat when I take my baby out. Otherwise no complaints at all with this seat. Easy to install and seems comfortable for my baby.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Graco - MyRide 65 LX Convertible Car Seat, Rane

Excellent Choice! This seat is huge.

05/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This car seat is huge! My granson is a little chubster, so his infant carrier was getting way to small. He loves this car seat and I'm very please with the comfort and quality of my purchase. FYI it is a little too big for a coupe but great for mini vans, 4 door cars and SUVs!
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Graco - MyRide 65 LX Convertible Car Seat, Rane

It's Okay

09/21/2014
By ,
Nebraska
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
If you have more than two kids, no matter ages, you really need a large vehicle to accommodate this seat. The versatility is nice, the price not too bad, but I'd suggest buying a suitable seat in store so you can see the size and figure out if it will fit in your vehicle. We have not switched the baby into this seat yet, still trying to figure out if we can manage it with two other kids seats or send it back.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Graco - MyRide 65 LX Convertible Car Seat, Rane
01/23/2013
By ,
SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This seat has great padding. My child hasn't slept in the car since she was about 9 months old and at 19 months she slept in the car in this seat on the very first ride. The chest clip is pretty hard to operate but I guess that is good since my daughter has just recently been interested in how that clip works and wants to try it out. Installation was a pain in the behind. My husband and neighbor together couldn't get the seat tight enough (too big to get their knee in the seat) in the rear facing position. Finally the three of us together with me kneeling in the seat got it tight after 30 minutes, just to find out that it wasn't level. So we rolled up a bath towel underneath the base and another 10 minutes later and some sore pectoral muscles we finally had it tight. Other than installation being tough I like the seat very much.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Graco - MyRide 65 LX Convertible Car Seat, Rane

great carseat !!!

03/29/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its awesome and comfortable for my son he will ride in it for along time with no problem...i love that it has but pad and comfortable head piece...its great because when they fall asleep and there head doesn't hang because of head piece... :) best carseat ever and affordable...i also love the fact that it has side impact tested its just great price is reasonable too!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Graco - MyRide 65 LX Convertible Car Seat, Rane

Everything about this carseat is difficult

03/11/2013
By ,
Colchester,CT
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It is very diffucult to install this carseat, even harder to take it out of the car. The hatches are extremely hard to latch and unlatch. Must use alot of strength to tighten properly. The seats are good quality and my kids seem comfortable in them, however the latches used on this seat are a deal breaker.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Graco - MyRide 65 LX Convertible Car Seat, Rane

Too tight! Not easy to use

01/25/2013
By ,
NJ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this because I like Graco. They had good reviews on the Transportation Safety Commission website and I had a Graco Infant seat and was pleased with it. I unfortunately bought 2 of these for my 30 lb 3 year old and 22 lb 15 month old. They scream every time I put them in their seats! I have the straps set just at their shoulders and the straps are so tight I can't get their hands through them. The crotch buckle is higher and easier to get to but that enables the straps to be shorter. My 3 year old gets her arms in and even clasps herself in in my husband's car but not here. The metal buckle is hard to click in for me even! And it's narrow for my skinny 3 year old. Probably safer being tight - but I dread putting them in their seats every day.
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Graco - MyRide 65 LX Convertible Car Seat, Rane

Great Car Seat

01/18/2013
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased the MyRide 65 LX car seat for our, at the time, 6 month old son. It looks great and is easy to install. It's super comfy for our little guy to fall asleep in. It is pretty big though, so your car better have a big back seat!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Graco - MyRide 65 LX Convertible Car Seat, Rane

Great for my 1 year old.

05/05/2014
By ,
Herriman, Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have an SUV so I wasn't worried about it being too big. If you have a smaller car I wouldn't recommend it. It is very large but my daughter enjoys riding in it and I think it will last us a long time.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Graco - MyRide 65 LX Convertible Car Seat, Rane

Great Care Seat

04/27/2014
By ,
Asheboro, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the fact that it is rear facing and forward facing
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Graco - MyRide 65 LX Convertible Car Seat, Rane

super great. just a little huge.

08/21/2013
By ,
salt lake city, ut
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The main thing that sold me on this carseat is that it is sooo much softer than all the other carseats *in my price range* and it has a nice recline to it even when forward facing. My toddler adjusted to it the first time we put her in it and she looked so comfy and I was soo happy!!!! The adjustable head rest thing makes a nice pillow. The set up is not hard, just read the instructions to figure out the strap placement. And I like this color. The only downside I can see about it is that it is pretty huge. Haha. So it takes up quite a lot of space in the back seat. But an upside to it is it will be a nice head rest for someone sitting next to it :)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Graco - MyRide 65 LX Convertible Car Seat, Rane

A very good product with an excellent online price

06/28/2013
By ,
Norfolk, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have no complaints about the product at all. The convertible car seat is roomy and comfortable for the toddler. With the seat in reverse position, it takes up a lot of room--practically making it impossible for anyone to sit comfortably in the seat in front of the car seat. Greatest drawback was the totally terrible service when I called Graco for some help with adjusting the straps--I've never seen such incompetence. The person I spoke with had such little knowledge of the seat or the instructions, even though I told her exactly what page I was on in the manual.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Graco - MyRide 65 LX Convertible Car Seat, Rane

comfy ride for a baby

12/19/2013
By ,
Allen Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my daughter wanted this and could not afford it so it was a surprise when it was delivered to her door from santa .she loves it for the new baby and still is confused as to where it came from .great to get them back now and then
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Graco - MyRide 65 LX Convertible Car Seat, Rane

Very pleased with this product.

07/02/2013
By ,
York, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved the way the seat keeps my grandsons head comfortable while he sleeps. We traveled for 5 hours the first time we installed the seat and he was happy the whole time. We also felt that he was safe in the seat with all the straps for anchoring snug and the harness for him adjusted. Great seat overall !
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Graco - MyRide 65 LX Convertible Car Seat, Rane

Nice product

08/06/2013
By ,
Fredericksburg, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to install and roomy. I can tell it is comfortable by the look on my nine month old grandson's face when I buckle him up. He will grow in to this seat with ease and comfort.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Graco - MyRide 65 LX Convertible Car Seat, Rane

Easy to install, easy to use

10/23/2012
By ,
Lauderhill, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This carseat is very easy to install, especially after already owning a Graco seat before this one. But even if I hadn't, the manual is very easy to use and the seat is almost self explanatory anyway. But, always best to read the manual cover-to-cover anyway, just to be sure. :-)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Graco - MyRide 65 LX Convertible Car Seat, Rane

Good Seat

01/14/2013
By ,
Norfolk, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We like the head rest and fanny pillow in this car seat over those in the the MyRide 70. The straps are still a little difficult to pull snug against our daughter's (8.5 months) chest but isn't impossible.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Graco - MyRide 65 LX Convertible Car Seat, Rane

Easy to use

06/29/2013
By ,
Columbus, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to install in car or SUV.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next