Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Graco Graco - ComfortSport Convertible Car Seat, Zara

Graco Graco - ComfortSport Convertible Car Seat, Zara

Average Customer Rating:
4.088 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(91 Reviews) 86
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
28
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation92%44 out of 48reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 43 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
28
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Graco - ComfortSport Convertible Car Seat, Zara

Great car seat for any child

12/22/2012
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this car seat when my daughter was 9 months old to stop using her baby carrier. I wanted to make sure I got a car seat that was well padded and wasn't crazy expensive. This car seat was perfect! I trust the brand and the look is so cute. It works great as a rear facing car seat and is long lasting because I can turn it around as a forward facing car seat.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Graco - ComfortSport Convertible Car Seat, Zara

Very Comfortable Seat!

04/08/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just purchased this seat for my one year old. She loves sitting forward in her big girl car seat! I was concerned in buying it online because I was afraid it wouldn't be soft and comfortable enough for her (and my) liking. I was pleasantly surprised when I saw how soft it was. I am extremely happy with this purchase, the only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because I find it kind of hard to snap the buckles in. I have to push pretty hard to get them to click, which takes extra time when I'm in a hurry. It's nothing I'd return it over though. All in all, it's beautiful and comfortable and a great product for the price!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Graco - ComfortSport Convertible Car Seat, Zara

Wonderful!!!!!

01/24/2013
By ,
Louisville, Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this car seat and so does my 15month old daughter. She's sitting forward and she couldn't be any happier. I have a 2001 ford explorer and it doesn't fit to well facing backwards but it fits GREAT forward. Easy to install, the fabric is soft and comfortable. I couldn't be any happier!!! Great product for a low price!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Graco - ComfortSport Convertible Car Seat, Zara

Perfect Carseat

01/06/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this car seat for my 13 month old daughter. At first I was a little skeptical ordering it online. I would have rather seen the carseat in person before purchasing it. But once it arrived in the mail I was very pleased. It looks even better than pictured. I love the pink and grey color scheme. The fabric is soft and it has a lot of padding which was important to me because i want it to be comfortable. The installation was pretty standard and easy enough (after reading manual).
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+58points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
recline
Posted 05/20/2012
How much does it recline?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Graco - ComfortSport Convertible Car Seat, Zara

Love it!

08/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love this car seat. It's going to be great as she grows. I do miss the conviecen of the infant bucket seat though.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Graco - ComfortSport Convertible Car Seat, Zara

cute and comfy, but not worth your money.

06/12/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i bought this carseat online around christmas time for my daughter as she had outgrown her infant seat. the buckles were sooo hard push in and unlock since day one, i just thought it's brand new and they will "break themselves in". this morning it was especially difficult trying to buckle her in when i was taking my older 2 children to school, when we got home and i went to take my 11 month old out of her seat the red button you push to release the buckles was stuck. i tried for a good 5 minutes and it wouldn't budge. i had to loosen the straps as far as they would go and pull her out. she wasn't hurt in any way of course, but i'm very disappointed.
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Graco - ComfortSport Convertible Car Seat, Zara

Just what we were looking for!

08/01/2014
By ,
Long Beach, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This seat was the best choice that fit our needs. Love the color. It must be comfortable judging by how soft the visions are and how quick my daughter falls asleep in it on long rides. She enjoys her car rides now.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Graco - ComfortSport Convertible Car Seat, Zara

graco car seat

08/31/2012
By ,
Cincinnati Oh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I recently bought this for my ten month old daughter. I love the look and comfort of this chair. The buckles aren't very difficult for mine like others had stated in their reviews. The one thing i don't like is that the chair doesn't recline so when my daughter falls asleep she isn't comfortable because she is straight up. Either way she still loves her big girl chair.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Graco - ComfortSport Convertible Car Seat, Zara

High quality, comfort and fashion ++

09/24/2013
By ,
Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this carseat for my 15 month old, as I was worried about other front facing seats not having enough cushioning for her. This carseat is awesome- it's like a couch in the car! It fits her great (she's 25 lbs) and there's room to grow (I'll remove the head/seat padding as she gets older). I would definitely recommend this. The latch system and level feature are great to ensure you have it in correctly. Bargain for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Graco - ComfortSport Convertible Car Seat, Zara

Love It!

12/20/2012
By ,
Cooper City, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just recieved the carseat yesterday. I am very happy with it and my 6 month old loves it. It's very well padded. I had no issues with installing it, but then again I have always used Graco products for my 3 children. I also drive a Sonata and the carseat didn't take up anymore room then her infant seat. Also, Babies R Us has the same car seat for $99. Walmart is way cheaper. As far as the buckle, no issues with that either. As a mommy of 3, I highly reccommend this carseat and it's priced well for what it offers.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Graco - ComfortSport Convertible Car Seat, Zara

Very nice and supportive

06/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall it is a great car seat, but to use it as a rear facing seat it was a pain to install at the correct level, eventually had to use a combination of rolled towels and pool noodles to create a wedge.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Graco - ComfortSport Convertible Car Seat, Zara

Great for staying in one vehicle.

11/12/2013
By ,
Maryland
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was excited when I got this car seat. It fit our needs and it was cute. Unfortuantely when my husband and I went to install it, it was worse than a pain in the rear end. I had to sit in the seat while my husband had to wrench on the strap to get it to stay put. And removing it is just as difficult. If you're using this car seat to transition between vehicles, I don't recommend it. Other than that, it's a great seat and my girls love it!
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Graco - ComfortSport Convertible Car Seat, Zara
02/10/2012
By ,
Merced, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this car seat and so does my baby daughter.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Graco - ComfortSport Convertible Car Seat, Zara

Good affordable Convertible car seat

08/30/2013
By ,
Cumming, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My only "problem" with this seat is that it was described on Walmart website as having a seat base that stayed in the car. When I received it, I found that wasn't the case. I'm not sure why this would
be in the description, when the seat clearly doesn't have that.
My daughter also bought a car seat from Walmart that stated it had a "stay in car" seat base. It really isn't that big of an issue unless you specifically want that feature.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Graco - ComfortSport Convertible Car Seat, Zara
05/25/2013
By ,
North Dakota
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered this car seat to use for travel as it was one of the narrowest carseats available, but with side protection all around better padding (than a $40 car seat). My child is 2 1/2 and about 27 pounds and this car seat just didn't seem to offer her any side protection and she was at that tallest strap height. I know it doesn't go as high weight wise as some of the others, but had thought this would be adequate for my petite child. I returned the seat and will use my britax and hope for the best with air travel!
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Graco - ComfortSport Convertible Car Seat, Zara

NOT FOR TALL KIDS!

12/18/2013
By ,
St. Louis, MO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I BOUGHT THIS LAST CHRISTMAS FOR MY THEN 6 MONTH OLD WHO HAD OUTGROWN HER INFANT SEAT. IT WAS GREAT REAR FACING, ALTHOUGH I FELT IT MOVED TOO MUCH. AT AGE 1, SHE WAS TOO LARGE TO SIT SAFELY REAR FACING SO WE TURNED HER AND IT WAS MUCH MORE SECURE (WATCH A YOUTUBE VIDEO FOR DETAILS ON INSTALLING THIS BAD BOY) ANYWAY, AT 18 MOS, 2'10" TALL AND 35 LBS, SHE IS TOO BIG FOR THIS CAR SEAT AND I WILL HAVE TO PURCHASE ANOTHER ONE THIS CHRISTMAS WHICH IS A HUGE DISAPPOINTMENT. GREAT SEAT IF YOUR CHILD IS NOT TALL. IF YOUR CHILD IS TALL, GO FOR A BIGGER SEAT WITH A HIGHER WEIGHT RATING.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Graco - ComfortSport Convertible Car Seat, Zara

doesnt fit well in all cars

04/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this car seat fits great in my car, but in my husbands truck, it doesnt fit at all, its like if you would need to add a towel or a swimming pool noodle under it to keep it steady - not too good. so in short my husband doesnt like it, but me in my car, i love it. and its very comfy. for the price i was amazed about the cozzyness of it!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Graco - ComfortSport Convertible Car Seat, Zara

Good Quality Seat

03/26/2012
By ,
Brookville, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Car seat is good quality. Is a little on the larger side so not good for smaller crew cab trucks. But the inside is good for smaller sized children. My daughter was a preemie so it fits her small size well for forward facing.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Graco - ComfortSport Convertible Car Seat, Zara

Easy to use.

04/25/2014
By ,
Central Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have no problems unlatching the belts on this car seat. It has lots of cushion. Really like our choice.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Graco - ComfortSport Convertible Car Seat, Zara

Not an ideal fit.

12/20/2012
By ,
Boston, MA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a good quality car set for my 10-month old. The only problem is I have bucket seats in my car so it's difficult to recline the chair. My daughter leans forward if she falls asleep so I have to put the straps tight.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1 2 3 Next