Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Starter Starter - Men's Reversible Basketball Shorts

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Starter Starter - Men's Reversible Basketball Shorts

Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation92%11 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Starter - Men's Reversible Basketball Shorts
01/31/2012
By ,
Bennington, VT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these for my husband and he loved them. They arent as thin as some of the other basketball shorts which was really a great thing for him.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 2 for Starter - Men's Reversible Basketball Shorts

she08

02/06/2012
By ,
dalton ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought for my son that is 6.3 shorts were just above the knee -
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 3 for Starter - Men's Reversible Basketball Shorts

Great Value

04/05/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I paid twice as much for basketball shorts at another store and these were just as nice. In fact, these shorts had better styling on the reverse side than the more expensive ones at the more upscale department store. The shorts are reversible and look nice on the reverse side, but there are only pockets on one side. The length is generous, styling and fit is great for the money. They launder easily and wear well. Great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 4 for Starter - Men's Reversible Basketball Shorts

Good product

03/21/2012
By ,
Corinne, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these for my husband, and they are what he wanted. He is 6'1" and about 185, and the XL size is just past the knee, with there being plenty of room to tie them. Being reversible is also a nice feature - almost like two pairs in one. If you are a short person - they will be very long on you! Also nice, is that these cost much less than a Nike, Adidas, or Reebok brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 5 for Starter - Men's Reversible Basketball Shorts

Great shorts, great price!

03/30/2012
By ,
The Great State of Arkansas!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son wears basketball shorts about 95% of the time & he really likes these! They're comfortable, sturdy & you get the look of 2 pair of shorts in one! And you can't beat the price...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 6 for Starter - Men's Reversible Basketball Shorts

My boys love their shorts

07/05/2012
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this shorts for my teenagers, and they love them. It's an awesome buy for the price. I'm in the process of getting them more in different colors. Highly recommend them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 7 for Starter - Men's Reversible Basketball Shorts

Comfort Wear plus.

09/12/2012
By ,
East TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased 5 different pairs of these for my grandson. He loves them and wears a different pair every day for in-home casual wear.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for Starter - Men's Reversible Basketball Shorts

Very popular w/Teens

04/17/2012
By ,
West bloomfield, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My teen boys absolutely love these!...AND the seem to be of good quality so they'll get good wear. That's what I like about them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Starter - Men's Reversible Basketball Shorts

just a review

01/05/2013
By ,
Salem ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this shorts for length to my knees. they fit great and feel good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 10 for Starter - Men's Reversible Basketball Shorts

Great shorts around house.

10/13/2012
By ,
Petal,Ms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ireally like these Starter basketball shorts.I have a pair thats lasted forever.They never wear out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 11 for Starter - Men's Reversible Basketball Shorts

Walmart sent the wrong size -

08/02/2012
By ,
Fremont, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Walmart has to check what they are sending out. I ordered a L and they sent XL on all of the items I ordered.
Won't do that again.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Starter - Men's Reversible Basketball Shorts
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5