Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Garmin Garmin Nuvi 1390LMT 4.3" Portable GPS, Refurbished

Garmin Garmin Nuvi 1390LMT 4.3" Portable GPS, Refurbished

Travel around the country with easy navigation provided by the Garmin nuvi 1390 LMT 4.3-inch portable GPS navigator. It includes nuMaps Lifetime Updates for City Navigator NT for North America and features an integrated FM traffic receiver with free lifetime traffic updates. The ultra-thin Garmin refurbished GPS navigator features hands-free calling, lane assist with junction view and ecoRoute to calculate a more fuel-efficient route. The GPS with lifetime traffic and map updates comes with a 4.3" widescreen that provides clearer and brighter display. You also get lane assist with junction view among other things. In this sunlight readable GPS you can save up to 1000 waypoints, favorites and other locations. The integrated FM traffic receiver also includes hands-free Bluetooth speakerphone, JPEG picture viewer, world travel clock, currency converter, and measurement converter. With the "Where Am I" emergency locator you can find your way out of just about anywhere. GPS
Average Customer Rating:
4.076 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(408 Reviews) 318
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
213
4 stars
112
3 stars
27
2 stars
13
1 star
43
Customer Recommendation84%344 out of 408reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
92 Questions | 433 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
213
4 stars
112
3 stars
27
2 stars
13
1 star
43
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Garmin Nuvi 1390LMT 4.3" Portable GPS, Refurbished

a nice refurbished gps just like new

10/03/2012
By ,
fullerton, ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i love this gps. this is my first gps. even it's refurbished, but it's really looks new. u can't tell the differences between new and refurbished. except, on the box written as refurbished. just to let u know before u purchased. they do have a promotion come with the case. i didn't pay attention about that promotion. so i missed the case :(. so just look around about the promotion comew with the gps case. click the case and choose the gps. and one more thing. the gps should come with the gps cable. but when i opened it. the usb cable is not inside the box. so i called walmart customer service. and they said they can't mailed me just the usb cable. so, the gave me about 10 bucks discount. i think that's okay. because it's just the usb cable that i all ready have few of them. what come with the box. a garmin gps 1390lmt refurbished, FM traffic receiver with vehicle power cable, Vehicle suction cup mount, USB cable, Quick start manual.
about the life time update. be sure to register before u use it. and then make sure u have the micro sd memory card at least 2 gb. some peoples said at least 4 gb. but 2 gb memory works for me. and then update the maps before u use it. and also this device come with bluetooth features. its pretty cool. the sounds is great. the bluetooth works fine for my iphone. i even can ask siri to make some call from the "voice dial" button on my gps.
the first use the gps a lil bit confused me. especially the lance change assist confused me all the time on the highway/freeway. but don't worry, u'll get used to it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Garmin Nuvi 1390LMT 4.3" Portable GPS, Refurbished

Arrived broken

10/07/2013
By ,
PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This seemed like a good deal, and would have met my needs.
There was no damage to the shipping box, but box inside of that (a Garmin refurb box) had a puncture straight down into the lid/cover. Could have been the blunt edge of a tool or screwdriver? The cardboard was split from the impact, along with a hole going into the box itself.
At first, it didn't seem like there was any damage to the device, but upon powering it up, the screen had internally cracked.
Was this damage done at Garmin and ignored by the picker/shipper? Or did the picker/shipper have some destructive 'fun' at my expense?
It arrived a day earlier than I expected, so was happy until I saw this.
Since shipping it back for another unit would have taken weeks to resolve, I returned it to the local WM store. Got something similar (without traffic) at Sams for only ten bucks more, but has a 5" screen and some nicer features. BTW, same unit at WM was thirty bucks more than it was at Sams!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Garmin Nuvi 1390LMT 4.3" Portable GPS, Refurbished

May be difficult for beginner to update maps

06/06/2012
By ,
Plymouth, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The refurbished Garmin GPS arrived in excellent condition with all parts included. It was easy to set up and use. I did miss the dings that my previous GPS (A Magellan) provided at turns and merging. And the orders to turn came late while driving in the downtown areas. Although the GPS comes with free Map updates. They are not easy to install. The updated maps for the US and Canada (plus others) that come installed on the GPS, were too large to fit in memory. You either have to select a subgroup of the maps or buy a 4 GB or greater Micro SD memory card to install the overflow maps. Once that was installed the update went well. The maps are an improvement over the ones on the 4-year-old (plus) Magellan. I was subject to too many uncharted streets or street numbers on the old GPS. I am not well enough acquainted with the Traffic Information to evaluate it. However, I did need to select the traffic delay icon to evaluate the problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Garmin Nuvi 1390LMT 4.3" Portable GPS, Refurbished

No problem with Refurb

05/20/2012
By ,
Southern CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was hesitant to get this as a gift for my husband because it's a refurbished item, but when it arrived, other than a sticker on the outside of the box, I never would have known it wasn't brand new. What a deal! For under $100 bucks he now has lifetime maps, traffic alerts and a pretty decent bluetooth handsfree speaker for his phone. It's been about two weeks now, and I don't think my husband uses his bluetooth earpiece in the car anymore.
Seems to do everything it should, works well and has a nice screen that you can see well from different angles. I'm really happy with the purchase.
Also, by the way, I had an issue with the initial buy because I was trying to use the "ShopDiscover" link to get a discount with my Discover Card. Yes, it was a total pain in the neck, but kind of particular since we had moved recently and our old address kept showing up so the card wouldn't verify. Anyway, Walmart actually called me on the phone to work out the situation, and then gave me a free shipping upgrade to make sure the gift arrived in time for hubby's birthday, which it did. Yay!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+77points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Garmin Nuvi 1390LMT 4.3" Portable GPS, Refurbished

A lot of quirks, not recommended --

07/02/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I am comparing this to my old GPS -- a Mio.
The GPS does not recalculate. If I programmed a destination and started driving in the wrong direction, the programmed destination simply disappeared. I have to reprogram the destination. What is that?
Sometimes when I wandered off course, the GPS simply waits for me to get back to the original route. It would not recalculate!!
This thing takes a long time to look the "named destinations", e.g.: TOYOTA; COSTCO, ... etc. It takes about 30 seconds to 1 minute to search the first (closest) result.
The only positive feature I like is the life time map . Even that is not that updated. There is a "new" Costco opened for more than one year and it is still not in the latest map.
If you want to mute the GPS, it takes several taps to accomplish as compare to my MIO's one touch mute.
Although I really like Garmin's fast locking in to the satellite signals (my MIO is very bad in this regard), almost everything else is lagging behind my 5 years old MIO.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Garmin Nuvi 1390LMT 4.3" Portable GPS, Refurbished

Does everything you could ask for and then some!

05/19/2012
By ,
Roseville, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was considering several nuvi models to replace my GPS from 2008 when I found out it was cheaper to buy a new one then pay for the map updates and a new battery for my old one. So first I narrowed my search to unit with free lifetime map and traffic updates (LMT models). The 1390LMT offered all the features I was looking for in a new GPS, so I chose it over the 1490LMT, 2350LMT, and 2450LMT. I am happy with my choice and would suggest this unit to anyone looking for a quality GPS unit with free lifetime maps and traffic. And you can't beat the $97.00 price including tax and shipping costs!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+65points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Madison, WI
An ok GPS but with some issues
Posted 05/20/2012
Overall this GPS is ok. Satellite capture is fast and voice prompt is mostly clear and helpful. However there do have several issues that make it below my expectation.
1. There is a light pixel on the LCD screen.
2. The touch screen responds very slowly, especially when entering street and POI names through the soft keyboard. For people used to touch screens on smart phones, this is a huge downgrade.
3. The Faster Time routing prefers freeway too much regardless of a much better local route. In the mean time the Shorter Distance option routes me to community roads with low speed limit and stop signs. The Less Fuel option seems identical to the Shorter Distance option with my vehicle's profile (city 22 and hwy 32).
4. The POI database seems incomplete. Not having a local pizza store is ok, but how can it miss the Metropolitan Museum of Art in New York City?
5. There is no battery indicator on screen when it is powered by car of computer. How can I tell if it is fully charged?
6. Charging by computer seems very slow and never fully charge it.
7. No wall charger came with the unit. The refurbished Navman I bought 7 years ago for a similar price did have one, so this is definitely a downgrade to me.
7. No manual came with the unit I received.
8. No vent mount came with the unit I received, which makes it challenging to use in California, Minnesota and New Jersey where windshield mounting in the center is against the law.
9. No pouch came with the unit. The refurbished Navman I bought 7 years ago for a similar price did have a leather one, so this is definitely a downgrade to me.
10. The map updater software is very bulky. Updating a time once can take ~3 GB disk space. I haven't got the chance to install another map update, but I guess that will take another 3 GB. In addition, if you don't have enough disk space, it will fail without telling why. It looks like Garmin has a lot to improve in the software.
11. The voice prompt cannot pronounce road names like CR-M clearly. I couldn't tell what was said by the unit.
+3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Garmin Nuvi 1390LMT 4.3" Portable GPS, Refurbished

Garmin is the gold standard

05/22/2012
By ,
Santa Ana, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I previously owned a Nuvi 265WT that my mom wanted, and a RightWay gps before that, tried using the free gps on my cell phone for a while but that got annoying due to UI issues and the reflective screen. Bought this as a replacement, the garmin gps model has been tweaked over the past year since I've owned the prior generation, its a little faster, the UI is a little more usable, the maps are now updatable for the lifetime of the vehicle (even though doing so has been a monstrously unnecessary PITA), and there are little easter eggs sprinkled throughout the whole user experience that makes life easier for you as an end user. At the end of the day, for $90 it allows me to turn on my car and have a Nav system at the ready without any fuss on my part, and to find nearby POI when I want to find a place to eat, fill-up, bank, go to a nearby recommendation from a friend, sync up my phone, and perform everyday things. I wish Garmin licensed their UI to car nav manufacturers, who really needs to reinvent the wheel, they already got it down.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Garmin Nuvi 1390LMT 4.3" Portable GPS, Refurbished

Best Deal Around

05/18/2012
By ,
RDU, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This price beats craigslist or even ebay. The GPS is really sweet. It comes with Live Traffic which is awesome... love it. I also love that I get Lifetime Maps... which is even better.
The blue-tooth hands free feature is awesome...people I talk to say it sounds like I'm on my phone, no echo.
I LOVE this GPS... I got my mother one! She's in love too. It's awesome. DON'T waste your money on other brands... Garmin uses old government sat's that are really good at that they do.
WORTH EVERY PENNY!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+64points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Garmin Nuvi 1390LMT 4.3" Portable GPS, Refurbished

Outstanding price with lifetime map

06/12/2012
By ,
Ft Lauderdale, Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had a Garmin 760 with three years old map, wanted to update the map, (lifetime map is about $80), so for just $10 more I got Garmin 1390 with lifetime map and one year warranty. (you can't beat that),
Garmin 1390 is much faster than the 760 and 33% thiner as well, it's a great unit, love the lifetime map upgrade for free, as well as the free traffic and "lane assist".
go and get one before they are sold out.
It also have traffic alert. while traveling south on Florida Turnpike, Garmin said that two lanes are closed 60 miles ahead (Florida Turnpike only has 2 lane) so I exited to I-95 and and went back to turnpike after I pass the accident, based on the news, people were stuck in the Turnpike for hours, thanks to Garmin, it saved me few hours with life time traffic as well.
I was able to easily transfer all my favorite from my old Garmin to the new Garmin
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Garmin Nuvi 1390LMT 4.3" Portable GPS, Refurbished

Great Bargain - if already registered, do this...

07/18/2012
By ,
Vienna, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arrived the other day. Works great, looks great and had all the accessories mentioned in the description. You can't tell its refurbished on the unit itself. Only in the Garmin "Refurbished" box that it comes in. Looks and feels new to me.
Just like one of the other product reviewers, when I went to register it on Garmin website, it turned out that when it was refurbished, they may of forgotten to de-registered it from the previous owner. So it showed up registered already. Not a problem. I called Garmin Technical Support and they were "extremely helpful" when I explained the situation. They walked me thru their website over the phone to make sure I was able to download the proper updates as well as track down the previous owner so that it could be de-registered and re-registered under my name. They even sent me a followup email explaining that it has all been done. ALL IN ONE DAY.
Here is something I noticed on this model when in use. It no longer has that "Ding" sound when it is about to say something like the older NUVI would do. But that should not be a problem. I found that this model is alot more responsive tracking your movement, so that when your traveling along it will just say something with ample time if you need to change lanes or make a turn. My previous NUVI was the model 650.
I would recommend you also purchase a micro SD card for this NUVI cause the amount of remaining available memory after you do the minimal updates of the maps and system software right after you take it out of the box, your kind of left with only about 20 MB left.
Also when you are going to update your maps. There seems to be two different updater programs on the Garmin site. There is a "lifetime" map updater program on the Garmin website at the lower right hand corner of the screen. Not sure if it really makes a difference but I downloaded and used that one. Seems to be different from the standard updater program. Keep an eye out on that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Garmin Nuvi 1390LMT 4.3" Portable GPS, Refurbished

Excellent GPS

05/20/2012
By ,
Waukesha, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It has everything I need (lifetime map, lifetime traffic, and blue tooth). The price is also very reasonable.
I especially like the fuel economy feature that allow me enter data at pump and display gas mileage at end of every trip. Also I can adjust map so it displays arrival time, time to destination, and mileage to destination (or direction) all at once.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Garmin Nuvi 1390LMT 4.3" Portable GPS, Refurbished
05/17/2012
By ,
Rutland , Vt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value and unit . This is my second Garmin , the first one is still going strong ,just wanted to upgrade to Bluetooth and life time maps and traffic . Love the Bluetooth since I travel in states that have no cell phone laws . I also find the lane assist a great help .
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+59points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Garmin Nuvi 1390LMT 4.3" Portable GPS, Refurbished

This unit was shipped to me still registered

08/30/2012
By ,
texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This unit was shipped to me still registered to its previous owner, which rendered it useless to another owner.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
St. Clairsville, OH
still Registered
Posted 10/10/2012
I have the same problem with my unit. Is there anything that you can do about this or do you just have to return it?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Garmin Nuvi 1390LMT 4.3" Portable GPS, Refurbished

Great value for the money

06/25/2012
By ,
Lombard, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My first inclination after purchasing it was to return it. I had to purchase a micro SD card in order to download the US and Canada maps. The available memory would only hold the US. Even after that, I could not get it to map a route. After searching the internet and downloading the users manual (not provided with the product) I was then able to get it to function. The Bluetooth works great and the mapping, sound, and turn by turn instructions get me to where I am going. Don't know about the traffic updates as I have not run into any traffic situations yet.
This is the third refurbished product I have purchased and in all cases I am very pleased with what I got. I am no longer apprehensive about refurbished.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Garmin Nuvi 1390LMT 4.3" Portable GPS, Refurbished

Excellent gps for the price!!!

06/07/2012
By ,
La Puente, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've used the bigger screen 1490lmt. Needed one just with a smaller footprint since I put it on the lower left of my windshield. Excellent info on the screen, updates route quickly if I miss a turn. I've had the nuvi 295wt before and this is a well done upgrade. Pretty much what I expected on all the functionality plus a whole lot more. It's a refurbished model but for the price(about 80 bucks) and excellent functionality it is more than worth the price(I paid a lot more for my nuvi295wt).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Garmin Nuvi 1390LMT 4.3" Portable GPS, Refurbished

good price but system not stable

10/02/2012
By ,
San Jose, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
pros:
It is in good price, has all the functionality as advertised.
cons:
Powering on this unit takes longer than I expected (Initialization took quite some time), but that is still quite tolerable.
The thing that really bothers me is that sometimes (~ 1 out of 5 uses), this unit would just shut down itself all of a sudden, and I need to turn on it again. This never happens to my previous Garmin GPU unit, so I guess this is probably the reason that the previous buyer returned this unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Garmin Nuvi 1390LMT 4.3" Portable GPS, Refurbished

Once I updated maps, it was all over!

08/30/2012
By ,
Utah
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Device won't update to new maps. Four trouble tickets with Garmin and still no resolution.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Garmin Nuvi 1390LMT 4.3" Portable GPS, Refurbished

Garmin says NO FREE MAP UPDATES!

06/15/2012
By ,
North Carolina
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Even though there is a free map update card in the box, Garmin says this unit does not include it.
I'm still going around with them over the matter, but don't count on getting those updates (BTW the lifetime map updates cost $89 when purchased as an add-on from Garmin!!)
The unit works great though and does everything else promised in the Wal-mart writeup.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
CT
Register your device
Posted 07/02/2012
To get map updates you need to create and account and register your device at https://my.garmin.com/mygarmin/registrationGettingStarted.htm?productType=auto&categoryType=AUTO. I had an issue becuase the serial number was already registered (whoever had my unit new, Garmin neglected to delete their registration during the refurb process), but I contacted them and sent a copy of my walmart receipt and they deleted the old registration so I could register and update maps. A hassle, for sure, but well worth the time to know I can update maps whenever I want.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for Garmin Nuvi 1390LMT 4.3" Portable GPS, Refurbished
11/20/2012
By ,
30 miles from Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good GPS and looks new. Has a lot of bells and whistles including Bluetooth. However, if you want to download the entire maps for the USA and Canada, you will need to buy a Micro SD card (at least 2GB in capacity). Vey happy with purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Garmin Nuvi 1390LMT 4.3" Portable GPS, Refurbished

Fantastic Upgrade

08/13/2012
By ,
Parsippany, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to upgrade a 5-year-old nuvi 255w and was absolutely shocked by how much more my money can buy now. The software runs much faster, the maps are constantly up to date, the voice function tells me street names when giving directions, and even the satellite reception is better. The only knock on it is the bluetooth function - using it as a hands-free speaker phone is a spotty proposition at best. Definitely not for long conversations, as reception breaks up on one end or the other at least half the time. The traffic function works better than expected - I live in New Jersey, and traffic can spring up with no notice at different locations during my daily commute. It spots a lot of these ahead of time, though it's pretty difficult to reroute my trip to avoid most of it. All in all, this is a fantastic upgrade to my old unit and WELL worth $80-$90. After being so pleased with it myself, I bought another as a present for my brother's birthday.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 319 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  16 Next