Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Body Rider Body Rider Cardio Dual Trainer with Seat

Body Rider Body Rider Cardio Dual Trainer with Seat

Average Customer Rating:
4.158 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(152 Reviews) 137
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
70
4 stars
56
3 stars
13
2 stars
6
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation91%138 out of 152reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
58 Questions | 133 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
70
4 stars
56
3 stars
13
2 stars
6
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Body Rider Cardio Dual Trainer with Seat

Great for home use!

03/21/2013
By ,
Missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband and I were in disagreement over what type of exercise equipment to purchase as our house is fairly small, so we don't have a ton of extra space. I wanted an elliptical, and he wanted an exercise bike. I can't express my excitement when we found both in one machine! We are able to keep it in the corner, and easily slide it out when we want to use it. It is very light and easy to move. I was concerned with how this machine would hold up, but have been pleasantly surprised so far!! We've had ours for four months, and both use it 30-60 minutes daily. When we first put the machine together, it was very quiet. After approximately a month, the machine started making a squeak/kathunk noise. I tightened up all of the bolts, and the noise stopped. It has recently started making the noise again, so I expect it is time to tighten bolts again.... Overall, I am very pleased with this machine and feel that it has helped me strive toward my fitness goals!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+137points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
VEGAS, USSA
EASY FIX!
Posted 05/23/2013
Use RED Loctite on all the bolts, and they won't come loose again.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Body Rider Cardio Dual Trainer with Seat

Love it so far

02/08/2014
By ,
Frisco, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First: Total pain to put together! Took several hours and we, my 11 year old and I, were really only able to finish it once my husband came home. The directions and pictures are not the best. We especially struggled with the feet peddles, which is what my husband helped us with.
However, once it was together, we have really enjoyed it. I like being able to sit down or stand up. My 11 year old uses it too, but can't really reach the arm handles unless he is standing.
Me: 5'2" - Fits me just fine standing. When sitting, I do have to stretch a bit to fully use the arm handles, so when I sit, I typically hold them a little lower, on the metal part.
Husband: 5'9" - He easily uses every aspect.
If you are taller, the seat adjusts up and down, and front to back so you should be able to find a comfortable position. If you are shorter, the arm handles may not be of value to you.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Body Rider Cardio Dual Trainer with Seat

Great combo at a great price!

08/27/2012
By ,
Philadelphia, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the bike/eliptical about a month ago and I have to say that I am really getting alot of use out of it. It was a great price and great quality! I use it for my daily workout and I orginally thought that it didn't seem like it would hold my weight at 280lbs but it is very strong. The only complaint I would have is that the knobs that hold the eliptical handle bars do looseen up a while after your using it but thats not a big enough deal to bother with. You can just turn them and tighten them right back up while your riding. It's a great size for my room which has queen size furniture in it and the meter is easy to read and tells you everything you need to know ex. how long you've been riding, how many calories you burned, how many miles you've completed and how fast your going while your on it. It took me a while to put it together but mostly because I took my time and t was easy to assemble.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+146points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Body Rider Cardio Dual Trainer with Seat

Better than I expected!

01/25/2014
By ,
Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was a little hesitant buying this one, but I was pleasantly surprised. It took about 1 1/2 hours to assemble, by myself. The only downside that I had, was that the bigger parts are not labeled on each part, so I had to make sure that I was using the correct parts. It is pretty quiet and stable! The digital display works well and I like that you can change the tension. I really wanted a dual machine so that I could bike or elliptical, but wasn't sure about buying a less expensive one vs. a more expensive one. I didn't have a lot of money to spend. I'm glad that I went with this one and I am happy with the product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Body Rider Cardio Dual Trainer with Seat

Body Rider 2000 Elliptical

02/04/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This Machine seems to work well for me and I would recommend it to anyone wanting to use a decently priced elli[ptical machine for improving their physical fitness .The addition of the seat gives it some added versatility.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Body Rider Cardio Dual Trainer with Seat

Gets the job done!!

01/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This turned out to be a great machine. It was a little difficult to put together, mostly because not all the parts were labelled good and the directions were poor, but once I got it put together it was great. I get a really good work out everyday and I love that it keeps track of my speed, distance, time, and calories burned. It's fits nicely in a corner in my living room and doesn't take up a lot of space. Would definitely recommend.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Body Rider Cardio Dual Trainer with Seat

Excellent machine

02/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for myself and the wife we love it, works great, there was some assembly but nothing to hard. The only thing we wish was that it had a heart rate monitor but that is not a big deal in the end.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Body Rider Cardio Dual Trainer with Seat

Many parts

01/30/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It's not easy to put together and you need someone to help you. It literally says you need two people to put the machine together.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Body Rider Cardio Dual Trainer with Seat

Would buy again

01/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product at a great price ! The seat is great for a beginner starting out with a elliptical as a elliptical wears you out very fast and you can sit back and still continue to pedal for a workout. Very glad I bought this one with a seat. The seat in NOT in you way when using as a elliptical. The only thing the pedals are on a slight slant they are not completely flat and sometimes your feet will want to slide forward.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Body Rider Cardio Dual Trainer with Seat

Great Piece of Exercise Equipment

01/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new dual trainer. It's just right for my home office. It' lightweight and easy to move around, but very sturdy at the same time. I love how quiet it is. The assembly wasn't too bad. My husband had it put together in less than an hour with no complaints.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Body Rider Cardio Dual Trainer with Seat

A little more than what you pay fore I think

09/17/2012
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
While being an economical choice, I think this machine does a really good job of what it is intended for. I alternate sitting down and the elliptical portion for like 2 minutes at a time and you can really feel it. I am very pleased with this. The downs to this is the display, which I agree with other posters that it is in a very poor position to view. It needs to be down a little lower and off the backside of the bar and not on top. Also, as another review said, there is a good amount of downsloping to the pedals so your foot slides all the way to front, making your toes uncomfortable. Other than that, it is able to be recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Body Rider Cardio Dual Trainer with Seat

Two for one!

02/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this exercise machine - you get both a stationary bike and an elliptical. It doesn't take up a lot of space, and it's easy to get started with it. The assembly instructions are good, and all the parts and tools you'll need are included. You can start out easy and change the resistance settings as you get stronger. The display shows how far you've gone, how much time has elapsed, and how many calories you've burned. The display runs on the power of you using the machine, so you don't need to be close to an electrical outlet to use it. I'm happy with my purchase, and I'm enjoying using it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Body Rider Cardio Dual Trainer with Seat

Good value for the money.

02/23/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would have given 5 stars but, my feet are not in a typical bike riding position while using the Dual Trainer as a bicycle. I have gotten used to it and have no regrets.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Body Rider Cardio Dual Trainer with Seat

My exercise adventure began

02/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this when I began my healthy weight loss and eating adventure. I read through all the reviews before purchasing and I am so glad I did. I t has been a wonderful part of my weight loss, it is so easy to use and baby does it work your body oh yes! I rated this item high because it works great, it shipped fast and the cost was great, the only down fall is that it took my husband 3 hrs to put it together, the instructions were kinda confusing but if you have the patience it is well worth it in the long run!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Body Rider Cardio Dual Trainer with Seat

Uncomfortable position

02/18/2014
By ,
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Handlebars are way too far from bicycle seat. Might be good for elliptical but the machine is not very sturdy to be standing up and doing elliptical. I also thought there were separate pedals for bike but found out you pedal on the elliptical foot pedals which is uncomfortable and not as easy as a bike. Knobs that tighten down handlebars do not stay tight and loosen up after use. Might have to try and fit a nut on the end of it to keep tight but overall satisfaction is not good. Was expecting normal bike pedals in addition to elliptical pedals and the handlebars need to be closer. Otherwise you are leaning over quite far and forced to be in an uncomfortable position.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Body Rider Cardio Dual Trainer with Seat

Body Rider

01/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I waited to review this and now I have had this for a year. It does the job for the price. I do recommend this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Body Rider Cardio Dual Trainer with Seat

Surpasses most expections

01/03/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased my unit when finishing my formal cardiac rehab program just before Thanksgiving. It surpasses most of my expectations. I am able to follow the format of the formal program with this unit. The read-out rotating between speed, time, distance, and calories is very helpful.
Only recommendation to designers would be to add straps or other means to keep the user's feet on the pedals.
The directions were adequate. I did add Vaseline to moving parts during assembly as recommended.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Body Rider Cardio Dual Trainer with Seat

Good elliptical workout

02/17/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I find the elliptical to be the best workout on this bike. Sitting on the seat & riding is slightly uncomfortable & doesn't seem to work the right muscles.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Body Rider Cardio Dual Trainer with Seat

Must be a mechanic

02/16/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The bike was impossible to put together. After 3 weeks its 3/4 put together,,, I think. Should have come assembled. When I have time I must call the HELP assistance line. Don't buy it you are not a good mechanic
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Body Rider Cardio Dual Trainer with Seat

Burns some calories and muscle!

02/15/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what is intended. My muscles get a work out, as does my cardiovascular system.
Only reason i didn't give it 5 stars is because the crossbar for the handle bars is a bit long. Hasn't affected performance, however. Maybe a rubber mallet would fix it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 135 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next