Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Body Rider Body Rider Cardio Dual Trainer with Seat

Body Rider Body Rider Cardio Dual Trainer with Seat

Average Customer Rating:
4.182 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(121 Reviews) 106
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
55
4 stars
47
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation92%111 out of 121reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
40 Questions | 125 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
55
4 stars
47
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Body Rider Cardio Dual Trainer with Seat

Love it so far

02/08/2014
By ,
Frisco, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First: Total pain to put together! Took several hours and we, my 11 year old and I, were really only able to finish it once my husband came home. The directions and pictures are not the best. We especially struggled with the feet peddles, which is what my husband helped us with.
However, once it was together, we have really enjoyed it. I like being able to sit down or stand up. My 11 year old uses it too, but can't really reach the arm handles unless he is standing.
Me: 5'2" - Fits me just fine standing. When sitting, I do have to stretch a bit to fully use the arm handles, so when I sit, I typically hold them a little lower, on the metal part.
Husband: 5'9" - He easily uses every aspect.
If you are taller, the seat adjusts up and down, and front to back so you should be able to find a comfortable position. If you are shorter, the arm handles may not be of value to you.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Body Rider Cardio Dual Trainer with Seat

Great for home use!

03/21/2013
By ,
Missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband and I were in disagreement over what type of exercise equipment to purchase as our house is fairly small, so we don't have a ton of extra space. I wanted an elliptical, and he wanted an exercise bike. I can't express my excitement when we found both in one machine! We are able to keep it in the corner, and easily slide it out when we want to use it. It is very light and easy to move. I was concerned with how this machine would hold up, but have been pleasantly surprised so far!! We've had ours for four months, and both use it 30-60 minutes daily. When we first put the machine together, it was very quiet. After approximately a month, the machine started making a squeak/kathunk noise. I tightened up all of the bolts, and the noise stopped. It has recently started making the noise again, so I expect it is time to tighten bolts again.... Overall, I am very pleased with this machine and feel that it has helped me strive toward my fitness goals!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+84points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
VEGAS, USSA
EASY FIX!
Posted 05/23/2013
Use RED Loctite on all the bolts, and they won't come loose again.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Body Rider Cardio Dual Trainer with Seat

Better than I expected!

01/25/2014
By ,
Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was a little hesitant buying this one, but I was pleasantly surprised. It took about 1 1/2 hours to assemble, by myself. The only downside that I had, was that the bigger parts are not labeled on each part, so I had to make sure that I was using the correct parts. It is pretty quiet and stable! The digital display works well and I like that you can change the tension. I really wanted a dual machine so that I could bike or elliptical, but wasn't sure about buying a less expensive one vs. a more expensive one. I didn't have a lot of money to spend. I'm glad that I went with this one and I am happy with the product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Body Rider Cardio Dual Trainer with Seat

Great combo at a great price!

08/27/2012
By ,
Philadelphia, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the bike/eliptical about a month ago and I have to say that I am really getting alot of use out of it. It was a great price and great quality! I use it for my daily workout and I orginally thought that it didn't seem like it would hold my weight at 280lbs but it is very strong. The only complaint I would have is that the knobs that hold the eliptical handle bars do looseen up a while after your using it but thats not a big enough deal to bother with. You can just turn them and tighten them right back up while your riding. It's a great size for my room which has queen size furniture in it and the meter is easy to read and tells you everything you need to know ex. how long you've been riding, how many calories you burned, how many miles you've completed and how fast your going while your on it. It took me a while to put it together but mostly because I took my time and t was easy to assemble.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+97points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Body Rider Cardio Dual Trainer with Seat

Uncomfortable position

02/18/2014
By ,
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Handlebars are way too far from bicycle seat. Might be good for elliptical but the machine is not very sturdy to be standing up and doing elliptical. I also thought there were separate pedals for bike but found out you pedal on the elliptical foot pedals which is uncomfortable and not as easy as a bike. Knobs that tighten down handlebars do not stay tight and loosen up after use. Might have to try and fit a nut on the end of it to keep tight but overall satisfaction is not good. Was expecting normal bike pedals in addition to elliptical pedals and the handlebars need to be closer. Otherwise you are leaning over quite far and forced to be in an uncomfortable position.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Body Rider Cardio Dual Trainer with Seat

Great starter elliptical bike.

10/31/2013
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a problem with lining up a part and called customer service. Thr person who helped me stayed on the phone until I said I thought I could figure it out. I did figure it out and emailed her to let her know how much her advise helped me. I had fun putting the rest of the bike together also. I have since used the bike and love it. My feet hit the pedals even when I am sitting on the seat. I am a short person 5'2 so should not be a problem for most people. The seat is adjustable too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Salina, KS
ACCESORIES
Posted 02/16/2014
I was wondering if it comes with a DVD exercise routine for optimum workout?
I am your age and height, did you have help with the assembly of this machine?
How long did it take you do complete the assembly if you did it by yourself?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Body Rider Cardio Dual Trainer with Seat

Good value but tough assembly!

12/22/2013
By ,
Martinsburg, WV
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered this as a Cyber Monday deal and it arrived within days. Was very excited to put it together only to discover it was missing a critical piece, the Handlebar Axle. I called the customer service and they shipped out the missing part, no questions asked other than the serial number of the product. Once it arrived a week and a half later, we finally were able to put it together. The directions are not the best, pieces are not numbered and pictures are not clear. However, after looking at the pics of the completed product we were able to assemble it without further problems although I feel like I had a workout just from assembling it! The bike part of the machine works great, although I can see the seat making your behind sore after awhile. I bought this for the elliptical part, which also works fairly well, although as other reviewers have commented it seems to lean you forward instead of level with the machine, pushing your feet to the front of the paddles. I like the resistance option and adjustable seat and handlebars. Makes it easy to share with my husband. All in all, you get what you pay for. This is not for those who are expecting gym-level equipment. If you are looking for a cheap way to get yourself off the couch and moving, this is it-- just make sure you have all the pieces before you begin assembly and give yourself a few hours!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Body Rider Cardio Dual Trainer with Seat

easy to use

02/06/2014
By ,
clinton,iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Body Rider came a few days earlier than stated so I got a jump start on putting it together.The instructions say you need 2 people but I did it myself.I used a book to lift the front up to assemble the front stand piece other than that it went smoothly.All the pieces were there and easy to locate.The only problem I did have was loosening a pre assembled bolt for the pedal which was put on cockeyed.After a bit of struggle and a few words I managed to get it off.Other than that all it assembled quit easily.The seat is adjustable but wish it would go back further.It could be more padded too.It has fluid movement as you pedal .For the money it is a great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Body Rider Cardio Dual Trainer with Seat

I love it!

11/09/2013
By ,
Benton, Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the first time I've purchased anything online and it was a great experience .I luv the machine and I've seen some just like it for $399. My purchase was a lot better value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Body Rider Cardio Dual Trainer with Seat

nice little machine

12/26/2013
By ,
Cleveland, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great machine, but putting it together was a pain. I am pretty good at putting stuff together but when the pre assembled parts have the wrong screws in it, it makes things a little harder.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Body Rider Cardio Dual Trainer with Seat

A little more than what you pay fore I think

09/17/2012
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
While being an economical choice, I think this machine does a really good job of what it is intended for. I alternate sitting down and the elliptical portion for like 2 minutes at a time and you can really feel it. I am very pleased with this. The downs to this is the display, which I agree with other posters that it is in a very poor position to view. It needs to be down a little lower and off the backside of the bar and not on top. Also, as another review said, there is a good amount of downsloping to the pedals so your foot slides all the way to front, making your toes uncomfortable. Other than that, it is able to be recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Body Rider Cardio Dual Trainer with Seat

GOOD VALUE

02/01/2014
By ,
VERMONT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TOOK LONGER TO ASSEMBLE THAN I WOULD HAVE THOUGHT, BUT ALL THE SMALL PARTS WERE ALL THERE. NOT ONLY WERE THEY COVERED IN PLASTIC BUT ALSO TAPED IN PLACE.
SEEMS TO WORK VERY WELL, WORTH THE PRICE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Body Rider Cardio Dual Trainer with Seat

Great quality!

02/02/2014
By ,
New Iberia, Louisiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product took a little while to put together. Very sturdy. Great bike. I love the monitor so I can track my time and calories burned.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Body Rider Cardio Dual Trainer with Seat

good for beginner

02/04/2014
By ,
terre haute, in
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to put together. included the wrenches.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Body Rider Cardio Dual Trainer with Seat

Great Piece of Exercise Equipment

04/24/2012
By ,
Cody, WY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was pleasantly surprised at how easy this was to assemble by myself with minimal effort. It's great for someone who has been a couch potato I can do the elliptical but if I feel too tired to stand then I can sit and ride the bike. Slowly but surely I am building up my endurance so I can keep up with my 7 year old!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+108points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Body Rider Cardio Dual Trainer with Seat

Does it's job well, but....

04/21/2012
By ,
Las Vegas NV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased online w free shipping to door. Great!! Assembly easy because instructions are very clear, concise and complete. Great!! Only have 2 minor complaints. The pedals want to snag at the highest point (mostly the left one but the right one does to on occasion) and the handlebars start to work loose after a couple of repetitions. You have to keep tightening them. For the price, it's doing the job. Just some minor glitches.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+71points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Body Rider Cardio Dual Trainer with Seat

Way good !

05/17/2012
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This HAS to be an overlooked item by many, many people. This trainer has me pumped because of so many great reasons. You can adjust the seat, tension, handle bars...and on and on. You can sit and bike, or stand and get a vigorous workout! I just can't say enough great things about this item. My relatives love it, so they NEED to buy their own!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+88points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Body Rider Cardio Dual Trainer with Seat

Not Bad, For The Price

06/20/2012
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For $150, you really can't go wrong buying this product. It is a bit awkward to use as a bike, but it works great as an elliptical.
Pros:
Price
Free standard shipping arrived a week earlier than quoted
Product is packaged extremely well
Easy to assemble
Small footprint in the room
Quiet
Cons:
Supplied tools are rudimentary at best, but got the job done
The resistance belt could work a bit better
Cup holder would be nice to have
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Body Rider Cardio Dual Trainer with Seat

This is not designed for smaller people!

03/15/2013
By ,
Indiana
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I like the idea that I can sit to use this equipment but I cannot use the moving arms at all! They are too far apart and it is very uncomfortable for me. I cannot turn them around because they hit the other hand bar. I had to turn the other hand bar around backwards because turned the way it's suppose to be, I have to lean forward to reach and it's hard on the back. The feet feel like they tip forward too much and tends to squash my toes in my shoes. The seat is uncomfortable. I'm getting use to it a little but my bottom is still sore. Yes, the seat is adjustable but I don't think they had someone of my size in mind when this was designed. I am just under 5' and feel a little cheated that I cannot use all the features this equipment came with.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Body Rider Cardio Dual Trainer with Seat

Gets the job done

11/22/2013
By ,
Sedalia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is what I was looking for. And can't beat the price
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 104 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next