Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Starter Starter - Boys' Reversible Shorts

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Starter Starter - Boys' Reversible Shorts

Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation95%18 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Starter - Boys' Reversible Shorts

great for P.E.

02/02/2012
By ,
Atlanta Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson loves these shorts, the length is very appealing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 2 for Starter - Boys' Reversible Shorts

great shorts at great price

02/05/2012
By ,
Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed black shorts for my son for flag football. After shopping at 4 stores these were the only ones I could find (other then Nike shorts at $20 at Sport Authority) and they worked out great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 3 for Starter - Boys' Reversible Shorts

Looks great but runs large

03/11/2012
By ,
Strafford, MO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These are really good looking but they were huge on my boys. My oldest is between a size 7-8 and the size XS(4/5) in these shorts were too large in the waist but not long enough & too small in the crotch. The S(6/7) just fell off of him. It does seem to be the waist... like it's been stretched out or something. But all the ones in the store were like this so I guess it's just how they're made. It would be helpful if there was a drawstring. My son is a little on the thin side but not overly so (he does not wear slim sizes).
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 4 for Starter - Boys' Reversible Shorts

Quality Shorts

03/16/2012
By ,
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These shorts are top notch! They are reversable and have pockets. The quality of these shorts can't be beat for the money. After I got my first delivery I went back and ordered 3 more pairs. My 13-year old loves them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 5 for Starter - Boys' Reversible Shorts

Great short for the money!

04/14/2012
By ,
broomall, pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My oldest son is 11, but really tall and these shorts went past his knees , which was what he wanted. They were a little big in his waist, but after a few tucks with the singer sewing machine, we were good to go. I'm sure that they will last to fit my two younger boys, when they are this size!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 6 for Starter - Boys' Reversible Shorts

Good quality shorts for boys

05/16/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves that these shorts are reversible. They are thick so not sure they will be great for those super hot summer days. I ordered my son 10-12 based on the size chart and they are way big. I just darted them in the back both sides and figure he will grow into them. He is 6 going on 7 and super tall for his age. The smaller sizes would've made the shorts way to short on him. Great product. Also ordered the red/black/one ones.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 7 for Starter - Boys' Reversible Shorts

basic reverable shorts, great deal

04/04/2012
By ,
decatur al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i ordered a pair for my son and when they came i thought they looked kinda long, but once he put them on, they were totally fine. he didnt have any complaints. these are great for lounging or just whatever.i will probably order him a few more pair
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Starter - Boys' Reversible Shorts

just right

04/10/2012
By ,
elmira NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bought for my grnadson ,...he liked them. they are heavey not light weight . I think that they will last him. fit was good also.would buy again
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 9 for Starter - Boys' Reversible Shorts

Great quality and reversible!!

04/10/2012
By ,
Princeton NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great shorts! Material is a little heavy for hot summers, but my 13 year old son loves them and has every color. True fit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 10 for Starter - Boys' Reversible Shorts

Great shorts!

05/15/2012
By ,
Cortland, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves these. They are on the thicker side. Not cheap and thin like some.
Also reversible. Good price too.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Starter - Boys' Reversible Shorts

decent for the price

06/18/2012
By ,
dyer,indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
these are nice comfy shorts- only bad part is loose threading after first wash
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Review 12 for Starter - Boys' Reversible Shorts

Levi's shorts

05/01/2012
By ,
hustontown, pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
He loves his reversible shorts. He would sleep in them if I let him!
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Review 13 for Starter - Boys' Reversible Shorts

shorts

08/08/2012
By ,
MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
durable, soft and my son loves them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for Starter - Boys' Reversible Shorts

summer shorts

02/26/2012
By ,
brant mich
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
u cant beat these for the price great fit and very comfortable
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 15 for Starter - Boys' Reversible Shorts

Great value!

03/18/2012
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 3 boys love these shorts. We own them in most colors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Starter - Boys' Reversible Shorts
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Overall Quality
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5