Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for NET10 Net 10 LG Optimus Net Android Prepaid Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

NET10 Net 10 LG Optimus Net Android Prepaid Cell Phone

This Net 10 LG Optimus Net Android Prepaid Cell Phone provides all the features you expect from an Android OS phone. You can take pictures and videos with the high resolution 3.2 MP camera. Just tap the right bottom of the touchscreen to enlarge the pictures and images. This 3.2 touchscreen cell phone supports multitasking, so you can listen to MP3 music while sending messages or reading e-books. It also features tilt and shake options for easy navigation. This LG prepaid cell phone has advanced GPS capabilities to help you stay on track when traveling, and Wi-Fi connectivity for accessing the Internet.
Average Customer Rating:
3.368 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
7
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation58%22 out of 38reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
7
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Net 10 LG Optimus Net Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Durable Phone for a decent price

11/08/2012
By ,
Mesa, Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this phone sense 12/13/2011 so far no hardware problems or OS glitches, it operates as smoothly as the first day out of the box. The exterior of the phone is still in excellent condition and very durable, the screen is durable against scratches as well. The bottom button keys have not faded or worn out yet, they still function like new. The weight and feel of this phone fits comfortably in your hands.
The back side has a thin rubber material surface, it is not slippery like smooth hard plastic. The rubber material on the back allows for better grip, it is less likely to slip out of your fingers when taking it out of your purse or pocket.
After nearly a year of daily use of this product, I'm still satisfied with it and would recommend it to those who are looking for a durable lasting product with zero head aches for a decent value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 2 for Net 10 LG Optimus Net Android Prepaid Cell Phone

A great Android phone at a Good price.

08/01/2012
By ,
concord,ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this phone 6 months ago and I just had to write a review to get the truth out.
The phone itself is very well engineered. GPS runs inside a car with other wireless services such as data or voice running simultaneously: the GPS and wireless data/voice features do not effect each other in a bad way when used at the same time, unlike the phones from you-know-who. Wireless reliability is excellent: No dropped calls, and data service has worked almost everywhere I have taken it.
WiFi reception is also very good and trouble-free, and I recommend using WiFi when you can because it is many times faster than 3G.
And Android? Android is AWSOME! No stupid restrictions with Apps, thousands of free apps to choose from and no nonsense, unlike you-know-who.
The microphone on the phone has excellent reception: I can talk into the phone and speak the Google searches or look up addresses for navigation so that I don't have to keep using that keyboard.
The only criticism I have is about the camera - there is no flash, and it takes a couple of seconds to snap the shot so forget about photographing fast-moving targets. It also does videos and tags the photos with the GPS location. Still, I have seen better cameras on other android phones, and there is only one camera, so you can't easily do video-conferencing on this particular phone. Big deal. If I want pictures and videos, my HD camera does a better job than any phone ever will.
The (plan is $45 per month which gets you unlimited everything: Voice, Data, and Text services all on one. And, No ridiculous taxes and fees.
I've had the phone since February and have no complaints about it or the service from Net10
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+86points
Review 3 for Net 10 LG Optimus Net Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Better than expected

01/20/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband got an android phone from boost mobile (samsung galaxy prevail) and from day 1 he had nothing but problems, freezes all the time, drops calls, and almost never has any 3g coverage. So when I purchased this phone I was expecting the same thing, if not worse. Well I have had it about 3 weeks now and I LOVE it! I have 3g coverage everywhere, never dropped a call, and has never frozen...and I have about 15 apps currently running on it. So I definitely recommend this product. In fact my husband is switching to net10 just to get this phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+121points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Wallburg, North Carolina
Thanks for your review!
Posted 10/26/2012
Thanks for your review. I had the exact same experience with the Boost Samsung Galaxy Prevail. I had Net10 for many years but wanted a smart phone (which they did not carry at the time) and switched to Boost. Well from day 1 I was never able to make a call from inside my home - or actually anywhere on my property (I live in a rural area of NC but NOT that rural!!!). I spoke with Boost reps several times and they insisted that the phone should work at my house, but it never did. I switched back to Net10 but was afraid to get a smart phone - well thanks to your review, I am going to give it a shot. Thanks.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Net 10 LG Optimus Net Android Prepaid Cell Phone
12/23/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the phone itself is great, i have nothing bad to say about the phone itself BUT because its a Net10 service, i found out later that you can ONLY use one plan with this phone, thats the 50 dollar 30 day plan which is too expensive for me and i think they need to broaden the choices when it comes to picking plans for their androids phones and not just liimit it down to one plan. this is why i returned this phone.. no good plans available at a cheaper rate
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+199points
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
Posted 11/04/2012
I do not have this particular phone ( though I am looking into getting a new one) so I am not doing a review on it but I do have a phone under Net 10. In my opinion for it to be what I call a lower level service, the service that it provides is great and very inexpensive compared to other carriers. As of today you will not find to many carriers that have unlimited talk/text/data with any of their phones for only $50/month as well as providing pretty decent coverage. If purchasing an Android phone with any bigger brand name carriers you will have to purchase the data plan in addition to paying your monthly talk fee and to mention (unless you are paying hundreds of dollars for the phone) than you will be under a contract which normally lasts up to two years. Net 10 is a no contract service which means that there is no penalty for deciding that you no longer want to continue with the service for the next month. I have had phones with ATT (2 years), Verizon (7 years) and now with Net 10 ( a year in a half) and I love that I can cancel anytime without additional fees and that I can travel across the United States and my phone still has good coverage. I also love that I have unlimited everything for only $50/ month. So I feel that if anyone is going to review any product to make sure their review is on the product itself and to not discredit the product by not recommending it just because of "hidden" fees or features that they feel are disclaimers through the services provided.
-1point
Customer Avatar
concord,ca
Not true
Posted 08/01/2012
It is $45 per month. No tax. I got this phone and this plan, and that's a great deal considering you get unlimited everything: data, voice, text; and Android is AWSOME! NO stupid restrictions on apps, no dropped calls, no nonsense.
+6points
Customer Avatar
Hilo, HI
Research...
Posted 02/22/2012
Walmart.com doesn't list what plans will work with a particular phone. That's why it's best that if you see something you like, you'll have to do more research to make your final decision. For this particular product, it states on the Net10 website that this phone will work only with the $50 Unlimited Plan. The same with Straight Talk, where it states on their website, that their Android products will work only with their $45 Unlimited Plan.
The consumer should make it a habit to do a thorough research on any product, before making the decision to purchase. If the decision is made hastily, and the product doesn't live up to the expectations of the consumer, that is when tempers flare.
Would you purchase a car only because it looks nice and others tell you to buy it because of their own opinion? Would you invest money in stock from an unknown company, without first doing a thorough research?
Research is key, before making any choice on how you want to spend your money. Well... for me anyway!
-3points
Customer Avatar
Madison, Alabama
Posted 01/01/2012
Agreed. I bought this phone for the same reason - I thought there was no contract required. I saw nothing about it on WalMart's site, Net10s site, or on the box. But when I try to transfer my minutes I get told I have to use the unlimited plan (after waiting 72 hours ...).
Go with the T-Mobile, WalMart offers a $35/mo unlimited data (only 100 talk) with them. Its what I would have done if I knew it required an unlimited plan.
-2points
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Review 5 for Net 10 LG Optimus Net Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Great Bang For the Buck!

07/05/2012
By ,
Seneca, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted an Android phone for some time, but paying near $200 was out of the question. I was in Wal Mart in my town, and this phone was on sale for $99.95!!! I looked at it, and it had all the features I wanted but 2: One, it had the 3.2 inch screen, not the 3.5 inch, and Two, you MUST get the $50/month plan for this phone. Otherwise, I was happy with what I saw. I compared it to other similar Androids, and they ran 60 bucks or more above the 100 dollar price of this phone. The plans are ALL pretty expensive, and I liked the fact that if I did pay 50 a month, I could use it all I want for those times when I wanna web surf (3G is not too shabby), the quarter-million apps that are available, and the bottom line - the price. You could pay 300 for a phone, and if the service was say 30/month, what good is it all without the phone? If you lose or break it, you are out 300 bucks and have to start over. But if I lost or damaged this phone, I lost less than 100 dollars. Thats the way I am looking at it. Its inexpensive (by comparison), it works GREAT for calls with very good reception and clarity, the wi-fi is shaky, but I have had no crashes yet. I am actually writing you FROM the phone, and it's a good solid start for those who have never used a "Smart Phone," sort of. It will likely take you some time to get used to it, but once you do, you will never want another simple cell phone again. It's a lot of bang, or uses, for the 99 dollars. Good Luck!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
concord,ca
new rate
Posted 08/01/2012
The unlimited plan is now $45 per month.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Net 10 LG Optimus Net Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Great for money savers.

05/20/2012
By ,
Fullerton, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this phone after my iPhone went out of commission, just as a temporary until I get my iPhone fixed. I spoke a lot with a sales person on prepaid phones and decided on this one against Verizon because the screen is bigger. It's really easy to figure out how to use the phone...especially if you are already electronic savvy. One feature I absolutely LOVE about this phone, is that when you need directions to a place it will ask if you want it to navigate for you. It speaks the directions so you don't have to keep checking the map and looking away from traffic. I haven't had any real issues with the phone so far, it doesn't freeze up or randomly shut off on me like past phones I've had did. One compliant, the phone life doesn't last nearly as long as the iPhone's does. I would spend all day on the phone and it still had battery by the time I went to bed at night...this phone however, cannot be used constantly throughout the day...not a big issue if you're not someone who spends a lot of time on the phone or using the internet. One other compliant...as someone else said..the phone is pretty slow and sometimes cannot find the internet connection. I'm pretty patient when it comes to phones...so it doesn't bother me too much...unless I'm in a hurry to find something online. Overall...I'm very happy with my purchase and would recommend it to anyone trying to save some money. I actually told my coworker about it, and he was so in love with the phone...he's going to go out and buy one for himself. Since I use my phone often, I got the prepaid $50 a month for unlimited talk, text, and web....totally worth it. (And by the way...I bought the phone for $98.00 in store...and it's the same price at another store online...their logo is a red circle with a dot in the middle.)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+20points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Phone Plan
Posted 07/09/2012
"Since I use my phone often, I got the prepaid $50 a month for unlimited talk, text, and web"
Based on what I've read on Net10's own website, other Walmart customer reviews and elsewhere, the $50 unlimited monthly plan is the ONLY one this phone is compatible with (i.e., it's a requirement). Your comment makes it seem like it's up to the consumer which one they prefer to use, which is somewhat misleading.
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Net 10 LG Optimus Net Android Prepaid Cell Phone

GREAT PHONE FOR GREAT PRICE! :) (one con)

09/03/2012
By ,
Seymour,TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great phone! It has a 3.2 Mega Pixel camera,since I LOVE to take pictures. Android market is wonderful. This phone runs on sprint towers. It picks up almos everywhere Verizon or AT&T does. I currently have 25 apps, all work well. You can have a 4 digit password, a pattern, or a long typed out password to get into your phone, or you don't have to have a password at all. The internet is a little slow SOMETIMES, but mostly it goes at a good speed. This is a good phone for first time android users, or for people looking for a cheaper android phone. The call quality is great! You HAVE to use the $50 unlimited calling,texting,internet net10 card for this particular phone. I have owned this phone for 4 weeks now. The only bad thing is the battery life, it lasts for a while but it dies pretty soon. I have also charged it all night under my pillow and it has overheated(it told me on the screen.) thats the only bad thing about this phone!! There are 5 home screens. You can't switch the sim card, as it is built into this phone. It is a really easy phone to figure out how to use it. I absolutely LOVE it so far:)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 8 for Net 10 LG Optimus Net Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Its Okay

04/28/2012
By ,
Sumter, SC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I've had this phone for almost two weeks and it works fine. This is my second Net 10 phone and in my opinion the signal strength is pretty good. The set up was easy and service was better than i expected. Internet speed is average. But sometimes the internet doesnt load and i have to restart the phone. You get access to the app store, youtube, etc. The touchscreen is SUPER sensitive & the camera is pretty decent. However, if you are looking for a new Android that doesnt cost a fortune i would recommend this phone. The thing is that ONLY the $50 plan works on this phone. I'll update if i have any problems though!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
+11points
Review 9 for Net 10 LG Optimus Net Android Prepaid Cell Phone
10/28/2012
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this little phone. I am hard of hearing and I can hear this phone better than any phone I have owned. It is easy to operate and I can figure out most functions with little trouble. It does not notify you when you have a new message at a glance. You have to look at the different types i.e. email, text or voice and I have a hard time figuring out when I have incoming messages.It could be setting I am unaware of but I have searched everything and have yet to find a way to fix it. Besides that it is very functional. I love the swipe typing and the Android system. You can load contact through Google from spread sheets, great time saver. Not thrilled with Net10 service coverage. I have yet to travel with it but very spotty in rural areas.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 10 for Net 10 LG Optimus Net Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Its NOT All That!

01/03/2012
By ,
Illinois
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is actually my 2nd review on this phone. The first review wasnt published unfortunately. The phone is just "ok". I bought it for my son for Christmas and he had a horrible time getting it set up. The phone only takes 1 payment plan...the unlimited talk, text, etc plan. There is no way to add any smaller amounts. Wish this was made known in the description but it wasnt. Net 10- customer support is less than appropriate. They were rude and hung up 3 times on my son while trying to get this phone activated. You CANNOT use your SIM card from another Net 10 phone to put in this one..........wish that was made known in the description but it wasnt. You WILL be given a new phone number.......its just too much of a hassle to go thru.
There are too many bugs with this phone currently and it hasnt been all worked out yet. Even Net 10 Engineer admitted that to my son as well as stating that customer service was not trained yet on all the functions on the phone so they actually know less about it then we probably do!
Save your money and your time on the phone with rude customer service reps!! Buy something else........oh and this phone freezes up as stated in another persons review of this phone. I was hoping it was not going to happen but my son has used this phone now for 2 weeks and he called me today and said it is now freezes up and locking him out of the phone. One more episode of this and it WILL be returned.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+57points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Not true!
Posted 11/02/2012
For those who argue that it is an awful phone because the plan isnt true and it clearly states its only usable with the 30 day plan of either the $25 750 minute plan or the unlimited talk and text and web on the front of the box even in the descrbtion of the phone on here. I dont own the phone yet but im planning on purchasing it in a couple of days ive had the net10 plan before and was more than happy with it it is a wonderful alternative to any contract with verizon or at&t or any other cell services with a wonderful fee of only $50 per month for unlimited everything and no extra charges for data im only 16 and have to pay and purchase my own phone. i dont think many people understand what i good deal this is because they have more money to spend on something much nicer.
+2points
Customer Avatar
Wallburg, North Carolina
In Net10's Defense .....
Posted 10/26/2012
Hi Crisscat -
I have been a NET10 user for 8+ years and while I have had my issues with them, I have generally found that they really want to help their customers and resolve issues. Sometimes language has been a bit of a barrier and I have had to ask to speak with another rep but they have always obliged.
As far as the "Plan" required on any of their smart phones - any and all packaging and advertising I have seen has clearly stated that those phones REQUIRE the $50 month unlimited plan (which drops to $45 if you do automatic monthly deduction to your credit card).
You can also PORT your current cell phone number to your NET10 phone. You cannot transfer SIM's as once a number is assigned to a NET10 SIM it is permanently assigned to that particular phone and that particular phone number.
If you want to reuse a NET10 phone with a new number you just call Customer Service, they send you a NEW SIM, and when you activate it, they assign a new number.
Sorry you had a bad experience with NET10 but overall their costs and coverage is exceptional.
+2points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 11 for Net 10 LG Optimus Net Android Prepaid Cell Phone

more problems than its worth

01/09/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Within 2 days of getting the phone it had issues with connecting to my wi-fi router that is set up in the next room, so it wasn't an issue of signal strength. After it was set up i found it can't pick up roaming towers so it was unable to even make calls or texts. It is a total waste of money and i suggest others avoid this product like the plauge, it is getting returned asap. I feel sorry for anyone else who had to learn the hard way about this useless waste of money. I only gave the ratings I did due to the lack of a .00001 rating, so the rating you see is far more generous than my true opinion.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+40points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Ft. Wayne, Indiana
Nothing but luck here....
Posted 05/21/2012
I got this droid about 2 weeks after its release and initially I had some problems, but they weren't phone problems....I believe they were problems with Net10 representatives getting used to trouble shooting the first android released by the company. As far as the phone itself, I don't go anywhere without it. I've had wonderful luck with mine!
+2points
Phone not he issue.
Posted 03/24/2012
Your review should be for service not the phone. This smartphone like many others out such as Straighttalk, Virgin mobile, Boost and Net 10 all run on Sprints CDMA network. So if you do not have good Sprint Coverage(actual Sprint towers) then you will not get service with any of these smartphones. Does not mean phone is no good just means you didnt do your homework. When you review these phones it ask you for a zip code to check coverage. If you want great coverage as of now you have to go through Verizon(for a smart phone). That will cost you $100 a month unlimited. Next would be ATT. The first generation of Smartphones for these companies were ATT. but I am unaware of any with Android 2.2 or higher. Look for GSM on the box but research it cuz that maybe T-mobile as well.
+3points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 12 for Net 10 LG Optimus Net Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Another Update. . . .

07/23/2012
By ,
Sumter, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wrote a review for this phone back in April and since then it works fine . The speed is good but if you have a home WiFi connection I STRONGLY recommend you use it to your advantage , you'll thank me later. But all is the same no problems EXECEPT : I was just in walmart yesterday and my phone was in my purse and BAM ! the phone hits the floor face down. So I turn it back on no problems at all and I go on about my day. THEN this very morning i'm in my phone just browsing Facebook and the screen just has a mind of its own . It clicked on things by itself and this and that . So I figured i'll turn it off and turn it back on you know no problem. I turn it back on and what happens ? The screen DOES NOT WORK . AT ALL . Its been about 7 hours now and i've taken the battery out and have been cutting it on and off several times today and no progress yet . Yes I know a bit of blame is on my part but im just saying. Be very very careful if you drop this phone or any phone for that matter . I actually got this phone from K-Mart but they dont have it on their website to do a review on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Net 10 LG Optimus Net Android Prepaid Cell Phone

awesome phone

08/19/2012
By ,
minnesota st.paul
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i really like this phone it works great apps are excellent could maybe upgrade it to ice cream but i love my games great phone i love texting and talking and surfing the web best phone i bought it at best buy not walmart got it on sale for 80.00 bucks. i love my sales
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 14 for Net 10 LG Optimus Net Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Phone is fine, but beware of Net10

10/27/2012
By ,
Houston, Tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have been a customer of net10 for over 3 years. I have had 3 phones in that time, and while I have been happy with the phones themselves, I have had consistently lousy service. They are probably the cheapest vendor for someone who doesn't use the phone much. Their advertised 10 cents per minute is legitimate, but if you ever have any kind of problem, prepare for the worst.
Example 1: When I bought a second phone from them, and assumed because it came bundled with 150 minutes that that would be applied to my needing to buy additional minutes for the coming month. I didn't mind terribly that they required an additional $15 another month, but they dropped my phone number and claimed they couldn't retrieve it. They forced me to change phone numbers.
Example 2: Most recently suddenly people started complaining that they could not call me. Instead their call intermittently went straight to voice mail even though my phone was on. Net 10 cent me 2 new SIM cards, then a new phone. That didn't do it, so they blamed it on the local phone company (AT&T). AT&T told me they could not know why Net10 should be sending all calls to voice mail. I went up the Net 10 ladder 4 levels, but all I got was we don't see a problem, because when they tested it, it did work most of the time. I could not get them to recognize it was a problem that concerned them, and because I had my latest phone for 10 days they couldn't give me a refund. Never mind that during the entire 10 days I had extensive conversations with them about missing important phone calls.
My recommendation: If you are flat broke, have the patience of Job, and don't rely on the cell phone for anything important, then Net 10 is for you. But, if not, save yourself a lot of frustration and stay far away from them.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 15 for Net 10 LG Optimus Net Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Its a phone

01/22/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
If I wasn't used to an Android, I probably would be happy with this phone. I find that the menus are hard to sift through and get frustrated at how long it takes me to maneuver around.
I miss being able to drag and drop shortcuts of the things I use all the time to my desktop.
This is NOT a phone for someone who has already had the Android experience.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 16 for Net 10 LG Optimus Net Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Intermittent signal

06/08/2012
By ,
Martin, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I know when I called to set up my number, the representative said that there was not any coverage listed for my area (I found out that I had to wait about two weeks if I wanted to keep my old number - new chip delivery delay). I had to give another zip code close to where I was in order to activate my service. I am not certain of the signal difference between my old regular net 10 phone and this smart phone, but after having conducted the research before purchase, it was concluded that this phone would, and does, work in our area. The fact that I have stated that the signal is intermittent is completely due to the fact that several buildings have too much interference and are built with solid materials that impede service signal penetration. The fact that I am in a rural area and there are probably not as many towers may, and I stress MAY, have something to do with it. I have been into my local Wal-Mart and was not able to receive or send any transmissions. Hence my comment about "concrete and steel" earlier (my wife's cheap tracfone has no problem working in there though!!!). This may be inaccurate due to my lack of technical expertise, but I think it warrants letting the cellular companies know about the problems with their equipment. The price quoted online for our area was about $20 more than one in a Wal-Mart store only 45 minutes away! Why the increase? Had I known, as most people, I would've driven to the store. (Plus, buying the cards online incurs extra charges that do not apply when these card are purchased at a store, or online through other carriers, for other phones, Virgin mobile as an example). I understand that the telecommunications industry needs to keep their equipment working and up to date, but there needs to be a universality across all carriers for these charges. And even now, seeing comparable products being advertised on TV seems to show that I "could've" gotten a better deal, on a monthly basis. Regardless, the fact that I am using current technology and can communicate in multiple ways has me leading a happier, easier life. ***Don't text while driving, PLEASE!***
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 17 for Net 10 LG Optimus Net Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Will never get NET 10 phone again!!!!

06/05/2012
By ,
Maryville, TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was so happy when I got this phone and the phone keep turning off when I ended a call or just out of the blue it will turn off. So I call NET 10 to get a new phone and they have REALLY REALLY poor customer service. Before you get a new phone, you have to send your old phone back and they will say it take a week before you get your new phone. It has been 3 weeks since I sent my old phone and in two days it will be a month.
I will never get this company again!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-3points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
concord,ca
Hmmmm.
Posted 08/01/2012
I signed up with Net10 6 months ago. I love the phone and coverage and reception is excellent for both voice and data.
Bad customer service? I called them once when I first bought the phone and I have no complaints.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Net 10 LG Optimus Net Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Great first phone for a teen or pre-teen

03/03/2013
By ,
Jersey City, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
$50 cards for an unlimited monthly plan. Again, great for a young person, your not locked into a plan and your teen will never max out their minutes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for Net 10 LG Optimus Net Android Prepaid Cell Phone
09/23/2012
By ,
Binghamton,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best thing I did was getting out of my contract phone,and buying this one.The net 10 LG Opt. those everything my HTC did for half the money monthly.I highly recommend this phone for any1.Who wants to get out of there contract and save $$$$$ monthly enjoy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Net 10 LG Optimus Net Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Saddened

02/03/2012
By ,
Wilmington, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I deeply regret this purchase and if I can find my receipt, I will return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-29points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
North Carolina
Review Needs More Detail
Posted 07/09/2012
Your review would have been more helpful to me if you'd explained *Why* you regret your purchase. Was it the availability/quality of the signal? Poor customer service? Features on the phone that didn't work as you'd expected before purchasing?
I would've been particularly interested to know how the phone works in your geographical area.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1 2 Next