Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Enjoy amazing mobile applications of Android OS with the Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone. Featuring a 3.2 inch touch screen, this LG Optimus Q Android cell phone provides you a prepaid plan with Android 2.3 OS. The Straight Talk prepaid phone package includes battery, 4GB MicroSD memory card, charger, service guide, user manual and service activation card. This LG Optimus Q Android cell phone features a slider QWERTY keyboard, touch screen, Micro USB and v 2.0 Bluetooth. The battery life of the Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone stands up to seven hours full talk time and 10 days stand by.
Average Customer Rating:
3.581 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(484 Reviews) 421
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
202
4 stars
115
3 stars
31
2 stars
34
1 star
102
Customer Recommendation67%323 out of 482reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
202
4 stars
115
3 stars
31
2 stars
34
1 star
102
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Awesome and cheap Android phone

12/15/2011
By ,
OHIO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this phone and the straight talk package. For under $200 I have access to a smart phone with no contract. The phone works well for me as Sprint is available in my area. The deal breaker for me being new to the touch screen was the keyboard. Overall I am more than happy with my phone and would totally recommend it. The only drawback is that the camera does not have a flash but thats cool becuase I tend to use my digital camera for taking pics anyway.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+24points
Review 2 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Great phone!!!

02/27/2012
By ,
Dyersburg, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best phone straight talk has came out with to date! Super fast android phone. Great quality! Can only find accessories on amazon or ebay, but still an amazing phone. Fast shipping with site to store!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 3 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

great phone

01/05/2012
By ,
maryville, tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great phone.....You will not be disappointed....It does EVERYTHING!!!! YES!!!!! EVERYTHING.... You just need to download the users manual from LG & everything else is easy.... easy to text.....easy to to download any app....easy to load your email (no...not just Google...ANY email on the front page screen)...yes email on your home screen & you will get a notification whenever you have a new email or text (must set this up....not very hard once you have the manual)....downloading apps is easy....surfing the web is great & fast. But...you must remember to close out all apps & the internet when you are not using them because they will keep running in the background which will drain your battery. It take good picture & videos. The GPS & the "where are you" app works great (just takes a few minutes to set up)....this phone does a THOUSAND COOL THINGS...JUST BUT IT & DOWNLOAD THE MANUAL & YOU WILL NOT EVEN THINK ANYTHING OF THE $168 PRICE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 4 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Excellent Android Phone

11/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I actually bought this phone on the Straighttalk website for $179.00 on preorder. I've had it for approximately 2 weeks now and I'm more then pleased. It's the best Straighttalk phone that I've owned. The Walmart price of $149.00 is an AWESOME deal!! Order it and you will be glad you did. The Straighttalk website stated that it did not work in my order so I ended up ordering it through another zip code and had it delivered to my house. I then transferred the phone number to the new LG Optimus through Straighttalk's website online with no problem. If Sprint Prepaid is in your area then this phone will work just fine. You can check the Sprint or Boost Mobile websites and put in your zip code to see if its in your area. That's what I did and I've been extremely happy with the phone. Great clarity and 3G is fast enough for me!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+57points
Review 5 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

I don't review products often...

02/27/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
...but this one is definitely worth the time and effort.
First, I love Straight Talk. It isn't often that a service delivers on its promises but I can happily say that my experiences with Straight Talk have been stellar. I've extolled its virtues to family, friends and coworkers and, barring a collapse of epic proportions, will continue to do so. I do not foresee ever going back to a "contract" carrier again. Ever.
Second, the LG Optimus. I love this phone! When I first opted for Straight Talk, I purchased the Samsung Blackberry wannabe, and it was okay. But the view screen was tiny, as was the keyboard. It didn't have a video camera. Finally, people were always asking me to repeat myself because vox transmission wasn't very good. So, honestly, I started looking at an upgrade pretty soon after getting the Samsung. I'd had an LG Scoop with Alltel, and loved the slider keyboard and the sound clarity. The only thing with the Scoop that I wasn't overly impressed with was the camera. I'm delighted to say that the LG folk have fixed that little issue beautifully, and I can now take gorgeous pictures with my phone.
I'd been a little hesitant about the touch screen, based on playing with friends' iPhones but the LG touch screen has been a dream. The Android operating system has been very user friendly. Like every other smart phone review I've read, it can be a bit of a battery hog but I've only had it actually go dead once and that was right after I'd gotten it, and I'd forgotten to turn the bluetooth access off when I wasn't using it, so that one was on me.
I'm on the Sprint network, and people love to list that as a negative but I've had no issues there at all.
Bottom line, this is a purchase I'm actually proud of having made. More than proud, really. I'm downright smug. Well done, me! Well done, Straight Talk and LG!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 6 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

great!

05/28/2012
By ,
Houston,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the phone. it is pretty easy to use and the sliding keybord is a great tool!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

BEST LG OPTIMUS Q ANDROID EVER!!!!

06/10/2012
By ,
VERMONT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I BOUGHT THIS PHONE FOR MY GRAND DAUGHTER AND SHE ABSOLUTELY LOVES IT. EASY TO NAVIGATE. TONS OF APPS. GREAT SOUND AND MANY MORE NICE FEATURES. SHE HAS NOT ONE NEGATIVE WORD TO SAY ABOUT THE PHONE. STRAIGHT TALK IS THE WAY TO GO. FOR $45 A MONTH WITH UNLIMITED FEATURES ONE CANNOT BEAT THAT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 8 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Awesome phone

06/27/2012
By ,
Fredonia, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I switched to Straight Talk about 2 years ago, as soon as I got out of a Verizon contract. I actually was on a pre paid plan with them and it was so expensive with a data phone. I never got anything more expensive through Straight Talk than $50 cause none really appealed to me. Until this one. I rather enjoy it, it rivals my husbands Iphone and he is very jealous I only have to pay $45 a month compared to his $90 some. I don't live in a 3G area but I hook up to my WiFi and it's great. IF I get to a 3G area (about a 30 minute drive) it's faster than my WiFi! Only down fall in my opinion is the battery has to be charged on a nightly basis or else it dies the next day. But I use it a lot. GET THIS PHONE!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone
01/07/2012
By ,
Greenville,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just want to say....I love the Lg Optimus Q!!! I bought the samsung galaxy phone first and I was very unsatified with it,so I took it back and bought the Lg and i'm so glad I did.It does everything I need and it is alot easier using then the samsung.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 10 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

everything works besides netflix.

02/08/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the net flix app is all boxey and deosnt work right
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 11 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Awesome!!!

03/21/2013
By ,
Houston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My phone works wonderful. I'm not a Touchscreen person, but I like this Phone. Its not slim Like other phones. Is rather thick and Has a little Weight to it. The Battery lasts a long time. If you have a SD micro card, you don't have to format the card to work. You can put the one your using into the phone and play your music and look at pics. It will take like 30 seconds to a min for the SD micro card to load. When you get the Phone that has the SD micro card in it, you will have to format it. I had to do that to my SD micro card so i put pics and stuff on it. I would Recommend this phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Great phone!!!

06/28/2013
By ,
Chatsworth, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No problems whatsoever :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone
09/09/2013
By ,
wiggins,ms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it has excellent signal and is quick bought for my 13 yr old, is working great!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Great phone plan for teens

09/04/2013
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love this service so much I'm thinking of changing over to Straight Talk as soon as my Verizon contract expires in a few days.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Love Love Love

12/20/2011
By ,
mobile, al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really do like this phone. Like others, walmart said the phone wouldnt work in my zip code, but it did work in surrounding zip codes so I purchased it. The lg optimus q under sprints network gets better reception than my e71 under the att network.The set up was easy and since I already had a phone with straighttalk the transition from my old phone to the new was great. The features on the phone are great. The battery life is the only complaint but I downloaded a task killer in the android market place that seems to be helping a lot with the battery. The optimus q is the same exact phone that verizon sales called the lg enlighten. So if you need any accessories just search on amazon for lg enlighten accessories and the cases and car chargers will work for the lg optimus q. I do highly recommend this phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+91points
Review 16 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Great phone

11/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this phone the battery doesnt last the longest but which smartphone does.It gets excellent service in my area.The straighttalk service itself is by far the best plane peroid 45 bucks unlimited everything how can you beat it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+19points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 11/28/2011
Does this phone work well in Michigan?, mostly in the Saginaw and Flint areas? Thanks
-2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Great Android phone.

01/07/2012
By ,
Alton Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone is a great deal both for the money and the service. I have had too many phones to count from the htc evo to the Iphone... I got tired of the 120 dollar month service plans and have been using straight talk for the past 8 months. Untill this phone came out I will say that I straight talk seemed to be scraping the bottom of the barrel for equipment, but this phone is comparable to all but the 4g phones on the market. The difference between 3g and 4g service in my opinion is almost non existant unless you are using your phone as a hot spot. I have had no issues with the service since it runs off the AT&T network. I save $75.00 a month, that comes out to $900.00 a year...Or for me Christmas....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 18 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Good bye Iphones!

12/20/2011
By ,
Perryville, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Money saver!! Unlimited text, unlimited talk and UNLIMITED DATA! All for only $48 (tax included). The unlimited data doesn't cut you off at 2 gigs or slow you down. We have been streaming Pandora and even Netflix without any worries of going over our data usage!
If you had this same plan with Apple's Iphone as a new customer, you would be paying well over $100!! The Android operating system has thousands of free Apps and plenty more if your willing to pay a little. Our area doesn't even have a strong Sprint service but it runs just fine. Plus it has WIFI capabilities. Even after streaming Pandora for several hours and daily phone usage, the battery only drained a couple of notches at the end of the day.
This has been a super money saver for us! I'm thinking of getting another one so we don't have to share it anymore!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+46points
Review 19 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

amazing phone!!!

12/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i was so excited to get this phone. but i was nervous it would break. but i have had it for a month now, and it's still going fine! i love all the apps, great keyboard, and good responsive touch screen. but the only downfall, not very good battery life. but other then that, i would recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 01/04/2012
You should download the juicedefender app for free. It will up your battery time!
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Great phone for being prepaid!

02/08/2012
By ,
Springdale, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got the phone today but I have been messing with it and I can view youtube with great quality. I noticed that in some places the bars are really low but it doesn't stop it from working well. Overall I am very happy and excited with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
1-20 of 368 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  19 Next