Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Enjoy amazing mobile applications of Android OS with the Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone. Featuring a 3.2 inch touch screen, this LG Optimus Q Android cell phone provides you a prepaid plan with Android 2.3 OS. The Straight Talk prepaid phone package includes battery, 4GB MicroSD memory card, charger, service guide, user manual and service activation card. This LG Optimus Q Android cell phone features a slider QWERTY keyboard, touch screen, Micro USB and v 2.0 Bluetooth. The battery life of the Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone stands up to seven hours full talk time and 10 days stand by.
Average Customer Rating:
3.581 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(484 Reviews) 421
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
202
4 stars
115
3 stars
31
2 stars
34
1 star
102
Customer Recommendation67%323 out of 482reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
202
4 stars
115
3 stars
31
2 stars
34
1 star
102
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Great phone

11/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this phone the battery doesnt last the longest but which smartphone does.It gets excellent service in my area.The straighttalk service itself is by far the best plane peroid 45 bucks unlimited everything how can you beat it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+19points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 11/28/2011
Does this phone work well in Michigan?, mostly in the Saginaw and Flint areas? Thanks
-2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Love Love Love

12/20/2011
By ,
mobile, al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really do like this phone. Like others, walmart said the phone wouldnt work in my zip code, but it did work in surrounding zip codes so I purchased it. The lg optimus q under sprints network gets better reception than my e71 under the att network.The set up was easy and since I already had a phone with straighttalk the transition from my old phone to the new was great. The features on the phone are great. The battery life is the only complaint but I downloaded a task killer in the android market place that seems to be helping a lot with the battery. The optimus q is the same exact phone that verizon sales called the lg enlighten. So if you need any accessories just search on amazon for lg enlighten accessories and the cases and car chargers will work for the lg optimus q. I do highly recommend this phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+91points
Review 3 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone
12/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The phone has everything I need in a phone and more! I am very pleased with my purchase
and the straight talk phone plan is great. Why would anyone pay the big bucks to another cell provider and have a contract hanging over their head?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+21points
Review 4 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Good bye Iphones!

12/20/2011
By ,
Perryville, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Money saver!! Unlimited text, unlimited talk and UNLIMITED DATA! All for only $48 (tax included). The unlimited data doesn't cut you off at 2 gigs or slow you down. We have been streaming Pandora and even Netflix without any worries of going over our data usage!
If you had this same plan with Apple's Iphone as a new customer, you would be paying well over $100!! The Android operating system has thousands of free Apps and plenty more if your willing to pay a little. Our area doesn't even have a strong Sprint service but it runs just fine. Plus it has WIFI capabilities. Even after streaming Pandora for several hours and daily phone usage, the battery only drained a couple of notches at the end of the day.
This has been a super money saver for us! I'm thinking of getting another one so we don't have to share it anymore!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+46points
Review 5 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

amazing phone!!!

12/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i was so excited to get this phone. but i was nervous it would break. but i have had it for a month now, and it's still going fine! i love all the apps, great keyboard, and good responsive touch screen. but the only downfall, not very good battery life. but other then that, i would recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 01/04/2012
You should download the juicedefender app for free. It will up your battery time!
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Great Android phone.

01/07/2012
By ,
Alton Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone is a great deal both for the money and the service. I have had too many phones to count from the htc evo to the Iphone... I got tired of the 120 dollar month service plans and have been using straight talk for the past 8 months. Untill this phone came out I will say that I straight talk seemed to be scraping the bottom of the barrel for equipment, but this phone is comparable to all but the 4g phones on the market. The difference between 3g and 4g service in my opinion is almost non existant unless you are using your phone as a hot spot. I have had no issues with the service since it runs off the AT&T network. I save $75.00 a month, that comes out to $900.00 a year...Or for me Christmas....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 7 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Great phone!

02/12/2012
By ,
Floresville, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just love this phone!! My last phone was a LG Rumor2 and very out of date. It didn't take me long to learn how to us the LG Optimus.. Very easy. I love the touch screen, the speaker comes in very loud and clear, also has a camcorder! All around a great product for the money! You just can't beat the monthly service for only $45.00 a month for unlimited everything!!! Text, Talk, and Internet!! Love it!!! :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 8 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Love this phone

02/12/2012
By ,
Durham, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceeds expectations. Works flawlessly. Many, many features.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

I Love My LG Optimus Q Android Phone!

07/13/2012
By ,
Alexandria, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I started with the low-end Straight-talk phone and was overall very pleased with the Straighttalk service, but the low-end phone did not meet my needs. I looked into this Android LG Optimus Q with the Straighttalk plan, and after reading the reviews, decided to buy it. It cost a bit more than I wanted to pay, but after having the phone, I could not be more pleased! It exceeded my expectations.
I traveled from northern Virginia down to Atlanta, and utilized the GPS on the phone the whole way, and it was a life-saver! I have been very pleased with the service overall, including Internet speed, which is very reliable and fast.
This is truly a great phone, and there are so many apps that can be downloaded for the Android to customize it even more!
To be able to add entries to a calendar, have multiple fields for contacts, the GPS capability, checking email on the go, snapping photos, and browsing the internet ... all for only $45/month UNLIMITED with NO CONTRACT!!! You cannot go wrong!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+39points
Review 10 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Love it. Easy and the QWERTY keyboard is so nice.

07/13/2012
By ,
Millersburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new phone. I really like lg. Oh them straight talk unlimited plans is great. and it takes awesome pictures takes awesome pictures!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 11 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Wonderful Phone

12/09/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Optimus Q is the best and most durable cell phone I've ever had. Both touch screen and qwerty board together make this phone the perfect combination for people who are not yet ready to type on the touch screen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Great Phone

12/02/2011
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the most superb phone I have ever owned, it's above and beyond the best phone I have ever owned. The screen is nice, the keys are excellent for typing, the android market is loaded with great free apps. I would recommend this phone to everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+54points
Review 13 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Great phone!!!

06/28/2013
By ,
Chatsworth, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No problems whatsoever :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

excellent phone and money saver

12/24/2011
By ,
BRONX NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
look first i was reading all the bad things about SPRINT COVERAGE but i talk to a friend who has a BOOST MOBILE and he tells me there coverage is very good in NEW YORK CITY AS YOU know LG OPTIMUS Q from ST used the SPRINT PREPAID COVERAGE same as VIRGIN MOBILE AND BOOST MOBILE ,I AM glad i listen because this is the best thing i have done for my self. my old ST phone was on VERIZON and i will tell you here in NYC SPRINT COVERAGE is excellent just like VERIZON .i drove from NYC TO PHILADELPHIA only one drop call there coverage all around here is one of the best this phone works in the tunnel too i wish i have done this long time ago one thing in NYC AT&T has the worst coverage will never recommend that service to any one. with $45 for everything that a deal.look if you want to get a better battery on this phone get the "JUICE DEFENDER"APP is free from the andriod market then your battery will last 4 times more .thanks ST for this nice phone
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+40points
Review 15 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone
07/09/2013
By ,
Bowling Green, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Once I got used to touching the screen instead of a button, I loved it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone
01/28/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You can't beat this phone or straight talk for the money. Does everything I expected. The screen is smaller.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 17 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Outstanding cell phone!

01/10/2012
By ,
Berryville, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought and activated this phone a few days ago, breaking my contract with AT&T - and an HTC Inspire 4G.
First, the phone:
This Optimus has better voice quality than the Inspire - probably as good as the Blackberry I had until several months ago. The volume also gets a bit louder, which is very nice for a guy who drives in a noisy van all day. The menus are quite similar, both being Android 2.3. The Optimus' touch screen is as responsive as the Inspire's. The Optimus has a smaller screen and a much bigger battery, so I don't have to keep a second battery in my pocket - what a relief!
Second, the service:
A couple months ago, AT&T decided to change policy, and I was kicked into a new data plan, without the option to walk away free. It added about $50 per month to my bill. Straight Talk is a whopping $45 per month - a third of last month's AT&T bill.
Third, the signal provider:
Tracfone, including Straight Talk and Net10, has no towers. They use the singals from Verizon, AT&T, Sprint and probably others. If you live or work in an area where that is an issue, you should do a search to find out whose signals a particular phone uses. The Optimus uses Sprint signals, which are plentiful and strong here.
I'll have to pay for breaking the contract with AT&T, but I'll recoup that in 3 or 4 months. I'm happy with the Optimus and with Straight Talk.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 18 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone
01/12/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone is great. It is very fast and the slide out keyboard is easy to type on. gps is very good and the plan is only $45 a month
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Review 19 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Love this Phone !!!!!!!!!!

02/14/2012
By ,
california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone exceeded my expectations. It is so easy to use and I love all the FREE apps I am able to get. I loved it so much I bought my husband one !!! There was only one complaint from him about it, and that was the battery life, other than that, he loves it as much as I do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 20 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone
03/07/2012
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the Straight Talk LG Optimus Q. I have all the smart phone benefits without the costly contract, the swipe function is GREAT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
1-20 of 368 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  19 Next