Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Enjoy amazing mobile applications of Android OS with the Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone. Featuring a 3.2 inch touch screen, this LG Optimus Q Android cell phone provides you a prepaid plan with Android 2.3 OS. The Straight Talk prepaid phone package includes battery, 4GB MicroSD memory card, charger, service guide, user manual and service activation card. This LG Optimus Q Android cell phone features a slider QWERTY keyboard, touch screen, Micro USB and v 2.0 Bluetooth. The battery life of the Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone stands up to seven hours full talk time and 10 days stand by.
Average Customer Rating:
3.58 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(481 Reviews) 418
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
200
4 stars
115
3 stars
31
2 stars
34
1 star
101
Customer Recommendation67%321 out of 479reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
200
4 stars
115
3 stars
31
2 stars
34
1 star
101
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Great phone at a great price

03/01/2012
By ,
Fayetteville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does everything you'd expect of a smart phone. Comes with Android 2.3(gingerbread) and does flash. No memory issues, no bugs, just a solid phone with access to a large assortment of free apps.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 2 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

I Love My LG Optimus Q Android Phone!

07/13/2012
By ,
Alexandria, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I started with the low-end Straight-talk phone and was overall very pleased with the Straighttalk service, but the low-end phone did not meet my needs. I looked into this Android LG Optimus Q with the Straighttalk plan, and after reading the reviews, decided to buy it. It cost a bit more than I wanted to pay, but after having the phone, I could not be more pleased! It exceeded my expectations.
I traveled from northern Virginia down to Atlanta, and utilized the GPS on the phone the whole way, and it was a life-saver! I have been very pleased with the service overall, including Internet speed, which is very reliable and fast.
This is truly a great phone, and there are so many apps that can be downloaded for the Android to customize it even more!
To be able to add entries to a calendar, have multiple fields for contacts, the GPS capability, checking email on the go, snapping photos, and browsing the internet ... all for only $45/month UNLIMITED with NO CONTRACT!!! You cannot go wrong!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+39points
Review 3 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Love it. Easy and the QWERTY keyboard is so nice.

07/13/2012
By ,
Millersburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new phone. I really like lg. Oh them straight talk unlimited plans is great. and it takes awesome pictures takes awesome pictures!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 4 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

great little phone for my daughte

07/06/2013
By ,
valdese, nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great little phone that's very user-friendly, and battery lasts long time
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone
09/04/2013
By ,
Galveston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The phone was bought for my daughter to replace another phone. She hasn't had any complaints.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

For the money this is a great product.

09/12/2013
By ,
Knoxville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product for it's money. I would recomend this to anyone that wants a phone with a keyboard it makes things a lot easier. Anything u have to type it is just like having a computer in ur hands.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

This is a great product, and well worth the cost.

09/12/2013
By ,
Ringgold,Ga 30736
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I said I would never change to a smart phone, but I had a friend who loves hers, and always enjoyed all the things she could do with the phone, and finally decided I wanted one. And I am very glad I did.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Great Phone considering its pre-paid

06/18/2013
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this phone for a long time now. I just read all the other reviews and I have to say I don't agree at all. Yes, its a bit pricey for the phone itself, BUT you cant beat 45$ a month for unlimited everything. My signal is exceptionally good and I hardly ever have a call dropped. Yes, the memory is kind of small but if you get a memory card AND you know how to use it, you shouldn't have a problem unless you have a ridiculous amount of apps or music or pictures or videos. All in all, I have to say I am 100% and then some HAPPY with this phone even to the point that I need a new phone but don't want to change the phone I have. haha.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 9 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

A lot more than I expected

08/31/2013
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like everything, this phone has its ups and downs I'm sure, but the only downs I have found were 1) More than I have learned to use with a phone before & 2) I don't like not being able to close apps instantly from within the app. Of course I may learn that even that is due to my error. Anyway, this phone offers more than I am even able to use and that to me was all extras and bonuses, so many ups. As for any other downs, I haven't found any and all kidding aside, I have looked. For $49.99 online at Walmart.com I am completely satisfied, and if you are looking to get a smartphone and just don't want to have to pay hundreds of dollars, I definitely recommend it, this Android will satisfy you too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Great phone!

02/12/2012
By ,
Floresville, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just love this phone!! My last phone was a LG Rumor2 and very out of date. It didn't take me long to learn how to us the LG Optimus.. Very easy. I love the touch screen, the speaker comes in very loud and clear, also has a camcorder! All around a great product for the money! You just can't beat the monthly service for only $45.00 a month for unlimited everything!!! Text, Talk, and Internet!! Love it!!! :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 11 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Awesome!

03/15/2012
By ,
Spokane, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife and I love our new phones. The feature we love the best is the slide out keyboard. It's much easier to use than the screen touch keyboard. We also love the feature that allows you to speak your text messages. Awesome phones!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

This is an awesome phone!

03/18/2012
By ,
southern indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My sister bought the galaxy android a few months back and she and I both hated it. I was scared then, to get this phone, but I saw good reviews. I don't have nearly the problems she does! This phone suffers problems that seem pretty likely in any service or phone, such as freezing. However I can simply slide the phone (it opens to the side not down, and the screen flips) and it unfreezes. Something my sister has to reset her phone for, and my friend who got a $250 boost mobile android phone has to do the same! I love the full keyboard for texting, it runs well, it doesn't loose service constantly like some phones I know, and the battery compared to both of their phones is awesome. I'm not afraid to leave the house without a car charger! It only takes unlimited, and not the $30 service plan, but it's so worth unlimited with all the games and apps. If you want to save on money every month and want a good working android get this phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

amazing

12/28/2011
By ,
hickory, nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my younger sister got the Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent when it first came out but i held out because i could not do without a keyboard, boy am i glad i waited i love this phone its a complete life saver the only down fall is its battery life, but thats if your using all its features, if you only use it for calling and texting and play around a little on it, it will last all day. but any long term use will drain the battery but on the other side of the coin the recharges in no time. when i first saw this advertised as coming out i looked up extras for it (cases, screen protectors, ect.) but now that it has been out a while they are getting much easier to find. i got this phone really only because it was the only android phone with full keyboard but i find myself using the swipe to text feature more then i ever thought i would. this compared to my sisters phone is a hands down winner, not only is mine running a newer os but hers is always freezing and having just annoying problems out of it. this is a must get you will not be disappointed
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 14 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

The best phone I've owned yet!

11/20/2011
By ,
Valdosta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Straight Talk phone runs on the Sprint network. The Walmart and Straight Talk websites said it was not available at my zipcode in Valdosta GA but it was available in Tallahassee FL. I had the phone shipped to my house in GA but had to drive an hour to FL set it up because it would not let me active it here. The phone works great here in Valdosta (connects at 3G with 6 bars) and it was well worth the hour drive to activate it! This phone has the latest droid software and has awesome features that let you stream movies through netflix as well as many more. My girlfriend likes this phone so much that she is cancelling her contract with Verizon and switching to this phone too. I'm sure it won't be long before people catch on to the fact that this phone will work anywhere that Sprint has coverage. Help me spread the word!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+696points
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
Albany, Ga
Posted 01/19/2012
I live in Albany, Ga. Do you think if I buy this phone and just transfer my number, that it can be activated? Or do you think I will have to drive out, as well?
+1point
Customer Avatar
Alabama
Help
Posted 12/13/2011
Hello. I live in alabama and i had the same problem as you which was my zip code wouldn't work for this phone. i saw that you said you went to tallahassee and purchased and activated it there. now where i live its the country side and i was wondering if i were to purchase it in the town which is 30 minutes away, would it turn out like yours and actually work. I'm really wanting an android phone but also dont want to have to leave straight talk.
+2points
Customer Avatar
Valdosta,Ga
Posted 12/12/2011
Ok so the phone DOES work in Valdosta?? Like everything works fine and fast the way it is supposed to? I realllllly want this phone and i don't want to order and it end up not working.
0points
Customer Avatar
Decatur Al
Post to cookeja24's post
Posted 11/26/2011
My name is Daniel and I live in Decatur Al. I am intrested in this phone and read your pots. But I don't understand on how the website said that your zipcode would notwork in Valdosta so u drove an hour to Tallahassee I( I used to live there for 5 years), but you have said that the phone works great. I am just a little confussed.
-1point
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Review 15 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

LG Optimus Q

11/18/2011
By ,
East Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't know why Walmart.com doesn't show this item in their regular menu but let me be one of the first to say this phone is FANTASTIC for what it is... a mid-level entry "Android" phone... and the free shipping to home took only 3 days... If you plan on buying this phone (VERY IMPORTANT) make sure you have good coverage with Spint's pre-paid 3G network... I happen be live in a place with very good coverage... If you don't, you will be very disappointed... and when connected to my home Wi-Fi, this thing flies... For the price, this is a home run (hands-down) !!! Sorry for the pic quality, they were taken on my old phone.....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+448points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Valdosta, GA
Totally Agree
Posted 11/20/2011
I just got this phone and it is AMAZING!
+7points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Super droid

03/19/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just giving up my primitive cell phone, I am a newcomer to the new "smart" phones. I have found this LG to be super easy and intuitive. Being a "text virgin", the sliding keyboard is a big help. Only 2 drawbacks...battery life - of course it drains the battery as you surf the internet, take pics, and text. Also this phone from Straight Talk piggybacks on the Sprint network which does not reach to my rural home. However, it works great at my work or our condo (which is where I really wanted web access).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 17 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone
01/28/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You can't beat this phone or straight talk for the money. Does everything I expected. The screen is smaller.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 18 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Great phone

04/21/2012
By ,
Western PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am an all-around gadget lover and this is my 5th straight talk phone and as with each previous phone purchase this one is so much better. I was not sure if I wanted an all touch screen phone so the added slider QWERTY keyboard was really a great selling point. This phone only comes with a 4 GB Micro SD card but that can hold a good bit of apps, pics, videos, and texts... and I hardly ever remember to delete texts. With that being said to give myself all the storage room I could need I brought a 32 GB micro SD card, the largest compatible for this phone.
For everyone who is having the battery issues; I added an app killer app bc some games and other apps don't stop just bc we do even when we close out of them (if you are getting a," you have a new pet or a Suzy just played the word Laser" notification then the app is still running...I'm just saying.) and that does take away from your battery life, as does the Bluetooth & Wi-Fi for me the Bluetooth and Wi-Fi/3g are must have so they are always on and it doesn't seem to affect my battery much but it really does help my reception in dead areas. I love sitting beside someone with a monthly plan and getting reception where they can't. Priceless! Please note that that this phone does have a battery use function that gives you detailed information about which items such as Bluetooth, display, Wi-Fi, etc. have been using the most of your battery and exactly how much of it. From this function you can also adjust or turn off your battery hoggers.
I have also read that some people are having issues with the sliding QWERTY keyboard sticking on the track or not sliding out. This is because on first glance it may be hard to notice the protective stickers on the back of the keyboard but after looking close or slight usage the film will start to get little air pockets that will make it both easier to see and remove. Removing them will keep them from jamming up your sliding keyboard
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 19 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

WOW. Awsome Phone

04/21/2012
By ,
Sanford, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I do not bother with product reviews unless I am looking to purchase a product. I don't write them myself. First I will say that I this phone is incredible. I cannot believe it is only $179. This phone truly operates like $600 phone. I have only had a Blackberry in the past and this phone far exceeds the blackberry. I have owned it a month now and the only thing that has bothered me is it hangs whenever the WiFi is on. You can turn it off and on at will. I found out that it lags sometimes when the WiFi is turned on because it scans for open networks, so I leave it off unless I am downloading and near a hot spot (which is rare). I have not had an other issues with it. When you hold it in your hand, you can feel the weight and quality in it and it is very responsive. Its options and capabilities seem endless. Get it, you will not regret it. Like I said, I don't write reviews but I had to say something and give it the props that it deserves.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 20 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Get it!

12/12/2011
By ,
Hickory-Morganton, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very happy with this phone.
It's everything you'd expect from an android phone, with a great price.
If Sprint towers have a presence in your area, you will not be disappointed!
Coverage:
I live in Morganton, NC. Checking the zip through STs website says it will not work. Yet it would work in the next town 5 miles away. So i checked zip codes. Checked Sprint/Virgin Mobile coverage, and saw alot of coverage. Talked with friends who had Virgin Mobile (sprints prepaid network) and others using a prepaid android in this area. Everyone had no problem. So once
Wal-mart began selling it, i gave it even more thought.
I finally broke down and got it.
I am glad I did. If you live anywhere near Hickory, NC (morganton, valdese, icard, connelly springs, newton, lincolnton, statesville, marion, nebo, and everything else in between), then don't fret that your zip code shows no service on the ST website. This phone uses sprint, and sprint ain't shabby in our area. You get alot for a droid phone with an unlimited plan @ $45/month.
I did read earlier, someone complained about the GPS being too laggy to be useful. They were right. I checked it out. I didn't give it a destination, just had it follow me, and we drove for 15 minutes and it only updated our position 3 times. When we were coming out of the store, it said we were still on the interstate, like it did while we were still driving to the store 5 minutes earlier. The Nokia E71 i had was very quick in the GPS department. Then again, it lacked everything i wanted that only droid could offer.
Bottom Line. If you really think you want this phone, you probably do. Worried about your signal if you invest in it? Then goto virgin mobile and check their coverage. You can zoom in on their website's coverage map, unlike straight talk's map.
You won't regret this droid. You'll be glad you did it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
1-20 of 368 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  19 Next