Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Enjoy amazing mobile applications of Android OS with the Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone. Featuring a 3.2 inch touch screen, this LG Optimus Q Android cell phone provides you a prepaid plan with Android 2.3 OS. The Straight Talk prepaid phone package includes battery, 4GB MicroSD memory card, charger, service guide, user manual and service activation card. This LG Optimus Q Android cell phone features a slider QWERTY keyboard, touch screen, Micro USB and v 2.0 Bluetooth. The battery life of the Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone stands up to seven hours full talk time and 10 days stand by.
Average Customer Rating:
3.581 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(484 Reviews) 421
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
202
4 stars
115
3 stars
31
2 stars
34
1 star
102
Customer Recommendation67%323 out of 482reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
202
4 stars
115
3 stars
31
2 stars
34
1 star
102
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Excellent Android Phone

11/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I actually bought this phone on the Straighttalk website for $179.00 on preorder. I've had it for approximately 2 weeks now and I'm more then pleased. It's the best Straighttalk phone that I've owned. The Walmart price of $149.00 is an AWESOME deal!! Order it and you will be glad you did. The Straighttalk website stated that it did not work in my order so I ended up ordering it through another zip code and had it delivered to my house. I then transferred the phone number to the new LG Optimus through Straighttalk's website online with no problem. If Sprint Prepaid is in your area then this phone will work just fine. You can check the Sprint or Boost Mobile websites and put in your zip code to see if its in your area. That's what I did and I've been extremely happy with the phone. Great clarity and 3G is fast enough for me!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+57points
Review 2 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Great Phone

12/02/2011
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the most superb phone I have ever owned, it's above and beyond the best phone I have ever owned. The screen is nice, the keys are excellent for typing, the android market is loaded with great free apps. I would recommend this phone to everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+54points
Review 3 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Love it!

12/12/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read the reviews on the phone before I purchased it. I read really good and really bad reviews. I think what I was seeing was this, if you have a phone compatable with Apple Iphone, you will probably not be very happy with this phone. If you've never owned a droid before, you'll love it. My daughter has the iphone and she was telling me that her phone was quicker to get on certain apps. On the other hand, this phone had features hers didn't. I love it. There are alot of apps for free to download. If you are thinking about getting it, I'd say go for it. It's well worth the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+83points
Review 4 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

great phone!!

12/13/2011
By ,
cambridge ohio 43725
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i purchased this phone in zanesville,but live in the cambridge area. i was told from straight talk and walmart in zanesville that this phone would not work in my area.(43725) i bought it anyway,tried to transfer my old straight talk # to it and it couldnt be done cus no service in my area....i then took it to walmart in cambridge,they called straight talk,gave them my cambridge address and zip code,but used zanesville zip code to activate it. it works perfectly!! no problems!! i even live 6 miles outside of cambridge in the country and it works better than my other straight talk p hone that uses verizon network!! this one uses sprint!! that supposidly has no coverage in our area,but boost moble and net 10 use sprint and are sold in our walmart ans uses sprint service!! buy this phone,it will work!!! if not you have a 15 day return pollicy....u wont be dissapointed
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+42points
Review 5 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Awesome and cheap Android phone

12/15/2011
By ,
OHIO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this phone and the straight talk package. For under $200 I have access to a smart phone with no contract. The phone works well for me as Sprint is available in my area. The deal breaker for me being new to the touch screen was the keyboard. Overall I am more than happy with my phone and would totally recommend it. The only drawback is that the camera does not have a flash but thats cool becuase I tend to use my digital camera for taking pics anyway.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+24points
Review 6 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

I LOVE IT!

01/01/2012
By ,
04929
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OMG i love this phone only had it for couple days now and it is great. ALSO for anyone who had it say it wouldn't work in your area. i live in Maine and it said it wouldn't work in my area and i get 3-4 bars in my house yesterday i had 5 so if you would like it go to this and type in your zip, http://coverage.sprint.com/IMPACT.jsp? thats what straight talk told me to do. i love it and it works great. (: Service is good. i love all the apps. the phone is fast. ive had no problems yet. i couldn't be happier with my choice.. and i love LG phones. Only thing that i've had problem with is ringtones i can not figure out were to put them on my SD card so everyone can have there own ringtone. i've only got a ringtone set for NOTIFICATIONS. and it's making me mad.. but if you read this please let me know how to do it if you have done it! :D
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NV
ZEDGE APP
Posted 01/08/2012
Hello Harliquine,
I downloaded the free app called Zedge from the Android Market. It has Wallpapers, Ringtones and Notification Sounds. You can pick any Sound and assign it to any or all of your contacts.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone
01/01/2012
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had my LG Optimus Q for more than a month and really like it. It is my first smartphone, so I don't have another smartphone to compare it to. All of my cell phones have been LG's, and I would not use a different brand since the quality has always been good.
I've read many reports that customer service with Straight Talk is awful, but my experience has been quite the opposite. Granted, my communication has been via email, but I always have received a response within 2-3 hours.
It's a win-win on the phone and straight talk unlimited service!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone
01/03/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone is AWESOMEE!! I bought it for myself, and im so glad i did! All the great features and great app choice is amazing. Yes the battery life is kind of short, but what do you exspect for an Android. And if you download the battery live saver app your fine, i downloaded it yesterday and my phone hasnt died in 14 hours and i use it constantly, awesome picture and camera quality! AWESOME phone all togetherr!! Well worth the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 9 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Great Android phone.

01/07/2012
By ,
Alton Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone is a great deal both for the money and the service. I have had too many phones to count from the htc evo to the Iphone... I got tired of the 120 dollar month service plans and have been using straight talk for the past 8 months. Untill this phone came out I will say that I straight talk seemed to be scraping the bottom of the barrel for equipment, but this phone is comparable to all but the 4g phones on the market. The difference between 3g and 4g service in my opinion is almost non existant unless you are using your phone as a hot spot. I have had no issues with the service since it runs off the AT&T network. I save $75.00 a month, that comes out to $900.00 a year...Or for me Christmas....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 10 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Outstanding cell phone!

01/10/2012
By ,
Berryville, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought and activated this phone a few days ago, breaking my contract with AT&T - and an HTC Inspire 4G.
First, the phone:
This Optimus has better voice quality than the Inspire - probably as good as the Blackberry I had until several months ago. The volume also gets a bit louder, which is very nice for a guy who drives in a noisy van all day. The menus are quite similar, both being Android 2.3. The Optimus' touch screen is as responsive as the Inspire's. The Optimus has a smaller screen and a much bigger battery, so I don't have to keep a second battery in my pocket - what a relief!
Second, the service:
A couple months ago, AT&T decided to change policy, and I was kicked into a new data plan, without the option to walk away free. It added about $50 per month to my bill. Straight Talk is a whopping $45 per month - a third of last month's AT&T bill.
Third, the signal provider:
Tracfone, including Straight Talk and Net10, has no towers. They use the singals from Verizon, AT&T, Sprint and probably others. If you live or work in an area where that is an issue, you should do a search to find out whose signals a particular phone uses. The Optimus uses Sprint signals, which are plentiful and strong here.
I'll have to pay for breaking the contract with AT&T, but I'll recoup that in 3 or 4 months. I'm happy with the Optimus and with Straight Talk.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 11 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

AWESOME PHONE

01/20/2012
By ,
Sebring, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased for my elderly father. Very easy to use and has all kinds of features and apps. Says it will not work in my area, but it does and the local Walmart carries it in stock. It is 10 dollars less when purchased on line, but you can they are in stock so there is no waiting yet you will same some money. Straight talk is a great services. $45 per month (30 days) plus tax. Still less then $50. No contract!!! so great.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 12 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

01/20/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have got to tell the people who are looking for a new phone and what good price of the bill plus a android. This phone is amazing and i wouldnt change my mind about getting this phone cause it is very quick to boot straight talk is an amazing company. so if you read this trying to decide if you want to get this phone i would recommend it to anyone and everyone who is looking. I give this product a two thumbs way up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 13 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

An excellent phone

01/28/2012
By ,
Columbus, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this phone to go with the Straight Talk plan and have had it now for 3 to 4 weeks and have been very pleased and satisfied with everything about it. The slide out keyboard makes it so much easier when you are texting. Meets all my expectations, thanks so much.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 14 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Great phone!

02/12/2012
By ,
Floresville, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just love this phone!! My last phone was a LG Rumor2 and very out of date. It didn't take me long to learn how to us the LG Optimus.. Very easy. I love the touch screen, the speaker comes in very loud and clear, also has a camcorder! All around a great product for the money! You just can't beat the monthly service for only $45.00 a month for unlimited everything!!! Text, Talk, and Internet!! Love it!!! :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 15 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Love this Phone !!!!!!!!!!

02/14/2012
By ,
california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone exceeded my expectations. It is so easy to use and I love all the FREE apps I am able to get. I loved it so much I bought my husband one !!! There was only one complaint from him about it, and that was the battery life, other than that, he loves it as much as I do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 16 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

so far so good!

02/16/2012
By ,
Dudley MASS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got my phone today..and after all the reviews that were NOT positive I became nervous..but this phone is as good..actually better than my samsung intercept thru sprint..the reason i say BETTER is because with tax the monthly charge is $47.81 for straight talk unlimited everything..sprint raised their charge from $69.99..to my bill being $95 a month..it was crazy..so i am very happy..I have the newest android phone with a slide out qwerty keyboard..along with a touchscreen..with unlimited internet..call..and texts for a monthly $45..plus tax..I can actuallly save $20 a year and buy a 6 month or a yearly deal ....but id rather just do the auto refill plan once a month..so i will never have my service interrupted..which is what i have chosen to do..
my calls and texts are clear and quick..
i am having a problem accessing YAHOO mail..but i will figure that out..
You know how you need another phone to activate your phone and keep your number?..well I tried to keep my old number and activate the new number online..and altho i requested to keep my old number..apparently it didnt go through..so i do have a new phone number..and since it took only 1 minute to activate..im dealing with the new phone number..i multi-texted all my contacts with my new number..
so as i said..so far so good..this was the quickest phone transfer i have ever had..and i have activated a new phone i think 5 or 6 times now (lost or stolen or upgrading a phone)..this was the quickest and easiest!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 17 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

It works in all areas

02/20/2012
By ,
Grass Valley CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I own a straight talk phone straight talk service works everywhere there is a phone tower they are an old FBI line and bounce off of all towers to at&t, sprint, Verizon, and T-mobile so it will usually always work anywhere unless you live in a valley where there are no phone towers. So i suggest you buy this phone it is excellent and works almost anywhere
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 18 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Great Cell, meets my expectations

02/23/2012
By ,
Cass Lake, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got the cell knowing ahead of time knowing that the cell coverage wouldn't work in my area, and even there, I still get at least 3 bars of service. Great cell for the price also. This was a replacement work cell, from the Straight Talk Nokia n70 something like that. I love this cell way more and I have had it for a month now. I have recomended this already to my coworkers!
BTW, if you are looking for cell phone covers, you can find them for cheap on Amazon.com under LG Slider.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 19 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Over all I like my phone.

02/24/2012
By ,
MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone was my first smart phone. I like all the free downloads and the full keyboard. The better I learn the phone, the more I like it.
The only thing I dis-like about it is that I am use to hitting a button to end a phone call. So in turn I would hit the back button. Instead of ending the call it gives me options to go through my phone while im on the call, which isn't a bad thing... If I do that I have to access my notifications, resume my call and hit end call on the touch screen. It also doesn't seem to have a phone app to download to address that issue. (If some one reads this and can make that app. I would like an option to chose a button on my phone that would end the call.)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 20 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Great phone at a great price

03/01/2012
By ,
Fayetteville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does everything you'd expect of a smart phone. Comes with Android 2.3(gingerbread) and does flash. No memory issues, no bugs, just a solid phone with access to a large assortment of free apps.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
1-20 of 368 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  19 Next