Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Enjoy amazing mobile applications of Android OS with the Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone. Featuring a 3.2 inch touch screen, this LG Optimus Q Android cell phone provides you a prepaid plan with Android 2.3 OS. The Straight Talk prepaid phone package includes battery, 4GB MicroSD memory card, charger, service guide, user manual and service activation card. This LG Optimus Q Android cell phone features a slider QWERTY keyboard, touch screen, Micro USB and v 2.0 Bluetooth. The battery life of the Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone stands up to seven hours full talk time and 10 days stand by.
Average Customer Rating:
3.58 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(481 Reviews) 418
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
200
4 stars
115
3 stars
31
2 stars
34
1 star
101
Customer Recommendation67%321 out of 479reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
200
4 stars
115
3 stars
31
2 stars
34
1 star
101
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Good bye Iphones!

12/20/2011
By ,
Perryville, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Money saver!! Unlimited text, unlimited talk and UNLIMITED DATA! All for only $48 (tax included). The unlimited data doesn't cut you off at 2 gigs or slow you down. We have been streaming Pandora and even Netflix without any worries of going over our data usage!
If you had this same plan with Apple's Iphone as a new customer, you would be paying well over $100!! The Android operating system has thousands of free Apps and plenty more if your willing to pay a little. Our area doesn't even have a strong Sprint service but it runs just fine. Plus it has WIFI capabilities. Even after streaming Pandora for several hours and daily phone usage, the battery only drained a couple of notches at the end of the day.
This has been a super money saver for us! I'm thinking of getting another one so we don't have to share it anymore!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+46points
Review 2 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

amazing phone!!!

12/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i was so excited to get this phone. but i was nervous it would break. but i have had it for a month now, and it's still going fine! i love all the apps, great keyboard, and good responsive touch screen. but the only downfall, not very good battery life. but other then that, i would recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 01/04/2012
You should download the juicedefender app for free. It will up your battery time!
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

An excellent phone

01/28/2012
By ,
Columbus, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this phone to go with the Straight Talk plan and have had it now for 3 to 4 weeks and have been very pleased and satisfied with everything about it. The slide out keyboard makes it so much easier when you are texting. Meets all my expectations, thanks so much.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 4 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

It works in all areas

02/20/2012
By ,
Grass Valley CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I own a straight talk phone straight talk service works everywhere there is a phone tower they are an old FBI line and bounce off of all towers to at&t, sprint, Verizon, and T-mobile so it will usually always work anywhere unless you live in a valley where there are no phone towers. So i suggest you buy this phone it is excellent and works almost anywhere
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 5 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone
04/17/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
im enjoying this phone
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Review 6 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone
09/10/2012
By ,
Elizabeth,Wv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one awesome phone!!!!!....I have owned several straight talk phones and by far this one is the best yet....it has everything and more than I expected and as I play around with it I just keep finding more things I love about it!.... I totally recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

I love this phone.

03/17/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the straight talk service and this phone makes me love it even more. I love the slide out keyboard and the voice to text. Everything is easy to use and it runs fast. I couldn't ask for more and if this phone broke I would replace it with the same phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

great size

03/28/2013
By ,
greenwood ms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I cant stay off of it. im glad my mom got for me.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone
06/07/2013
By ,
Green Bay, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this phone! it was the first phone i ever owned. bought it when it was still 180$ and i think it was worth it! i had it for a long time! very durable!! sometimes it would randomly restart but it is worth every penny. make sure to treat the battery right. i literally tore it apart when i got a new phone and it still worked while it two pieces!! COULD NOT BREAK IT!! also got submerged in water numerous times.
=) amazing mid level smart phone! keyboard is amazing to! after i got a new phone, the LG Huawei, I couldn't stand not having the Optimus Q. so here i am buying my second one =) and i still say worth every penny!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 10 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone
08/23/2013
By ,
Dresden oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my phone Optimus Q Android phone. Its has a speaker phone and comes in very handy when I need to use it. The slide out key board makes it easier to use than the onscreen on. I was able to set up this phone with no problems. I a thinking about bying another one for a family member.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

I LOVE IT!

01/01/2012
By ,
04929
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OMG i love this phone only had it for couple days now and it is great. ALSO for anyone who had it say it wouldn't work in your area. i live in Maine and it said it wouldn't work in my area and i get 3-4 bars in my house yesterday i had 5 so if you would like it go to this and type in your zip, http://coverage.sprint.com/IMPACT.jsp? thats what straight talk told me to do. i love it and it works great. (: Service is good. i love all the apps. the phone is fast. ive had no problems yet. i couldn't be happier with my choice.. and i love LG phones. Only thing that i've had problem with is ringtones i can not figure out were to put them on my SD card so everyone can have there own ringtone. i've only got a ringtone set for NOTIFICATIONS. and it's making me mad.. but if you read this please let me know how to do it if you have done it! :D
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NV
ZEDGE APP
Posted 01/08/2012
Hello Harliquine,
I downloaded the free app called Zedge from the Android Market. It has Wallpapers, Ringtones and Notification Sounds. You can pick any Sound and assign it to any or all of your contacts.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone
01/01/2012
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had my LG Optimus Q for more than a month and really like it. It is my first smartphone, so I don't have another smartphone to compare it to. All of my cell phones have been LG's, and I would not use a different brand since the quality has always been good.
I've read many reports that customer service with Straight Talk is awful, but my experience has been quite the opposite. Granted, my communication has been via email, but I always have received a response within 2-3 hours.
It's a win-win on the phone and straight talk unlimited service!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 13 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

so far so good!

02/16/2012
By ,
Dudley MASS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got my phone today..and after all the reviews that were NOT positive I became nervous..but this phone is as good..actually better than my samsung intercept thru sprint..the reason i say BETTER is because with tax the monthly charge is $47.81 for straight talk unlimited everything..sprint raised their charge from $69.99..to my bill being $95 a month..it was crazy..so i am very happy..I have the newest android phone with a slide out qwerty keyboard..along with a touchscreen..with unlimited internet..call..and texts for a monthly $45..plus tax..I can actuallly save $20 a year and buy a 6 month or a yearly deal ....but id rather just do the auto refill plan once a month..so i will never have my service interrupted..which is what i have chosen to do..
my calls and texts are clear and quick..
i am having a problem accessing YAHOO mail..but i will figure that out..
You know how you need another phone to activate your phone and keep your number?..well I tried to keep my old number and activate the new number online..and altho i requested to keep my old number..apparently it didnt go through..so i do have a new phone number..and since it took only 1 minute to activate..im dealing with the new phone number..i multi-texted all my contacts with my new number..
so as i said..so far so good..this was the quickest phone transfer i have ever had..and i have activated a new phone i think 5 or 6 times now (lost or stolen or upgrading a phone)..this was the quickest and easiest!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 14 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Great phone at a great price

03/01/2012
By ,
Fayetteville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does everything you'd expect of a smart phone. Comes with Android 2.3(gingerbread) and does flash. No memory issues, no bugs, just a solid phone with access to a large assortment of free apps.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 15 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

awesome phone

03/10/2012
By ,
treampealeau, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this phone its one of the best phones that i have owned! i read in some of the reviews before i had bought the phone that the GPS was slower my phones GPS works great i had no problem with it! the phone is very durable! i am very hard on my phones i dont try to be but i am and its been amazing where my other touch screen messed up this phone is still working its a great phone and i would tell anyone to get it its great
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 16 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone
10/20/2012
By ,
Pittsburgh Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone is great. I left Verizon b/c i was paying $70 a month and my service through them was terrible :| and so i went to Walmart and got this phone and i LOVEEEEEEEEEE it .. The only i dislike is i live in Pittsburgh and sometimes when i go to my parents house which is an hour away i have problems with my internet service there. But when im home my phone works great ALOT better than what Verizon did.. Overall its a great buy and a wonderful phone. I would deff recomend this phone to friends and i recomen Straight Talk to all my friends and family (=
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 17 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Stock up while you can still get them.

09/04/2013
By ,
McMinnville, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this phone for over two years and its had a few drops and keeps on thicken.
Bought one for the wife and the price was so good @ $50. I bought another for back-up.
I love the slide out keypad over the on screen type key pads. Is 3G so would like 4G for fast internet speed; only draw back.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Love Love Love

12/20/2011
By ,
mobile, al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really do like this phone. Like others, walmart said the phone wouldnt work in my zip code, but it did work in surrounding zip codes so I purchased it. The lg optimus q under sprints network gets better reception than my e71 under the att network.The set up was easy and since I already had a phone with straighttalk the transition from my old phone to the new was great. The features on the phone are great. The battery life is the only complaint but I downloaded a task killer in the android market place that seems to be helping a lot with the battery. The optimus q is the same exact phone that verizon sales called the lg enlighten. So if you need any accessories just search on amazon for lg enlighten accessories and the cases and car chargers will work for the lg optimus q. I do highly recommend this phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+91points
Review 19 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Great Phone.

01/17/2012
By ,
Clewiston, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone is a really good entry android phone. Actually i think its better then some entry android phones i have seen. The phone is super fast and easy to use. Love all the app support. Great 3g coverage. Love the pandora app and use it all the time. Phone will heat up from heavy use and heavy charging. Got the battery up to 141degrees f but other then that its wicked fast. Love the phone. Get it if it will work in your area. If sprint works in your area get it, trust me you will love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 20 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

AWESOME PHONE

01/20/2012
By ,
Sebring, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased for my elderly father. Very easy to use and has all kinds of features and apps. Says it will not work in my area, but it does and the local Walmart carries it in stock. It is 10 dollars less when purchased on line, but you can they are in stock so there is no waiting yet you will same some money. Straight talk is a great services. $45 per month (30 days) plus tax. Still less then $50. No contract!!! so great.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
1-20 of 368 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  19 Next