Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Enjoy amazing mobile applications of Android OS with the Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone. Featuring a 3.2 inch touch screen, this LG Optimus Q Android cell phone provides you a prepaid plan with Android 2.3 OS. The Straight Talk prepaid phone package includes battery, 4GB MicroSD memory card, charger, service guide, user manual and service activation card. This LG Optimus Q Android cell phone features a slider QWERTY keyboard, touch screen, Micro USB and v 2.0 Bluetooth. The battery life of the Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone stands up to seven hours full talk time and 10 days stand by.
Average Customer Rating:
3.58 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(481 Reviews) 418
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
200
4 stars
115
3 stars
31
2 stars
34
1 star
101
Customer Recommendation67%321 out of 479reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
200
4 stars
115
3 stars
31
2 stars
34
1 star
101
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone
01/03/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone is AWESOMEE!! I bought it for myself, and im so glad i did! All the great features and great app choice is amazing. Yes the battery life is kind of short, but what do you exspect for an Android. And if you download the battery live saver app your fine, i downloaded it yesterday and my phone hasnt died in 14 hours and i use it constantly, awesome picture and camera quality! AWESOME phone all togetherr!! Well worth the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 2 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Great Phone considering its pre-paid

06/18/2013
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this phone for a long time now. I just read all the other reviews and I have to say I don't agree at all. Yes, its a bit pricey for the phone itself, BUT you cant beat 45$ a month for unlimited everything. My signal is exceptionally good and I hardly ever have a call dropped. Yes, the memory is kind of small but if you get a memory card AND you know how to use it, you shouldn't have a problem unless you have a ridiculous amount of apps or music or pictures or videos. All in all, I have to say I am 100% and then some HAPPY with this phone even to the point that I need a new phone but don't want to change the phone I have. haha.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 3 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

A lot more than I expected

08/31/2013
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like everything, this phone has its ups and downs I'm sure, but the only downs I have found were 1) More than I have learned to use with a phone before & 2) I don't like not being able to close apps instantly from within the app. Of course I may learn that even that is due to my error. Anyway, this phone offers more than I am even able to use and that to me was all extras and bonuses, so many ups. As for any other downs, I haven't found any and all kidding aside, I have looked. For $49.99 online at Walmart.com I am completely satisfied, and if you are looking to get a smartphone and just don't want to have to pay hundreds of dollars, I definitely recommend it, this Android will satisfy you too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone
12/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The phone has everything I need in a phone and more! I am very pleased with my purchase
and the straight talk phone plan is great. Why would anyone pay the big bucks to another cell provider and have a contract hanging over their head?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+21points
Review 5 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

amazing

12/28/2011
By ,
hickory, nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my younger sister got the Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent when it first came out but i held out because i could not do without a keyboard, boy am i glad i waited i love this phone its a complete life saver the only down fall is its battery life, but thats if your using all its features, if you only use it for calling and texting and play around a little on it, it will last all day. but any long term use will drain the battery but on the other side of the coin the recharges in no time. when i first saw this advertised as coming out i looked up extras for it (cases, screen protectors, ect.) but now that it has been out a while they are getting much easier to find. i got this phone really only because it was the only android phone with full keyboard but i find myself using the swipe to text feature more then i ever thought i would. this compared to my sisters phone is a hands down winner, not only is mine running a newer os but hers is always freezing and having just annoying problems out of it. this is a must get you will not be disappointed
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 6 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Love the phone but not so much the carrier

06/11/2012
By ,
Indianapolis,IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had the Samsung R355C, awesome phone, car ran over, got wet, and it dropped at least 20 times in a 3 year period, it never failed. Verizon was awesome, got signal any place in Indiana, I fish a lot and I even got signal down on the rivers. When my R355c Finally bit the dust I looked at the R375C, that phone is horrible. Don't even bother with that one. My daughter convinced me to try this LG Optimus Q android, I hate being on Sprint but love this phone. If you get it and load it with apps your battery will be gone in a few hours. I turned off Wi-fi except when I know I'm in a wi-fi place, Turned off auto-sync and the GPS, installed easy battery saver app and message reminder app. Now battery last all day. It's an awesome phone and I hate change. Don't run apps till you need them, learn to turn them on and off.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 7 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Wonderful Phone

12/09/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Optimus Q is the best and most durable cell phone I've ever had. Both touch screen and qwerty board together make this phone the perfect combination for people who are not yet ready to type on the touch screen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Great phone for the price

08/12/2013
By ,
RICHARDSON, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this to replace the same model that I lost. I am totally happy with the phone. There are a few features the newer phones now being offered by the various carriers that sound attractive - but not worth the price. This does everything I need.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

This is a great product, and well worth the cost.

09/12/2013
By ,
Ringgold,Ga 30736
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I said I would never change to a smart phone, but I had a friend who loves hers, and always enjoyed all the things she could do with the phone, and finally decided I wanted one. And I am very glad I did.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Great Phone

02/20/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great phone for the price. Bought about three weeks ago and can't put it down. A great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

I love this phone!!!

05/07/2013
By ,
St. Marys
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was hesitant when I bought this phone but I am so happy with it. It is so easy to work. My last phone (Samsung Gem) was a disaster from the start but this one is a real "gem". The camera is average but I don't expect perfection. I get Verizon from where I live and get great service. The battery normally lasts three days as long as I stay in my area, two if I go out of town. The one thing I love is I can put my sons' and husband's picture on the face page and it dials their numbers instantly when I touch them. I love it so much, I keep ordering different cases to decorate it with.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 12 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone
06/07/2013
By ,
Green Bay, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this phone! it was the first phone i ever owned. bought it when it was still 180$ and i think it was worth it! i had it for a long time! very durable!! sometimes it would randomly restart but it is worth every penny. make sure to treat the battery right. i literally tore it apart when i got a new phone and it still worked while it two pieces!! COULD NOT BREAK IT!! also got submerged in water numerous times.
=) amazing mid level smart phone! keyboard is amazing to! after i got a new phone, the LG Huawei, I couldn't stand not having the Optimus Q. so here i am buying my second one =) and i still say worth every penny!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 13 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

great little phone for my daughte

07/06/2013
By ,
valdese, nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great little phone that's very user-friendly, and battery lasts long time
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Stock up while you can still get them.

09/04/2013
By ,
McMinnville, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this phone for over two years and its had a few drops and keeps on thicken.
Bought one for the wife and the price was so good @ $50. I bought another for back-up.
I love the slide out keypad over the on screen type key pads. Is 3G so would like 4G for fast internet speed; only draw back.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

awesome phone

03/10/2012
By ,
treampealeau, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this phone its one of the best phones that i have owned! i read in some of the reviews before i had bought the phone that the GPS was slower my phones GPS works great i had no problem with it! the phone is very durable! i am very hard on my phones i dont try to be but i am and its been amazing where my other touch screen messed up this phone is still working its a great phone and i would tell anyone to get it its great
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 16 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone
05/08/2012
By ,
Ada'Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Phone! LG has allways been the top of the line when it comes to Cell Phones and worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Awesome phone

06/27/2012
By ,
Fredonia, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I switched to Straight Talk about 2 years ago, as soon as I got out of a Verizon contract. I actually was on a pre paid plan with them and it was so expensive with a data phone. I never got anything more expensive through Straight Talk than $50 cause none really appealed to me. Until this one. I rather enjoy it, it rivals my husbands Iphone and he is very jealous I only have to pay $45 a month compared to his $90 some. I don't live in a 3G area but I hook up to my WiFi and it's great. IF I get to a 3G area (about a 30 minute drive) it's faster than my WiFi! Only down fall in my opinion is the battery has to be charged on a nightly basis or else it dies the next day. But I use it a lot. GET THIS PHONE!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 18 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

I Love My LG Optimus Q Android Phone!

07/13/2012
By ,
Alexandria, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I started with the low-end Straight-talk phone and was overall very pleased with the Straighttalk service, but the low-end phone did not meet my needs. I looked into this Android LG Optimus Q with the Straighttalk plan, and after reading the reviews, decided to buy it. It cost a bit more than I wanted to pay, but after having the phone, I could not be more pleased! It exceeded my expectations.
I traveled from northern Virginia down to Atlanta, and utilized the GPS on the phone the whole way, and it was a life-saver! I have been very pleased with the service overall, including Internet speed, which is very reliable and fast.
This is truly a great phone, and there are so many apps that can be downloaded for the Android to customize it even more!
To be able to add entries to a calendar, have multiple fields for contacts, the GPS capability, checking email on the go, snapping photos, and browsing the internet ... all for only $45/month UNLIMITED with NO CONTRACT!!! You cannot go wrong!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+39points
Review 19 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Love it. Easy and the QWERTY keyboard is so nice.

07/13/2012
By ,
Millersburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new phone. I really like lg. Oh them straight talk unlimited plans is great. and it takes awesome pictures takes awesome pictures!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 20 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Recommendation

08/29/2013
By ,
Elyria, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this phone for any young (14-17) teenager for a first phone. Its not really expensive if something would happen to it: exp stolen, damaged, (dropped or by water) or simply lost. You pay as you go. No contact to worry about.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 368 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  19 Next