Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Enjoy amazing mobile applications of Android OS with the Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone. Featuring a 3.2 inch touch screen, this LG Optimus Q Android cell phone provides you a prepaid plan with Android 2.3 OS. The Straight Talk prepaid phone package includes battery, 4GB MicroSD memory card, charger, service guide, user manual and service activation card. This LG Optimus Q Android cell phone features a slider QWERTY keyboard, touch screen, Micro USB and v 2.0 Bluetooth. The battery life of the Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone stands up to seven hours full talk time and 10 days stand by.
Average Customer Rating:
3.58 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(481 Reviews) 418
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
200
4 stars
115
3 stars
31
2 stars
34
1 star
101
Customer Recommendation67%321 out of 479reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
200
4 stars
115
3 stars
31
2 stars
34
1 star
101
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

VERY SLOW!!!!!!!!!!!

03/29/2013
By ,
Ridgeland, SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This phone works on sprint prepaid towers which doesnt work ANYWHERE! The memory is shot, the phone resets itself and it ALWAYS freezes up. Stay AWAY from this phone!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 82 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone
08/18/2013
By ,
Ladson SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Horrible.. Had to take back and get different phone.. very cheap, shut down all the time, random calls. Do not buy this phone..
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 83 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Great phone, horrible network

12/05/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this phone and I really wish I could use it. It uses sprints towers however, and even though they show service in my area on their coverage maps, I cant even get it activated the reception is so poor. So make sure you ask around about sprint in your area before you buy, or else you will just be really sad that you cant use this awesome phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+57points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
GROVETOWN, GA
IF YOU GET POOR SIGNAL
Posted 08/26/2013
JUST PUT IT ON ROAM ALL TIME AND YOU WILL HAVE SIGNAL AND WI-FI ALWAYS
0points
Customer Avatar
Where are you at?
Posted 12/23/2011
whats your location that it doesnt want to work at?
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 84 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Do Not Buy This Phone!

12/31/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Terrible phone!! It started out fine except the battery life runs down very fast, meaning I had to charge it at least once a day. Now less than a year after purchasing the phone the touch screen no longer works. I might also add that Straight Talk customer service is completely worthless. It is difficult to even get to a human and there are always long waits, every single time I have called I have gotten a message to call back later due to high call volume, and every person I have ever gotten barely speaks English.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 85 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Worst Phone Ever

01/15/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When I first purchased this phone it was phenomenal. Then after 2 months it started hanging up in the middle of a call, even when I was on a bluetooth and the phone was by itself on the table. So I purchased a new one. New phone same problem but this one also turned off for no apparent reason. So I go and buy a new one. This third one worked well for a few months but then the old problems arised again and this time my screen doesn't work at all and when it does it's jumping from screen to screen, opening apps on its own and making phantom calls. (I actually sat it on a table and watched it do this a few times.) Straight Talk finally said th ey would send me a free replacement after I send mine in (so essentially I'll be without a phone for about 2 weeks.) But i don't want a replacement piece of junk, I want a phone that will keep working. Especially since these ones didn't have any water damage, were kept in a protective casd, and were always lightly handled. Save yourself the money and don't ever buy this phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 86 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Worst phone I have EVER owned

01/13/2013
By ,
Alabama
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this phone as a replacement for the Optimus Zip (that I broke). The Zip was great, I had no complaints on it. This phone however was a total waste of money and time. I had NO signal....anywhere! It took 3 days of speaking to Straight talk representatives before they admitted that I wasn't going to have coverage with this phone AND I had to change my number. (English was NOT their first language so that didn't help matters either) I ended up returning the phone and buying a Samsung Galaxy Proclaim, no complaints so far although I had to change my number yet again so I have had 3 different phone numbers in one weeks time. Unless you live underneath a Sprint tower I wouldn't buy this phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 87 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone
11/29/2011
By ,
Urbana Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This phone was great for 1 month and then it froze up (while on Walmart's website) enough the battery had to removed to shut down. Now the display is solid black. Had purchased the walmart replacement plan so was not worried. Called the number for my protection plan and since it is a malfunction and I did not drop the phone then I need to contact mfg for mfg warranty for the first 12 months. Would not be bad if Straight Talk really had customer service. The response (after an hour of 3 different people and repeating the same information over and over) is yes we will replace your phone BUT this means in 3-5 days I will get a letter with a shipping label to mail my phone back to them. Once they receive my phone then they will ship me a new phone. If I have not received my letter in 5 days then I need to call them to follow up with the ticket number I was given. Overall best am looking at is at least 2 weeks with NO PHONE. Not happy after paying $180 for a phone (+$40 warranty) will be without a phone for half the time I owned the phone. After checking straight talk facebook page even more discouraged because posts have talked of waiting 12 weeks for the replacement phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+194points
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
clearwater fl
return
Posted 02/08/2012
I had my phone well over a year and dropped it in water and after a couple days it stopped working. At no cost to me they sent me the return package label and i sent my phone and within the week I was sent a new phone. Its all on perspective. I couldn't be happier with the service I have recieved and I have been a customer for a couple of years. I didn't like being without my phone and can understand its fustrating when that happens especially with a new phone.
+2points
Customer Avatar
Boston, MA
Agrees that Straight talk and Sprint are lousy
Posted 01/14/2012
My sister had a terrible experience with less popular networks like sprint and tmobile. Took her days then weeks to just cancel her account and support is overseas. No thanks. I'll stick with AT&T go phones. My old Motorola RAZR V3 works great but I am shopping for a smart go phone but I won't buy anything other than an AT&T or Verizon. I've only used AT&T with great results. No dropped calls. Great reception and customer service. You can actually understand customer service reps.
+2points
Customer Avatar
Springdale, AR
It's a disappointment!!
Posted 01/10/2012
1) + Nice sound qualities
2) + Lots of Options
3) + Great Keyboard with slider or touch options.
4) + Fun to use.
4) POOR Battery Life - Turn it off when you aren't using it or close all APPs
5) Very limited RANGE!! EVEN in the wide open spaces in high elevations, there is limited coverage.
6) So close, so close, but yet so far............
+2points
Customer Avatar
Effie, MN
Torg
Posted 12/20/2011
I had a humidity problem with my phone and straight talk shipped me the replacemet phone and all I had to do is prlace the sim card and send the broken phone back. It was a fast replacement with no hassel. I had a good experience with customer service with no hassel and short wait time.
+2points
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Review 88 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Piece Of Junk

12/23/2011
By ,
Emporia, KS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would not recommend this phone to anyone, this phone is constantly freezing and the touch screen and slide work when they want to, company sent me a new phone thinking maybe it was just the phone but its still the same problem, another problem once you leave the city and get out into rural areas away from town or even in smaller towns there is little to no service so since i live out of town my phone constantly says searching for service and with other cheaper phones i have full service. bottom line is this phone is the biggest waste of $200 bucks ever and WOULD NOT EVER RECOMMEND THIS PHONE!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+20points
Review 89 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Don't waste your money!!!

01/05/2012
By ,
Suffolk, Va
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is the worst phone I've ever had. It freezes up several times a day and the only way to fix it is to remove the battery and reset the phone. The battery dies extremely fast and I don't even use it that much so if you want to use the web have your charger near by. Save yourself the hassle and get something else, anything, even two tin cans attached by string is more reliable!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 90 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Less than one year old and it no longer functions!

05/15/2012
By ,
LA, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This phone had very promising reviews but it was evident I had a bad batch from early on. The phone would freeze up in between calls...that were no longer than two minutes sometimes. And to start the phone up again from a frozen spell, I would have to remove the battery...constantly! Texts were sometimes late bloomers. I even tested this issue out. I had a friend sitting next to me send me a text and I would not receive it. It wasn't a signal issue. The bars were usually very good. It was a very very defective phone. From the first week these defects were pronounced and continuously. I avoided making calls period! Now less than a year mark, the touch screen is useless! It does not function at all! I am locked from my phone because the touch screen is no longer reading. Worst experience I've had with a phone by far. Such a complete waste of money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 91 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

PIECE OF JUNK - TERRIBLE CALL QUALITY

04/19/2013
By ,
bradford, pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
THE WORST AND MOST EXPENSIVE PHONE I EVER OWNED. I HAD BETTER CALL QUALITY AND SIGNAL STRENGTH WITH EVERY OTHER PHONE I HAVE EVER HAD, EVEN FREE ONES. THE PHONE LOCKS UP ALL THE TIME. THE ONLY TIME I CAN MAKE A CALL IS WHEN I AM PARKED UNDER A CELLPHONE TOWER. I CAN'T WAIT TO GET RID OF IT.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 92 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Unbelievably bad quality phone

08/19/2012
By ,
Akron, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Had one and it worked 8 months then locked up.
Tracfone deleted all 586 contacts while trying to "Fix" the phone. Ended up having to go get another.
2nd phone would not activate and screen was locked.
Again returned for exchange
3rd phone also would not activate
4th phone is still working after 36 hours.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 93 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Very hard to add info/contacts

06/01/2012
By ,
Sacto CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I just bought this phone based on others reviews, bad idea. The phone was easy to buy T mobile set up min. and get working, but after that it has a lot of features but it is almost impossible to get this phone to save and store contacts. We have been trying now for over 4 hours and we can make calls but texting is hard to figure out. My wifes old phone was a snap, but this phone is really hard to program and you have to push the suface really hard to get the info to take, it has a lot of delay time when the battery gets past half way??? Some times it freezes and you have to turn it off??? The battery only lasted 2.4 hrs and required charging already. I think we are going to end up taking this thing back?? Why pay so much for a squirly phone??? The users manual is like a small phone book and many times what they tell you does not come up on the view screen to do?? We have been using our air time trying to just make calls and text message.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 94 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

HORRIBLE

09/06/2013
By ,
fort worth tx
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
this phone has already started messing up and I haven't even had it a week. the phone will freeze up at least 3 times a day. it don't send all of my text if it is longer than 1 page. no wonder it was only 50 bucks :(
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 95 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Runs on Sprint Network. No signal around trees.

06/01/2012
By ,
Georgia
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
If you live in an area like Chase City, Va or in any farm area..or any area in general that is not in a big city, don't buy this phone. The phone itself is great but the service was poorly chosen. Straight Talk has phones that work great but they work on a Verizon network, the other is an ATT network which isn't excellent but is much better than Sprint who has no service towers in areas that you certainly wouldn't want to be stranded in with no signal like in the boondocks or on a dirt road near the woods. lol.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 96 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

LG OPTIMUS Q.....JUST AWFUL

08/13/2013
By ,
Portland Maine
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I don't know if it's just mine but there is no way possible I can give this phone a good review. This phone has been the worse phone I have ever had. It shuts off randomly on it's own. it shuts off and turns on on it's own and most of the time I have to take the battery out of it just to get it to turn on. I have been disconnected from many important calls because of it. when there is clearly lots of free space on it or on my sd card and I try to read a text or listen to music or use any app it will randomly pop up not enough space please delete things to free up space the problem is no matter how much I delete it still comes up which I end up having to reset the whole phone just to get it to work to even make a call. on top of all that I was just sitting here trying to get on either Facebook or amazon and no matter what I do it keeps telling me that there was a problem with the app and I have to keep forcing close. well I am tired of all of the problems I absolutely hate this phone and can't wait to get a new one in a couple of days. I would NEVER recommend the LG Optimus Q to my worst enemy let alone any of my friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 97 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

battery life

09/01/2013
By ,
connecitut
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
the battery life on this phone is lousy
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 98 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Phone is ok, battery is awful. Service is a joke

07/22/2012
By ,
chillicothe, ohio
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Purchased this phone on 7/22/12 along with the protection plan, $45 monthly minutes, extended battery, screen protectors, and car charger.
The phone itself is great aside from the battery. If you have bad signal, it will constantly be searching for signal and the battery will die within 10 hours.
The service is not good unless in wide open areas.
My phone has since crashed twice. It stopped working thursday evening and tech support said it should be fixed withing 24 hours. IT was an error on their part. 48 hours later(saturday evening) I still have no working phone. I called back in and the phone was reactivated and the plan was reinstalled. IT worked. And now the phone has once again stopped working(today 7/22) stating my account cannot be validated. I have sat on the customer support line for over an hour only to be told it will take 24-48 hours for the phone to be fixed for an error that is once again their fault.
If the phone is not fixed withing the allotted time I will be returning it for a full refund including the monthly unlimited plan and extended protection plan and be moving onto a actual droid phone.
$45 a month is great to have unlimited, but the hassle is just not worth it. Ill pay double that a month if it means I will have a working phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 99 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Honestly Hate it

08/27/2012
By ,
west hazelton ,PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was on who never wanted to get a touch screen but after my env3 broke i figured why not give it a try. i fell in love with the keyboard which is what sold me on it. now after owning it for some time now i can honestly say I deff hate it! between the phone freezing, Powering on and off during my phone calls (or not even being used),not reciving phone calls/txt msges or pictures, not being able to send pictures, connect to WiFi and battery dying quick when not even being used has pushed me to want a phone that is going to last
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 100 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Not what I expected.

01/01/2013
By ,
Lowell, AR
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought the phone less than a month ago, and have already filled up and emptied out the phone storage a couple times. You have to manually put apps on SD card, and not all of the apps can be moved to the SD card.
The internet is very slow to load. The product description did not specify there was no flash for the camera.
Contemplating returning it for a different one.....
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
81-100 of 368 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  19 Next