Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Enjoy amazing mobile applications of Android OS with the Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone. Featuring a 3.2 inch touch screen, this LG Optimus Q Android cell phone provides you a prepaid plan with Android 2.3 OS. The Straight Talk prepaid phone package includes battery, 4GB MicroSD memory card, charger, service guide, user manual and service activation card. This LG Optimus Q Android cell phone features a slider QWERTY keyboard, touch screen, Micro USB and v 2.0 Bluetooth. The battery life of the Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone stands up to seven hours full talk time and 10 days stand by.
Average Customer Rating:
3.581 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(484 Reviews) 421
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
202
4 stars
115
3 stars
31
2 stars
34
1 star
102
Customer Recommendation67%323 out of 482reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
202
4 stars
115
3 stars
31
2 stars
34
1 star
102
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Internal Memory?

05/07/2013
By ,
Pine Bluff, AR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This phone is horrible! Yeah, it works ok if you don't want to download any apps. But if you do want apps, you can forget it! The internal memory is awful! It doesn't take long before you have to start deleting stuff just so you can send a text message! I love Android phones, so this one was a huge disappointment for me!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 82 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

It worked for three months

05/28/2013
By ,
Carbondale
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have taken good care of the phone and it's worthless at this point. During almost every phone call I can't hear who I am talking to and they can't hear me. I have to push the button at the top several times per call to start hearing again. Sometimes if I put it on speaker phone it works better but it still happens. The memory card that came with the phone is so small it fills up quickly and your voicemail won't come in. There is no message telling you this. I'm hopeful I can exchange it for my old fashioned flip phone style that I can actually text correctly with. Very disappointing!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 83 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone
06/25/2013
By ,
havre, mt
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Junk couldn't use in my area
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
-1point
Review 84 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone
06/27/2013
By ,
chillicothe, ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
was defective when recieved
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 85 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone
08/15/2013
By ,
Wichita, is
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Have two of the LG55 and have had trouble with both but my wife's screen goes blank when she makes or receives a call and no hard buttons do anything. Tech support had reboot wiping away all data and did not fix. The phone has very little memory and does not allow you to use the sd card for aps. Smart phone coverage areawith straight talk is very small. Had to get a pay by minute for service when traveling.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 86 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

don't work in my area

08/24/2013
By ,
benton il
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
it works off sprint towers and there aren't any in this area
i returned both phones and did not get my extended warranty money back
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 87 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

does not work in my area unfortunately

08/30/2013
By ,
Pocahontas, AR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
wish I had checked to see if it worked in my area first, I will return them
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Review 88 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone
09/11/2013
By ,
lancaster pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This phone is horrible! I get absolutely no signal anywhere and most of the apps and games I like aren't able to download to this type of phone and the customer service Straight Talk is horrible. It took me almost a week to get somebody in customer service then when I finally did the customer service person hung up on me twice and the problem still wasn't resolved. I can't wait to return this phone!
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 89 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

What a waste!

09/26/2013
By ,
Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have had 2 of these phones within the year and they both have been awful. There is not enough memory and only certain apps can be saved on the sd card so I am constantly having to clear history, delete apps just so I have room for my texts. The first phone I had the touch screen quit working, the power button stopped working and all the main buttons stopped working, they did replace it but the second one I have had far less than 8 months and the power button is not working on it either which makes it a huge hassle
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 90 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Phone needed a charge after only 6 hours.

09/27/2013
By ,
ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
J U N K
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 91 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

DON'T BUY THIS PHONE!!

11/06/2013
By ,
El Dorado, KS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This phone is junk! I only used this phone one game and talking to family. this phone worked great and one night the screen just never came back on. this phone has always given me trouble. DON'T BUY THIS PHONE
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 92 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Shuts off during calls!

01/02/2014
By ,
SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This phone will just shut off during a call, it has poor reception areas as it is a trac phone unknown to me when I purchased it online! I DO NOT RECOMMEND IT AT ALL!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 93 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone
02/18/2012
By ,
parkersburg,WV
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this phone from the straight talk site with the package deal switched my number to my new phone with the new unlimited card 2 days later it was deactived saying it needed a card um no! and it keeps shuting off for no reseason and wont turn back on I reaaly dont want to call customer service again hard to understand what they are saying I have been a straight talk customer for three years never had trouble with my old phone
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 94 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone
08/21/2012
By ,
Williamston,NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This phone camera is very poor. No FLASH!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-3points
Review 95 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Terrible phone.

11/01/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
When I first got it, I was so excited to have this phone...but shortly after my phone started to freeze, and I constantly had to take the battery out. I could be talking to someone on the phone, and my screen will go completely black and the only way to hang up is to take my battery out. Also, the battery power isn't even as good as they say. Sometimes the touch screen would just stop working, I don't know if this is just the phone I got...but I wouldn't spend my money to get another one like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 96 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

NEVER BUY THIS PHONE!

12/19/2012
By ,
Jacksonville, Fl
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have been using this phone for about 9 months. The battery life is horrible. It only lasts for about 3 hours if I'm not constantly on it, so I have to take my charger everywhere I go if I want to use my phone. I liked this phone from the start, except the HORRIBLE reception it got EVERYWHERE I went. The camera is horrible. If they were going to make the camera so bad they should've at least added a flash to the phone. After using the phone for about 3 months, the charger that came with it stopped working for my phone. It worked for everyone elses phone that had the same charging slot as mine. Ever since December started I have had more & more trouble with that stupid phone. It won't charge without shutting off every 2 minutes, except if I keep music on while its charging. It freezes up about 3 or 4 times each day, so I have to take the battery cover off and take the battery out. I have had to download a texting app, because the one that came on the phone stopped working. It drops calls like crazy now. And I don't receive a text back from anyone until about an hour after they sent it. I don't get voicemails until around 24hours after someone leaves one. I am very unhappy with this phone, and I've decided to get rid of this one, and buy a new DIFFERENT one. I wouldn't give this phone to my worst enemy, that's how bad it is. Don't buy this phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 97 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Not what I expected.

01/01/2013
By ,
Lowell, AR
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought the phone less than a month ago, and have already filled up and emptied out the phone storage a couple times. You have to manually put apps on SD card, and not all of the apps can be moved to the SD card.
The internet is very slow to load. The product description did not specify there was no flash for the camera.
Contemplating returning it for a different one.....
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 98 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Cool Features, missing some standard features thou

04/01/2013
By ,
jasper
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I love LG phones...this one is knock-off in my opinion.. No remiders other than intiail response, small dot on screen says if u have missed call or messages, I cant tell you how many times i have to now look at phone as it wont ever beep/remind as there is no feature to do so unless its on initial call/message. Sprint service in my area isnt working so well.. I have arssed called so many people..I just cant get used to it...Touch screen is not for me...and i can see why people would have accidents if attempting to even drive and call on this phone..I tried once and was all over road, took me 6 times to actually get correct #s typed so call could go through... Overall good phone for a idle person, but if on the go..this phone fails (me)... I had an LG envy before, I dont see anything like that phone, and am saddened I cant keep her on a pay as you go plan comparable to straight talk...
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 99 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

nice phone

08/16/2013
By ,
wilmington De.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I LOVE the phone but could not store pictures and save pictures that was sent to me and pictures I took. :( and emails also. I had to return the phone. I did not want to :'( :'(
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 100 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

HORRIBLE

09/06/2013
By ,
fort worth tx
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
this phone has already started messing up and I haven't even had it a week. the phone will freeze up at least 3 times a day. it don't send all of my text if it is longer than 1 page. no wonder it was only 50 bucks :(
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
81-100 of 368 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  19 Next