Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Enjoy amazing mobile applications of Android OS with the Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone. Featuring a 3.2 inch touch screen, this LG Optimus Q Android cell phone provides you a prepaid plan with Android 2.3 OS. The Straight Talk prepaid phone package includes battery, 4GB MicroSD memory card, charger, service guide, user manual and service activation card. This LG Optimus Q Android cell phone features a slider QWERTY keyboard, touch screen, Micro USB and v 2.0 Bluetooth. The battery life of the Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone stands up to seven hours full talk time and 10 days stand by.
Average Customer Rating:
3.581 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(484 Reviews) 421
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
202
4 stars
115
3 stars
31
2 stars
34
1 star
102
Customer Recommendation67%323 out of 482reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
202
4 stars
115
3 stars
31
2 stars
34
1 star
102
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

I wouldn't buy this phone again if it was $.99

12/18/2012
By ,
Yankton,SD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this phone Oct. 10th it's been nothing but trouble since then. Every time I have to refill it I have to get on the phone to customer service. They keep telling me there is a glitch in the phone's software and they have to manually reset it. It's been 3 days since I refilled and called CS and now back on the phone with them because even though I bought the unlimited cards my phone says I don't have enough money to make a call or text. I'm not sure if it's the phone or their CS but either way I would never buy another one of these phones nor would I buy one that you can only refill online.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 82 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Internal Memory?

05/07/2013
By ,
Pine Bluff, AR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This phone is horrible! Yeah, it works ok if you don't want to download any apps. But if you do want apps, you can forget it! The internal memory is awful! It doesn't take long before you have to start deleting stuff just so you can send a text message! I love Android phones, so this one was a huge disappointment for me!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 83 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

aweful phone

08/26/2012
By ,
enon valley pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i have had this phone for about 6 months and have hated every minute of it. it freezes up gets terrible reception and has no memory.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 84 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone
06/27/2013
By ,
chillicothe, ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
was defective when recieved
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 85 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone
09/01/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
phone system is terrible . I've had the straight talk system for 8 days and still don't have a working phone. Walmart associate is great!!!!! Support is a ZERO or LESS. If there is indeed a walmart employee reading this review , email me and I'd be happy to share my experiences with you .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 86 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

It worked for three months

05/28/2013
By ,
Carbondale
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have taken good care of the phone and it's worthless at this point. During almost every phone call I can't hear who I am talking to and they can't hear me. I have to push the button at the top several times per call to start hearing again. Sometimes if I put it on speaker phone it works better but it still happens. The memory card that came with the phone is so small it fills up quickly and your voicemail won't come in. There is no message telling you this. I'm hopeful I can exchange it for my old fashioned flip phone style that I can actually text correctly with. Very disappointing!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 87 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone
09/02/2013
By ,
augusta ga
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My phone will come on but it will not work. This is the worse product I ever purchased and I am disappointed with ealmart
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 88 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone
11/26/2012
By ,
Houston Tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have trouble getting this phone to charge the charger does not fit right so it has a loose connection.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 89 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Has several issues

09/10/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The service is spotty and my calls get dropped 90% of the time. I have to stand perfectly still to keep the call from being dropped. It doesn't ring and I have to check my voice mail for missed calls, text messages do not come through half of the time and when they do they are hours old, the battery does not last long and the data speed is very slow. Keep looking for a better phone!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 90 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

GARBAGE! and Waste of Money!!

08/14/2013
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is by far the WORST phone I have EVER had! It stopped working after 31 days... I have decided to drive over the phone with my car tires just to get SOME satisfaction. Straight Talk Customers...BEWARE....Their "customer service" is terrible! If you plan on traveling outside of your zip code you will NOT GET SERVICE. Also, randomly more times than not the phone will say "Searching For Service" and you will NOT GET SERVICE. Straight Talk's only answer was to send the phone back in the mail and wait for a replacement. In the mean time, you will be without a phone. I am so disappointed with BOTH the phone and Customer Service with Straight Talk. Their wait times are LONG and you will regret all the wasted hours, literally, you will spend on hold!! I am cancelling my Service ASAP. Do Not Buy This phone or allow Straight Talk to be your wireless provider!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+6points
Review 91 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

not working right wont keep a charge

03/04/2013
By ,
sterling, co
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i am having to take my phone back it wont keep a charge and the batery keeps dieing, even charging it ever nite . last couple hrs them dies again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 92 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Shuts off during calls!

01/02/2014
By ,
SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This phone will just shut off during a call, it has poor reception areas as it is a trac phone unknown to me when I purchased it online! I DO NOT RECOMMEND IT AT ALL!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 93 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Fair entry-level Android; low battery life

10/10/2012
By ,
Canton OH
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The Optimus Q phone has a short battery life, only 150MB (that's right MEGABYTE!) internal memory and a slow processor compared to other pre-paid smart phones. Once the "low memory" warning appears, forget sending/receiving texts or much of anything else. Even though you have a microSD card, many apps will not allow you to move them to the SD card. Facebook cannot be moved and takes 44MB of the total memory. And the slow processor sometimes can't handle several background tasks running AND choose active apps at the same time. The phone will just freeze for awhile then move on OR just reboot itself. This made my wife VERY unhappy with this phone.
So if you want an "OK" smart phone with all of the features this phone offers, then the Optimus Q is not all that bad. The phone works great with Straight-Talk as far as voice, texts, running apps (one-at-a-time) web access and such. But the low internal memory and slow processor ranks this phone at the low-end side of Android smart phones in my opinion. The battery might last longer than 2 hours if you don't over-task the phone.
FYI ... You can void your warranty, root the phone (search Android forums on the benefits) and force apps to load to the microSD. The slow processor could use the extra-quick access rate of a class 10 versus a class 4 microSD (Amazon Basics' microSD cards are very good and no one beats their price ex: $11.74 for a 16GB class 10).
One last note; I did not root this phone, but I did return it in less than 45 days. Although my wife wanted a slider QWERTY keyboard, she gladly gave-up this feature for the Samsung Proclaim with 1GB internal memory and 1GB processor at the same price as the Optimus Q
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone
4.2 out of 5(1,168)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
Review 94 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Hi tech piece of junk with glitches

01/30/2012
By ,
46350
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This phone when looking at it seemed like the best one. Well let me tell ya. within the first 14 days the phone froze up while trying to answer a call. it has froze up several times. it shuts off by itself. sometimes the battery drains in like 2 hours. it drops calls and uses sprint as the carrier so no signal anywhere. I expected more for my money meaning a phone that works. i do not recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 95 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Poor Service and Poor Memory

09/03/2013
By ,
Marion,IL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
If you travel and like a lot of different apps like I do don't get this phone. The memory card that comes with this phone obviously has barely memory so you will have to buy a sd card that has higher storage and even with the new card you have poor memory when you download apps and songs. With the signal I can't even go out of the town without having to search for service. So I suggest if you are still thinking about getting this phone check all of the area codes you travel to otherwise...............and you need to charge the phone daily or throughout the day.
DON'T BUY THIS PHONE
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 96 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

LG OPTIMUS Q.....JUST AWFUL

08/13/2013
By ,
Portland Maine
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I don't know if it's just mine but there is no way possible I can give this phone a good review. This phone has been the worse phone I have ever had. It shuts off randomly on it's own. it shuts off and turns on on it's own and most of the time I have to take the battery out of it just to get it to turn on. I have been disconnected from many important calls because of it. when there is clearly lots of free space on it or on my sd card and I try to read a text or listen to music or use any app it will randomly pop up not enough space please delete things to free up space the problem is no matter how much I delete it still comes up which I end up having to reset the whole phone just to get it to work to even make a call. on top of all that I was just sitting here trying to get on either Facebook or amazon and no matter what I do it keeps telling me that there was a problem with the app and I have to keep forcing close. well I am tired of all of the problems I absolutely hate this phone and can't wait to get a new one in a couple of days. I would NEVER recommend the LG Optimus Q to my worst enemy let alone any of my friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 97 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

nice phone

08/16/2013
By ,
wilmington De.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I LOVE the phone but could not store pictures and save pictures that was sent to me and pictures I took. :( and emails also. I had to return the phone. I did not want to :'( :'(
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 98 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

HORRIBLE

09/06/2013
By ,
fort worth tx
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
this phone has already started messing up and I haven't even had it a week. the phone will freeze up at least 3 times a day. it don't send all of my text if it is longer than 1 page. no wonder it was only 50 bucks :(
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 99 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Great phone, horrible service.

07/03/2012
By ,
pa
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this phone hoping to get rid of my house phone. My boyfriend got a straight talk and has service throughout our entire house (which is a bad place for any reception). The phone itself is an awesome phone, but i was unaware that different phones use different towers. I had no reception where i had great reception on every other phone i ever had! + now i have to return it to get almost the same exact phone but a samsung so i can use verizo towers! ugghhh, This whole experience has been a huge pain.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 100 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Runs on Sprint Network. No signal around trees.

06/01/2012
By ,
Georgia
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
If you live in an area like Chase City, Va or in any farm area..or any area in general that is not in a big city, don't buy this phone. The phone itself is great but the service was poorly chosen. Straight Talk has phones that work great but they work on a Verizon network, the other is an ATT network which isn't excellent but is much better than Sprint who has no service towers in areas that you certainly wouldn't want to be stranded in with no signal like in the boondocks or on a dirt road near the woods. lol.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
81-100 of 368 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  19 Next