Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Enjoy amazing mobile applications of Android OS with the Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone. Featuring a 3.2 inch touch screen, this LG Optimus Q Android cell phone provides you a prepaid plan with Android 2.3 OS. The Straight Talk prepaid phone package includes battery, 4GB MicroSD memory card, charger, service guide, user manual and service activation card. This LG Optimus Q Android cell phone features a slider QWERTY keyboard, touch screen, Micro USB and v 2.0 Bluetooth. The battery life of the Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone stands up to seven hours full talk time and 10 days stand by.
Average Customer Rating:
3.581 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(484 Reviews) 421
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
202
4 stars
115
3 stars
31
2 stars
34
1 star
102
Customer Recommendation67%323 out of 482reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
202
4 stars
115
3 stars
31
2 stars
34
1 star
102
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Unbelievably bad quality phone

08/19/2012
By ,
Akron, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Had one and it worked 8 months then locked up.
Tracfone deleted all 586 contacts while trying to "Fix" the phone. Ended up having to go get another.
2nd phone would not activate and screen was locked.
Again returned for exchange
3rd phone also would not activate
4th phone is still working after 36 hours.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 82 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

DONT BUY THIS PHONE!!!!!!

09/11/2012
By ,
Indiana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is a great phone for the first couple of months. You can do everything on it but TALK. This is the WORST piece of JUNK I have ever owned. I bought this thinking it was a great deal. But as it turns out it is NOT. The screen freezes up and the phone randomly calls and txts people. You can not have a conversation on it it drops calls and cuts in and out. When I call Straight Talk the said they would send me a new phone. But this is already my second replacement and its the same after the first couple of months. DONT WASTE YOUR TIME AND MONEY!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 83 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

not working right wont keep a charge

03/04/2013
By ,
sterling, co
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i am having to take my phone back it wont keep a charge and the batery keeps dieing, even charging it ever nite . last couple hrs them dies again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 84 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone
06/25/2013
By ,
havre, mt
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Junk couldn't use in my area
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
-1point
Review 85 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Internal Memory?

05/07/2013
By ,
Pine Bluff, AR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This phone is horrible! Yeah, it works ok if you don't want to download any apps. But if you do want apps, you can forget it! The internal memory is awful! It doesn't take long before you have to start deleting stuff just so you can send a text message! I love Android phones, so this one was a huge disappointment for me!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 86 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

It worked for three months

05/28/2013
By ,
Carbondale
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have taken good care of the phone and it's worthless at this point. During almost every phone call I can't hear who I am talking to and they can't hear me. I have to push the button at the top several times per call to start hearing again. Sometimes if I put it on speaker phone it works better but it still happens. The memory card that came with the phone is so small it fills up quickly and your voicemail won't come in. There is no message telling you this. I'm hopeful I can exchange it for my old fashioned flip phone style that I can actually text correctly with. Very disappointing!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 87 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone
09/16/2013
By ,
san jose,ca.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the phone is not good.too bad i have to return it because straight talk could not help me set it up.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 88 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

junk

07/05/2013
By ,
Delta,Co
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
First couldnt get it to work then it get serv ice out of colorado
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 89 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone
09/11/2013
By ,
lancaster pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This phone is horrible! I get absolutely no signal anywhere and most of the apps and games I like aren't able to download to this type of phone and the customer service Straight Talk is horrible. It took me almost a week to get somebody in customer service then when I finally did the customer service person hung up on me twice and the problem still wasn't resolved. I can't wait to return this phone!
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 90 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

don't work in my area

08/24/2013
By ,
benton il
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
it works off sprint towers and there aren't any in this area
i returned both phones and did not get my extended warranty money back
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 91 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

does not work in my area unfortunately

08/30/2013
By ,
Pocahontas, AR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
wish I had checked to see if it worked in my area first, I will return them
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Review 92 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone
06/27/2013
By ,
chillicothe, ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
was defective when recieved
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 93 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Phone is ok, battery is awful. Service is a joke

07/22/2012
By ,
chillicothe, ohio
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Purchased this phone on 7/22/12 along with the protection plan, $45 monthly minutes, extended battery, screen protectors, and car charger.
The phone itself is great aside from the battery. If you have bad signal, it will constantly be searching for signal and the battery will die within 10 hours.
The service is not good unless in wide open areas.
My phone has since crashed twice. It stopped working thursday evening and tech support said it should be fixed withing 24 hours. IT was an error on their part. 48 hours later(saturday evening) I still have no working phone. I called back in and the phone was reactivated and the plan was reinstalled. IT worked. And now the phone has once again stopped working(today 7/22) stating my account cannot be validated. I have sat on the customer support line for over an hour only to be told it will take 24-48 hours for the phone to be fixed for an error that is once again their fault.
If the phone is not fixed withing the allotted time I will be returning it for a full refund including the monthly unlimited plan and extended protection plan and be moving onto a actual droid phone.
$45 a month is great to have unlimited, but the hassle is just not worth it. Ill pay double that a month if it means I will have a working phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 94 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Terrible phone.

11/01/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
When I first got it, I was so excited to have this phone...but shortly after my phone started to freeze, and I constantly had to take the battery out. I could be talking to someone on the phone, and my screen will go completely black and the only way to hang up is to take my battery out. Also, the battery power isn't even as good as they say. Sometimes the touch screen would just stop working, I don't know if this is just the phone I got...but I wouldn't spend my money to get another one like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 95 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

battery life

09/01/2013
By ,
connecitut
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
the battery life on this phone is lousy
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 96 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Honestly Hate it

08/27/2012
By ,
west hazelton ,PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was on who never wanted to get a touch screen but after my env3 broke i figured why not give it a try. i fell in love with the keyboard which is what sold me on it. now after owning it for some time now i can honestly say I deff hate it! between the phone freezing, Powering on and off during my phone calls (or not even being used),not reciving phone calls/txt msges or pictures, not being able to send pictures, connect to WiFi and battery dying quick when not even being used has pushed me to want a phone that is going to last
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 97 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Hi tech piece of junk with glitches

01/30/2012
By ,
46350
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This phone when looking at it seemed like the best one. Well let me tell ya. within the first 14 days the phone froze up while trying to answer a call. it has froze up several times. it shuts off by itself. sometimes the battery drains in like 2 hours. it drops calls and uses sprint as the carrier so no signal anywhere. I expected more for my money meaning a phone that works. i do not recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 98 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Poor

05/04/2012
By ,
Grovetown Ga
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The features and WiFi are Great. However even though with the option of looking if it will work in my zip code it says it will, but guess what? No phone signal at all, I have to go about 2 miles from my home before I can get a wireless signal. Even with "Signal Booster" apps, nothing. If looking for a smartphone you may be better off going with a contract phone instead of pre-paid. (Runs off Sprint Towers)
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 99 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone
02/18/2012
By ,
parkersburg,WV
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this phone from the straight talk site with the package deal switched my number to my new phone with the new unlimited card 2 days later it was deactived saying it needed a card um no! and it keeps shuting off for no reseason and wont turn back on I reaaly dont want to call customer service again hard to understand what they are saying I have been a straight talk customer for three years never had trouble with my old phone
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 100 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Runs on Sprint Network. No signal around trees.

06/01/2012
By ,
Georgia
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
If you live in an area like Chase City, Va or in any farm area..or any area in general that is not in a big city, don't buy this phone. The phone itself is great but the service was poorly chosen. Straight Talk has phones that work great but they work on a Verizon network, the other is an ATT network which isn't excellent but is much better than Sprint who has no service towers in areas that you certainly wouldn't want to be stranded in with no signal like in the boondocks or on a dirt road near the woods. lol.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
81-100 of 368 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  19 Next