Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Enjoy amazing mobile applications of Android OS with the Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone. Featuring a 3.2 inch touch screen, this LG Optimus Q Android cell phone provides you a prepaid plan with Android 2.3 OS. The Straight Talk prepaid phone package includes battery, 4GB MicroSD memory card, charger, service guide, user manual and service activation card. This LG Optimus Q Android cell phone features a slider QWERTY keyboard, touch screen, Micro USB and v 2.0 Bluetooth. The battery life of the Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone stands up to seven hours full talk time and 10 days stand by.
Average Customer Rating:
3.581 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(484 Reviews) 421
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
202
4 stars
115
3 stars
31
2 stars
34
1 star
102
Customer Recommendation67%323 out of 482reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
202
4 stars
115
3 stars
31
2 stars
34
1 star
102
Customer Reviews
Review 61 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

phone has many issues

09/03/2013
By ,
texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
it freezes it has a very low amount of memory space most apps wont work
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 62 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Don't waste your money!!!

01/05/2012
By ,
Suffolk, Va
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is the worst phone I've ever had. It freezes up several times a day and the only way to fix it is to remove the battery and reset the phone. The battery dies extremely fast and I don't even use it that much so if you want to use the web have your charger near by. Save yourself the hassle and get something else, anything, even two tin cans attached by string is more reliable!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 63 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Good phone but service is terrible!

07/04/2013
By ,
Niagara Falls, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Good phone but everyone who is considering this plan should know that the service is very limited. I work 11 miles from home and got no service at all that far from home. keeping same number and activation was very smooth but what good is unlimited and nationwide when you can't use the phone anywhere but home!!??
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 64 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

DO NOT BUY

07/30/2012
By ,
Keithville La
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would not have bought this phone if they had told me it was a sprint phone. They used and old address not my current address to activate it. I have no coverage and they tell me to fix what they did I would loose my phone number. As soon as I find something else I will drop this. Will never buy another Straight Talk phone
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 65 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Slow and Freezes up a lot! Waste of Money!!!!!!!!!

05/02/2012
By ,
Detroit, ME
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Do not waste your money on this phone!! The Straight Talk Optimus Q freezes up a lot and most of the time I'd have to take the battery out and put it back in to get it to work again. I bought this phone in Dec. 2011. I recently decided to use the replacement plan I got so I could get a different phone through T-mobile, atleast with them you're not forced into buying the most expensive plan they have to use an android when you dont need unlimited talk time. Straight Talk is good if you have a phone that is NOT an android though. The connection was slow and did not work as well as it said it would. When I would text it would take at least 20 seconds to send or to even let me go back to look at any text messages in my inbox! I liked the option of the slide out QWERTY board but it's not worth the aggrivation! Waste your money on something else! I wish I did so I wouldn't have had to wait a week to get a new phone!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+2points
Review 66 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

lack of flash

06/19/2012
By ,
nc
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Does not have a flash player and cannot download one so I cannot watch videos that I want to watch or play games that I want to play. They don't let you know that this phone lacks a flash player and one cannot be downloaded. As far as anything google you are good to go.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 67 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

DONT BUY THIS PHONE!!!!!!

09/11/2012
By ,
Indiana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is a great phone for the first couple of months. You can do everything on it but TALK. This is the WORST piece of JUNK I have ever owned. I bought this thinking it was a great deal. But as it turns out it is NOT. The screen freezes up and the phone randomly calls and txts people. You can not have a conversation on it it drops calls and cuts in and out. When I call Straight Talk the said they would send me a new phone. But this is already my second replacement and its the same after the first couple of months. DONT WASTE YOUR TIME AND MONEY!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 68 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Service signal stinks

05/03/2012
By ,
Snover. MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After calling Straight Talk and asking specifically if this phone would work in my area, and being assured that it would, I purchased it. I have absolutely NO service signal AT ALL to make phone calls, but can send text messages. It;s a shame that those of us who would like to upgrade to a better phone don't have the ability to do so.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 69 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone
11/23/2012
By ,
little rock, ar
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Service is sum"boo boo" drop calls all the time, no service all the time whats the purpose of paying the bill if no service is available. I it go back to the old saying you get what you pay for...
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 70 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone
05/13/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
unless you live in a area that has good reception with sprint do not buy this phone it not worth the time or hassle.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Review 71 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

it hardly ever picks up

05/14/2012
By ,
Joelton, tn
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I live in Joelton, Tn I like that this phone is touchscreen so it is easier to use the internet but that is about all I like about this phone. Everyone gave it good reviews maybe it is just where I live but if I move my head while talking it breaks up and the person I am talking to doesn't hear me, When I call people they can not hear anything I have to wait for them to call me back for the phone to pick up at all. And last month the phone didn't work at all for 2 1/2 days. After talking to straight talk for 2 hrs and finally getting a manger I was told that the tower was out for android. It sure would have been nice if the managers told the service dept that so I didn't waste 2 hrs of my time on hold. If verizon would put out a touchscreen straight talk everyone would throw these phones away!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+5points
Review 72 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

lasted 6 months

07/18/2012
By ,
15601
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i had this phone for six months and the touch screen just quit working .... not worth the price to have to buy a new phone six months later..... also battery life was poor.... and before touch screen quit working the screen would freeze often....
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 73 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

junk

07/05/2013
By ,
Delta,Co
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
First couldnt get it to work then it get serv ice out of colorado
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 74 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Unbelievably bad quality phone

08/19/2012
By ,
Akron, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Had one and it worked 8 months then locked up.
Tracfone deleted all 586 contacts while trying to "Fix" the phone. Ended up having to go get another.
2nd phone would not activate and screen was locked.
Again returned for exchange
3rd phone also would not activate
4th phone is still working after 36 hours.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 75 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

DO NOT BUY THIS PHONE ! I HAVE RETURNED 8 DEFECTIV

06/02/2012
By ,
Maine
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I wish I could do no star rating !!! Touch screen has stopped working randomly on all of them... Defective ??? so frustrating ... every time they stop working I spend no less than an hour on the phone with Straight Talk and then having to wait 3 days for them to send a fed ex paid envelope to me so I can send them the broken phone, Then wait another week or more to receive the brand new replacement phone ( all while I'm phone-less and my service days are being lost... then when I get the new one I have to call Straight Talk again about an hour yet again to have them activate the new one with all my old stuff stored in and my existing number transferred. I lose all my apps each and every time -_- ... 8 phones have been returned and replaced since Nov... It's now June 2nd, so 8 phones in 7 months.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 76 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Battery constantly requires charging / slow phone

11/23/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The battery life is atrocious, a full charge barely lasts seven hours even with the bluetooth, GPS and WiFi disabled.
The 3G connectivity is terrible, the phone constantly displays "http server errors" when my freinds other StraightTalk Samsung phones work right next to me to visit the same web site.
Navigation is cool but it constantly freezes up and then jumps up to catch up to my actual location, I've missed street turns because of the freezing.
The controls are slow to respond, I've tried to hang up phone calls just to hear the other caller ask "are you still there???" because the phone hasn't actually hung despite being pushed to do so.
I bought this phone because I wanted the keyboard since I'm a Blackberry user but I should've taken my friends advice and bought the Samsung version which doesn't have a physical keyboard but still has a useable virtual keyboard.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-13points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Arizona
Here is some help.
Posted 12/07/2011
I first got the free JuiceDefender from android MARKET apps. First day it saved increased my battery life by over 30%. After a few days I bought the $4.99?? app for the best version and now my life numbers are in the 40's and 50%'s range.
It works hard on all your toys and services. Too difficult trying to figure out what to turn off. Make it automatic like I did and you will be happy! :)
+4points
Customer Avatar
East Tennessee
Posted 12/07/2011
Yeah, I have to agree... I think you got a bad phone... Mine works like a charm although, you are correct, it does like to eat the battery once in a while.... and mine works fantastic when connected to my wi-fi at home, no lag and very fast ...
+4points
Customer Avatar
TENNESSEE
bad luck ..
Posted 11/25/2011
think you just got a bad apple mine is perfect and does not have any of the problems your having ... think if i were you i would just exchange that opp,q for another just like it , cause i feel ya on the great keyboard but my last straight talk ph. was the 1st keyboard ph. they came out with ... good luck and don't give up ....
+5points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 77 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

BAD

11/23/2012
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This phone is HORRIBLE!!!!!
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 78 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

This phone is possessed!

08/02/2012
By ,
Woodbridge, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have owned various phones, inexpensive and very expensive (Blackberry, Palm). This phone calls people without me even touching the phone. And, it's not even the last number dialed. It has terrible reception, way too many dropped calls. When I use the charger that came with the phone in an ac outlet, it won't let me use the phone and it starts surfing through various menus and websites without me even touching it. I have never owned a phone that was possessed before, (Smiles), but this one is Twilight Zone material. The battery stinks! It won't hold a charge for more than a few hours and I don't use a lot of apps. I really only use the phone to make calls and when I'm not at home to read emails and occasionally use the web. The phone takes dark pictures. It has been a lesson in frustration and I'm ready to move on to "bigger and better" things.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 79 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Less than one year old and it no longer functions!

05/15/2012
By ,
LA, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This phone had very promising reviews but it was evident I had a bad batch from early on. The phone would freeze up in between calls...that were no longer than two minutes sometimes. And to start the phone up again from a frozen spell, I would have to remove the battery...constantly! Texts were sometimes late bloomers. I even tested this issue out. I had a friend sitting next to me send me a text and I would not receive it. It wasn't a signal issue. The bars were usually very good. It was a very very defective phone. From the first week these defects were pronounced and continuously. I avoided making calls period! Now less than a year mark, the touch screen is useless! It does not function at all! I am locked from my phone because the touch screen is no longer reading. Worst experience I've had with a phone by far. Such a complete waste of money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 80 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

"Nice" phone...but "POOR" reception!!!

07/04/2012
By ,
Greenville, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The actual phone itself was ok...but the reception where I live was "horrible"!!! My old samsung flip phone gave me better signal strength/service than the Android did!!! I couldn't get any signal strength on one side of my house...& a little on the other side!!! Sometimes, the phone wouldn't ring when people were calling me, but I would get a voicemail notification & that's how I knew someone had tried to call me!!! Also, I would be talking on the phone & when I went to the other side of my house, the call would get dropped!!! Don't even let me comment on the internet connection...or LACK THERE OF!!! I am returning it to the store & going elswhere for service.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
61-80 of 368 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6  ...  19 Next