Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Enjoy amazing mobile applications of Android OS with the Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone. Featuring a 3.2 inch touch screen, this LG Optimus Q Android cell phone provides you a prepaid plan with Android 2.3 OS. The Straight Talk prepaid phone package includes battery, 4GB MicroSD memory card, charger, service guide, user manual and service activation card. This LG Optimus Q Android cell phone features a slider QWERTY keyboard, touch screen, Micro USB and v 2.0 Bluetooth. The battery life of the Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone stands up to seven hours full talk time and 10 days stand by.
Average Customer Rating:
3.58 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(481 Reviews) 418
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
200
4 stars
115
3 stars
31
2 stars
34
1 star
101
Customer Recommendation67%321 out of 479reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
200
4 stars
115
3 stars
31
2 stars
34
1 star
101
Customer Reviews
Review 61 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

DO NOT BUY

02/27/2012
By ,
minnesota
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
If you are thinking of buying this phone think twice!!! I have only had this phone for 7 days, i bought this phone at Walmart and have straight talk for my phone service. I have had nothing but problems with this phone, it froze up, turns off and it turned off even when I was in the middle of a conversation! the only way I can get the phone to turn back on is to take the battery out and reinstall it... I'm going to take it back to walmart and get a different phone or my money back!!!! I did call LG and they said that they have not had any issues with this phone that it has to be straight talk!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 62 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone
04/02/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DO NOT BUY THIS PHONE! All the features are really nice and the phone its self is great but its on sprints network and that is horrible! Most the time it works decent but there are days I can not use my phone at all. NO SERVICE. I have used straight talk for 2 years and always got phones on att and verizons network and never had a problem. This is my first phone on sprints network and just for that reason the phone is going in the trash and im getting another phone on att or verizons network.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Review 63 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

defective right out of the box

04/05/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I love all the features of the phone, but like many of the other people on here my phone was defective right out of the box, it would freeze up, and go to a black screen. Especially when trying to make a phone call.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Jacksonville, FL
Posted 04/09/2012
Consider charging the battery all the way to full and see if that helps. Your problems sounds like a low battery and as you said straight out of the box the problems started. Most times the battery is somewhat lower by time it is bought off of the shelf
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 64 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Slow and Freezes up a lot! Waste of Money!!!!!!!!!

05/02/2012
By ,
Detroit, ME
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Do not waste your money on this phone!! The Straight Talk Optimus Q freezes up a lot and most of the time I'd have to take the battery out and put it back in to get it to work again. I bought this phone in Dec. 2011. I recently decided to use the replacement plan I got so I could get a different phone through T-mobile, atleast with them you're not forced into buying the most expensive plan they have to use an android when you dont need unlimited talk time. Straight Talk is good if you have a phone that is NOT an android though. The connection was slow and did not work as well as it said it would. When I would text it would take at least 20 seconds to send or to even let me go back to look at any text messages in my inbox! I liked the option of the slide out QWERTY board but it's not worth the aggrivation! Waste your money on something else! I wish I did so I wouldn't have had to wait a week to get a new phone!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+2points
Review 65 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

it hardly ever picks up

05/14/2012
By ,
Joelton, tn
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I live in Joelton, Tn I like that this phone is touchscreen so it is easier to use the internet but that is about all I like about this phone. Everyone gave it good reviews maybe it is just where I live but if I move my head while talking it breaks up and the person I am talking to doesn't hear me, When I call people they can not hear anything I have to wait for them to call me back for the phone to pick up at all. And last month the phone didn't work at all for 2 1/2 days. After talking to straight talk for 2 hrs and finally getting a manger I was told that the tower was out for android. It sure would have been nice if the managers told the service dept that so I didn't waste 2 hrs of my time on hold. If verizon would put out a touchscreen straight talk everyone would throw these phones away!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+5points
Review 66 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Broken

11/27/2012
By ,
Tallahassee FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have not even had this phone for 2 months and it is acting up. It lags on texting and other programs. Its very frustrating for the amount of money I paid for this phone. I would not recommend it to anyone
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 67 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Poor Reception

12/30/2011
By ,
Haslett, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this phone to replace a Straight Talk phone that runs on the Verizon network. I had great coverage with the old phone. My wife's phone runs on the AT&T network. Again, great coverage. The Optimus Q runs on the Sprint network. In my area, coverage is poor at best. I couldn't keep a signal for two minutes. I live near MSU in Michigan. I tried it in several locations throughout the state. It just didn't work well. Fortunately, Walmart's return policy on Straight Talk phones is great. I got my money back and went back to my old phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Review 68 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Service signal stinks

05/03/2012
By ,
Snover. MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After calling Straight Talk and asking specifically if this phone would work in my area, and being assured that it would, I purchased it. I have absolutely NO service signal AT ALL to make phone calls, but can send text messages. It;s a shame that those of us who would like to upgrade to a better phone don't have the ability to do so.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 69 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

lasted 6 months

07/18/2012
By ,
15601
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i had this phone for six months and the touch screen just quit working .... not worth the price to have to buy a new phone six months later..... also battery life was poor.... and before touch screen quit working the screen would freeze often....
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 70 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

This phone is possessed!

08/02/2012
By ,
Woodbridge, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have owned various phones, inexpensive and very expensive (Blackberry, Palm). This phone calls people without me even touching the phone. And, it's not even the last number dialed. It has terrible reception, way too many dropped calls. When I use the charger that came with the phone in an ac outlet, it won't let me use the phone and it starts surfing through various menus and websites without me even touching it. I have never owned a phone that was possessed before, (Smiles), but this one is Twilight Zone material. The battery stinks! It won't hold a charge for more than a few hours and I don't use a lot of apps. I really only use the phone to make calls and when I'm not at home to read emails and occasionally use the web. The phone takes dark pictures. It has been a lesson in frustration and I'm ready to move on to "bigger and better" things.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 71 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone
04/15/2012
By ,
benton, il
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
was told that i could get service in my area. couldn't get a single bar. spent too much time researching and trying to set up this phone. very disappointing.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+6points
Review 72 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Worst phone I've EVER owned!!!!

05/25/2012
By ,
Akron, Oh
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this phone back in February thinking it would be an easy transition into a smart phone. I have had NOTHING BUT PROBLEMS with this particular phone model. Straight Talk has already replaced two devices, resulting in this being my 3rd LG Optimus Q. The phone is too expensive for all the problems I've had!!! Save yourself the headaches and the $180
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 73 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

STAY AWAY phone messes up and cannot receive texts

07/14/2012
By ,
Bristol VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The phone worked fine for about 4 months and then I stopped being able to receive text messages it has been almost 4 weeks and I still can not receive texts...I have called straight talk multiple times they have reset my phone to factory settings and have reset my text messaging several times and still nothing I am so frustrated they are not doing anything to help me! straight talk works great on their cheap phones but stay away from android they don't know how to fix it when it messes up!!! so wish I had not wasted my hard earned money on this phone!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 74 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

DO NOT BUY THIS PHONE

03/13/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This phone was great for the first two weeks or so, then after that it just broke down.
Here's a list of what's going wrong:
It freezes
I have to charge it at least 3 times a day
It takes about 5 hours to go from full battery to dead without even touching it
It lets me install a whopping 3 apps before the memory is full and it becomes a expensive paper weight
It won't let me put things onto the SIM card to free up space
It doesn't send texts half the time, it won't ever download pictures
The speaker barely works
The touch screen freezes half the time
It is CONSTANTLY glitching
The internet is slower then death
The cover for the USB port broke
The paint on the buttons wears off quickly
The camera is terrible, unless you live on the sun itself you will never have enough light to take a picture
Bottom line: THIS PHONE IS TERRIBLE, DON'T EVEN BOTHER WASTING YOUR MONEY!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 75 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Has several issues

09/10/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The service is spotty and my calls get dropped 90% of the time. I have to stand perfectly still to keep the call from being dropped. It doesn't ring and I have to check my voice mail for missed calls, text messages do not come through half of the time and when they do they are hours old, the battery does not last long and the data speed is very slow. Keep looking for a better phone!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 76 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone
03/22/2013
By ,
tn
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The phone keep shutting off by itself in the middle of a phone call and keep freezing up on me. Had too take it back and get a refund. If it would not have had them problems it would have been a great phone but it just has too many issues.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 77 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone
04/08/2013
By ,
Malakoff, texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I'm sure it would be a good phone if it didn't power off with full battery and if it got a signal. Battery doesnt hold up either.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 78 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Good phone but service is terrible!

07/04/2013
By ,
Niagara Falls, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Good phone but everyone who is considering this plan should know that the service is very limited. I work 11 miles from home and got no service at all that far from home. keeping same number and activation was very smooth but what good is unlimited and nationwide when you can't use the phone anywhere but home!!??
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 79 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

lack of flash

06/19/2012
By ,
nc
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Does not have a flash player and cannot download one so I cannot watch videos that I want to watch or play games that I want to play. They don't let you know that this phone lacks a flash player and one cannot be downloaded. As far as anything google you are good to go.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 80 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

DO NOT BUY

07/30/2012
By ,
Keithville La
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would not have bought this phone if they had told me it was a sprint phone. They used and old address not my current address to activate it. I have no coverage and they tell me to fix what they did I would loose my phone number. As soon as I find something else I will drop this. Will never buy another Straight Talk phone
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
61-80 of 368 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6  ...  19 Next