Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Enjoy amazing mobile applications of Android OS with the Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone. Featuring a 3.2 inch touch screen, this LG Optimus Q Android cell phone provides you a prepaid plan with Android 2.3 OS. The Straight Talk prepaid phone package includes battery, 4GB MicroSD memory card, charger, service guide, user manual and service activation card. This LG Optimus Q Android cell phone features a slider QWERTY keyboard, touch screen, Micro USB and v 2.0 Bluetooth. The battery life of the Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone stands up to seven hours full talk time and 10 days stand by.
Average Customer Rating:
3.58 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(481 Reviews) 418
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
200
4 stars
115
3 stars
31
2 stars
34
1 star
101
Customer Recommendation67%321 out of 479reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
200
4 stars
115
3 stars
31
2 stars
34
1 star
101
Customer Reviews
Review 61 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

It worked for three months

05/28/2013
By ,
Carbondale
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have taken good care of the phone and it's worthless at this point. During almost every phone call I can't hear who I am talking to and they can't hear me. I have to push the button at the top several times per call to start hearing again. Sometimes if I put it on speaker phone it works better but it still happens. The memory card that came with the phone is so small it fills up quickly and your voicemail won't come in. There is no message telling you this. I'm hopeful I can exchange it for my old fashioned flip phone style that I can actually text correctly with. Very disappointing!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 62 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

BAD

11/23/2012
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This phone is HORRIBLE!!!!!
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 63 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Less than one year old and it no longer functions!

05/15/2012
By ,
LA, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This phone had very promising reviews but it was evident I had a bad batch from early on. The phone would freeze up in between calls...that were no longer than two minutes sometimes. And to start the phone up again from a frozen spell, I would have to remove the battery...constantly! Texts were sometimes late bloomers. I even tested this issue out. I had a friend sitting next to me send me a text and I would not receive it. It wasn't a signal issue. The bars were usually very good. It was a very very defective phone. From the first week these defects were pronounced and continuously. I avoided making calls period! Now less than a year mark, the touch screen is useless! It does not function at all! I am locked from my phone because the touch screen is no longer reading. Worst experience I've had with a phone by far. Such a complete waste of money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 64 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

This phone is possessed!

08/02/2012
By ,
Woodbridge, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have owned various phones, inexpensive and very expensive (Blackberry, Palm). This phone calls people without me even touching the phone. And, it's not even the last number dialed. It has terrible reception, way too many dropped calls. When I use the charger that came with the phone in an ac outlet, it won't let me use the phone and it starts surfing through various menus and websites without me even touching it. I have never owned a phone that was possessed before, (Smiles), but this one is Twilight Zone material. The battery stinks! It won't hold a charge for more than a few hours and I don't use a lot of apps. I really only use the phone to make calls and when I'm not at home to read emails and occasionally use the web. The phone takes dark pictures. It has been a lesson in frustration and I'm ready to move on to "bigger and better" things.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 65 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

worst phone and service in my life

12/03/2012
By ,
Charlotte, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Took 4 months to reach a live person, finially reached Straight Talk in a Wal-Mart store using their "special phone number" which took 1.5 hrs and 3 different managers, just to say my phone has never worked properly... Unable to use phone while charging, pocket dials when locked, battery's best life is one hour, screens' flip through apps while laying on the table and missed calls getting messages THE NEXT DAY, and more. Don't get this phone. You won't even be able to return it. Service department is unreachable in under an hour and a half. .The sales/ service manager I talked to, did not do what she said "e-mail you a paper to print and send back with your phone." Never happened. Hope you have more time than I do.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 66 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Bad Service

08/06/2012
By ,
Crystal, MN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Upon purchasing the Optimus Q Android we attempted to have a Straight Talk person help with switching over. She was hard to understand and generally rude. In the end she hung up on us . Topping it off, we had no service and we lost our original phone number and remaining 12 days of service. We gave up on Straight Talk and went with Walmarts Family Mobile.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 67 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone
04/08/2013
By ,
Malakoff, texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I'm sure it would be a good phone if it didn't power off with full battery and if it got a signal. Battery doesnt hold up either.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 68 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

3rd LG Optimus Q & still not functioning properly

02/08/2012
By ,
Hampton, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Had this service for almost 2 years with my simple little cell phone & have LOVED every minute of it. Purchased this LG OPTIMUS Q phone in the beginning of January. Worked great for the first 10 or so days & then it started freezing up. Decided to exchange it for another one before my 15 days were up to avoid the nightmare of having to deal with straight talk directly. Got the 2nd phone & it worked great for 5 days & then it stopped receiving text messages from all other cell phone providers except AT&T. Called straight talks' nightmare of a customer service department, spent an hour on the phone with them, was transferred 3 different times, was told to complete the same update to my phone 3 different times & eventually was given a case number because they couldn't figure it out. I was told they had to research the issue & someone would get back to me in 72 hours. 72 hours passed & no phone call. Called back after 130 hours had passed & again, had to spend over an hour on the phone with them explaining the issues all over again even though I gave them my case number in the beginning of the conversation. Was again transferred to 3 different people, all of who had me do the same exact update to my phone that did not work the previous times I had tried it. Even spoke to 2 different supervisors who could not help me. They then proceeded to tell me that they were going to send me a shipping label to return the phone to them & that once they received my phone, they would send me a replacement. I have read many, many reviews that state that people have waited months for their new phones & being that I have no home phone with a small child, I cannot be without a phone. So, again, I decided to take the 2nd phone back to walmart before the 15 days was up. Got my 3rd phone last night & guess what, I still can't receive text messages. I can send them to everyone but I cannot receive them. I can, however, receive picture messages. DO NOT buy this phone. People on here are very, very quick to review this phone without giving it time to screw up. I promise you that it will eventually & you will have no choice but to deal with Straight Talk directly which I again, promise you, is an absolute nightmare. They don't speak english very well & have zero knowledge of how to repair a phone. They could only offer me one update solution to fix this problem & it didn't....even after days of so-called research. I will be returning this 3rd phone to Wal-mart & going back to my simple old cell phone as I had NO problems with that phone, ever. Which in turn means, I NEVER had to deal with the straight talk customer service. I highly recommend the Straight Talk concept if & ONLY if, you have a simple phone that runs on the Verizon network where you will NEVER have to deal with their customer service. If you want a smart phone, it's best to deal with a SMART company that can assist you when you have issues. Straight Talk is not that company - I PROMISE!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+208points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
N.E. Hickory, NC
Straight Talk Customer Service
Posted 09/11/2013
The only thing these guys are good for is telling you what they CAN'T do. I love the plan I am on, but have had nothing but trouble trying to fix anything through customer service.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 69 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

don't work in my area

08/24/2013
By ,
benton il
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
it works off sprint towers and there aren't any in this area
i returned both phones and did not get my extended warranty money back
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 70 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

PIECE OF JUNK - TERRIBLE CALL QUALITY

04/19/2013
By ,
bradford, pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
THE WORST AND MOST EXPENSIVE PHONE I EVER OWNED. I HAD BETTER CALL QUALITY AND SIGNAL STRENGTH WITH EVERY OTHER PHONE I HAVE EVER HAD, EVEN FREE ONES. THE PHONE LOCKS UP ALL THE TIME. THE ONLY TIME I CAN MAKE A CALL IS WHEN I AM PARKED UNDER A CELLPHONE TOWER. I CAN'T WAIT TO GET RID OF IT.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 71 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone
06/25/2013
By ,
havre, mt
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Junk couldn't use in my area
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
-1point
Review 72 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Piece Of Junk

12/23/2011
By ,
Emporia, KS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would not recommend this phone to anyone, this phone is constantly freezing and the touch screen and slide work when they want to, company sent me a new phone thinking maybe it was just the phone but its still the same problem, another problem once you leave the city and get out into rural areas away from town or even in smaller towns there is little to no service so since i live out of town my phone constantly says searching for service and with other cheaper phones i have full service. bottom line is this phone is the biggest waste of $200 bucks ever and WOULD NOT EVER RECOMMEND THIS PHONE!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+20points
Review 73 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone
09/16/2013
By ,
san jose,ca.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the phone is not good.too bad i have to return it because straight talk could not help me set it up.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 74 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

does not work in my area unfortunately

08/30/2013
By ,
Pocahontas, AR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
wish I had checked to see if it worked in my area first, I will return them
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Review 75 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

junk

07/05/2013
By ,
Delta,Co
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
First couldnt get it to work then it get serv ice out of colorado
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 76 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Bad Customer Service

08/26/2013
By ,
NH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This review is for customer service which is part of the package for straight talk. If you are speaking to a person, they will NOT go beyond their script, and will NOT make any actions or adjustments that is not already prewritten. All they will say is a paraphrase of the same thing over and over again. My impression is they don't understand what I'm trying to convey to them. I just wanted verification about my credit card activity on someone else's phone and I was told no and that I was being unreasonable. I wish I hadn't bought a straight talk phone and service for my sister and I am also paying for my niece's. I was told that web service is excruciatingly slow and sometimes text will not be received by the other party for up to an hour. I almost bought one for myself. Thank goodness I didn't!!
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 77 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Not impressed.

08/06/2013
By ,
Sachse,TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This phone does not hold a charge very long. Calls do not come through sometimes, or when they do, they drop in mid conversation and the phone shuts down and restarts. You hear yourself echo when you try to answer the phone, or call someone.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 78 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Good phone but service is terrible!

07/04/2013
By ,
Niagara Falls, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Good phone but everyone who is considering this plan should know that the service is very limited. I work 11 miles from home and got no service at all that far from home. keeping same number and activation was very smooth but what good is unlimited and nationwide when you can't use the phone anywhere but home!!??
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 79 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Great phone, horrible network

12/05/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this phone and I really wish I could use it. It uses sprints towers however, and even though they show service in my area on their coverage maps, I cant even get it activated the reception is so poor. So make sure you ask around about sprint in your area before you buy, or else you will just be really sad that you cant use this awesome phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+57points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
GROVETOWN, GA
IF YOU GET POOR SIGNAL
Posted 08/26/2013
JUST PUT IT ON ROAM ALL TIME AND YOU WILL HAVE SIGNAL AND WI-FI ALWAYS
0points
Customer Avatar
Where are you at?
Posted 12/23/2011
whats your location that it doesnt want to work at?
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 80 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

lack of flash

06/19/2012
By ,
nc
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Does not have a flash player and cannot download one so I cannot watch videos that I want to watch or play games that I want to play. They don't let you know that this phone lacks a flash player and one cannot be downloaded. As far as anything google you are good to go.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
61-80 of 368 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6  ...  19 Next