Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Enjoy amazing mobile applications of Android OS with the Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone. Featuring a 3.2 inch touch screen, this LG Optimus Q Android cell phone provides you a prepaid plan with Android 2.3 OS. The Straight Talk prepaid phone package includes battery, 4GB MicroSD memory card, charger, service guide, user manual and service activation card. This LG Optimus Q Android cell phone features a slider QWERTY keyboard, touch screen, Micro USB and v 2.0 Bluetooth. The battery life of the Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone stands up to seven hours full talk time and 10 days stand by.
Average Customer Rating:
3.581 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(484 Reviews) 421
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
202
4 stars
115
3 stars
31
2 stars
34
1 star
102
Customer Recommendation67%323 out of 482reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
202
4 stars
115
3 stars
31
2 stars
34
1 star
102
Customer Reviews
Review 61 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Has several issues

09/10/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The service is spotty and my calls get dropped 90% of the time. I have to stand perfectly still to keep the call from being dropped. It doesn't ring and I have to check my voice mail for missed calls, text messages do not come through half of the time and when they do they are hours old, the battery does not last long and the data speed is very slow. Keep looking for a better phone!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 62 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

phone has many issues

09/03/2013
By ,
texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
it freezes it has a very low amount of memory space most apps wont work
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 63 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Good phone but service is terrible!

07/04/2013
By ,
Niagara Falls, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Good phone but everyone who is considering this plan should know that the service is very limited. I work 11 miles from home and got no service at all that far from home. keeping same number and activation was very smooth but what good is unlimited and nationwide when you can't use the phone anywhere but home!!??
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 64 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

"Nice" phone...but "POOR" reception!!!

07/04/2012
By ,
Greenville, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The actual phone itself was ok...but the reception where I live was "horrible"!!! My old samsung flip phone gave me better signal strength/service than the Android did!!! I couldn't get any signal strength on one side of my house...& a little on the other side!!! Sometimes, the phone wouldn't ring when people were calling me, but I would get a voicemail notification & that's how I knew someone had tried to call me!!! Also, I would be talking on the phone & when I went to the other side of my house, the call would get dropped!!! Don't even let me comment on the internet connection...or LACK THERE OF!!! I am returning it to the store & going elswhere for service.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 65 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

lasted 6 months

07/18/2012
By ,
15601
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i had this phone for six months and the touch screen just quit working .... not worth the price to have to buy a new phone six months later..... also battery life was poor.... and before touch screen quit working the screen would freeze often....
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 66 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Do Not Buy This Phone!

12/31/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Terrible phone!! It started out fine except the battery life runs down very fast, meaning I had to charge it at least once a day. Now less than a year after purchasing the phone the touch screen no longer works. I might also add that Straight Talk customer service is completely worthless. It is difficult to even get to a human and there are always long waits, every single time I have called I have gotten a message to call back later due to high call volume, and every person I have ever gotten barely speaks English.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 67 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone
08/18/2013
By ,
Ladson SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Horrible.. Had to take back and get different phone.. very cheap, shut down all the time, random calls. Do not buy this phone..
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 68 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone
08/23/2013
By ,
manchester pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
only worked for 2 weeks then it just flashed LG
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 69 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone
02/24/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This phone has a stupid battery and it has frozen on me a few times. I have to charge the battery at least twice per day. This phone has been running Extremely slow ever since I got it. I am very disappointed in this phone!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 70 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Good phone, aweful plan!

12/10/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ok so I bought this phone because I don't have a lot of extra cash but I wanted a good phone that had data. The problem was that the plan that went with the phone seemed good but turned out to be really sketchy. Just know that if it says "unlimited talk, text, and data", it's not telling the truth. I couldn't get unlimited data and could only get online when connected to a wifi network, and even then the service was sketchy. It froze up a lot and I didn't get very good reception, even in supposed hot spots. I've only had this phone 2 days and I'm over it. To sum it up, I'm not dissing the phone, it's great, just don't buy that carriers plan!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 71 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Poor Reception

12/30/2011
By ,
Haslett, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this phone to replace a Straight Talk phone that runs on the Verizon network. I had great coverage with the old phone. My wife's phone runs on the AT&T network. Again, great coverage. The Optimus Q runs on the Sprint network. In my area, coverage is poor at best. I couldn't keep a signal for two minutes. I live near MSU in Michigan. I tried it in several locations throughout the state. It just didn't work well. Fortunately, Walmart's return policy on Straight Talk phones is great. I got my money back and went back to my old phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Review 72 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone
04/02/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DO NOT BUY THIS PHONE! All the features are really nice and the phone its self is great but its on sprints network and that is horrible! Most the time it works decent but there are days I can not use my phone at all. NO SERVICE. I have used straight talk for 2 years and always got phones on att and verizons network and never had a problem. This is my first phone on sprints network and just for that reason the phone is going in the trash and im getting another phone on att or verizons network.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Review 73 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone
05/22/2012
By ,
Owego, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I can't use this phone anywhere in my house, I have to go outside to use this phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 74 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

DO NOT BUY

07/30/2012
By ,
Keithville La
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would not have bought this phone if they had told me it was a sprint phone. They used and old address not my current address to activate it. I have no coverage and they tell me to fix what they did I would loose my phone number. As soon as I find something else I will drop this. Will never buy another Straight Talk phone
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 75 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Horrible phone

04/20/2012
By ,
Yakima, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I went from a verizon andriod to this phone. This phone is ridiculously slow. It kept freezing on me. I couldn't even open the facebook app. Some apps that I use frequently wouldn't work. After charging all night and not even really using it during the day, the phone was dead before lunchtime (noon) I took this phone back. I am out my $45 dollars for the month of unlimited but I think I will just stick with verizon. Straight talk just isnt for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 76 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Straight talk has poor customer services!

04/20/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Today is the second time that their horrible customer service team has change my number without authorization and the last time it took weeks for them to restore my number and many many calls to customer services. I hate this company!!! I will definately be changing providers!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 77 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

This phone is possessed!

08/02/2012
By ,
Woodbridge, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have owned various phones, inexpensive and very expensive (Blackberry, Palm). This phone calls people without me even touching the phone. And, it's not even the last number dialed. It has terrible reception, way too many dropped calls. When I use the charger that came with the phone in an ac outlet, it won't let me use the phone and it starts surfing through various menus and websites without me even touching it. I have never owned a phone that was possessed before, (Smiles), but this one is Twilight Zone material. The battery stinks! It won't hold a charge for more than a few hours and I don't use a lot of apps. I really only use the phone to make calls and when I'm not at home to read emails and occasionally use the web. The phone takes dark pictures. It has been a lesson in frustration and I'm ready to move on to "bigger and better" things.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 78 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Worst phone I've EVER owned!!!!

05/25/2012
By ,
Akron, Oh
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this phone back in February thinking it would be an easy transition into a smart phone. I have had NOTHING BUT PROBLEMS with this particular phone model. Straight Talk has already replaced two devices, resulting in this being my 3rd LG Optimus Q. The phone is too expensive for all the problems I've had!!! Save yourself the headaches and the $180
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 79 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Worst phone I have ever owned.

04/03/2012
By ,
Fayetteville, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
touch constantly stops working, it works on sprint towers so very poor reception, apps always "force close" everytime you use them, the phone loads and operates very slow. it broke after 2 months. I have 2 other friends who have the same phone and also have the same problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 80 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Not worth the effort.

01/20/2012
By ,
Mid-Michigan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have 2 straighttalk cell phones and was upgrading a family member with this smartphone. However, in my area of Michigan was not very smart and not worth the effort. As many have written, the phone freezes regularly and does need the battery removed and re-inserted to make the phone functional again. This occurred at least 2x per day. The sprint network coverage was poor. There was no service in areas that my verizon tower straighttalk phones did have service. I returned the phone in less than a week.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Lansing Mi
Posted 02/24/2012
I live in Lansing Michigan and my Samsung Galaxy Precedent locks up if it's left on the text message screen for too long. I also have a Nokia E71 gsm phone and had problems with it alot. I had to get the SIM card replaced. you can purchase a SIM card from Straight Talk website and use it in any AT&T or T-Mobile phone.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
61-80 of 368 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6  ...  19 Next