Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Enjoy amazing mobile applications of Android OS with the Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone. Featuring a 3.2 inch touch screen, this LG Optimus Q Android cell phone provides you a prepaid plan with Android 2.3 OS. The Straight Talk prepaid phone package includes battery, 4GB MicroSD memory card, charger, service guide, user manual and service activation card. This LG Optimus Q Android cell phone features a slider QWERTY keyboard, touch screen, Micro USB and v 2.0 Bluetooth. The battery life of the Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone stands up to seven hours full talk time and 10 days stand by.
Average Customer Rating:
3.579 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(478 Reviews) 415
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
198
4 stars
115
3 stars
31
2 stars
34
1 star
100
Customer Recommendation67%319 out of 476reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
198
4 stars
115
3 stars
31
2 stars
34
1 star
100
Customer Reviews
Review 61 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone
03/22/2013
By ,
tn
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The phone keep shutting off by itself in the middle of a phone call and keep freezing up on me. Had too take it back and get a refund. If it would not have had them problems it would have been a great phone but it just has too many issues.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 62 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

VERY SLOW!!!!!!!!!!!

03/29/2013
By ,
Ridgeland, SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This phone works on sprint prepaid towers which doesnt work ANYWHERE! The memory is shot, the phone resets itself and it ALWAYS freezes up. Stay AWAY from this phone!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 63 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Bad service

03/31/2013
By ,
Worthville, KY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this phone online after putting my zip code in the check coverage area. It said it would work in my area. Then, when I got it home, it wouldn't work. It ran off of Sprint towers and I needed one that ran off of verizon towers. So, I ended up having to take it back to the store and spending more money on a model that DID work in my area. I was very disappointed and think that I should be reimbursed the money that I was out for the more expensive phone if not given something in return for the two days I was without a phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 64 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone
04/08/2013
By ,
Malakoff, texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I'm sure it would be a good phone if it didn't power off with full battery and if it got a signal. Battery doesnt hold up either.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 65 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

PIECE OF JUNK - TERRIBLE CALL QUALITY

04/19/2013
By ,
bradford, pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
THE WORST AND MOST EXPENSIVE PHONE I EVER OWNED. I HAD BETTER CALL QUALITY AND SIGNAL STRENGTH WITH EVERY OTHER PHONE I HAVE EVER HAD, EVEN FREE ONES. THE PHONE LOCKS UP ALL THE TIME. THE ONLY TIME I CAN MAKE A CALL IS WHEN I AM PARKED UNDER A CELLPHONE TOWER. I CAN'T WAIT TO GET RID OF IT.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 66 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Internal Memory?

05/07/2013
By ,
Pine Bluff, AR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This phone is horrible! Yeah, it works ok if you don't want to download any apps. But if you do want apps, you can forget it! The internal memory is awful! It doesn't take long before you have to start deleting stuff just so you can send a text message! I love Android phones, so this one was a huge disappointment for me!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 67 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

It worked for three months

05/28/2013
By ,
Carbondale
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have taken good care of the phone and it's worthless at this point. During almost every phone call I can't hear who I am talking to and they can't hear me. I have to push the button at the top several times per call to start hearing again. Sometimes if I put it on speaker phone it works better but it still happens. The memory card that came with the phone is so small it fills up quickly and your voicemail won't come in. There is no message telling you this. I'm hopeful I can exchange it for my old fashioned flip phone style that I can actually text correctly with. Very disappointing!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 68 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone
06/14/2013
By ,
nc
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
will not let you do face time or play games you want to. battery does not last and you have to keep buying extra memory and it is not 4g only 3g
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-4points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Moline, IL
It's not an iPhone!
Posted 06/24/2013
The product description clearly states that this is an Android phone! Facetime is an Apple app.
The description also states that this is a 3G phone.
I would suggest doing a little reading and research before buying a phone. And, giving it a 1 star review because you failed to do any research is misleading.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 69 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone
06/25/2013
By ,
havre, mt
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Junk couldn't use in my area
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
-1point
Review 70 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone
06/27/2013
By ,
chillicothe, ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
was defective when recieved
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 71 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone
07/01/2013
By ,
Cullman, AL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Phone carrier SPRINT does not work in my area! I am having difficulty sending it back for a refund.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 72 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Good phone but service is terrible!

07/04/2013
By ,
Niagara Falls, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Good phone but everyone who is considering this plan should know that the service is very limited. I work 11 miles from home and got no service at all that far from home. keeping same number and activation was very smooth but what good is unlimited and nationwide when you can't use the phone anywhere but home!!??
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 73 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

junk

07/05/2013
By ,
Delta,Co
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
First couldnt get it to work then it get serv ice out of colorado
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 74 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Not impressed.

08/06/2013
By ,
Sachse,TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This phone does not hold a charge very long. Calls do not come through sometimes, or when they do, they drop in mid conversation and the phone shuts down and restarts. You hear yourself echo when you try to answer the phone, or call someone.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 75 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

GARBAGE! and Waste of Money!!

08/14/2013
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is by far the WORST phone I have EVER had! It stopped working after 31 days... I have decided to drive over the phone with my car tires just to get SOME satisfaction. Straight Talk Customers...BEWARE....Their "customer service" is terrible! If you plan on traveling outside of your zip code you will NOT GET SERVICE. Also, randomly more times than not the phone will say "Searching For Service" and you will NOT GET SERVICE. Straight Talk's only answer was to send the phone back in the mail and wait for a replacement. In the mean time, you will be without a phone. I am so disappointed with BOTH the phone and Customer Service with Straight Talk. Their wait times are LONG and you will regret all the wasted hours, literally, you will spend on hold!! I am cancelling my Service ASAP. Do Not Buy This phone or allow Straight Talk to be your wireless provider!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+6points
Review 76 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone
08/15/2013
By ,
Wichita, is
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Have two of the LG55 and have had trouble with both but my wife's screen goes blank when she makes or receives a call and no hard buttons do anything. Tech support had reboot wiping away all data and did not fix. The phone has very little memory and does not allow you to use the sd card for aps. Smart phone coverage areawith straight talk is very small. Had to get a pay by minute for service when traveling.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 77 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone
08/18/2013
By ,
Ladson SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Horrible.. Had to take back and get different phone.. very cheap, shut down all the time, random calls. Do not buy this phone..
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 78 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone
08/23/2013
By ,
manchester pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
only worked for 2 weeks then it just flashed LG
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 79 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

don't work in my area

08/24/2013
By ,
benton il
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
it works off sprint towers and there aren't any in this area
i returned both phones and did not get my extended warranty money back
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 80 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Bad Customer Service

08/26/2013
By ,
NH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This review is for customer service which is part of the package for straight talk. If you are speaking to a person, they will NOT go beyond their script, and will NOT make any actions or adjustments that is not already prewritten. All they will say is a paraphrase of the same thing over and over again. My impression is they don't understand what I'm trying to convey to them. I just wanted verification about my credit card activity on someone else's phone and I was told no and that I was being unreasonable. I wish I hadn't bought a straight talk phone and service for my sister and I am also paying for my niece's. I was told that web service is excruciatingly slow and sometimes text will not be received by the other party for up to an hour. I almost bought one for myself. Thank goodness I didn't!!
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
61-80 of 368 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6  ...  19 Next