Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Enjoy amazing mobile applications of Android OS with the Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone. Featuring a 3.2 inch touch screen, this LG Optimus Q Android cell phone provides you a prepaid plan with Android 2.3 OS. The Straight Talk prepaid phone package includes battery, 4GB MicroSD memory card, charger, service guide, user manual and service activation card. This LG Optimus Q Android cell phone features a slider QWERTY keyboard, touch screen, Micro USB and v 2.0 Bluetooth. The battery life of the Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone stands up to seven hours full talk time and 10 days stand by.
Average Customer Rating:
3.581 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(484 Reviews) 421
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
202
4 stars
115
3 stars
31
2 stars
34
1 star
102
Customer Recommendation67%323 out of 482reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
202
4 stars
115
3 stars
31
2 stars
34
1 star
102
Customer Reviews
Review 61 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone
04/15/2012
By ,
benton, il
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
was told that i could get service in my area. couldn't get a single bar. spent too much time researching and trying to set up this phone. very disappointing.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+6points
Review 62 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

not happy with it

04/18/2012
By ,
Taylor, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this phone to use with the credit card swiper square-up. If your on a call the phone freezes up alot so you cant end the call or select the dialpad. Then the only way to get it to unfreeze is to take out the battery then put it back in. This phone doesnt get very good reception unlike my cheap e71 from straight talk but then again my e71 ran on verizon and this phone runs on junk sprint. I personaly could not recommend this phone to anyone. Ive read that some people have no issues while some of us have pretty much the same issues with this phone. If you get it i hope your one of the few that has good luck with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 63 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Horrible phone

04/20/2012
By ,
Yakima, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I went from a verizon andriod to this phone. This phone is ridiculously slow. It kept freezing on me. I couldn't even open the facebook app. Some apps that I use frequently wouldn't work. After charging all night and not even really using it during the day, the phone was dead before lunchtime (noon) I took this phone back. I am out my $45 dollars for the month of unlimited but I think I will just stick with verizon. Straight talk just isnt for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 64 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Service signal stinks

05/03/2012
By ,
Snover. MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After calling Straight Talk and asking specifically if this phone would work in my area, and being assured that it would, I purchased it. I have absolutely NO service signal AT ALL to make phone calls, but can send text messages. It;s a shame that those of us who would like to upgrade to a better phone don't have the ability to do so.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 65 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Less than one year old and it no longer functions!

05/15/2012
By ,
LA, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This phone had very promising reviews but it was evident I had a bad batch from early on. The phone would freeze up in between calls...that were no longer than two minutes sometimes. And to start the phone up again from a frozen spell, I would have to remove the battery...constantly! Texts were sometimes late bloomers. I even tested this issue out. I had a friend sitting next to me send me a text and I would not receive it. It wasn't a signal issue. The bars were usually very good. It was a very very defective phone. From the first week these defects were pronounced and continuously. I avoided making calls period! Now less than a year mark, the touch screen is useless! It does not function at all! I am locked from my phone because the touch screen is no longer reading. Worst experience I've had with a phone by far. Such a complete waste of money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 66 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

lack of flash

06/19/2012
By ,
nc
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Does not have a flash player and cannot download one so I cannot watch videos that I want to watch or play games that I want to play. They don't let you know that this phone lacks a flash player and one cannot be downloaded. As far as anything google you are good to go.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 67 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

STAY AWAY phone messes up and cannot receive texts

07/14/2012
By ,
Bristol VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The phone worked fine for about 4 months and then I stopped being able to receive text messages it has been almost 4 weeks and I still can not receive texts...I have called straight talk multiple times they have reset my phone to factory settings and have reset my text messaging several times and still nothing I am so frustrated they are not doing anything to help me! straight talk works great on their cheap phones but stay away from android they don't know how to fix it when it messes up!!! so wish I had not wasted my hard earned money on this phone!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 68 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

lasted 6 months

07/18/2012
By ,
15601
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i had this phone for six months and the touch screen just quit working .... not worth the price to have to buy a new phone six months later..... also battery life was poor.... and before touch screen quit working the screen would freeze often....
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 69 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Straight Talk - Total Failure!!!

08/13/2012
By ,
56601
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Straight talk has been a total failure!!! We got this phone and tried to set up straight talk. It worked for one day then the phone wouldn't dial out anymore. Tried customer support and they said it needed reprogrammed. Called the number to reprogram several times and it FAILED every time. Tried calling cust support and kept getting computerized messages saying call volume was high then got hung up on. When we did get someone at one time they FAILED to speak UNDERSTANDABLE English.
We have spent several days trying to get straight talk to work and straight talk has just been a complete FAILURE!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 70 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone
10/05/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was not aware that Sprint had bought Straight talk when I purchaced the phone on line. When I put my zipcode in to check to see if there was enough coverage it brought up there were 18 towers in my zip. However when I finally got someone inat straight talk that spoke English!! He put my zip in and informed me that one Verizon no longer owned Straight Talk and there were ONLY TWO TOWERS in my area not 18. bIG DIFFERENCE for a 200 dollar phone!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 71 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Horrible network phones not worth the money I paid

10/09/2012
By ,
Sanford, ME
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It was a nice phone at first when I first got it, after about two weeks after I got it, the phone started randomly shutting off. Then I have limited coverage in a lot of places. Now the screen is broken, (didn't invest in the warranty) and now I have trouble keeping it charged litterely will not stay charged for 1 min then I have to wiggle the cord then extremly gently set it down, if I move it the wrong way on the charger it will shut down and restart. If your gonna buy a phone buy the nice one, not this one. Anyone know what I can do about my phone its basically useless and I'm down 200 bucks, I know someone said they are defective, will straighttalk or LG send me another one?
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 72 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

dont waste your time

11/19/2012
By ,
myerstown, Pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i got this phone in march. it has now died. the battery doesnt last my phone has been shutting off and on randomly and when im on the phone. didnt want to charge fully. and it would just shut off and repeat till i unplugged it. it froze all the time. its a good phone when it works but this is not worth its money!! straight talk wants to send me a free replacement and i dont even want it i will go buy a better phone i dont want a new one of this phone and deal with it all again. this also runs on sprint network and doesnt have good service.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 73 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone
11/23/2012
By ,
little rock, ar
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Service is sum"boo boo" drop calls all the time, no service all the time whats the purpose of paying the bill if no service is available. I it go back to the old saying you get what you pay for...
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 74 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

BAD

11/23/2012
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This phone is HORRIBLE!!!!!
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 75 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Broken

11/27/2012
By ,
Tallahassee FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have not even had this phone for 2 months and it is acting up. It lags on texting and other programs. Its very frustrating for the amount of money I paid for this phone. I would not recommend it to anyone
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 76 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Worst phone I have EVER owned

01/13/2013
By ,
Alabama
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this phone as a replacement for the Optimus Zip (that I broke). The Zip was great, I had no complaints on it. This phone however was a total waste of money and time. I had NO signal....anywhere! It took 3 days of speaking to Straight talk representatives before they admitted that I wasn't going to have coverage with this phone AND I had to change my number. (English was NOT their first language so that didn't help matters either) I ended up returning the phone and buying a Samsung Galaxy Proclaim, no complaints so far although I had to change my number yet again so I have had 3 different phone numbers in one weeks time. Unless you live underneath a Sprint tower I wouldn't buy this phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 77 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

Worst Phone Ever

01/15/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When I first purchased this phone it was phenomenal. Then after 2 months it started hanging up in the middle of a call, even when I was on a bluetooth and the phone was by itself on the table. So I purchased a new one. New phone same problem but this one also turned off for no apparent reason. So I go and buy a new one. This third one worked well for a few months but then the old problems arised again and this time my screen doesn't work at all and when it does it's jumping from screen to screen, opening apps on its own and making phantom calls. (I actually sat it on a table and watched it do this a few times.) Straight Talk finally said th ey would send me a free replacement after I send mine in (so essentially I'll be without a phone for about 2 weeks.) But i don't want a replacement piece of junk, I want a phone that will keep working. Especially since these ones didn't have any water damage, were kept in a protective casd, and were always lightly handled. Save yourself the money and don't ever buy this phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 78 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

not working right wont keep a charge

03/04/2013
By ,
sterling, co
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i am having to take my phone back it wont keep a charge and the batery keeps dieing, even charging it ever nite . last couple hrs them dies again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 79 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone
03/22/2013
By ,
tn
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The phone keep shutting off by itself in the middle of a phone call and keep freezing up on me. Had too take it back and get a refund. If it would not have had them problems it would have been a great phone but it just has too many issues.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 80 for Straight Talk LG Optimus Q Android Prepaid Cell Phone

VERY SLOW!!!!!!!!!!!

03/29/2013
By ,
Ridgeland, SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This phone works on sprint prepaid towers which doesnt work ANYWHERE! The memory is shot, the phone resets itself and it ALWAYS freezes up. Stay AWAY from this phone!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
61-80 of 368 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6  ...  19 Next