Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Oreck Oreck ENERGY STAR OptiMax Small Room Air Purifier AIR94

Oreck Oreck ENERGY STAR OptiMax Small Room Air Purifier AIR94

The Oreck OptiMax Small Room Air Purifier provides cleaning power and filtration in a compact, easy to use, durable system. The HEPA-type filter captures 99 percent of dust, allergens, dander and smoke while the odor filter reduces many household odors from the air. *NEW_LINE* ENERGY STAR ® *NEW_LINE*Products that are ENERGY STAR-qualified prevent greenhouse gas emissions by meeting strict energy efficiency guidelines set by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency and the U.S. Department of Energy. The ENERGY STAR name and marks are registered marks owned by the U.S. government, as part of their energy efficiency and environmental activities.
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%8 out of 8reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Oreck ENERGY STAR OptiMax Small Room Air Purifier AIR94

Helps with pet smells

12/12/2012
By ,
Dodge City, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used to open my bedroom door and smell dog and dog food. Now it smells fresh and clean. I'm not sure how to use all the functions, because the full manual didn't come with the purifier, but I'm figuring out a few things from internet research.
I love the timer setting. I set it before leaving for 4 hours so that as the dogs move around and shed dirt into the air, the purifier can be working while I'm gone.
It is quieter than I expected from reading reviews. The low setting is soft background sound, and the buttons are super sensitive.
Very convenient that you can turn the purifier on end to save space.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Oreck ENERGY STAR OptiMax Small Room Air Purifier AIR94

Silent

11/22/2011
By ,
Phoenix,AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was using a Holmes HAP633 before I switched to the ORECK OptiMax AIR94 on 11/21/11 and couldn't be happier. Looks awesome and is silent on the low setting. People will think its a subwoofer for your TV. Design is amazingly sharp and works great. I slept with the AIR94 on full blast in my bedroom and awoke without the feeling on nasal congestion for the first time in a very long time. I'm so impressed that I wish I had forked over the extra $50 for the larger model that cost $150.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Oreck ENERGY STAR OptiMax Small Room Air Purifier AIR94

air crisp / less dust

04/05/2013
By ,
baltimore maryland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had this unit for about three weeks now. It looks nice and air appears crisper. I am hardly seeing any dust in my apartment now. At night it functions as white noise when on medium setting to drown out people upstairs but unit does not sound annoying to me. I kind of just went with Oreck cause I heard they were good and it didnt seem like a bad price at all. It was also kind of sleek looking. The reviews here were positive. I am thinking that it appears to be doing something to help air although I am not allergic to anything I just wanted cleaner air. My overall thought are that this is a nice looking unit that is not annoying and makes the air feel crisp and clean plus the house smells nicer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Oreck ENERGY STAR OptiMax Small Room Air Purifier AIR94

Love it

10/13/2012
By ,
Las Vegas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband & I are heavy smokers and we have been smoking in our house for 9 years. So when my dad who is an ex-smoker came to stay with us, I purchased this purifier to clear and help him breathe better in his room. And he loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Filters
Posted 08/12/2013
How often are they changed and at what cost per filter?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Oreck ENERGY STAR OptiMax Small Room Air Purifier AIR94

Great air purifier!

04/24/2013
By ,
Los Angeles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I’m very happy with the product. I’m getting another one for the second room. It does a great job cleaning air in the room. Fresh, clean, cool air. It’s so easy to breath now! Very compact, “good looking”.
The only thing I don’t like – the lights are too bright. It’s like a flashlight – disturbing if one would leave it on for the night.
Fast – to home – delivery. Thank you, Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Oreck ENERGY STAR OptiMax Small Room Air Purifier AIR94

works very good

11/14/2012
By ,
Minot,ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this thing really works well compared to older smaller Honeywell cleaner which i've useing for months even got a new one which didn't seem to clean out the dust from the air very well i mean after 3 month the filter were dirty but i keep haveing the same dust smell in the air finally got this one and after just one 8 hour run at max air cleaning mode the smell of dust was gone from the room so much like this and anyone with asthma like me will enjoy just don't use the ion mode. love look nice black. the control button's really take a light touch to use i mean i ended up turning on it two or three turns just moving it around and only slightly hitting the control button's be good for a older person. my cat could end up turning the thing off by just smelling the controls i bet. was a little hard at first getting the first panel off directions on that were not that easy to follow but ended up pushing a little harder and it came off and was able put the filter in and it comes with a backup filter to bet i will be changing it in 3 months maybe sooner nice that walmart sells replacements at the store that's a big selling point. it has sensors that tell you when filters need to be replaced. it's a little heavy but not bad. silent mode is about as loud the low setting on a floor fan fact im just turning off my floor fan.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Oreck ENERGY STAR OptiMax Small Room Air Purifier AIR94

So far - it works great.

03/14/2013
By ,
Orange County, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had the unit for a couple of weeks now & it runs 24 hours a day. It's quiet on low and seems to be working well. It has a timer feature which is nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Oreck ENERGY STAR OptiMax Small Room Air Purifier AIR94
06/05/2013
By ,
FLORIDA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WORKS AS IT SHOULD
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.