Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bright Starts Bright Starts Sunnyside Safari Bouncer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Bright Starts Bright Starts Sunnyside Safari Bouncer

Moms know nothing soothes a baby like a nice, gentle bounce. The Bright Starts" Sunnyside Safari" Bouncer does it like no other!
Average Customer Rating:
4.116 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(69 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
22
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation90%62 out of 69reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
22
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bright Starts Sunnyside Safari Bouncer

love this bouncer

12/08/2012
By ,
nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very cute but was hard to put together! ! Could use a few smaller toys on toy b toys r to big for my newborn they are as big as him!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 2 for Bright Starts Sunnyside Safari Bouncer

Great purchase and price

02/08/2012
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson is now 4 weeks old, he has (2) bouncey seats (1 at home and 1 at Grandma's). The one at home is from another manufacturer, which the baby likes however he stays more content in the Bright Starts Safari Bouncey seat. This is a great purchase, the colors are bright, the print is large and he seems to try and reach for the toys hanging down from the bar. The construction of the Bright Starts is good because when he kicks his feet the seat bounces by itstelf, so even when he's alittle fuzzy it calms him down by his own movement. I LOVE this product and would highly recommend it to any new Mommy and Daddy. It will make your life alot easier with a new baby in the house...... :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+70points
Review 3 for Bright Starts Sunnyside Safari Bouncer

Great purchase, great price

06/03/2013
By ,
Reno, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bouncer as an alternative to his swing and play mat to give him some variety. As soon as I placed him in the bouncer he had a huge smile on his face.
Assembly was easy and quick! It took about 5-10 minutes and the instructions were easy to follow.
The vibration works great, it can be felt throughout the entire bouncer and not just in a localized area.
The two dangling toys are ok, my son seems to be interested in them and stares at them intensely trying to figure out what they are and what they're for.
The only downside I found about this bouncer is that if your baby can't support themselves yet they tend to slouch to one side. My son is almost 3 months old and slouches to one side but he still loves it. He'll giggle, smile and get all wiggly.
Definitely worth the buy, especially for the price!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 4 for Bright Starts Sunnyside Safari Bouncer

Awesome Bouncer

06/07/2013
By ,
Frenchtown, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this today took only a few minutes to assemble. The hardest part was getting the cover on. Baby loves the bouncer and the animal toys, she is 3 months old. The vibrating feature put her to sleep within 30 minutes. Had for only a few hours and love it, she seems comfortable and content.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for Bright Starts Sunnyside Safari Bouncer

Boring, cheap, NO body/head support!

06/27/2012
By ,
georgia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this for my son and started using it right away. I would not recommend this because it is flimsy, not omforting at all. it has absolutely NO restraint or head support for baby. When you put baby in he will sink in very low because the cushion is so thin and also the bar underneathe the seat pokes out by where baby's head goes so its hard and uncomfortable. Also the seat is extremely large so putting baby in he would just sink to the middle i had to wrap him in a blanket in order for him to be comfortable. The bouncer is very basic and boring so my son cries to get out immediately. It does nothing besides vibrate. No music/sounds, no lights.. They toys on the mobile are boring and they hang down too low and hit baby in the face. I just ordered the Fisher Price monkeyin around bouncer which has light, music, a soft cusion with more body support and its exciting and he loves it! Needless to say this product is only 20 bucks which is cheap so i guess you get what u paid for. I would not buy it! Im donating mine to Goodwill!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 6 for Bright Starts Sunnyside Safari Bouncer

Best $20 spent. Great for gas or constipated baby

07/03/2012
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best $20 we have spent in a long time. Our baby had reflux, was frequently either gassy or constipated. This bouncer helped tremendously with the gas and to help her bowel movements but most of all she loved it. We bought her a more expensive one but she liked this one the best. Of all the baby equipment we have bought, and we have bought quite a bit, this and the Fisher-Price Snuggabunny Rock N Play were the best. I'd buy this again in heartbeat. We've had ours for 5 months and it's still going strong. The baby loves bouncing it and getting the toys moving. We have used it every day. It's been invaluable and when she was smaller, the vibration was soothing and calming for her. Now she just wants to bounce.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 7 for Bright Starts Sunnyside Safari Bouncer
03/06/2012
By ,
Norristown Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The price and item are good. Just wish there were more toys hanging from it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Hawaii
Baby bouncer review
Posted 06/05/2012
This safari bouncer works great. I got it for a gift at my baby shower and my baby loves it. It was hard to set up at first, so my hubby had to put it together. I used it without batteries for the first week or so and it worked good. My baby is only 7 weeks old and cannot bounce it himself yet but you can just sit nearby and bounce it with your foot. I just put the C battery in today when my baby was all fussing and he shut up immediately and is now sleeping. He really likes the vibrating seat. I think when he gets older he will love to play with the two hanging toys as they are pretty big. Very colorful and good size. Seat strap is a little big for my little guy, but I am sure he will grow into it.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Bright Starts Sunnyside Safari Bouncer

Great value

03/31/2012
By ,
NY, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This chair works very well, has nice features and is sturdy. It is a great value for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 9 for Bright Starts Sunnyside Safari Bouncer

Just what I needed!

08/03/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bouncer does not have all the bells and whistles that others do but I didn't need that, I just needed a place to set my child for a few minutes without her screaming her head off. That is exactly what I got! She loves sitting in this and has even fallen asleep in it, though she doesn't last in the seat longer than 30 minutes before she gets fussy but it's better than anything we've had before! It is a little difficult to get the fabric to stretch onto the frame and a clasp doesn't stretch on the back to secure fabric to the frame but it doesn't matter because once the fabric is on there is no coming off. All in all, it works for us.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 10 for Bright Starts Sunnyside Safari Bouncer

Not enough fabric to make "deep cradling seat"

10/17/2012
By ,
Hawaii
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Got this 'coz I was trying to match everything (neutral & animal theme) for my baby girl who's not due for another 6 weeks or so. But I learned that there was not enough seat fabric to stretch over the wire arms while assembling. I literally had to find a different way to get the seat to slip over & the belts are outstretched, could barely even get them to buckle. Im hoping baby weighs it down enough to stretch it so she wont slide out of it. When she reaches close to max weight, i'll switch her to a more quality swing provided this wont give me problems the first few weeks & force me to buy her a different one.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+4points
Review 11 for Bright Starts Sunnyside Safari Bouncer

Has Drawbacks

06/21/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall, this is a decent purchase for the price - however, the toys that hang on the toy bar hang down extremly low, which is nice because baby can try to grab them. But, the toys are made of really hard plastic, and are pretty large. They are also hung right on either side of baby's face, so that when he is bouncing, I always worry he is going to get hit in the head with the hard plastic toys (which he has on occasion). Also, it is annoying to have to completely remove and store the toy bar every time you put baby in and out. But, it is cheap and serves its purpose.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 12 for Bright Starts Sunnyside Safari Bouncer

Nice little chair but...

05/07/2012
By ,
St George Utah
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
If your looking for a seat for an older baby, I think this chair would be great. The thing is, I wanted this for a newborn. The seat is very wide and it's just a large bouncer with almost no support so when you put a newborn in it they fall over. I took the product back to get one that cradles the baby in. When a baby is a little older and doesn't fall over this product would be great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 13 for Bright Starts Sunnyside Safari Bouncer

love it

02/07/2012
By ,
arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very nice for the price.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 14 for Bright Starts Sunnyside Safari Bouncer

It's alright.

08/28/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We received this as a gift for our newborn girl. We put her in it the first time and she kinda just laid diagonally. She didn't really care for the toys, still doesn't. As she's grown she lays in it better but it does not have a deep seat for really tiny babies.
The buckles on the back holding it on are really stretched, they are slightly hard to clip together.
Sadly we are not happy with the product to much right now, the vibrator motor went out and could be up to a month to get it fixed by the manufacturer.
We're probably going to just end up buying a new one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for Bright Starts Sunnyside Safari Bouncer
06/17/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We decided to purchase this item as a secondary chair for our little one based on the reviews and price. The vibrator mechanism does not function efficiently - it vibrates against the metal bar that holds it in place, which scared our little one and we never used it. Additionally, the fabric seems to be too small for the frame - when the chair bounces it makes an awful sound. We wanted to return it but unfortunately we disposed of the box before we assemble the chair.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 16 for Bright Starts Sunnyside Safari Bouncer

Could not get the cushion on

06/03/2013
By ,
New Hyde Park, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality seems decent except the cushion would not fit, not difficult to assemble the frame. Unfortunately we'll be returning the product, there was no way the cushion would fit on the frame. We spent about an extra 45 minutes looking at various pictures on the box and online and reviewing the instructions to make absolutely sure the frame was assembled properly and trying alternate ways to get the cushion on.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 17 for Bright Starts Sunnyside Safari Bouncer

Solid basic bouncer

07/30/2012
By ,
02141
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the most basic bouncer you can find on the market, but don't let that stop you. It just works. Walmart price is just right for this product.
We had a much fancier bouncer before, but it eventually broke with toddler climbing on top of it. So, don't waste your money for an expensive fancy bouncer. Get this one for your baby and enjoy it until your baby grows out of it and/or breaks it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 18 for Bright Starts Sunnyside Safari Bouncer
06/05/2012
By ,
Hawaii
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This safari bouncer works great. I got it for a gift at my baby shower and my baby loves it. It was hard to set up at first, so my hubby had to put it together. I used it without batteries for the first week or so and it worked good. My baby is only 7 weeks old and cannot bounce it himself yet but you can just sit nearby and bounce it with your foot. I just put the C battery in today when my baby was all fussing and he shut up immediately and is now sleeping. He really likes the vibrating seat. I think when he gets older he will love to play with the two hanging toys as they are pretty big. Very colorful and good size. Seat strap is a little big for my little guy, but I am sure he will grow into it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Bright Starts Sunnyside Safari Bouncer
02/18/2013
By ,
houston
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is a wonderful product . I received this at my baby shower. I only have one problem with it. I turn on the vibration and my baby kicks around and when I go to pick him up it shocks the both of us. It only happens when the vibration is on. Every other time he's kicking around in the bouncer it does not shock us.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 20 for Bright Starts Sunnyside Safari Bouncer

A little obove average, but good value!

04/09/2013
By ,
San Diego, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is a very good value. Easy to put together. It's good for the price.
The vibration function works fine, although my baby doesn't really care for it.
It is a simple bouncers but seems to be well built, our 4 month old enjoys it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1 2 3 Next