Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for For Dummies For Dummies Brother LC61 Black Inkjet Print Cartridge, Remanufactured

For Dummies For Dummies Brother LC61 Black Inkjet Print Cartridge, Remanufactured

The For Dummies Brother LC61 black inkjet print cartridge is tested against Brother's strictest standards to ensure high-quality prints. With an ink capacity of 24ml, Brother's print cartridge provides 450 pages of black prints and has a shelf life of 12 to 18 months. You can use this remanufactured print cartridge with numerous Brother printers, including DCP-165c/375/385/395/585/6690 and MFC-280/255/290/295/490/495/5490/5890/5895/6490/6890/790/795/990/J220/J265/J270/J410/J415/J615/J630. The For Dummies Brother LC61 Black Inkjet Print Cartridge is easy to install. Using this remanufactured print cartridge does not void your printer's warranty.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation88%14 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for For Dummies Brother LC61 Black Inkjet Print Cartridge, Remanufactured

13 pages and it won't print more!!!

08/28/2012
By ,
Los Angeles
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
First experience. Either the ink is "old" or not properly put into the cartridge. Printed two doc's: one 4 page, one 8 page. Started into printing an 87 page doc - it printed ONE PAGE and 86 blanks - well the 2nd page two lines printed then "ran out of ink". Checked the supply. Still shows 2/3 full. (keep in mind 13 pages into this, I am down 25% !!!!. ) I am printing on "draft" setting.
I re-cleaned it, and re-cleaned it. Still won't print! Printer is fine if I print it in blue with Brother's ink. Problem is Dummies ink!
Poor product. Will stick with brother, probably. With this said, I also had problems with Office Depot online with a Brother's ink order - same problem last fall. Turned out it was old stock, according to their ordering dept. Maybe Walmart stock is old, too????
I will update the review after talking to their Customer Service.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for For Dummies Brother LC61 Black Inkjet Print Cartridge, Remanufactured

You get what you pay for.

09/06/2014
By ,
Dallas, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very disappointed at the quality of the cartridge. Ink was leaked into packaging when it was received. Got no use but thankfully I was only out 4 bucks and change.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for For Dummies Brother LC61 Black Inkjet Print Cartridge, Remanufactured

brothers printer ink for dummies

08/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using these for awhile without any problems. Great item and price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for For Dummies Brother LC61 Black Inkjet Print Cartridge, Remanufactured

Great value!

04/11/2013
By ,
Youngstown, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used the For Dummies Brother ink cartridges several times--both black and the colors--and have had no problems. They work great and save me a lot of money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for For Dummies Brother LC61 Black Inkjet Print Cartridge, Remanufactured
04/05/2013
By ,
Visalia, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product. They recycle the old cartridges, too, so it's a green organization.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for For Dummies Brother LC61 Black Inkjet Print Cartridge, Remanufactured

Works great and half the price.

06/14/2013
By ,
OKC, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I waited until I had used these cartridges for several months before writing a review. I have used both the black and the color cartridges in my Brother printer, and have had no problem. They seem to last just as long or longer than the Brother brand cartridges, and there is no difference in quality or color compared to Brother brand. I'll only buy "For Dummies" from now on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for For Dummies Brother LC61 Black Inkjet Print Cartridge, Remanufactured

Works perfectly!

02/12/2014
By ,
PacNW
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This worked perfectly for my Brother MFC 490CW! Great price and an excellent way to reduce plastic waste!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for For Dummies Brother LC61 Black Inkjet Print Cartridge, Remanufactured

Works great, as well as the factory brand.

02/15/2014
By ,
San Antonio, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for For Dummies Brother LC61 Black Inkjet Print Cartridge, Remanufactured

Great product and good price

01/10/2014
By ,
TExas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My only complaint .I had to order twice to get the right color .
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for For Dummies Brother LC61 Black Inkjet Print Cartridge, Remanufactured

Great product

12/05/2013
By ,
Vancouver, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very happy to see that it works just as good as the Brother ink that I get and it is way less expensive. I will definitely buy it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for For Dummies Brother LC61 Black Inkjet Print Cartridge, Remanufactured
10/01/2013
By ,
MARION,IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it works,came on time,no problems!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for For Dummies Brother LC61 Black Inkjet Print Cartridge, Remanufactured
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5