Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for For Dummies For Dummies Brother LC61 Combo Inkjet Print Cartridges, 4pk, Remanufactured

For Dummies For Dummies Brother LC61 Combo Inkjet Print Cartridges, 4pk, Remanufactured

These remanufactured For Dummies Brother LC61 ink cartridges are guaranteed to meet your expectations. These remanufactured inkjet cartridges are tested according to the strictest standards so that you will have the perfect prints every time.
Average Customer Rating:
4.255 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation87%41 out of 47reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for For Dummies Brother LC61 Combo Inkjet Print Cartridges, 4pk, Remanufactured

This product works as advertised.

12/21/2012
By ,
Deland, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although this is a remanufactured product, I find it performs about the same as a new cartridge. They seems to work the best if you run the print head cleaning function after installation.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for For Dummies Brother LC61 Combo Inkjet Print Cartridges, 4pk, Remanufactured
02/15/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was more than I expected! Great deal! You can purchase all 4 colors for the price of 1 blk cartridge by brothers. Fast shipping as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for For Dummies Brother LC61 Combo Inkjet Print Cartridges, 4pk, Remanufactured

Nice Product, As Expected

03/05/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was my first purchase of "Dummies" ink cartridges. I was impressed with the quality of the packaging, the quick shipment, and the condition of the remanufactured units. I will buy these again, no need to ever buy new again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for For Dummies Brother LC61 Combo Inkjet Print Cartridges, 4pk, Remanufactured

works good

03/07/2014
By ,
va beach,va
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
asexpected
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for For Dummies Brother LC61 Combo Inkjet Print Cartridges, 4pk, Remanufactured

Eco-Friendly and Save Money Too

02/28/2012
By ,
Terre Haute, Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We were pleasantly surprised by the ink cartridges. We had been looking for some remanufactured ones for our printer to try and save money and be eco-friendly. these were both. We cannot notice any difference in the printing capabilities or quality.
Highly recommend. We've already told quite a few family members.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for For Dummies Brother LC61 Combo Inkjet Print Cartridges, 4pk, Remanufactured
03/15/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful price, and work perfect on my Printer
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for For Dummies Brother LC61 Combo Inkjet Print Cartridges, 4pk, Remanufactured

Bargain

02/17/2014
By ,
Niagara Falls,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have bought this product in the past and will in the future. Nice price for 4 inks instead of 1 of other brand and the same number of printouts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for For Dummies Brother LC61 Combo Inkjet Print Cartridges, 4pk, Remanufactured

Great

02/17/2014
By ,
Las vegas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for For Dummies Brother LC61 Combo Inkjet Print Cartridges, 4pk, Remanufactured

The Best Deal Ever in Ink

10/03/2012
By ,
San Bernardino
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered these for my Brother MFC 490CW inkjet printer, and they work just as well as 'original' cartridges. I have purchased off-brand cartridges before, and some didn't even look exactly like this specific cartridge. These, however, look exactly like the originals. And their price is amazing, considering the cost of other remanufactured cartridges. I will definitely be buying these again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for For Dummies Brother LC61 Combo Inkjet Print Cartridges, 4pk, Remanufactured

Great Idea but Didn't Work For My Printer

03/25/2012
By ,
Decatur, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was a great deal for ink cartridges. Unfortunately it did not fit my printer. It was the same # as the one's made by Brother but the cartridges were smaller than the OEM cartridges and would not slide into the printer so I had to return them for a refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for For Dummies Brother LC61 Combo Inkjet Print Cartridges, 4pk, Remanufactured

Ink Cartridges for a Great Price!

03/08/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These cartridges work just as well as brand name at less than half price...need I say more?
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for For Dummies Brother LC61 Combo Inkjet Print Cartridges, 4pk, Remanufactured
08/31/2013
By ,
NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Had some doughts. I have used some refilled ink before. This when purchased separately would cost close to $60.00. Some reviews stated that some of the ink cartiges did not work. This product was purchased on Walmarts website and if you have a problem return it with your receipt. I will definately purchase this product again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for For Dummies Brother LC61 Combo Inkjet Print Cartridges, 4pk, Remanufactured

Fits good but...

02/08/2013
By ,
Dayton, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The color ink works but the black ink will not print. I shoulda known the price was too good to be true, however I have to say it fit my printer perfectly but can't really print a thing with no black ink.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for For Dummies Brother LC61 Combo Inkjet Print Cartridges, 4pk, Remanufactured
07/14/2012
By ,
Eatontown, NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had the same problem as another customer. Althought this was a GREAT deal for ink for my Brother MFC-290C printer, it did not fit (wouldn't click into place) even though it was the same cartridge number made by Brother. I compared them to the OEM cartridges and figured out the problem - there is a small plastic piece missing from the bottom of the dummie cartridges which explains why I couldn't get them to click into place! I had to return these for a refund and buy OEM.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for For Dummies Brother LC61 Combo Inkjet Print Cartridges, 4pk, Remanufactured

Black ink doesn't work/won't print

04/05/2012
By ,
Alabama
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The colors print, but the black cartridge was defective!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for For Dummies Brother LC61 Combo Inkjet Print Cartridges, 4pk, Remanufactured

Excellent quality, great price!!!

02/21/2012
By ,
Saginaw, Tx 76179
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is comparable to HP, at half the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for For Dummies Brother LC61 Combo Inkjet Print Cartridges, 4pk, Remanufactured

Great value

09/29/2013
By ,
rayville, la
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Though I haven't used the ink yet, I don't see any reason that it would not work well. The price of the ink was considerably cheaper than the name brand so if this works the same it will be great. The whole transaction was very easy and I received the product in very quick time. Would order this product again,
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for For Dummies Brother LC61 Combo Inkjet Print Cartridges, 4pk, Remanufactured

Product is good -- delivery is not

09/04/2012
By ,
whiting, IN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I like the product (printer ink). It works well. I would not use this method of delivery again because it takes too long.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for For Dummies Brother LC61 Combo Inkjet Print Cartridges, 4pk, Remanufactured

Unbelievable price.

08/17/2013
By ,
Napa, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value! The cartridges are exactly what I paid $60.00 for at an office store. The print quality is the same as well. I am back in school and the university I attend sends everything on a PDF file so I use a lot of ink. I wish I had purchased these about $200.00 ago!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for For Dummies Brother LC61 Combo Inkjet Print Cartridges, 4pk, Remanufactured

Super Deal !!!

07/29/2013
By ,
SinCity USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Is A Great Value !!!
Thanks Walmart .............
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1 2 Next