Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mr. Coffee Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker

Mr. Coffee Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker

If you are looking for a system that can give you a cup of java while it is brewing, then the Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker is the apt choice. This 12-cup coffee brewer machine comes with the Pause n' Serve feature which gives a few cups of coffee for the guests while it is still brewing. You can choose to vary the strength of your java using an array of programmable settings on this Mr. Coffee programmable coffee maker, such as brew strength selector and fresh brew time. The Mr. Coffee thermal coffee maker not only offers hot and fresh coffee, but also ensures easy cleaning and filling owing to the water window and the detachable filter. In addition, the Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker limits the chlorine content in water up to 97 percent.
Average Customer Rating:
4.043 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(811 Reviews) 708
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
480
4 stars
147
3 stars
37
2 stars
33
1 star
114
Customer Recommendation80%647 out of 808reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
142 Questions | 439 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
480
4 stars
147
3 stars
37
2 stars
33
1 star
114
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker

A waste of money!!

08/08/2012
By ,
PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I liked the color and look of the machine so I bought it. You could not pour the coffee without spilling, ever. The light filled with condensation. Also the "strong" button does not work. And, the signal for the end would go off long before the coffee was brewed. It was running slow so I cleaned it with vinegar and water. Still didn't speed it up. I bought the special brewer cleaner and used that. Still didn't make a difference. I also changed the filter. Nothing I did made a difference. Don't waste your money with this coffee maker.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker

Not Again

01/22/2013
By ,
Lincoln, NE
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought this coffeemaker in October of 2012 and it made a pot of coffee guick. Now in January 2013 it takes 1 hour to make a pot of coffee, it is not used everyday, so I would not recommend it for anyone. Good Luck to you who decide to buy this item. Very sad , I would have expected more from such a big brand name company.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker

Not a Best Buy

10/04/2013
By ,
Mobile, Alabama
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this coffee maker because it was recommended by Consumer Reports. Not user friendly. Does not have a 1-4 cup setting. You must use the water filter to keep the coffee filter from folding over on itself releasing grounds into the brewed coffee. It is difficult to fit the water filter onto the basket. "Strong" setting does not work. I contacted Mr. Coffee and they said that when the "Strong" button is pressed it should light up and stay on until the brew cycle is complete and then it should beep indicating it is ready. When pressed, it lights up for 5 seconds and beeps. I am very disappointed with this coffee maker and even more disappointed with Consumer Reports for recommending it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker

Horrible product!

04/05/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This Mr. Coffee made great coffee for a week and then started acting like our old one. It took about 30 minutes to make 8 cups of coffee and steam started coming out the top. Looking at reviews, I'm not the only one this has happened to. I took it back to the store and bought another brand. Probably won't buy this brand again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker

Coffee maker

04/22/2014
By ,
Lansdale, Pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had it for two weeks dripped all over counter, had to throw it away. I have always bought Mr. Coffee makers I guess this one was a defect. Sorry for the bad review. I will buy another Mr. Coffee but not this make.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker

Lasted Two Whole Days

07/29/2013
By ,
Cleveland, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The quality of Mr. Coffee has realy gone downhill. Looks are great but only lasted two entire days. That is two whole pots of coffee. Taking it back tomorrow to get money back. I would rather pay more for a Bunn.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker

Worked one month

05/14/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this coffee maker last month. All the lights still come on. However the coffee does not make and the plate does not get hot. Loved the look... but I expected it to work longer than this.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker

JUNK!

07/19/2014
By ,
Michigan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We had the original coffee maker for less than a month before the clock filled with condensation (rendering it useless), soon after it stopped making a full pot, wouldn't brew without us turning it on/off/on, finally it just refused to stay on. We call Mr. Coffee who was gracious enough to send a whole new unit. A month into it....we're doing the same game. So, basically I could have went through drive through for a month and paid less for my coffee! Buyers beware of this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker

Don't buy without an extended warranty

09/13/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After using this coffee maker for only 6 months it just quit working. I cannot go without my morning coffee, So lets just say I always take great care of my coffee maker. It was very nice looking. Made great coffee. It just stopped working....
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker
12/10/2011
By ,
chilton, wi
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this coffee maker and returned it 2 months later. The clock area got moisture in it somehow and I could no longer see to program it. The pot always dripped when pouring a cup also when using it to fill to make coffee. It looked nice, I like the features but wrote mr coffee and got no response to the vapor in the clock. I just returned it and will get a different bran of coffee maker. Very disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker

Broken

01/13/2012
By ,
Clarksville,Tn
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this coffee maker last month and its broken. The heating element went out. Also, the pot spills every time I pour a cup and I get grounds in my coffee if I don't place the filter just right.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker

NOT A GOOD COFFEE MAKER

04/07/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this coffee maker 6 days ago, and today it went back to Wal-Mart. The water backed up in the filter and coffee grounds went in the coffee. It would take more than 45 minutes to brew 6 or 8 cups of coffee. I had a Black and Decker for about a year and a half that i bought for $10.00 dollars it still worked great but it was beginning to look ugly, that is why I decided to replace it. any way I bought another B & D we'll see how that one works out.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker

Leaky pot and muddy coffee

02/13/2012
By ,
Reno NV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I should have read the reviews before purchasing this during a Christmas induced rush. Everything the other reviews say is true. This coffee pot leaks EVERYWHERE when you pour, and I have 15 years experience under my belt as a waitress/bus person, Assistant Matre D. If you don't fit all the parts in just right, you get coffee grounds a quarter of an inch thick in your pot. But the leaking...the LEAKING IS JUST REPULSIVELY MADDENING! Nothing like shuffling into the kitchen in the morning, and gathering every inch of consciousness possible to ensure you accomplish a perfect pour, just to have is slop everywhere. I strongly desire chucking this pot at the designers house one morning, right at their behind as they are bent over to pick up the paper.....
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker

Not A Good Maker

01/28/2012
By ,
IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We had this maker a couple a months. The first couple of weeks we loved it. It brewed fast, loved the timer and the fact that I could get up to my coffee being done already. Then these last few weeks have been nothing but a pain in the butt. First the clock went out on the front of the coffee pot, then we couldn't set the timer for the coffee pot anymore, then I couldn't turn it off anymore and I would have to unplug it. Now it won't even turn on on when I plug it back it! I bought this coffee pot just over 2 months ago to replace a coffee pot I had for 7 years I paid $8 for. I'm going back to my old coffee maker I found one just like it on ebay.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker

Same issues- 2 in one year

04/27/2014
By ,
farmville, va
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have had two of these in one year! Took first one back after having condensation in clock and irregular amounts of steam pouring out. Got another because it is really pretty in red, but now second one is going back because water has stopped coming out onto the coffee, so not brewing. Also lots of smoky looking steam coming out. Little scary looking. Disappointed.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker

Stopped brewing after 2 weeks

01/14/2013
By ,
Yuma AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this for Christmas in red. I like the look of it and when it did work it brewed coffee quickly. However, it stopped working today. The hot plate doesn't work nor does it brew coffee. I'll be taking it back and exchanging it for another one. Hopefully it works longer than a few weeks.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker

pretty, but useless

01/24/2013
By ,
morehead city nc
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought it 4 days ago because it was pretty. The coffee is horrible. I thought it would get better but it seems to be getting worse even after running water & vinegar through it. I can only imagine what kind of toxins I have consumed from the plastic in this horrible thing. And to make matters worse, it peed on the counter today. I only put in 5 cups of water to make a half a pot. I heard a noise and went in the kitchen to discover clear water all over the counter. Seriously...it isn't rocket surgery. This is going back to the sotre today!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Winston-Salem NC
WORKED LESS THAN 1 1/1 YEARS
Posted 04/27/2013
I bought my coffee maker 17 months ago and now the lights come on but there is no heat. seems to me Mr. Coffee products are designed to last a short time after the warranty expires.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker
10/21/2012
By ,
Cumming, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
product arrived badly damaged. the outer box was fine but the inner box was badly crushed so it was obvious it was shipped this way from Walmart. Had to return it to the store since it was supposed to be a gift. very disappointing.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker

Loved it until it died on me.

01/14/2013
By ,
Idaho Falls, ID
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had this coffee maker from December 25th to January 13th and then it just died for no apparent reason. It worked wonderfully until then. It is beautiful and would have been a great price if it would have worked longer than a few weeks. I am pretty disappointed. I am writing this review on January 14th so it was yesterday morning when my husband loaded the coffee maker with coffee grounds and water, he turned it on, (the lights still work and it clicked like it was going to start brewing), he walked away and came back to no coffee. It just wouldn't brew and the plate that the pot sits on would not get hot.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker

Died after 1 month of use

01/15/2013
By ,
Mechanicsville, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I gave this to my Daughter for Christmas. It's January 15th, and I just got off the phone with her. She said she was so upset because the coffee maker stopped working. She doesn't have the box so I hope Walmart will take it back. Lasted a whole month. She said the clock kept getting steamed over like moisture was somehow getting to it. Don't waste your time or money on this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 703 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  36 Next