Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mr. Coffee Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker

Mr. Coffee Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker

If you are looking for a system that can give you a cup of java while it is brewing, then the Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker is the apt choice. This 12-cup coffee brewer machine comes with the Pause n' Serve feature which gives a few cups of coffee for the guests while it is still brewing. You can choose to vary the strength of your java using an array of programmable settings on this Mr. Coffee programmable coffee maker, such as brew strength selector and fresh brew time. The Mr. Coffee thermal coffee maker not only offers hot and fresh coffee, but also ensures easy cleaning and filling owing to the water window and the detachable filter. In addition, the Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker limits the chlorine content in water up to 97 percent.
Average Customer Rating:
4.049 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(775 Reviews) 672
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
464
4 stars
136
3 stars
34
2 stars
31
1 star
110
Customer Recommendation80%619 out of 772reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
136 Questions | 432 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
464
4 stars
136
3 stars
34
2 stars
31
1 star
110
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker

Loved it until it died on me.

01/14/2013
By ,
Idaho Falls, ID
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had this coffee maker from December 25th to January 13th and then it just died for no apparent reason. It worked wonderfully until then. It is beautiful and would have been a great price if it would have worked longer than a few weeks. I am pretty disappointed. I am writing this review on January 14th so it was yesterday morning when my husband loaded the coffee maker with coffee grounds and water, he turned it on, (the lights still work and it clicked like it was going to start brewing), he walked away and came back to no coffee. It just wouldn't brew and the plate that the pot sits on would not get hot.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker
02/12/2013
By ,
Ballwin, MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Major disappointment -- (1) the clock did not illuminate (we needed a flashlight to read it), (2) the clock did not show the time remaining on the 2-hour warm period as it was advertised to do, and (3) the brew was very weak even when opting for the stronger brew cycle (I suspect it failed to heat the water to the necessary 195 degress when brewing).
We returned it.
Zamboni
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker

Too much trouble than it's worth

04/26/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've only had this coffee maker for four months and I'm ready for another one. At times, the coffee has a bad taste. The machine itself has a smell of burning. I've also had many issues with it spilling coffee all over the counter if for some reason the filter is not completely placed right, which leads me to double check every time. It has recently started taking about 20 minutes to brew 10 cups of coffee, and sometimes won't even brew the full 10 cups. I set the timer each night, but every morning I'm wondering if I'm going to wake up to a mess, or am I even going to have coffee. (Mind you, this is sometimes at 4:30 in the morning). I would not buy this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker

Have had 2 units that quit working after 2 months!

06/05/2013
By ,
nc
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Beautiful coffee maker, nice red color, but not made well. We received one for Christmas and it lasted 2 mo's. The push start button quit working. Returned it and got another one and it lasted just about 2 mo's. Again the start button. Obviously we are not buying another one, but Walmart was wonderful, as always, about taking them back.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker

Horrible Coffee Pot

08/06/2013
By ,
Bradenton, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought this coffee pot two weeks ago and have had nothing but problems. The coffee comes out weak and the strong coffee button never stays on. The machine leaks water all over. But the worst is that there is never consistency in the strength of the coffee. We didn't change the brand of the coffee or the number of scoops put in. Very disappointed in this machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker

Bought 2 of these,neither lasted!

12/08/2013
By ,
Athens,Al.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I wanted this one because it matched my kitchen,went through two of them in less than 3 months,I will not try again! Funny how my old is just like this but black,it's still working,for some reason the red is defective! Don't waste your time or money! I made one pot of coffee a day,so not over used this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker

Quit 1 week after purchasing!

12/22/2013
By ,
Winneconne, Wi
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased in February to replace previous Mr Coffee. I had thaty one for over 3 years-thought it was time for a new one. Had the programmable option, pause n serve feature and I loved the new red color.
Just quit working after using it 5 times!!!!!!! Tried to reset it- reprogramm it....just plain dead.
Returned it to Walmart and purchased a Black & Decker with all the features-less money...and is working supberbly after almost a year!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker

Looks Good but don't let it get near water

01/12/2014
By ,
Bangor, ME
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Great looking gadget, just don't expect it to make coffee. Lasted 3 months. Could not see the clock anymore to set it do to steam getting inside and would no longer come on to brew, but darn sharp looking it is.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker

Looks good but coffee tastes like burnt plastic.

02/27/2014
By ,
Sacramento CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is a great looking coffeemaker for the price, But if you like the taste of good coffee this is not the machine for you, The very first pot we made smelled and tasted like burnt plastic. My wife flushed it with vinegar but the coffee still tasted like burnt plastic. My wife couldn't taste it as much as I did because she uses alot of creamer and sugar. I drink it black and the burnt plastic taste just would not go away I took it back for a refund after a couple of days. Apparently the water is heated in a cheap plastic tank and that is where it gets the plastic taste from.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker

Took it back

03/08/2014
By ,
Central, Illinois
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered it online and got it not problem. I ran 2 pots of water thru it to clean it out. After the second pot the lid had warped and would not close all the way. I took it back and got a simple Mr. Coffee the had in stock.
Other notes : The clock has no back lighting so it is had to read.
: The lid opens to the left not the back. It is good if you do not have lots of space, but I have a bad right arm which made it hard to fill.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker

Poor Quality

03/30/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worked great for 4 months and broke. The right side has morphed, the display stopped working about month 3, and now the machine will not even turn on. It's name is Mr. Coffee and can not make coffee...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker
12/10/2011
By ,
chilton, wi
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this coffee maker and returned it 2 months later. The clock area got moisture in it somehow and I could no longer see to program it. The pot always dripped when pouring a cup also when using it to fill to make coffee. It looked nice, I like the features but wrote mr coffee and got no response to the vapor in the clock. I just returned it and will get a different bran of coffee maker. Very disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker

Disappointed

12/23/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this coffee maker on 12-23-11. I bought the only red one in stock and brought it home. The red is beautiful and looked great on my counter, but that's as far as my compliments go. I immediately unpacked it and was looking forward to making that first pot of coffee. I poured the water in and in a matter of seconds, the water was all leaking out the bottom. Not just a little water, but a steady stream of water in a few different places. So I will be packing this coffee maker up and returning it to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker

Do Aware Of This Product

12/23/2011
By ,
Cary, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
If you buy this product you have to make sure that the cup that holds the coffee grounds is exactly in the proper place. If it is not it will overflow inside the coffee pot. Also, you have to make sure the canister is in the exact spot otherwise you will have coffee all over the counter top. I was surprised how "touchy" this pot is. I made the mistake of our original coffee pot that broke after quite a few years - went to a cheaper model and was disappointed. I ended up going back to our old brand and paying the higher price.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Illinois
I'm confused?
Posted 11/09/2012
The Mr Coffee model BVMC-SJX33 I purchased 2 months ago works perfectly but the part that puzzles me in this review and in several others is that the maker overflows if the filter is not in the proper position. My maker has a tab on the filter holder that fits into a slot on the side of the filter holder assembly in the maker allowing the water to pass thru to the pot. Is this simply a case of not aligning these parts?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker

What a waste

01/04/2012
By ,
Scottsdale, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this coffee maker @ thanksgiving, liked the red color.. by christmas the clock died, was steamed up & turned white. Can no longer program this coffee maker, has a bad odor after clock died.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker

Not A Good Maker

01/28/2012
By ,
IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We had this maker a couple a months. The first couple of weeks we loved it. It brewed fast, loved the timer and the fact that I could get up to my coffee being done already. Then these last few weeks have been nothing but a pain in the butt. First the clock went out on the front of the coffee pot, then we couldn't set the timer for the coffee pot anymore, then I couldn't turn it off anymore and I would have to unplug it. Now it won't even turn on on when I plug it back it! I bought this coffee pot just over 2 months ago to replace a coffee pot I had for 7 years I paid $8 for. I'm going back to my old coffee maker I found one just like it on ebay.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker

Good. if you buy every 6 months.

03/31/2012
By ,
Goffstown, NH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The only good Mr Coffee I ever owned was from the early 80's and it lasted more than 10 years.
This last Mr. Coffee was my last. I have been through 5 coffee makers in the past 6 years. Four of them being Mr Coffee. These last two Mr Coffee's lasted less than 6 months each. I will never purchase another.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker

NOT A GOOD COFFEE MAKER

04/07/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this coffee maker 6 days ago, and today it went back to Wal-Mart. The water backed up in the filter and coffee grounds went in the coffee. It would take more than 45 minutes to brew 6 or 8 cups of coffee. I had a Black and Decker for about a year and a half that i bought for $10.00 dollars it still worked great but it was beginning to look ugly, that is why I decided to replace it. any way I bought another B & D we'll see how that one works out.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker

Not Again

01/22/2013
By ,
Lincoln, NE
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought this coffeemaker in October of 2012 and it made a pot of coffee guick. Now in January 2013 it takes 1 hour to make a pot of coffee, it is not used everyday, so I would not recommend it for anyone. Good Luck to you who decide to buy this item. Very sad , I would have expected more from such a big brand name company.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker

I took it back got another....

03/09/2013
By ,
AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I received this as a christmas gift. After 2 weeks it literally stopped working. I brought it back the store and exchanged it for another one on Jan 14th. 3 weeks later it stopped working too.... I plan on taking it back again. Spend money on something that will last longer than 30 days.
It's nice looking... However, it is useless... I don't recommend it to anyone....
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 673 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  34 Next