Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mr. Coffee Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker

Mr. Coffee Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker

If you are looking for a system that can give you a cup of java while it is brewing, then the Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker is the apt choice. This 12-cup coffee brewer machine comes with the Pause n' Serve feature which gives a few cups of coffee for the guests while it is still brewing. You can choose to vary the strength of your java using an array of programmable settings on this Mr. Coffee programmable coffee maker, such as brew strength selector and fresh brew time. The Mr. Coffee thermal coffee maker not only offers hot and fresh coffee, but also ensures easy cleaning and filling owing to the water window and the detachable filter. In addition, the Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker limits the chlorine content in water up to 97 percent.
Average Customer Rating:
4.067 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(1032 Reviews) 929
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
624
4 stars
181
3 stars
43
2 stars
40
1 star
144
Customer Recommendation82%839 out of 1,028reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
165 Questions | 486 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
624
4 stars
181
3 stars
43
2 stars
40
1 star
144
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker

This coffee maker failed after less than 60 days!!

02/27/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It will get moisture in the digital clock are, the carafe is poorly designed as it does spill coffee unless you have two minutes to delicately pour it in a thin slow stream. Dont buy it.Im going to buy one more Mr. Coffee and if this one fails me, I'm moving on to another brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker

Stinks! (literally)

01/06/2013
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The design is nice looking but Within about a week of starting to use it, noticed a musty odor coming out of the water reservoir. This has become worse and worse over time (even with cleaning) to the point that now our coffee TASTES like that smell. It's disgusting. It seems that the lid just holds way too much condensation after brewing that it just stays wet all the time, causing the old musty water smell. I tried leaving the lid open to dry but it hasn't helped. Throwing this coffee maker out and looking fr a new one.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker

Defective product.....should be recalled

12/20/2013
By ,
Calif
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
2 in less than 3 months...both steam everywhere. Does not brew a full batch of coffee. Though maybe I had a lemon..shame, why is there not recall on this product?
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker

Something's Wrong....

08/04/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We are a 100% "Mr Coffee" coffee-maker home - all of the makers we have purchased in the last 10 years have been Mr. Coffee.
However, we bought this coffee maker, and got it home only to find out that the basket for the coffee was missing, the filtration piece was missing and the carafe does not reach the mechanism to release the water/coffee. We are taking it back....
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker

Looks good but coffee tastes like burnt plastic.

02/27/2014
By ,
Sacramento CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is a great looking coffeemaker for the price, But if you like the taste of good coffee this is not the machine for you, The very first pot we made smelled and tasted like burnt plastic. My wife flushed it with vinegar but the coffee still tasted like burnt plastic. My wife couldn't taste it as much as I did because she uses alot of creamer and sugar. I drink it black and the burnt plastic taste just would not go away I took it back for a refund after a couple of days. Apparently the water is heated in a cheap plastic tank and that is where it gets the plastic taste from.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker

Poor Quality

03/30/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worked great for 4 months and broke. The right side has morphed, the display stopped working about month 3, and now the machine will not even turn on. It's name is Mr. Coffee and can not make coffee...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker

Offensive smell that does not improve.

11/11/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This coffeemaker has an offensive plastic smell inside the water reservoir. (Sort of smelled like burnt feathers). I ran vinegar and water through it several times...no improvement. I even tried putting baking soda in the paper basket to absorb the smell. That worked until I removed the baking soda then the smell was back. I returned the unit to Wal-Mart for credit. I cannot believe that Consumer Reports rated this unit highly.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker

BAD DEAL!

12/19/2011
By ,
Eagle Creek, IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am CRUSHED! I have been wanting this coffee maker for MONTHS! My best friend just bought it for me for Christmas. Opened it yesterday to ALL SORTS of issues! If you brew on REGULAR the coffee tastes "ok" so I brewed on STRONG and the water BACKED UP in the filter!!!! The coffee was watery!! I use Ghirardelli coffee and it is NOT cheap or WEAK in taste. So I bought some cheap coffee and tried 5 pots and the water backed up several times! Very little made it into the pot. The filter holder was aligned and I have two different filters!!! I am MAD! 6 pots and not a good one yet. The plastic on the inside is so cheap it should have been $9.99!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker

NOT A GOOD COFFEE MAKER

04/07/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this coffee maker 6 days ago, and today it went back to Wal-Mart. The water backed up in the filter and coffee grounds went in the coffee. It would take more than 45 minutes to brew 6 or 8 cups of coffee. I had a Black and Decker for about a year and a half that i bought for $10.00 dollars it still worked great but it was beginning to look ugly, that is why I decided to replace it. any way I bought another B & D we'll see how that one works out.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker

A waste of money!!

08/08/2012
By ,
PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I liked the color and look of the machine so I bought it. You could not pour the coffee without spilling, ever. The light filled with condensation. Also the "strong" button does not work. And, the signal for the end would go off long before the coffee was brewed. It was running slow so I cleaned it with vinegar and water. Still didn't speed it up. I bought the special brewer cleaner and used that. Still didn't make a difference. I also changed the filter. Nothing I did made a difference. Don't waste your money with this coffee maker.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker

Looks and Feels CHEAP!

12/06/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the digital clock broke the second day...garbage, I wished I spent a few extra dollars for a decent machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker
10/21/2012
By ,
Cumming, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
product arrived badly damaged. the outer box was fine but the inner box was badly crushed so it was obvious it was shipped this way from Walmart. Had to return it to the store since it was supposed to be a gift. very disappointing.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker

Cannot rate this low enough

12/04/2012
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It does leak, it is very difficult to align the pot just right, but the worst part is that the coffee tastes horrible whatever I do .
I even ran vinegar and water and more water and more water, I spent the day just running water after the vinegar rinse. I have tried using bottled water to make the coffee. It is like it burns the coffee. I wish I had kept the box, I would return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker

Great machine with easy to use/clean parts

01/02/2014
By ,
Virginia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product works as advertised. Controls are easy to see and use. Keeps coffee hot after brewing is complete. Like the red color option
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker

Stopped brewing after 2 weeks

01/14/2013
By ,
Yuma AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this for Christmas in red. I like the look of it and when it did work it brewed coffee quickly. However, it stopped working today. The hot plate doesn't work nor does it brew coffee. I'll be taking it back and exchanging it for another one. Hopefully it works longer than a few weeks.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker

Loved it until it died on me.

01/14/2013
By ,
Idaho Falls, ID
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had this coffee maker from December 25th to January 13th and then it just died for no apparent reason. It worked wonderfully until then. It is beautiful and would have been a great price if it would have worked longer than a few weeks. I am pretty disappointed. I am writing this review on January 14th so it was yesterday morning when my husband loaded the coffee maker with coffee grounds and water, he turned it on, (the lights still work and it clicked like it was going to start brewing), he walked away and came back to no coffee. It just wouldn't brew and the plate that the pot sits on would not get hot.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker

Died after 1 month of use

01/15/2013
By ,
Mechanicsville, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I gave this to my Daughter for Christmas. It's January 15th, and I just got off the phone with her. She said she was so upset because the coffee maker stopped working. She doesn't have the box so I hope Walmart will take it back. Lasted a whole month. She said the clock kept getting steamed over like moisture was somehow getting to it. Don't waste your time or money on this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker

I took it back got another....

03/09/2013
By ,
AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I received this as a christmas gift. After 2 weeks it literally stopped working. I brought it back the store and exchanged it for another one on Jan 14th. 3 weeks later it stopped working too.... I plan on taking it back again. Spend money on something that will last longer than 30 days.
It's nice looking... However, it is useless... I don't recommend it to anyone....
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker

Horrible Coffee Pot

08/06/2013
By ,
Bradenton, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought this coffee pot two weeks ago and have had nothing but problems. The coffee comes out weak and the strong coffee button never stays on. The machine leaks water all over. But the worst is that there is never consistency in the strength of the coffee. We didn't change the brand of the coffee or the number of scoops put in. Very disappointed in this machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker
10/09/2013
By ,
Painesville, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this Mr. Coffee maker and to my surprise I had to take it back to the store because the brew strength button would not work. I bought another one at a different Walmart and the same thing happened. I had to take that one back also. Needless to say, I will stick with Hamilton Beach products. They never fail!!
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 922 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  47 Next