Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mr. Coffee Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker

Mr. Coffee Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker

If you are looking for a system that can give you a cup of java while it is brewing, then the Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker is the apt choice. This 12-cup coffee brewer machine comes with the Pause n' Serve feature which gives a few cups of coffee for the guests while it is still brewing. You can choose to vary the strength of your java using an array of programmable settings on this Mr. Coffee programmable coffee maker, such as brew strength selector and fresh brew time. The Mr. Coffee thermal coffee maker not only offers hot and fresh coffee, but also ensures easy cleaning and filling owing to the water window and the detachable filter. In addition, the Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker limits the chlorine content in water up to 97 percent.
Average Customer Rating:
4.042 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(809 Reviews) 706
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
479
4 stars
146
3 stars
37
2 stars
33
1 star
114
Customer Recommendation80%645 out of 806reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
141 Questions | 439 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
479
4 stars
146
3 stars
37
2 stars
33
1 star
114
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker

Do not recommend

05/01/2012
By ,
OKC, OK
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I enjoyed this coffee maker for about 3 of the 5 months that it worked. Recently it started taking 1/2 hour to brew an entire pot. I cleaned it and used the filter and it still started brewing very slowly. The timer/clock got SO much condensation build up that you could no longer read the numbers.
I contacted Mr. Coffee and they are replacing it with a different model. The timer is still above the carafe, so I'm hoping this timer doesn't fill with condensation as well.
I wouldn't recommend this model.
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker

Lasted Two Whole Days

07/29/2013
By ,
Cleveland, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The quality of Mr. Coffee has realy gone downhill. Looks are great but only lasted two entire days. That is two whole pots of coffee. Taking it back tomorrow to get money back. I would rather pay more for a Bunn.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker

Same issues- 2 in one year

04/27/2014
By ,
farmville, va
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have had two of these in one year! Took first one back after having condensation in clock and irregular amounts of steam pouring out. Got another because it is really pretty in red, but now second one is going back because water has stopped coming out onto the coffee, so not brewing. Also lots of smoky looking steam coming out. Little scary looking. Disappointed.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker

So Disappointed

07/01/2013
By ,
Castro Valley, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I knew that for $40 I wouldn't get anything fancy, but I certainly didn't think that a Mr. Coffee machine would have such a short lifespan.
I bought the machine 3 months ago and just yesterday morning it was kaput - no good. The water wouldn't run through and I checked the outlet and the plug and reset the maker. I even looked online to try and troubleshoot myself only to find that many Mr. Coffee machine purchases were known to break down sooner than later. Those who were able to return the machine to the manufacturer had to ship the item personally.
Despite the features that I appreciated (the strong vs regular brew option and the delayed brew option), I will NOT be buying another Mr. Coffee machine. $40 for three months of use is unacceptable.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker

Looks nice, but shame on Mr. Coffee.

12/30/2013
By ,
Suffolk, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this in the beginning of Nov 2013, and thought it would be a great buy. Was I ever wrong! Soon after purchase, condensation built up in the already non-lit clock area, and then it was impossible to read the clock, no matter what I did. Argh! It takes too long to make coffee now...I am just disgusted. I've trusted Mr. Coffee products since the early 1980s, but that love affair is now at an end. Junk!!!!! Don't waste your money and time: it looks great, but it falls apart quickly. I call it the Alibi Coffeemaker.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker

Poor Quality

03/30/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worked great for 4 months and broke. The right side has morphed, the display stopped working about month 3, and now the machine will not even turn on. It's name is Mr. Coffee and can not make coffee...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker

Worked well for a week

06/29/2014
By ,
new york
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Broke after 6 uses. Nuff said
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker

JUNK!

07/19/2014
By ,
Michigan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We had the original coffee maker for less than a month before the clock filled with condensation (rendering it useless), soon after it stopped making a full pot, wouldn't brew without us turning it on/off/on, finally it just refused to stay on. We call Mr. Coffee who was gracious enough to send a whole new unit. A month into it....we're doing the same game. So, basically I could have went through drive through for a month and paid less for my coffee! Buyers beware of this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker

Good. if you buy every 6 months.

03/31/2012
By ,
Goffstown, NH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The only good Mr Coffee I ever owned was from the early 80's and it lasted more than 10 years.
This last Mr. Coffee was my last. I have been through 5 coffee makers in the past 6 years. Four of them being Mr Coffee. These last two Mr Coffee's lasted less than 6 months each. I will never purchase another.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker

Quit in less than a year

01/03/2014
By ,
Lancaster CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Looked good, worked pretty good for less than a year and then died. Even when working properly it has a design flaw, two overflow ports in the back of the unit where you can't see them. If you are careful you will pour the water directly at the ports and it spills out all over the counter, in the back where you don't see it until it's too late. Durability is very bad. I purchased it to replace a Cuisineart that was factory rebuilt and lasted more than 6 years. I won't be buying another Mr. Coffee after having this one die in such a short time.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker

Horrible product!

04/05/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This Mr. Coffee made great coffee for a week and then started acting like our old one. It took about 30 minutes to make 8 cups of coffee and steam started coming out the top. Looking at reviews, I'm not the only one this has happened to. I took it back to the store and bought another brand. Probably won't buy this brand again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker

Coffee maker

04/22/2014
By ,
Lansdale, Pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had it for two weeks dripped all over counter, had to throw it away. I have always bought Mr. Coffee makers I guess this one was a defect. Sorry for the bad review. I will buy another Mr. Coffee but not this make.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker

Dead in 4 Months

06/11/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got about 4 months out of this one, though I was hoping for a couple years.
Fogging in the lens, boils the water so all you get is steam. Takes half an hour to brew a pot. Disappointed
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker
12/10/2011
By ,
chilton, wi
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this coffee maker and returned it 2 months later. The clock area got moisture in it somehow and I could no longer see to program it. The pot always dripped when pouring a cup also when using it to fill to make coffee. It looked nice, I like the features but wrote mr coffee and got no response to the vapor in the clock. I just returned it and will get a different bran of coffee maker. Very disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker

The unit I bought was defective.

03/10/2012
By ,
Parma, ID
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This might be a very good coffee maker, and I bought it because I discovered that Consumer Research had recommended it as the best coffee maker available in this price range. But upon starting to use it, it became a really hard struggle. On this particular unit, the calibration is apparently off from the tip of the drip nozzle protruding from the filter basket down to the plastic top of the Mr. Coffee decanter. They don't quite meet, so that the brewed coffee will not flow down from the filter basket into the decanter below unless a person holds up the decanter up against the decanter roof, thus allowing the coffee to drip down from above.
I called the Mr. Coffee helpline (1-800-672-6333) and the lady that answered understood my problem exactly and agreed to replace this defective coffee maker. The replacement maker will be sent by "Jarden Consumer Solutions" and is scheduled to arrive at my home on March 14th. The replacement is shown as an "Order" but the "Order Total" is stated as "$0.00".
So hopefully the replacement will arrive and will be calibrated correctly so that the coffee will drop through without a person having to hold up the decanter.
I don't quite understand why "Jarden Consumer Solutions" is handling this replacement rather than Walmart. Is that company your agent for customer service on Mr. Coffee makers which you have sold?
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker

Not Again

01/22/2013
By ,
Lincoln, NE
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought this coffeemaker in October of 2012 and it made a pot of coffee guick. Now in January 2013 it takes 1 hour to make a pot of coffee, it is not used everyday, so I would not recommend it for anyone. Good Luck to you who decide to buy this item. Very sad , I would have expected more from such a big brand name company.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker

Lasted two months!

02/14/2013
By ,
Hammond, LA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased the coffee maker a week before
Christmas. It was only used 2 or 3 times a week for
A 4 cup brew. Tried to make coffee this
Morning and the lights came on but no heat
Anywhere. I purchased it because Mr Coffee is
Suppose to be dependable. I will not recommend
It to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker

Clock and timer useless

01/28/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this at a store and it was $5 higher. The clock and timer are useless because it has no light and is impossible to see.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker

A waste of money!!

08/08/2012
By ,
PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I liked the color and look of the machine so I bought it. You could not pour the coffee without spilling, ever. The light filled with condensation. Also the "strong" button does not work. And, the signal for the end would go off long before the coffee was brewed. It was running slow so I cleaned it with vinegar and water. Still didn't speed it up. I bought the special brewer cleaner and used that. Still didn't make a difference. I also changed the filter. Nothing I did made a difference. Don't waste your money with this coffee maker.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker

Stopped brewing after 2 weeks

01/14/2013
By ,
Yuma AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this for Christmas in red. I like the look of it and when it did work it brewed coffee quickly. However, it stopped working today. The hot plate doesn't work nor does it brew coffee. I'll be taking it back and exchanging it for another one. Hopefully it works longer than a few weeks.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 701 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  36 Next