Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mr. Coffee Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker

Mr. Coffee Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker

If you are looking for a coffeemaker that can give you a cup of coffee while it is brewing, then the Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffeemaker is the apt choice. This 12-cup coffee brewer machine comes with the Pause n' Serve feature which gives a few cups of coffee for the guests while it is still brewing. You can choose to vary the strength of your coffee using an array of programmable settings such as brew strength selector and fresh brew time. The Mr. Coffee thermal coffee maker not only offers hot and fresh coffee, but also ensures easy cleaning and filling owing to the water window and the detachable filter. In addition, the programmable coffee pot limits the chlorine content in water up to 97%.
Average Customer Rating:
4.059 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(727 Reviews) 624
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
437
4 stars
127
3 stars
33
2 stars
29
1 star
101
Customer Recommendation80%582 out of 724reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
129 Questions | 405 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
437
4 stars
127
3 stars
33
2 stars
29
1 star
101
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker

Very upset!!!!!!

02/24/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have had this coffe maker for 3 months and the heating element went out. Drips coffee every time you poor a cup. Drips water when puring into the machine. What a waste of money!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker

NOT A GOOD COFFEE MAKER

04/07/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this coffee maker 6 days ago, and today it went back to Wal-Mart. The water backed up in the filter and coffee grounds went in the coffee. It would take more than 45 minutes to brew 6 or 8 cups of coffee. I had a Black and Decker for about a year and a half that i bought for $10.00 dollars it still worked great but it was beginning to look ugly, that is why I decided to replace it. any way I bought another B & D we'll see how that one works out.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker

The unit I bought was defective.

03/10/2012
By ,
Parma, ID
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This might be a very good coffee maker, and I bought it because I discovered that Consumer Research had recommended it as the best coffee maker available in this price range. But upon starting to use it, it became a really hard struggle. On this particular unit, the calibration is apparently off from the tip of the drip nozzle protruding from the filter basket down to the plastic top of the Mr. Coffee decanter. They don't quite meet, so that the brewed coffee will not flow down from the filter basket into the decanter below unless a person holds up the decanter up against the decanter roof, thus allowing the coffee to drip down from above.
I called the Mr. Coffee helpline (1-800-672-6333) and the lady that answered understood my problem exactly and agreed to replace this defective coffee maker. The replacement maker will be sent by "Jarden Consumer Solutions" and is scheduled to arrive at my home on March 14th. The replacement is shown as an "Order" but the "Order Total" is stated as "$0.00".
So hopefully the replacement will arrive and will be calibrated correctly so that the coffee will drop through without a person having to hold up the decanter.
I don't quite understand why "Jarden Consumer Solutions" is handling this replacement rather than Walmart. Is that company your agent for customer service on Mr. Coffee makers which you have sold?
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker

Not Again

01/22/2013
By ,
Lincoln, NE
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought this coffeemaker in October of 2012 and it made a pot of coffee guick. Now in January 2013 it takes 1 hour to make a pot of coffee, it is not used everyday, so I would not recommend it for anyone. Good Luck to you who decide to buy this item. Very sad , I would have expected more from such a big brand name company.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker

Pot was broken upon arrival

01/03/2013
By ,
10302
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Maybe yours won't be but shipping was terrible, pot was broken.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker

Huge disappointment.

03/09/2012
By ,
Michigan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My husband and I picked up this coffeemaker just a few days after Christmas of 2011. We loved the look of the maker because of it's red color. It's a very classy looking appliance, BUT that is where it ends. I am a lefty and the pot opens up for a right-hander. It's so difficult for a left-handed person to pour water into the back of the pot. I have to turn the whole pot around every time I make coffee and it's really difficult and very unhandy. Every time anyone pours a cup, it spills, drips or drizzles. Both my son and my mother have the same pot and experience the same problems. I find the clock very difficult to see. It's quite dark so it makes it almost impossible to see the time from any distance. I wrote Mr. Coffee, but got no acknowledgement from them. I suggest that they give Mrs. Coffee a chance to design the pot and see if she couldn't do a better job. I have been so disappointed in this coffee pot. I had a Hamilton Beach, it was red and still ran fine. I just might have to get that back out and start using it once again. I like the looks of the Mr. Coffee more than the Hamilton Beach, but the service of Mr. Coffee is really lacking. I would think with this being 2012 the kinks would be all worked out. Do companies take comments seriously, or do they go unnoticed and unread?? I would love to see a response from Mr. Coffee!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker

Broken

01/13/2012
By ,
Clarksville,Tn
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this coffee maker last month and its broken. The heating element went out. Also, the pot spills every time I pour a cup and I get grounds in my coffee if I don't place the filter just right.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker

Looks nice, but shame on Mr. Coffee.

12/30/2013
By ,
Suffolk, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this in the beginning of Nov 2013, and thought it would be a great buy. Was I ever wrong! Soon after purchase, condensation built up in the already non-lit clock area, and then it was impossible to read the clock, no matter what I did. Argh! It takes too long to make coffee now...I am just disgusted. I've trusted Mr. Coffee products since the early 1980s, but that love affair is now at an end. Junk!!!!! Don't waste your money and time: it looks great, but it falls apart quickly. I call it the Alibi Coffeemaker.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker
02/12/2013
By ,
Ballwin, MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Major disappointment -- (1) the clock did not illuminate (we needed a flashlight to read it), (2) the clock did not show the time remaining on the 2-hour warm period as it was advertised to do, and (3) the brew was very weak even when opting for the stronger brew cycle (I suspect it failed to heat the water to the necessary 195 degress when brewing).
We returned it.
Zamboni
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker

Lasted two months!

02/14/2013
By ,
Hammond, LA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased the coffee maker a week before
Christmas. It was only used 2 or 3 times a week for
A 4 cup brew. Tried to make coffee this
Morning and the lights came on but no heat
Anywhere. I purchased it because Mr Coffee is
Suppose to be dependable. I will not recommend
It to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker

Looks and Feels CHEAP!

12/06/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the digital clock broke the second day...garbage, I wished I spent a few extra dollars for a decent machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker

Stopped brewing after 2 weeks

01/14/2013
By ,
Yuma AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this for Christmas in red. I like the look of it and when it did work it brewed coffee quickly. However, it stopped working today. The hot plate doesn't work nor does it brew coffee. I'll be taking it back and exchanging it for another one. Hopefully it works longer than a few weeks.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker

Loved it until it died on me.

01/14/2013
By ,
Idaho Falls, ID
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had this coffee maker from December 25th to January 13th and then it just died for no apparent reason. It worked wonderfully until then. It is beautiful and would have been a great price if it would have worked longer than a few weeks. I am pretty disappointed. I am writing this review on January 14th so it was yesterday morning when my husband loaded the coffee maker with coffee grounds and water, he turned it on, (the lights still work and it clicked like it was going to start brewing), he walked away and came back to no coffee. It just wouldn't brew and the plate that the pot sits on would not get hot.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker

pretty, but useless

01/24/2013
By ,
morehead city nc
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought it 4 days ago because it was pretty. The coffee is horrible. I thought it would get better but it seems to be getting worse even after running water & vinegar through it. I can only imagine what kind of toxins I have consumed from the plastic in this horrible thing. And to make matters worse, it peed on the counter today. I only put in 5 cups of water to make a half a pot. I heard a noise and went in the kitchen to discover clear water all over the counter. Seriously...it isn't rocket surgery. This is going back to the sotre today!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Winston-Salem NC
WORKED LESS THAN 1 1/1 YEARS
Posted 04/27/2013
I bought my coffee maker 17 months ago and now the lights come on but there is no heat. seems to me Mr. Coffee products are designed to last a short time after the warranty expires.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker

Lasted 3 months and quit

06/16/2013
By ,
Buena Vista Va
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this coffie maker in march was dissapointed from the beginning display is almost impossable to see it is not backlit and is very small you need a flashlight to see it got up this morning and it will not work total waste of money
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker

The Worst!

06/30/2013
By ,
Somewhere, Earth
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We have owned Krups, Braun, Melitta and Cuisinart. They all brewed coffee with the same taste. This coffee from maker is barely drinkable. We cleaned everything and have tried it for 3 weeks. STILL TERRIBLE. Cannot figure out what the problem is, hot water and coffee should produce approximately the same result every time. Ordered a Cuisinart two weeks ago.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker

Very POOR

03/12/2013
By ,
OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased 1 on Jan 1 2013 , on Feb 1st it quit brewing coffee , on Feb 1st I bought another one and yesterday March 11 it done the samething , started not puting the water out the spout but boiling it in the bottom of the maker putting only steam out.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker

Was hoping for more

03/22/2013
By ,
Al
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this one about 3 months ago. Worked fine until yesterday. I got up in the morning to have coffee before work, all the lights were on but no coffee. I thought maybe I forgot to put water in it. Nope water there. It just stopped brewing, I turned off and back on again no luck. I unplugged for a while and tried again, still nothing. Should have bought the Cuisinart I previously had but wanted to save a little money this time, guess you get what you pay for. I will spend the 80.00 and get the Cuisinart that previously lasted me 10 years.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker

Leaked

04/29/2013
By ,
Groton,Ma
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased equivalent model, BVMC EHX33CP( now no longer offere)
2 years ago. Product worked OK for 2 years then started leaking from the bottom of the Unit. Called Mr.Coffee. They refused to honor Warranty. Clearly Mr.Coffe does not stand behind its product.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker

Not A Good Maker

01/28/2012
By ,
IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We had this maker a couple a months. The first couple of weeks we loved it. It brewed fast, loved the timer and the fact that I could get up to my coffee being done already. Then these last few weeks have been nothing but a pain in the butt. First the clock went out on the front of the coffee pot, then we couldn't set the timer for the coffee pot anymore, then I couldn't turn it off anymore and I would have to unplug it. Now it won't even turn on on when I plug it back it! I bought this coffee pot just over 2 months ago to replace a coffee pot I had for 7 years I paid $8 for. I'm going back to my old coffee maker I found one just like it on ebay.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 625 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  32 Next