Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Oster Oster 4-Slice Toaster, Red

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Oster Oster 4-Slice Toaster, Red

Made of stainless steel, this Oster 4-Slice Toaster features two extra-long slots that accommodate a variety of breads and bagels, and the extra-wide slots allow you to toast even thick breads, such as Texas toast. This red Oster toaster features seven adjustable toast shade settings and toast, bagel and frozen settings to ensure appropriate cooking times. Plus, this red Oster toaster has a removable crumb tray allows for easy cleanup. This Oster toaster comes with a one-year limited warranty. Get this Oster 4-Slice Toaster and enjoy toast made your way!
Average Customer Rating:
3.828 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation79%23 out of 29reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Oster 4-Slice Toaster, Red
  • Staff Sparks

Good Toaster

11/30/2012
By ,
San Bruno
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looks great! Wide slot is the best part of the toaster,oversized bread and long pastry fit with no problems.
Good product for the money paid.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 2 for Oster 4-Slice Toaster, Red

Flimsy carriage gets jammed

10/08/2012
By ,
Oklahoma City
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: Excellent style and the finish resists fingerprints. Convenient slide-out tray for catching and removing crumbs.
Cons: The long carriage inside is made from flimsy sheetmetal and soon becomes twisted or bent from normal use will get stuck on the end opposite the lever.
Notes: I would like to see this with a more sturdy carriage (heavier guage metal) and perhaps a lever system that has better control of the carriage on both ends, minimizing the possiblity of getting stuck.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+28points
Review 3 for Oster 4-Slice Toaster, Red

Nice toaster!

11/22/2012
By ,
CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The color is great, a deep ruby metallic red! Looks great! The best part is the wide slot that is the whole length of the toaster. Oversized bread and long pastry fit with no problems. Worth the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ohio
Toaster
Posted 11/26/2012
I've had lots of toasters in my life but have never had one that only toasts on one side, and the instruction booklet says that's "normal"..I don't think so!!! Love the color, which is why I bought it in the first place, but I will be taking it back for a refund.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Oster 4-Slice Toaster, Red
12/03/2012
By ,
alpha IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
it looks are great but it has a tendency to burn on part of the toast. when i turned it down it didnt brown. so a little burnt aint bad.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 5 for Oster 4-Slice Toaster, Red

NOT perfection

01/27/2013
By ,
Ohio
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Purhased this toaster in store in Stainless Steel for a few more bucks. I was sold on the promise on the box of perfectly toasted bread. That is only remotely possible if you carefully line up the bottom of the bread with the rails that they sit on, otherwise the bread is closer to the heating elements on one side and will burn before the other side toasts. The heating elements are not evenly spaced out and creates hot spots that burnIf you do this AND watch the toast every second it's in there and hit the cancel button when it's to the point you like it, you will hav perfect toast. Never seems to toastthe same way twice. The setting on the dial and the letters for the four buttons are hard to see especially if you're blurry eyed in the morning. Oddly while in Bagel mode, both sides of the heating element are going. I thought only one side should be going on the cut side. I can't really tell that switching between the four buttons are changing anything. I will return as soon as I find a suitable replacement, as long as the 5 year satifaction guarantee is honored.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 6 for Oster 4-Slice Toaster, Red

Good toaster

11/26/2012
By ,
San Mateo, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Toasts 4 bread slices in one go so a time saver, looks good and has the usual features of a toaster - so no complaints :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 7 for Oster 4-Slice Toaster, Red
11/18/2012
By ,
Albuquerque,NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the long slot for toast. You can toast wide slices bread.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 8 for Oster 4-Slice Toaster, Red

Looks great in the kitchen!

12/22/2012
By ,
Northern Iowa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like to toast my sourdough bread. I always had to cut it in half in order to fit in a conventional toaster but, it fits perfectly in this long slot toaster. I also like the adjustable settings, and the cancel button alows for emergency shutoff in case of improper setting. Some folks don't like the color red, (my wife) but she says this toaster really lights up the kitchen! So, there you have it! We all, (4 family members) like this item and recommend it highly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Oster 4-Slice Toaster, Red

Very disappointing

12/28/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Received as a gift to replace a toaster that has been going on the fritz. Used it a couple of times and it consistently burns the edges of the bread. I have turned the dial down to 2 and burns the edges but doesn't toast the middle. I have tried placing the slice of bread in the middle, then to the side without any avail.
Looks pretty, but can't have my smoke alarm going off everytime I make toast.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Oster 4-Slice Toaster, Red

Works as expected

12/20/2012
By ,
Hayward, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The style is cute, the only problem was there was a scratch on one side, so I just flipped it around to solve that problem. Toasts thoroughly and has enough setting to handle the type of item you are toasting; frozen, bagel or toast. The only thing that bugs me is that the lever and the buttons are on the side. I would prefer it be placed in the front of the toaster.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 11 for Oster 4-Slice Toaster, Red

Great toaster

04/26/2013
By ,
WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this toaster for its great red color to match my kitchen. I have not used it a lot yet, but from what I have used...I really like it a lot. The bread slots are long with no separater, which is nice for large pieces of bread. Smaller items tend to stay down low and it is not as easy to get out, but not too bad. I have not mastered the heat control yet, but from what I have done so far...I have found that you have to dial it up if you want it truly toasted...at 3 it doesn't even get brown much...so dial it up higher. But works great and looks great...first toaster I have allowed to sit on the counter!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 12 for Oster 4-Slice Toaster, Red
  • Staff Sparks
12/14/2012
By ,
Foster city
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Crispy & quick toaster.
It can hold pretty big slices of bread and it is very light weight indeed.
Easy to operate and so far so good to use.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 13 for Oster 4-Slice Toaster, Red

Not Impressed :(

01/01/2013
By ,
Highland, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I received this item as a gift. I used it a few times and it consistently burns one edge of the bread. I have turned the dial down and it still burns the edge and doesn't cook in the center. I have tried placing the slice of bread in different areas of the slot but it still does the same thing. It seems that the heating coils (or whatever they are called) just do not cook evenly. Even when I look inside, it appears that some of the coils are heating and some are not. Maybe I just got a dud. Either way, I am returning it and get a different RED toaster....maybe a different brand?
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Oster 4-Slice Toaster, Red

Very cheap inside structure

05/05/2013
By ,
St Charles, MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought 1 for name and looks did not last 2 weeks inside carriage sticks and wont pop up. Returned to store for exchange because this Oster supposedly is quality and maybe just defective 1. Second one only lasted 3 months inside carriage sticks and binds at the bottom. This is junk!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Oster 4-Slice Toaster, Red
03/23/2013
By ,
Marshfield Ma
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Stay Away from this product, Although its good for bagels is NOT for toast and smaller items. They keep slipping between the slats. The worst appliance ever. Do not buy..
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Oster 4-Slice Toaster, Red

Great Price...

12/16/2012
By ,
North Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The toaster was just what we wanted - 4 slice and red in color. The price was great also. It was like shopping in 15+ stores at the same time and in the comfort of your home, by the fireplace, and sipping iced tea. Thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 17 for Oster 4-Slice Toaster, Red

So far, so good.

01/11/2013
By ,
Monterey, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far, this is fine. The first one had to be returned, as it broke during the initial use. We returned it and got this one and it has been fine. Walmart was great with the exchange and locating another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for Oster 4-Slice Toaster, Red

So far, so good.

12/10/2012
By ,
Salinas, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The above review is just by appearance. This is a Christmas gift and we won't know all of the information, until we have used it for a time. Ease of ordering and quick delivery was a plus.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Review 19 for Oster 4-Slice Toaster, Red
02/21/2013
By ,
Cranston, RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Attractive to the eye, durable, great value and always the right toast!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Oster 4-Slice Toaster, Red
Based on the average of (10) ratings-only reviews
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5